Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Cornfield Law LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cornfield Law LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Cornfield Law LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Cornfield Law LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Cornfield Law LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Cornfield Law LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Cornfield Law LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Cornfield Law LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    60
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
John Pulfer

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cornfield Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Probate

John Pulfer

July 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate

I have used Cornfield now on many occasions over the years. I find them to be very efficient in dealing with my legal matters and trust them to do a excellent job every time. I will continue to use and recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

David HUmphries

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cornfield Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

David HUmphries

July 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

I am very happy with the service i got and very friendly with everyone.

Was this review helpful?

Mary Irving

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cornfield Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Mary Irving

June 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

Mrs Robinson was informative, patient and reassuring. As i was under pressure to conclude my Will due to admission to hospital, she attended the office on her day off to ensure the Will was satisfactory and signed

Was this review helpful?

Brian Wright

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cornfield Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Brian Wright

June 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brian and Roasalind Wright

As usual the service was excellent and we much appreciated it throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Susan Prior

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cornfield Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Susan Prior

June 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

All my questions were answered clearly. The approach was very friendly and put me at ease. All the work was carried out promptly and clearly and i was always kept informed.

Was this review helpful?

Wendy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cornfield Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Wendy

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Experience buying and selling homes

Though some the transactions were straight forward some were very difficult and complicated. Russell handled all with good humour and quickly. He also answered all my queries expertly and patiently.

Was this review helpful?

Christine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cornfield Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Christine

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of property

I have had excellent service and I will definitely use this firm again. I appreciate all their hard work and the support I have received and thoroughly recommend to them to others.

Was this review helpful?

Anthony Breeds

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cornfield Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anthony Breeds

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills

We attended this office twice and can honestly say that everyone concerned was polite, knew exactly what we required and dealt with the matter thoroughly and quickly. Would certainly recommend them to family and friends

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cornfield Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Alex

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

good value

Selling my deceased brother's flat and shop as Executor. CL were reasonably prompt, pleasant and economical. Quite happy.

Was this review helpful?

Frank

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cornfield Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Lease Extensions

Frank

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Leasehold Extension Service

Excellent service, stuck to the point, didn't allow others to add extras that were nothing to do with a lease extension. Job done.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Bahareh

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Bahareh

February 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bahareh

Very supportive and recpectable company .specialy thanks to Russel to put effort to do our processes as quickly as possible at the right time . Definatly I'm recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

Chris

January 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

So far seem to be very good , just taking them on due to accident at work

Was this review helpful?

Jane

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jane

October 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jane

Extremely friendly and efficient service received from Cornfield Law, which made our experience of moving less stressful. Thanks to Russell and Jo for making the process run so smoothly. Would highly recommend your services to others.

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Kevin

July 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kevin

Good service

Was this review helpful?

A

A

September 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

I visited this place and was welcomed by fantastic and friendly staff, the receptionist was extremely helpful, the building is historic and Victorian, and you sense the past history of the building around you.

Was this review helpful?

Cornfield Law LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Cornfield Law LLP’s offices stand opposite the War Memorial roundabout on Cornfield Road in Eastbourne. We have direct links to Eastbourne's oldest solicitors' practice Coles and James, which was established in 1842 Please contact us by telephone or email or visit our offices to make an appointment when our offices are open. We aim to give our clients the best advice at all times whilst providing a safe, friendly and informal atmosphere for both clients and staff. You will find our diversity data on our page privacy policy

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment