Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Acorn Family Law LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Acorn Family Law LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 25%
About Right 75%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Acorn Family Law LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Acorn Family Law LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Acorn Family Law LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Acorn Family Law LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Acorn Family Law LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    35
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Acorn Family Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anonymous

August 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Prolonged Divorce

I came to Acorn Family Law LLP after my previous solicitors closed due to a legal intervention. The first words that were spoken to me on the review of my documentation was that I had been paying my old solicitors too much money. Acorn Family Law LLP also had a trying time with my ex-wife's solicitors and the courts for a few different reasons, even though it came to hair pulling out situations Acorn Family Law LLP did their best to resolve these issues and get the required information. The estimated time to the divorce end far exceeded any estimated time scales, but Acorn Family Law LLP were always there to help move things forward as fast as they could.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Acorn Family Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Child Relocation After Divorce

Anonymous

May 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Removing Child From Jurisdiction

Siobhan has given lots of great advice over the years. This case was quite a unique scenario and required careful consideration and drafting of non-standard documentation. Siobhan tackled the situation in a professional and timely manner with plenty of expert support along the way.

Was this review helpful?

Shirelle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Acorn Family Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Child Relocation After Divorce

Shirelle

February 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would recommend to others

Leo dealt with my family matter in a great way and was effective in my case. She was very knowledgeable and set everyone at ease. I would use this law firm again should another matter arise as I was pleased with the outcome and felt my needs were looked into whilst dealing with my case in a knowledgeable way also.

Was this review helpful?

Miss Hayles

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Acorn Family Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Children

Miss Hayles

February 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Handled case well

I feel my case was handled well and with good legal knowledge

Was this review helpful?

Huseyin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Acorn Family Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Family law

Huseyin

February 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great practice

Very efficient and professional service, at what was a difficult and stressful time. I have recommended to friends on that basis.

Was this review helpful?

Glenn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Acorn Family Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Glenn

February 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Miller Vs Miller

Good service as this was my first experience in Divorce. If I ever get divorced again I'll contact Acorn Family Law again :)

Was this review helpful?

Graham

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Acorn Family Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Graham

February 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

The is ongoing so a review cannot be given for all the services, but those so far.

Was this review helpful?

Aaron

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Acorn Family Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Child Relocation After Divorce

Aaron

February 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you...

During the most fraught time of my life I feel incredibly thankful that I had Leo by my side. Finding a solicitor worth their salt is a minefield and I had no idea where to start, but from the outset of my representation I found Leo's knowledge and honesty just the ticket. The other side went through three different teams of representation and as each hearing passed (of which there were numerous interim hearings and two final hearings) it further cemented my belief that having someone with the compassion and integrity of Leo in your corner, steering you through all the emotions and heartache, is exactly what you need. The system can be cruel, and the process can be long, but right help and support goes a long way to surviving it all. I don't underestimate the importance of finding Leo in shaping the future for this doting father and his wonderful son.
Thank you Leo

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Acorn Family Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Nick

February 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Expensive

In spite of Acorn describing itself as an ethical practice, it advised me to spend time and money completing paperwork that was entirely unnecessary - and expensive - for a straightforward and uncontested divorce.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Acorn Family Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Child Arrangements Following Divorce

Mark

February 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fair and Knowledgeable

I can't fault Acorn Family Law, Leo has been one of the best Family Law solicitors I have had, she has provided support and advice all the way through this difficult time and process, albeit representing me but also my twin girls and whats in their best interest which its all about and for that I can not thank her enough. Mark

Was this review helpful?

Acorn Family Law LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Acorn Family Law are specialist family lawyers, who are committed to providing cost effective solutions to help you achieve the best outcome for you and your family. Getting advice and assistance at the earliest stage from our lawyers in Milton Keynes can make a real difference in achieving this. We will provide you with practical advice and assistance, at competitive rates, to help you navigate the difficulties you face when a relationship breaks down. Offering a wealth of experience in all aspects of family law, including divorce, financial matters, arrangements for your children and cohabitee disputes., our specialist lawyers will advise and guide you from the moment we start working with you. We will take the time to understand you, your needs and concerns, so we can provide you with clear and concise advice tailored to your personal situation from the outset. We will guide you through the process, ensuring the decisions you come to will be the best for you and your family. Lets start with a call! Call or email us now to talk to us in confidence. Let us provide you with the support and assistance you need now.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights