Request a callback

Book an appointment

How proddowmackay.law Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of proddowmackay.law on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using proddowmackay.law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used proddowmackay.law and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how proddowmackay.law performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used proddowmackay.law and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how proddowmackay.law compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that proddowmackay.law offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    12
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Proddow Mackay (conveyancing) Limited.

Anonymous

June 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Responsive and helpful

Proddow Mackay answered my queries promptly and always kept me informed about what was happening. At a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?

Natasha Manro

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Proddow Mackay (conveyancing) Limited.

Natasha Manro

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Leasehold purchase

The whole team were great, really attentive and answered any questions I had. It was so easy to speak to someone over the phone when needed and any issues were sorted promptly.

Was this review helpful?

Hirsh Nand

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Proddow Mackay (conveyancing) Limited.

Hirsh Nand

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant service

To be honest, they always answer the phone, they’re quick to respond to emails and they’re realistic about time frames so I really can’t complain. My property was relatively complex and they handled it extremely well

Was this review helpful?

Richard Wilson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Proddow Mackay (conveyancing) Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Richard Wilson

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very good

Very good Highly recommended. Thank you..

Was this review helpful?

Vera

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Proddow Mackay (conveyancing) Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Vera

May 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale transaction

Straightforward sale, no issues arose, friendly interactions.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Proddow Mackay (conveyancing) Limited.

Anonymous

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Slate of retirement flat

Service was reliable, responsive, efficient and professional. Prices were also reasonable.

Was this review helpful?

Lorraine Mary

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Proddow Mackay (conveyancing) Limited.

Lorraine Mary

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale and Purchase

We would highly recommend Proddow Mackay. Wendy and the whole team were fantastic with our house sale and purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Catherine Harriet Sarah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Proddow Mackay (conveyancing) Limited.

Catherine Harriet Sarah

March 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buying a house

Completed within desired timeframe. Had to chase and request clearer communication along the way - pretty typical I would assume. Escalation process was effective.

Was this review helpful?

Timothy Charles

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Proddow Mackay (conveyancing) Limited.

Timothy Charles

March 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property conveyance

Great team - super nice people who were a pleasure to deal with

Was this review helpful?

Carol

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Carol

November 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wonderful service !

Really recommend PRODDOW Bimpe is excellent & Ella, Abbi , Paula & the team is exceptional, professional, helpful , diligent & compassionate & friendly. All queries answered promptly, they dealt with our house sale & purchase with guidance & clear instructions which was a benefit & reassuring. I wouldn’t hesitate to give this solicitors more than 5 stars . Thank you team xxxxxxx

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Tim

Tim

March 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tim

Excellent team of conveyancing lawyers. Wendy, Sam and William did an excellent job for us on our sale and transaction. Their other colleagues were also delightful to deal with. Thanks everyone.

Was this review helpful?

Lauren

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Lauren

September 29, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lauren

Absolutely fantastic service. Wendy was incredibly helpful and got the process complete in great time. I would highly recommend. This is my second time using them and have had a good experience on both occasions.

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Julie

July 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Julie

I had no idea what to expect from house sale/purchase conveyancing as had not used a solicitor for same for 27 years! P&M were recommended by my selling agent and though I had at least two assistants per conveyance acting for the main solicitor, they all played an equal part in keeping me updated. Yes, it was a lengthy process as there were five people in the chain and at times I thought they'd forgotten about me but once I followed up with my concerns over this wait, I had an immediate response. Moving house is definitely stressful,expensive and more box ticking from years ago but personally had no issues at all.

Was this review helpful?

Kelley

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Kelley

March 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kelley

The team were amazingly patient and helped guide me through a very unfamiliar and seemingly difficult process. They always picked up the phone and responded to my many emails and questions. I would definitely recommend them and look forward to working with them again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Zenab

Zenab

December 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Zenab

Fantastic service from this firm. The team has been understanding and empathetic to our case and helped us finally exchange after dealing with a very unproffesional firm (our buyers solicitors).
Thank you so much, I will be highly recommending you to everyone I know.

Was this review helpful?

proddowmackay.law are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

When it comes to property transactions, proddowmackay.law is your trusted specialist. We understand that buying or selling property can be a daunting process, filled with complexities and stress. That's why we're here to ensure your journey is as seamless as possible. Our expertise spans residential and commercial conveyancing, unregistered land matters, subdivision of land, and right-to-buy situations. With us, you'll find a dedicated team ready to guide you through the intricacies of property transactions. Let us simplify your property journey.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
  • Regulations
    • Licensing
Book an appointment