Request a callback

Book an appointment

How NM Legal Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of NM Legal on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using NM Legal. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 6%
Overpriced 6%
About Right 86%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used NM Legal and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how NM Legal performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used NM Legal and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how NM Legal compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that NM Legal offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    109
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ross

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used NM Legal.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ross

May 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First class service

Absolutely first class service from the team at NM Legal. Great attention to detail, very easy to communicate with and keeping things simple and easy to understand.

Was this review helpful?

Liam Hislop

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used NM Legal.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Liam Hislop

May 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Knowledgeable & Great Communication

Fantastic team that are very knowledgeable and excellent communicators that reassure the client at every stage of the speedy conveyancing process.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used NM Legal.

Anonymous

January 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Really professional service, fast prompt responses to my enquiries, would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Heather

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used NM Legal.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Heather

November 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional service

Kerrie recently helped my partner and I to buy our first home. She gave us lots of advice, was helpful and efficient, and made an unfamiliar and daunting process so much easier for us. I really can't recommend NM Legal enough and wouldn't hesitate to contact them again.

Was this review helpful?

Alison

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used NM Legal.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Alison

November 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service when I was selling my property

When I was selling my house and buying another property Lindsey was there to answer my questions and deal with any problems, I was always able to speak to her direct and the phone calls were answered quickly

Was this review helpful?

Patrick & Helen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used NM Legal.

Patrick & Helen

November 18, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills

Excellent service

Was this review helpful?

Gillian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used NM Legal.

Gillian

November 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service in relation to conveyancing, power of attorneys and

Excellent Service, detailed information, prompt responses and a pleasure to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

Morgan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used NM Legal.

Morgan

November 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic, won’t use anyone else

The team were amazing. Kerrie is particular. Nothing but incredible service and so knowledgeable. My first time buying a house and I didn’t have to worry about a thing. Highly recommend to anyone. For what I paid in fees they are worth their weight in gold

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used NM Legal.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

November 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

We had a fantastic service utilising these solicitors to make various offers and eventually concluding our sale and purchase. Their expertise in this area gives you confidence at every stage.

Was this review helpful?

John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used NM Legal.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

John

October 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding Service

Nothing was too much trouble, handled with care, patience and professionalism from start to finish.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Robert

Robert

May 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robert

Due diligence provided in all work provided and have used this solicitor a couple of times and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Mr.

Mr.

February 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mr.

Excellent and solid legal service from Lindsey, 5 stars, highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?

John

John

January 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Assisted with a house sale. Good communication and smooth transaction throughout the process.

Was this review helpful?

Carina

Carina

January 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Carina

Amazing and efficient service! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Aaron

Aaron

January 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Aaron

I was put in contact to Lindsey at NM Legal through a friend of mine and I cannot recommend more highly.
Explained the process from start to finish and it was the most stress free I have felt when dealing with the a house buy. Professional and pleasant to deal with throughout. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

NM Legal are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

We like to think that we do things a little differently from other more traditional firms. We operate a virtually paperless office in a bid to boost productivity whilst reducing our carbon footprint. We also embrace modern technology and methods of communications so as to suit the needs of our clients and to increase the speed at which transactions can progress.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Second charges
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
Book an appointment