Barrett & Co Solicitors LLP

4.6/5 9 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Barrett & Co Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Barrett & Co Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Barrett & Co Solicitors LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


9 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 13, 2019 20190913110233

Five star service and advice

5

We needed to discuss our difficult probate situation with a solicitor and were recommended Hilary Buckle. With just one hour’s telephone consultation, Hilary grasped every aspect of our predicament, identified the key issues and suggested the best solution. I don’t think I’ve ever felt better served by a solicitor. Absolutely first class!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Spencer
Spencer Added 7 months ago Report to admin
April 17, 2019 20190417174331

Excellent and professional service

5

I have been using Barrett &co solicitors for around 4 years now, for family matters and the like.
They have been excellent in every way.
Paul wild (my solicitor) is excellent in everything I have given him to do, very professional service and I will continue to use them as and when I need.
Would definitely recommend !

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Wild

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 8 months ago Report to admin
March 24, 2019 20190324201604

Brilliant Service

5

Chris Miller dealt with the eviction of my tenant. His advice was professional and knowledgeable. He acted efficiently and was very understanding. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Colin
Colin Added 9 months ago Report to admin
February 06, 2019 20190206222542

Professional Service

5

Paul Wild dealt with my recent divorce proceedings - over a period of eighteen months. Roll on divorce law reform!

Paul was very understanding, knowledgable and remained totally professional throughout. Just what one needs when going through a difficult and stressful time.

Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Boyd
Boyd Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 05, 2018 20180205150305

Debt collection service

5

Justin Sadler acted for my family when a company owed several hundred thousand pounds. A few letters and weeks after the initial meeting, we were in receipt of the money in full. That was an excellent result and all achieved without any headaches or worries.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jan
Jan Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 30, 2018 20180130201730

Would definitely recommend!

5

We had suffered trespass and criminal damage on our land and needed someone to fight our corner. We contacted Justin Sadler at Barratt & Co to see if he could help us. We couldn’t have chosen better! He gave us sound advice about our rights and what we could expect by way of a solution.

Justin and his team were amazing and extremely professional. They kept us well informed and guided us throughout the whole process. They essentially took all of the stress out of the situation and just dealt with the issue in hand.

We are so pleased with our choice of solicitors. Justin and his team were friendly, efficient and helpful - not to mention very knowledgeable! The result of which meant we reached an amicable outcome. We will definitely use them again but hopefully won’t need to anytime soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 24, 2018 20180124230911

Excellent advice and service

5

I contacted Justin Sadler as I needed help with a dispute I was having with my upstairs neighbour. Justin was extremely helpful and provided practical guidance as well as very useful legal advice.
I would recommend Justin and his colleagues without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dan
Dan Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 04, 2017 20171104022159

Definitely one to avoid

1

I was dealt with by Justin Sadler, who assured me my small claim was 'worth pursuing' and 'I had a good case'. When it had concluded and he claimed fees totalling more than the settlement he suggested we accept, the ombudsman agreed that he had not kept me informed of fees properly. He also then had a completely opposite opinion on the success of small claims once the complaint went in. I have everything recorded or in writing if proof is required - the man is a confidence trickster, and I caught him at it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diana
Diana Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 14, 2016 20161214140747

Wills

5

The advice and attention my husband and I received from Ms Charlotte Mckenty
regarding our Mirror Wills was excellent. The staff we encountered were helpful and
courteous.

We have no hesitation in recommending Barrett & Co and would certainly use them
again should the need arise.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Reading Solicitors