Pearce West

01189 473557

At Pearce West Employment Solicitors we specialise exclusively in Employment Law; acting for individuals in bringing employment claims against their former employer, and giving advice to employees in the following situations: - Settlement Agreements - Unfair and Constructive Dismissal - Pregnancy, Maternity and related discrimination - General Employment advice We can also assist and advise clients when they are threatened (or in) a Performance Improvement Process (PIP) - often negotiating with their employer for a lump sum settlement to leave, rather than go through the PIP.

4.9/5 147 Client Reviews 147 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How Pearce West compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Pearce West on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Pearce West offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

147 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    135
  • Very Good
    11
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Vasillis
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Pearce West. Vasillis Added 1 day ago Report to admin
May 13, 2021 20210513104006

Excellent Service

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

My Jonathan West helped me with my employment issues with ease. He acts very promptly in everything he does, and he doesn't hang about in helping you with anything you are unsure off. This guy knows his stuff. Very professional which is hard to come by these days. I did approach a few others who came back and said, that I do not have a case. But when I finally found Johnathan West he said I have had got the strongest case he has had to date with regarding my issue Just shows you that he knows what he is talking about. Extremely highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Jonathan West

Jonathan West from Pearce West responded to this review on 13 May, 2021

Many thanks indeed Vas for your very kidn review - I was delighted to have assisted you! All best wishes Jonathan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Pearce West. Kevin Added 6 days ago Report to admin
May 08, 2021 20210508153715

Unknown territory!

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

Pearce West took on my unfair dismissal case after reviewing all my evidence, and after what seemed like an eternity but was actually only 12 months, leaving them to complete absolutely everything on my behalf, the case was won (out of court) and my settlement was substantial compared to my original expectations!
Very happy with their work, and experienced staff. Would recommend Pearce West to anyone as these are not nice environments or situations to be in, but with the support of Pearce West it was made so much easier, with a winning and positive result.

Solicitor named in this review: Jonathan West

Jonathan West from Pearce West responded to this review on 13 May, 2021

Thanks do much Kevin for your very kind comments - I was pleased that we achieved a successful conclusion! Kind regards Jonathan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Pearce West. Gary Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 22, 2021 20210222210414

Employment issue

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

I was very happy with how my employment issue was handled by Pearce West.
Very profession and had vast knowledge on this subject.
Meetings via the phone were friendly and they always could answer any question i asked.
Would be very happy to use them again and would recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Jonathan West

Jonathan West from Pearce West responded to this review on 23 February, 2021

Many thanks Gary for your kind comments - much appreciated! Best wishes Jonathan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Pearce West. Michael Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 21, 2021 20210221180110

Fantastic service, very professional

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

I used Pearce West to help me finalise a settlement contract with my ex employer. Jonathan took care of all the legal matters and not only that, he managed to help me negotiate an incredibly generous and well mannered exit agreement. He was incredibly communicative, generous with his time and very good at explaining the finer legal details in plain english. I would not hesitate to recommend Pearce West.

Solicitor named in this review: Jonathan West

Jonathan West from Pearce West responded to this review on 23 February, 2021

Many thanks indeed Mike for your kind words - I was pleased to have assisted you. Warm wishes Jonathan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liz
Liz Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 16, 2021 20210216131509

Excellent and speedy advice

5

Matter Type: Constructive/Unfair Dismissal

Jonathan helped me obtain a settlement from my previous employer. All communication was by phone or email and worked well. His experience and pragmatic advice brought a very positive outcome in my case. Would thoroughly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Jonathan West

Jonathan West from Pearce West responded to this review on 17 February, 2021

Many thanks Liz, very grateful for your kind review! Best wishes Jonathan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fred
Fred Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 14, 2021 20210214125325

Good and straight forward advice

5

Matter Type: Unfair Dismissal Claims

I was recently dismissed by my employer and found Jonathan's advice very helpful in understanding my position and move forward. He gave me a lot of practical advice on top of the "legal bits".

Solicitor named in this review: Jonathan West

Jonathan West from Pearce West responded to this review on 17 February, 2021

Many thanks indeed Fred for your kind comments! Best Regards Jonathan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bruce
Bruce Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 11, 2021 20210211152019

Employment advice

5

Jonathan was very approachable professional with a vast knowledge of what was required and every part of my case was thoroughly reviewed so I understood what would happen and how to progress

Solicitor named in this review: Jonathan West

Jonathan West from Pearce West responded to this review on 12 February, 2021

Dear Bruce - many thanks indeed for your kind words, which are much appreciated! All best wishes Jonathan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Greg
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Pearce West. Greg Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 09, 2021 20210209134654

Great service

5

Jonathan was fully tuned into the objective and the complexities of my situation and delivered a quick result that left both parties comfortable with the outcome. Excellent result.

Solicitor named in this review: Jonathan West

Jonathan West from Pearce West responded to this review on 09 February, 2021

Many thanks Greg, delighted to have assisted you. Warm wishes Jonathan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Piotr
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Pearce West. Piotr Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 09, 2021 20210209134449

Employment case

5

I'd like to thank Jonathan for great service and support. Would highly recommend him.

Solicitor named in this review: Jonathan West

Jonathan West from Pearce West responded to this review on 09 February, 2021

Many thanks Piotr, pleased to have assisted you in the matter. Best wishes Jonathan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Olivia
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Pearce West. Olivia Added 5 months ago Report to admin
December 09, 2020 20201209185611

Excellent service...

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

Jonathan has helped me on 2 occasions now and I would completely recommend him. Efficient, thorough and service with a smile. I couldn't thank him enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Jonathan West

Jonathan West from Pearce West responded to this review on 09 February, 2021

Many thanks Olivia, pleased to have assisted you again! Warm wishes Jonathan

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Jonathan West is a qualified solicitor with over 34 years' experience of acting in Unfair Dismissal and other Employment claims, and in advising clients on employment law. He is a member of the Employment Lawyers Association and the Law Society, and he is a highly experienced advocate in Employment law cases in Employment Tribunals across the Thames Valley and Southern England. He has been recommended as a "Notable Practitioner" in Employment Law in the Chambers Law Guides and he is also highly experienced in negotiations with ACAS in Employment disputes. He was a founding partner of Pearce West in 1996 and is now the principal of the firm. Much of his work comes by recommendations from satisfied former clients. Outside of the law Jonathan's time is spent with his family, cycling, and following the ups and downs of London Irish Rugby Club…!


Practice Area

All aspects of Employment Law.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000