Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Sharp Family Law Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sharp Family Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sharp Family Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Sharp Family Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sharp Family Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Sharp Family Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sharp Family Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    54
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jennie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sharp Family Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Jennie

June 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very personable, helpful and professional

Victoria Barnett was extremely efficient and very personable, put me at my ease and patiently talked me through the process. I would highly recommend her as it really does make a difference when the interactions are pleasant, kind and all questions are answered fully and professionally in a timely manner.

Was this review helpful?

Carla

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sharp Family Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Carla

June 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce process

Despite the fact that I had a difficult trial, due to the involvement of my solicitor, I managed to get through all this.
I was always informed in time, all the steps taken during the process were explained to me.
Always attentive to details, always attentive to my delicate situation, Mrs. Victoria helped me to go through this process easier.
I highly recommend this law firm, especially Mrs. Victoria Barnett, who has successfully represented me for over a year.
Many thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Mathew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sharp Family Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Child Arrangements Following Divorce

Mathew

June 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Legal Support

From the start of my legal process with my ex-wife, to have the courts support me in fair access to my son, Victoria established a supportive and professional platform from the first discussion. We set out a plan and achieved everything we wanted and more. I cannot recommend Victoria and her team enough. I'll also add on a personnel level, I sadly lost my mother a few weeks prior to the final court hearing, Victoria enadged with the courts and made alternative arrangements with no demand on my time.

There have been additional follow-up sessions to further support after the hearing and regular check-ins with me to ensure all have been followed as directed by the courts.

Sharpe Family Law helped me through what can only be described as the most difficult part of my life to date, I cannot thank them enough.

Was this review helpful?

Sharon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sharp Family Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Sharon

June 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and fair

Victoria supported me through a difficult divorce. She acted professionally and fair throughout as well as being kind, supportive and patient. She acted in a manner that sought resolution through mediation. I can’t fault Victoria’s approach nor can I thank her enough for guiding me through a challenging time in my life.

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sharp Family Law Limited.

Emma

April 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very helpful all round

Sarah was helpful, professional and approachable throughout. Her professional knowledge was excellent and enabled me to achieve the required outcome without wasting time and money going back and forth with the courts. She also advised me that there was a lot I could do myself in order to keep costs down.

Was this review helpful?

Jai

Matter Type:

Divorce

Jai

March 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Effective and Professional Legal Support

Tina was great. I spoke to about 4 solicitors before appointing Tina to handle my divorce and I'm extremely glad that I did go with Sharp Family Law. I definitely felt that Tina was on my side from the off and got the impression that she would strive to get me a deal that I was going to be happy with rather than just go through the motions. The divorce lasted over 4 years and so was very frustrating and for me, very stressful but Tina was calm throughout and most importantly knew when to push for things and when to let other things go. So, very intuitive and reassuring. Tina was also tenacious and I felt that she kept what was the most important thing to me at the forefront of her thinking throughout the whole divorce process. It cost more than I was expecting but that was because of my ex-partner not completing / submitting relevant forms and information on time and taking over 4 years to complete something that could have been sorted in 6 months, as we didn't even have children and so was a reasonably straight forward case.

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sharp Family Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Simon

February 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

Brilliant service , they explained everything well & very professional. Would highly recommend them

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sharp Family Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Rebecca

February 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

Tina was absolutely invaluable and was with me every step of the way. Tina was very efficient, knowledgeable and advised me how to keep my costs realistic. Highly professional with the perfect balance of friendliness and assertiveness. Tina ensured the absolute best outcome for my divorce and I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone. Thank you for everything you did for me and my son.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Family law

Anonymous

January 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you.

I'm grateful for all our conversations and for your empathy. You helped me enormously in making some crucial decisions.

Was this review helpful?

Sharp Family Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

If your relationship has broken down, you’re probably feeling an overwhelming mix of emotions, from anger and sadness to concern about financial changes and the impact on your family. Family transitions, including divorce are difficult. The way you divorce or resolve your family matter shouldn’t add to the turmoil. Many people who come to us are looking to reach settlements that protect the best interests of both them and their children, for the long term.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
Book an appointment