Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Pearce West Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Pearce West on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Pearce West. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 97%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Pearce West and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Pearce West performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Pearce West and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Pearce West compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Pearce West offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    174
  • Very Good

    11
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Carlo

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Carlo

May 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement Agreement

Jonathan was professional and helpful, making sure I understood everything about the agreement.

Was this review helpful?

Jaina

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pearce West.

Matter Type:

Unfair Dismissal Claims

Jaina

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

I have used Jonathan West on a few occasions over the last 15 years or so. Jonathan is very efficient, knowledgeable and responsive, keeping you updated through the whole process. I would definitely recommend Jonathan on a employment case.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pearce West.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Mark

March 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement agreement

I very quickly made contact with Jonathan West. Who then swiftly helped me review my settlement agreement within the tight deadline given by my employer. Thanks again for your help Jonathan.

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pearce West.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Kevin

March 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Success with SA

Jonathan provides sensible and reassuring advice about taking a Settlement Agreement. He is responsive, clear in what needs doing and fair minded.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pearce West.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Anonymous

February 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional and efficient

Fantastic experience during a stressful time in my life.

Was this review helpful?

mike day

mike day

February 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jonathan was brilliant

Even though my case was fairly straightforward Jonathan was fantastic every step of the way.

Clear and simple communication, very quick to respond and did everything in an extremely timely and professional manner.

I couldn’t recommend him more highly!

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pearce West.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Joe

January 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A trusted partner

Too often legal representatives apply a process to a problem, rather than focus on the specific needs of the client to consider all possible alternatives, I felt Pearce West were on my side, a trusted advisor and I do not hesitate to recommend them for their client centric approach.

Was this review helpful?

Stuart

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Stuart

January 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Valuable knowledge & experience, very easy to work with

I am delighted with the service provided by Jonathan as I have benefitted directly from his experience, clear guidance and proactive approach. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Kerri

Kerri

October 18, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

I highly recommend

Right from the initial consultation, Jonathan was fantastic to work with. All correspondence was dealt with as efficiently and effectively as possible, and we reached a very positive outcome with my employer. He was equal parts empathetic and pragmatic. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pearce West.

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Andrew

June 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement Agreement

Jonathan West was precise, professional and extremely supportive with his legal expertise in guiding me with my redundancy package.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

John

John

February 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

I have engaged Jonathan twice now and on both occasions he was professional, courteous and provided an excellent service. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Paulette

Paulette

September 17, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paulette

Jonathan West was so empathetic to my situation the firm was recommended to me and I clearly made the right choice. Would 100% recommend them for any employment query both their handling and advice was excellent.

Was this review helpful?

Pearce West are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Jonathan West is a qualified solicitor with over 34 years' experience of acting in Unfair Dismissal and other Employment claims, and in advising clients on employment law. He is a member of the Employment Lawyers Association and the Law Society, and he is a highly experienced advocate in Employment law cases in Employment Tribunals across the Thames Valley and Southern England. He has been recommended as a "Notable Practitioner" in Employment Law in the Chambers Law Guides and he is also highly experienced in negotiations with ACAS in Employment disputes. He was a founding partner of Pearce West in 1996 and is now the principal of the firm. Much of his work comes by recommendations from satisfied former clients. Outside of the law Jonathan's time is spent with his family, cycling, and following the ups and downs of London Irish Rugby Club…!

Practice areas

All aspects of Employment Law.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
Book an appointment