Solicitor at Myerson Solicitors LLP

Jane Tenquist

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 141909

Her work focus is in matrimonial finance, particularly involving complex issues relating to trusts and offshore assets. Jane has enjoyed particular success in tracing hidden assets and obtaining freezing orders to prevent assets being diverted during matrimonial proceedings. Jane set up the Family department at Myerson in September 2012. She is assisted by Nichola Bright, Senior Solicitor, who focuses on contested disputes relating to children, in particular application for permission to remove children from the jurisdiction. Jane is also assisted by Sarah Whitelegge, Solicitor, who specialises in cases dealing with financial provision and children issues. Jane is an active member of Resolution. She is also an accredited family mediator and a collaborative lawyer, who is committed to providing her clients with the fullest range of options upon relationship breakdown to assist them in reaching decisions that feel right for them. Where possible, Jane tries to reach a settlement for her clients out of court. However, Jane does not shy away from issuing proceedings where this is needed to protect her client’s best interests. Jane is described by her clients as “a reassuring pair of hands who was able to clarify issues and cease the main picture” and a formidable opponent who “is someone you want on your side rather than against you.” Jane is featured on the Legal 500 2019 awards in the following testimonials: "Jane Tenquist has a strong history of working collaboratively with great results for clients". "Jane Tenquist is very knowledgeable, deals with matters efficiently and is very supportive". Jane’s clients include international entrepreneurs, company directors, business owners, professionals and people in the media spotlight.

Grosvenor House, 20 Barrington Road, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 1HB

Licensed for 32 years

Practice Areas

Family Law

5.0/5 6 Client Reviews 6
  • Family Law 100%
6 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Michelle
Verified Michelle Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
July 08, 2021 20210708122818

Excellent team

5

I had a very complicated divorce which crossed over 3 different laws, l found Myerson Solicitors to be very professional, on the ball and very human! I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending them to my friends snd family as l know they will be in safe hands.
Jane Tenquist was unbelievably good and extremely knowledgeable and unflappable.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Tenquist

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 31 August, 2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that Jane from our Family Law Team was able to help in your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bikki
Verified Bikki Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
January 26, 2021 20210126000000

Family Law

5

Bikki recommends Myerson Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Tenquist

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scott
Verified Scott Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
January 05, 2021 20210105145913

Outstanding service, polite, helpful and very professional.

5

I have had two dealings with Jane Tenquist in the last 6 months and each time she has given sound, honest and reliable advice. Following her instructions I am at the end stage of a divorce. I have followed Janes advice throughout the this process and I have not hit many bumps in the road, I can however see where I would have fell fowl without the information that she gave me,

It is also worth noting that I am currently a serving member of the British armed forces and she gave me additional advice in a real time of desperation when I was outside of the UK with no access to a telephone.

Thank you for your assistance Jane, I will be using you if I ever need legal representation in the future! You really are a credit to genuine honest people.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Tenquist

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 February, 2021

Thank you for the positive feedback you have given us. We are glad that you were happy with the service you received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathryn
Verified Kathryn Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
May 21, 2020 20200521112838

Divorce & financial settlement

5

Jane Tenquist was my solicitor at Myerson. Jane was very professional and highly competent.
She dealt with some very difficult issues on my behalf and was also supportive to my emotional needs which was important to me. There were times when I also felt she went beyond my expectations to try and achieve a secure future for myself.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Tenquist

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us. We are glad that a member of our Family Law Team was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scanlon
Scanlon Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
February 04, 2019 20190204000000

It was extremely gratifying that we managed to conclude matters to my complete satisfaction with a court judgement in my favour. As such I would have no hesitation in recommending Myerson

5

Mine was a longstanding case which related to alimony payments dating back to my divorce in 2002. I had attempted to resolve this on two separate occasions with other firms of solicitors without success. I happened to mention this to a property partner at Myerson who I know, and he recommended that I try their family law practice. I was introduced to Jane Tenquest who I found to be both very knowledgeable and professional whilst at the same time very easy to relate to. Following our initial conference she gave me the confidence to pursue the case once again.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Tenquist

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
July 09, 2018 20180709000000

I was very happy with the service provided

5

I had confidence in Jane who was absolute in her dealings with my ex husband. Jane's professionalism and experience helped a lot.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Tenquist

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and we are glad the Family Law team were able to provide assistance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Jane Tenquist

Her work focus is in matrimonial finance, particularly involving complex issues relating to trusts and offshore assets. Jane has enjoyed particular success in tracing hidden assets and obtaining freezing orders to prevent assets being diverted during matrimonial proceedings. Jane set up the Family department at Myerson in September 2012. She is assisted by Nichola Bright, Senior Solicitor, who focuses on contested disputes relating to children, in particular application for permission to remove children from the jurisdiction. Jane is also assisted by Sarah Whitelegge, Solicitor, who specialises in cases dealing with financial provision and children issues. Jane is an active member of Resolution. She is also an accredited family mediator and a collaborative lawyer, who is committed to providing her clients with the fullest range of options upon relationship breakdown to assist them in reaching decisions that feel right for them. Where possible, Jane tries to reach a settlement for her clients out of court. However, Jane does not shy away from issuing proceedings where this is needed to protect her client’s best interests. Jane is described by her clients as “a reassuring pair of hands who was able to clarify issues and cease the main picture” and a formidable opponent who “is someone you want on your side rather than against you.” Jane is featured on the Legal 500 2019 awards in the following testimonials: "Jane Tenquist has a strong history of working collaboratively with great results for clients". "Jane Tenquist is very knowledgeable, deals with matters efficiently and is very supportive". Jane’s clients include international entrepreneurs, company directors, business owners, professionals and people in the media spotlight.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Jane Tenquist

Address

Myerson Solicitors LLP

Grosvenor House

20 Barrington Road

Altrincham

Cheshire



Phone 0161 941 4000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/02/89

24/08/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Myerson Solicitors

?-present