Solicitor at FisherWright Solicitors Limited

Figen Demiri

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 650702

Figen is an experienced lawyer in all family and immigration matter. She has had experience of working in the legal field since 2015. Figen is passionate about achieving the best outcome for her clients, and prides herself on offering a pragmatic and practical approach when advising clients. Her success is underpinned by her approachable and friendly style, granting her clients full confidence in her. Family law: Figen has specialised in family law since joining the legal sector. She has gained practice in all areas of family law including divorce, financial disputes, injunctions, and children proceedings. Figen can draft all matrimonial and family agreements including Parenting Agreements, Consent Orders and Nuptial Agreements. She has been instructed at all stages of matrimonial finances and taken conduct of complex and high net worth ancillary relief matters. Figen has vast experience in private law Children Act proceedings, and cases involving Non-Molestation and Domestic Violence. She is motivated and passionate about working in this area and recognises the importance of providing clients with clear advice in their time of need. Immigration law: Figen is confident in the preparation of applications for Indefinite leave to Remain, British Citizenship, Family Reunion, and Entry Clearance. Figen has extensive experience of assisting and preparing cases to be heard at the First Tier Tribunal, Upper Tribunal, High Court and Court of Appeal. Figen is the first point of contact for those in need of preparing an asylum claim, and has a busy practice assisting those on the basis of human trafficking.

71-75 Uxbridge Road, Aurora House, W5 5SL

She is an experienced Solicitor who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Immigration, Family Law

5.0/5 13 Client Reviews 13
  • Family Law 70%
  • Immigration 30%
13 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Rebecca Frisina
Verified Rebecca Frisina Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Fisherwright Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Fisherwright Solicitors Limited
February 23, 2021 20210223094454

Excellent service

5

Ewa and Figen were amazing. My divorce was complicated and they persevered and managed to get the best outcome in all aspects.

They would answer my calls/emails and would have regular face to face meetings.

I am so grateful I had them fighting my corner- I felt supported and empowered all the way.

Christina the barrister allocated to me by Ewa, was fantastic, professional, knowledgeable and powerful. Which is what you need representing yourself in court.

You are also quoted the full price for their services so you can budget for your representation.

I wish they covered other aspects of law- as they are beyond amazing! Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Figen Demiri

A representative from FisherWright Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 23 February, 2021

Dear Rebecca Thank you for being such a lovely client and thank you for the outstanding review of Ewa and Figen. We really appreciate your feedback and your lovely words! Best Wishes from everyone at FisherWright !

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christian
Verified Christian Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Fisherwright Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Fisherwright Solicitors Limited
February 19, 2021 20210219000000

Family Law

5

Christian recommends Fisherwright Solicitors Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Figen Demiri

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marlena
Marlena Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Fisherwright Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Fisherwright Solicitors Limited
February 06, 2021 20210206132328

Very professional, understanding and friendly

5

Fisher Wright Solicitors are great Family Lawyers. Figen, who deals with my divorce, is very professional, knowledgeable and efficient. She is very approachable, friendly and understanding. Communication has been very smooth, open and up to date even during the pandemic. I highly recommend Figen and Fisher Wright Solicitors.

Solicitor named in this review: Figen Demiri

A representative from FisherWright Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 10 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sujin
Verified Sujin Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Fisherwright Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Fisherwright Solicitors Limited
February 06, 2021 20210206124737

Honest and Professional

5

I appreciate Ewa and Figen for their professionalism and supports. Highly recommended!

Solicitor named in this review: Figen Demiri

A representative from FisherWright Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 19 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julien
Verified Julien Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Fisherwright Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Fisherwright Solicitors Limited
February 04, 2021 20210204075023

Divorce

5

Fisherwright Sollicitors are very understanding, they do not judge and find solutions to accomodate your needs and financial constraint as much as they can. I recommand them especially during these difficult times like a divorce.

