Solicitor at Myerson Solicitors LLP

Jack Latham

Solicitor - Associate

SRA ID: 594109

Jack joined Myerson’s Employment Team in 2020, having qualified as a solicitor in 2017. Jack is experienced advising both employers and employees on employment law and HR matters. Jack regularly advises clients on disciplinary and grievance procedures, restrictive covenants and in relation to the termination of employment, including settlement agreements. Jack is also regularly involved with corporate transactions, assisting colleagues in the Corporate Team with regards to due diligence and TUPE. Jack has advised both claimants and respondents in a range of Employment Tribunal matters.

Grosvenor House, 20 Barrington Road, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 1HB

Licensed for 4 years

Practice Areas

Employment

5.0/5 3 Client Reviews 3
  • Employment 100%
3 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Diane
Verified Diane Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
May 25, 2021 20210525171853

Professional, honest and efficient

5

I used Myerson for an employment matter. If you are looking for the following attributes in a solicitor practice:
Politeness
Telephones answered
Pleasant
Display empathy
Professional
Realistic
Honest
then choose Myerson. All staff from reception through to payment were superb.

Solicitor named in this review: Jack Latham

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 08 June, 2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that Jack from our Employment Law Team was able to help in your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Damian
Verified Damian Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
April 01, 2021 20210401044306

Settlement agreement

5

Jack Latham acted on my behalf negotiating a settlement agreement with my employer, enabling me to put a very stressful situation behind me. I was given clear, honest and understandable advice and was impressed by Jack’s responsiveness throughout.

Solicitor named in this review: Jack Latham

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 April, 2021

Thank you for the positive feedback you have given us! We are glad that Jack was able to help with your Employment matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alex
Verified Alex Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
March 11, 2021 20210311204625

Very Suportive

5

Jo, Jack at the team a Myerson’s gave clear and concise advice. Enabling me to make informed decisions and come to a successful outcome. They supported me through the process and allowed me to see what was right.

Solicitor named in this review: Jack Latham

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 15 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, we are glad that Jack, Jo and the rest of the team in the Employment department were able to help and assist.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Jack Latham

Jack joined Myerson’s Employment Team in 2020, having qualified as a solicitor in 2017. Jack is experienced advising both employers and employees on employment law and HR matters. Jack regularly advises clients on disciplinary and grievance procedures, restrictive covenants and in relation to the termination of employment, including settlement agreements. Jack is also regularly involved with corporate transactions, assisting colleagues in the Corporate Team with regards to due diligence and TUPE. Jack has advised both claimants and respondents in a range of Employment Tribunal matters.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Jack Latham

Address

Myerson Solicitors LLP

Grosvenor House

20 Barrington Road

Altrincham

Cheshire



Phone 01743 248545

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

03/07/17

01/09/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Hatchers Solicitors

?-26-01-2021

Solicitor

Myerson Solicitors LLP

26-01-2021-present