Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Gordons Property Lawyers Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gordons Property Lawyers Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Gordons Property Lawyers Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 3%
Overpriced 20%
About Right 76%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Gordons Property Lawyers Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Gordons Property Lawyers Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Gordons Property Lawyers Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Gordons Property Lawyers Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Gordons Property Lawyers Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1270
  • Very Good

    67
  • Average

    15
  • Poor

    23
  • Awful

    149

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Doreen

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Doreen

April 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL

This is a joke of a firm - they are impossible to get hold of and the customer service is non existent
Natwest use these people so I had no choice but to use them - a simple remortgage turned in to a 4 month farce!
Sending letters and final equity cheques to the wrong address or just not bothering at all and then lying to say they have
Notice all the good reviews are months ago - look at recent ones - this is a true reflection

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Gordons Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

September 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Remortgage

Keeping us updated. Very organised.I will surely recommend Gordons Property Lawyers Limited.

Was this review helpful?

Keith Harold  Gurden

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Gordons Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Keith Harold Gurden

September 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

Very professional- a pleasure to work with

Was this review helpful?

Farhad Komeyli, Akram Doosti

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Gordons Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Farhad Komeyli, Akram Doosti

September 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Remortgage

Brilliant service. I am very pleased. I will definitely recommend this firm to friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

Mrs Karen Elizabeth Gray

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Gordons Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mrs Karen Elizabeth Gray

September 16, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Recent conveyancing .

The whole team were extremely knowledgeable and helpful in my recent experience . I cannot thank them enough .

Was this review helpful?

Mr Daniel Patrick Hunt and Dr Susmita Hunt

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Gordons Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mr Daniel Patrick Hunt and Dr Susmita Hunt

September 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Remortgage service

Good communication and efficient in dealing with the remortgage of our property.

Was this review helpful?

Mr Mehdi Ahari and Mrs Zahra Majlessi Ahari

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Gordons Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mr Mehdi Ahari and Mrs Zahra Majlessi Ahari

September 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great expeditious service

We were refered through our mortgage broker and the team at Gordons did a great job in processing and expediting the completion process

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Gordons Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

September 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

House remortgaging

They were very efficient, can't say more.

Was this review helpful?

Miss Nicola Gerety

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Gordons Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Miss Nicola Gerety

September 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Disappointing

Terrible exoerience dealing with this company. Files sent couldnt be opened, no follow through on items and very in terms of communications. People didnt seem qualified and had a very poor grasp of technology. Complained at the end but they honestly didnt care. Very unprofessional

Was this review helpful?

Jo Gogan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Gordons Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jo Gogan

September 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Job well done

Really quick and efficient got the work done no problems

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

sadrul

sadrul

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

sadrul

They are currently handling my remortgage case, they absolutely horrible!!! Never reply the email back or it is extremely difficult to get through telephone. Disgraceful service!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

Ok I guess but they really don't keep you updated.

Was this review helpful?

ryan

ryan

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

ryan

Incompetent, made my remortgage an absolute drama. 3 different case handlers for a simple mortgage!

Was this review helpful?

Doreen

Doreen

April 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Doreen

Absolutely shocking service - there really should be an option for 0 stars
It took over 3 months to remortgage - fees were not explained properly
Large Equity cheque for 3rd party sent to ME instead of the recipient
Complained 12 weeks ago got a snotty email back saying they "dont have to rpely for 6 weeks" now at 12 weeks I have gone to the ombudsman and they are looking into it "when back from annual leave"
They have no care in the world about the customer
Avoid at all costs

Was this review helpful?

diane

diane

April 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

diane

If I could I would have give them 0 stars do not uses these solicitors ever. They may be cheap but you get what you pay for and they cost us thousands in end.
They refuse to communicate either with the client or the buyers solicitors and demand deposits which they keep for months and months. What should have been a simple house purchase turned into a nightmare and was delayed 6 weeks completely unnecessarily nearly costing us the house purchase and meant we lived out of boxes for months. In the end we had to use a really expensive movers because we were only able to book it at the very last minute.
I am taking their case to the legal ombudsman and of the causes for complaint you can complain about they fulfill all the criteria!
An example of their incompetence was that we were 2 months into the house sale , the original solicitor left and they failed to let the buyers solicitor know just did not communicate at all.
Then when they did deign to talk to the buyers solicitor the new solicitor insisted on starting from the beginning so that was 2 months completely wasted.
Do not believe the 5 star reviews they are obviously all bought, they are not verifired , always use the solicitors name and basically use the same words sometimes in a different combination but frequently in exactly the same order.
These solicitors are simply awful, untrustworthy and cause so much misery to so many people it is disgusting that they continue to operate at all.

Was this review helpful?

Gordons Property Lawyers Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We look after the legal side of residential property sales, purchases and remortgage. What we don’t do, is bamboozle you with legal jargon and a confusing process. Rather we explain what we do, how we do it ensuring you are kept up to date at all times. We are based in Maidenhead but provide services to customers and clients nationwide. We are available for personal meetings with our local clients and available on the phone for our clients who are based elsewhere in the country. We have developed a bespoke customer and partner portal that is easy to use, keeps you informed, updated and ultimately reassured that your matter is progressing. All of the GPL team undergo training in each department so we all have a good understanding of the entire customer journey. We have an appreciation of the work each one of us undertakes and the impact our work has on our colleagues and ultimately our customers. Our Commitment We believe we have the best people running the best process. Continual improvement is what we strive for, in both our process and system development and in the way we develop and train our people. We learn from the feedback we receive from our customers and your broker or agent in order to be the best at what we do. By putting the customers experience at the heart of all our business decisions, we are continually improving everything we do to deliver a cost effective, straight forward and transparent service. The GPL team are well trained, engaged with our mission and above all will speak to you in a language that you will understand. We are structured and process driven but agile and flexible in our approach so are able to adapt to customer needs and expectations.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Extending your Lease
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Second charges
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
Book an appointment