Solicitor at KT Family Solicitors

Heather Reilly

Solicitor

SRA ID: 585414

Heather graduated from Aberystwyth University in 2012. Prior to her training contract, she worked as a paralegal in both Wiltshire and Bristol . She qualified as a solicitor in 2017. Heather practices all areas of family law. Her specialist practice areas include children disputes and domestic violence injunctions. She is also able to advise in respect of divorce and financial matters. Heather also has a background in housing law and welfare tribunals and is able to apply this knowledge where appropriate.

Unit 7, Coped Hall Business Park, Royal Wootton Bassett, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN4 8DP

Licensed for 6 years

Practice Areas

Family Law, Welfare & Benefits

5.0/5 16 Client Reviews 16
  • Family Law 100%
16 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
March 01, 2024 20240301055658

Divorce including FDR

5

I had no prior knowledge of how to proceed with a divorce, KT family law clearly explained the process. They made sure advice was given before, during and after the main steps in the process. It was reassuring to understand the time line and more importantly to have time to be fully prepared for any upcoming events. Their advice was very clear and there was little need to consult any other sources, as all my questions were answered with confidence, clarity and accordance with the law.

Lawyer named in this review: Heather Reilly

Was this review helpful? Yes

KT Family Solicitors
Verified KT Family Solicitors Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
January 05, 2023 20230105141911

Divorce

5

Thank you for everything. Your prompt replies and advice was very much appreciated. I will recommend you to anyone needing your services

Lawyer named in this review: Heather Reilly

Was this review helpful? Yes

L day
Verified L day Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
August 27, 2022 20220827001259

Excellent service from start to finish

5

Heather was really engaging from the start, explaining everything and making sure I understood. She was friendly, approachable and professional through my (lengthy) divorce and financial separation. The whole service really is second to none, I never had any issues with communication or documentation. Heather kept me calm and reassured through the scary prospect of court but also realistic. She tried her best to not get to court but you can’t influence the other party, I got what I wanted near enough. I couldn’t recommend highly enough.

Lawyer named in this review: Heather Reilly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline withers
Verified Caroline withers Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
August 19, 2022 20220819174532

Divorce

5

Absolutely amazing was very helpful very quick at responding I knew what was happening every step of the way would highly recommend 😀

Lawyer named in this review: Heather Reilly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura
Laura Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
July 25, 2022 20220725135419

Excellent service

5

Heather was really engaging from the start, explaining everything and making sure I understood. She was friendly, approachable and professional through my (lengthy) divorce and financial separation. The whole service really is second to none, I never had any issues with communication or documentation. Heather kept me calm and reassured through the scary prospect of court but also realistic. I couldn’t recommend highly enough.

Lawyer named in this review: Heather Reilly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura
Laura Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
July 23, 2022 20220723141117

Fantastic service

5

I couldn’t recommend Heather highly enough, from start to finish she was approachable, friendly and professional. Handled my whole - lengthy case really well. Heather kept me up to date so I was never feeling like I didn’t know what was going on, advised me throughout the emotional rollercoaster of divorce financial separation and kept my costs as low as she possibly could. The service really is second to none and I highly recommend if anyone needs a family solicitor to use her.

Lawyer named in this review: Heather Reilly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
June 05, 2022 20220605153850

Very helpful and professional service

5

A very big thank you to KT family solicitors especially to Heather Reiley who helped me in my case .excellent service

Lawyer named in this review: Heather Reilly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
June 05, 2022 20220605151704

Very helpful and a professional approach

5

A big thank you to KT FAMILY SOLICITORS .especially to Heather Reiley who helped me and believed in me and supported me all the way on my case...excellent service ...

Lawyer named in this review: Heather Reilly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
March 03, 2022 20220303114523

Thankyou Heather

5

Through what has been one of the hardest 13 months of my life, I cannot thank Heather enough for guiding me through this process, for calming me down before every hearing, knowing exactly what steps to take to protect my daughter and get her the outcome she wanted and deserved. Forever grateful.

Lawyer named in this review: Heather Reilly

Was this review helpful? Yes

SG
Verified SG Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
August 25, 2021 20210825221023

Heather Reilly - 10/10!

5

Great service from Heather whilst going through a divorce/financial settlement. Heather really made me fell like there was someone on my side and protecting my interests through a difficult time. Communication was great and top tier legal advice.

Would reccomend KT Family Solicitors and Heather to anyone looking for tustworthy lawfirm!

Lawyer named in this review: Heather Reilly

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Heather Reilly

Heather graduated from Aberystwyth University in 2012. Prior to her training contract, she worked as a paralegal in both Wiltshire and Bristol . She qualified as a solicitor in 2017. Heather practices all areas of family law. Her specialist practice areas include children disputes and domestic violence injunctions. She is also able to advise in respect of divorce and financial matters. Heather also has a background in housing law and welfare tribunals and is able to apply this knowledge where appropriate.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Heather Reilly

Address

KT Family Solicitors

Unit 7

Coped Hall Business Park

Royal Wootton Bassett

Swindon

Wiltshire

SN4 8DP



Phone 01793 852800

Website

Publications

Publication name

Title

Date

Young Legal Aid Lawyers Social Mobility Report: Social Mobility in a Time of Austerity

Contributor

2018

Do parents have the right to martyr their children? An evaluation of the conflict between parental autonomy and children’s rights when religious belief and conventional medical treatment collide.

Author

2012

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

16/10/17

09/10/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

AWARDS

Name

Grantor

Date granted

Calcott Pryce Subject Prize (Family Law)

Aberystwyth University

2012

Meurig Williams Prize

Aberystwyth University

2012

Merit Award Scholarship

Aberystwyth University

2009