Solicitor named in this review: Figen Demiri

A representative from FisherWright Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 05 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anju
Anju Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Fisherwright Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Fisherwright Solicitors Limited
December 22, 2020 20201222000000

Thankyou for everything

5

To Ewa and colleagues, Thankyou for everything.

Solicitor named in this review: Figen Demiri

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sujin
Sujin Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Fisherwright Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Fisherwright Solicitors Limited
December 21, 2020 20201221000000

Heartfelt gratitude

5

Dear Ewa and Figen, I appreciate all you do for me. Just want to express my heartfelt gratitude and say Thank You!

Solicitor named in this review: Figen Demiri

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zeinab
Zeinab Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Fisherwright Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Fisherwright Solicitors Limited
December 01, 2020 20201201000000

Your support

5

For your help for your support Thankyou so much xxx

Solicitor named in this review: Figen Demiri

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jane
Jane Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Fisherwright Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Fisherwright Solicitors Limited
June 20, 2020
Collected on
20200620142153

Jane

5

I worked with Ewa Fisher (and Figen) on a family matter. It took far longer to resolve than we expected due to the other parties involved. But I was kept well informed and reassured throughout. Would absolutely recommend this practice to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Figen Demiri

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Fisherwright Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Fisherwright Solicitors Limited
December 29, 2019
Collected on
20191229195722

John

5

Very professional. Trustable. Gave me the true advise. Act in my interest. Manythanks for all the help.

Solicitor named in this review: Figen Demiri

A representative from FisherWright Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 30 December, 2020

Thank you John, it was pleasure to represent! Happy New Year 2020! Best Wishes Ewa Fisher

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Fisherwright Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Fisherwright Solicitors Limited
October 31, 2019
Collected on
20191031091551

Julie

5

Highly recommend FisherWright Solicitors - they make things easier and they are professional. Great supports - thanks Ewa and Figen!

Solicitor named in this review: Figen Demiri

Was this review helpful? Yes

afrim
afrim Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Fisherwright Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Fisherwright Solicitors Limited
April 15, 2019
Collected on
20190415142053

afrim

5

Very good

Solicitor named in this review: Figen Demiri

Was this review helpful? Yes

jas
jas Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Fisherwright Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Fisherwright Solicitors Limited
March 08, 2019
Collected on
20190308090159

jas

5

Like to Meet Them, Good Service

Solicitor named in this review: Figen Demiri

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Figen Demiri

Figen is an experienced lawyer in all family and immigration matter. She has had experience of working in the legal field since 2015. Figen is passionate about achieving the best outcome for her clients, and prides herself on offering a pragmatic and practical approach when advising clients. Her success is underpinned by her approachable and friendly style, granting her clients full confidence in her. Family law: Figen has specialised in family law since joining the legal sector. She has gained practice in all areas of family law including divorce, financial disputes, injunctions, and children proceedings. Figen can draft all matrimonial and family agreements including Parenting Agreements, Consent Orders and Nuptial Agreements. She has been instructed at all stages of matrimonial finances and taken conduct of complex and high net worth ancillary relief matters. Figen has vast experience in private law Children Act proceedings, and cases involving Non-Molestation and Domestic Violence. She is motivated and passionate about working in this area and recognises the importance of providing clients with clear advice in their time of need. Immigration law: Figen is confident in the preparation of applications for Indefinite leave to Remain, British Citizenship, Family Reunion, and Entry Clearance. Figen has extensive experience of assisting and preparing cases to be heard at the First Tier Tribunal, Upper Tribunal, High Court and Court of Appeal. Figen is the first point of contact for those in need of preparing an asylum claim, and has a busy practice assisting those on the basis of human trafficking.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Figen Demiri

Address

FisherWright Solicitors Limited

71-75 Uxbridge Road

Aurora House



Phone 02087190101

Website

Education

School Name

Major

Degree

Graduated

University of East Anglia

Law

2:1

2016

University of Law

Legal Practice

Commendation

2018