Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Dovaston Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Dovaston Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Dovaston Law Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 97%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Dovaston Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Dovaston Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Dovaston Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Dovaston Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Dovaston Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    65
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Barbara,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dovaston Law Limited.

Barbara,

July 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

excellent

in-depth advice, professional and friendly

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dovaston Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Anonymous,

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Feedback

Very professional service. Honest straight forward advice.

Was this review helpful?

Gary,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dovaston Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Probate

Gary,

June 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Class service

Gill was really helpful in sorting out my late wife's probate. She also prepared the Declaration of Trust for my house purchase, again with great speed and efficiency.

Was this review helpful?

Daniel,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dovaston Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Daniel,

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

Karen was excellent with her advice and prompt service.
Her advice is concise and balanced.
The levels of service were very high and always quick to respond.
I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Jane,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dovaston Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Jane,

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Advice on divorce

Very helpful Karen gave great advice and so much more gave links to useful information

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dovaston Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Probate

Anonymous,

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Everything ran smoothly. Great attention to detail. Very efficient and professional, with a sensitive and caring approach.

Was this review helpful?

Giuliano,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dovaston Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Family law

Giuliano,

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Advice

Very professional, excellent honest advice

Was this review helpful?

Melanie,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dovaston Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Probate

Melanie,

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very prompt and professional service

Gill handled my will and trust for my disabled daughter. I was impressed with her knowledge, her prompt response in dealing with all matters and helpful manner that has put me at ease when dealing with my will which I had been delaying for sometime!

Was this review helpful?

Amanda,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dovaston Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Amanda,

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Will Writing Service

Gill was very informative and responsive to getting things done, she also came to the house to do the necessary documentation.

Was this review helpful?

Jessica,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dovaston Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Separation Agreement

Jessica,

February 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend

Spoke regarding a split involving kids , and Karen was very helpful with directing me in the right direction. Would recommend and definitely use in the future. Thanks

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Christopher

Matter Type:

Wills

Christopher

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Christopher

Gill was very good and simplified everything we didn't understand so that we could take it on board

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Matter Type:

Divorce

Kevin

October 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kevin

Very knowledgeable, experienced, pragmatic and fair minded. I was helped through a difficult divorce by some excellent advice.

Was this review helpful?

Craig

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Craig

August 18, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Craig

Very good. Would recommend

Was this review helpful?

Antony

Matter Type:

Family law

Antony

February 07, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Antony

I've worked with Karen on a number of cases and find her to be an excellent family solicitor who clearly cares about her clients.

Was this review helpful?

Danny

Matter Type:

Family law

Danny

November 21, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Danny

Absolutely first class service , Friendly , accurate and to the point advice explained in plain english highly recommended . Thankyou

Was this review helpful?

Dovaston Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We understand that you will be worried about coming to see a solicitor. Don’t be! We are friendly and with over 25 years’ experience in the field of family law, we are skilled at helping to make a difficult situation better. We understand that it can be an emotional and frightening time when your family set up is changing. We have the skills to guide and advise you. We understand the thought of legal costs can be off putting. We use our technology to the fullest and that allows us to deliver an excellent service at competitive rates. We will make sure you understand the costs involved in any steps. Let’s have an open and honest conversation. In fact, that is at the heart of our relationship with you. Honest advice. Delivered with care and consideration. Contact us to find out more about our services and arrange an appointment with our Southend-on-Sea experienced family solicitors. We offer early evening and weekend appointments by agreement.

Practice areas

We are specialists in the area of Family Law - from getting together needing cohabitation agreements or Living Together Agreements to the more difficult situations of family separation. We also work in drawing up Wills, Lasting Powers of Attorney and Estate Administration. We are knowledgeable and steady hands in times that can be challenging.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
Book an appointment