Buss Murton Law LLP

01580 712215

We provide expertise, solutions and a comprehensive service You can be confident that your personal and business legal affairs are in the hands of an experienced team who will work with you to achieve the best possible outcome. We are trusted, friendly and professional Feedback from our clients shows that our trustworthiness and approachability are key to their decision to use Buss Murton. Our expertise, standards and professionalism provide them with the confidence that we will always act in their best interests. We provide clear, intelligible guidance to all our clients whatever their legal needs.

4.5/5 103 Client Reviews 103 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Buss Murton Law LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Buss Murton Law LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

103 Client Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    83
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    7

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Mike Homewood
Verified Mike Homewood Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 04, 2020 20201204092550

Probate

5

I found Claire Shireby to be very friendly and approachable and true to her estimation of costs, keeping me informed at every stage. Very happy.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Shireby

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 18, 2020 20200618120613

Completion of wills

5

An excellent and efficient firm giving good advice with accurate knowledge of the subject.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Shireby

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 12 months ago Report to admin
January 20, 2020 20200120093942

Will

5

Very helpful and professional including all staff

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Shireby

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 17, 2019 20190617010000

Review for Claire Shireby

5

I would like to thank Claire Shireby for her excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 13, 2019 20190513010000

Review of Corinne Browne

5

Very professional and prompt service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 01, 2019 20190501010000

Thank you to all of the team at Buss Murton.

5

Fantastic service by Corinne Browne and Julie Taylor, my legal matter was handled with nothing but professionalism and was kept at ease at a very stressful time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle Benge
Verified Michelle Benge Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 26, 2020 20201026141426

Will amendment service

5

We will continue to use Buss Murton Law as the firm always handles our cases as we would wish them to, fairly priced, professional and with excellent legal knowledge. Communication with my/our solicitor was easy and they are super responsive.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Walter

Was this review helpful? Yes

C Dyson
Verified C Dyson Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 16, 2020 20201016154111

Grant of Letters of Administration

4

It was rather daunting at 80 to have to apply for a grant of administration for the first time but from the first consultation Buss Murton Law made the process painless and Amanda Jardine-Viner was always approachable, knowledgeable and professional.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Jardine-Viner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 06, 2020 20201006091732

Impressive Service

5

This is the second time we have used Buss Murton Law and we continue to be impressed with their highly professional and knowledgeable service with timelines met and fee quotes adhered to. We will continue to use them for all our legal requirements. A pleasure to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Jardine-Viner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 29, 2020 20200729114242

Getting our affairs in order

4

This was long overdue and we were recommended to Ed Walter at Buss Murton by our financial adviser. Ed provided a ceiling price for a package of new wills, LPAs and advance directives. He proved knowledgeable and professional, taking account of the "expat" complexities of our situation. Overall we are very happy with the final results delivered within a very fair price. There were one or two glitches during the drafting execution, but Ed reacted very promptly and proactively honoured his original pricing. We will be happy to use them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Walter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Steve
Steve Added 10 months ago Report to admin
March 17, 2020
Collected on
20200317142821

Steve

4

Extremely kind & efficient thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

chris
chris Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 05, 2019
Collected on
20191005102311

chris

1

No help to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Buss Murton Law LLP responded to this review on 07 October, 2019

Hi Chris. We are obviously very disappointed that this is the impression you have been left with of our firm. Please contact us at info@bussmurton.co.uk so we can look into this for you.

M
M Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 14, 2019
Collected on
20190314220725

A client

3

They are local and helpfull

Was this review helpful? Yes

zingzing
zingzing Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 04, 2021
Collected on
20210104125240

zingzing

5

Buss Murton helped us with a complicated sale of a retail unit in Tunbridge Wells. They returned all calls, dealt with issues promptly and were professional throughout the long drawn out process. We couldn't have asked for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carys
Carys Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 17, 2020
Collected on
20201117182926

Carys

5

Helen Batt provided an excellent service with our convenyancing. Highly recommended, thorough and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We provide expertise, solutions and a comprehensive service You can be confident that your personal and business legal affairs are in the hands of an experienced team who will work with you to achieve the best possible outcome. We are trusted, friendly and professional Feedback from our clients shows that our trustworthiness and approachability are key to their decision to use Buss Murton. Our expertise, standards and professionalism provide them with the confidence that we will always act in their best interests. We provide clear, intelligible guidance to all our clients whatever their legal needs.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000