Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Quigg Golden Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Quigg Golden on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Quigg Golden. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Quigg Golden and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Quigg Golden performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Quigg Golden and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Quigg Golden compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Quigg Golden offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    30
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Geoff Milburn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Quigg Golden Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Construction and engineering dispute resolution

Geoff Milburn

August 31, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adjudication

QG advised us on the merits of proceeding to adjudcation in a clear, concise,honest and professional manner.
We dealt directly with James, Edward and Maria via meetings at offices or zoom which were quick and easy to discuss individual points.

Was this review helpful?

Repeat Quigg Golden Client

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Quigg Golden Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Construction and engineering dispute resolution

Repeat Quigg Golden Client

August 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Final Account Settlement Agreement

James Sargeant and the team at Quigg Golden expedited the settlement of a very contentious Final Account. Their professionalism facilitated a pragmatic approach to an issue that was quickly becoming unnecessarily emotional for both parties. As a repeat client we cannot recommend Quigg Golden highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Quigg Golden Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Neighbour Disputes

Tom

June 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dependable & Honest

I have relied on Quigg Golden many times for numerous different matters. I have always found them to be selflessly honest in their advice; they have always advised what is in my best interest regardless of what would be best for their bank balance. When my own judgement has been clouded my emotion, I have been told this too (which is advice I am always grateful for later on down the line when the "red mist" has lifted).

I have found all of them approachable, and even their "top tier" (Mr Quigg) will take my calls, and return them if he can't.

I personally, have not found them to be overly fierce in their charges, and their have been numerous short calls where no invoices have been raised.

It is for all of the above they remain a valued consultant to us, and are relied upon solely to provide legal advice.

Was this review helpful?

Rob

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Quigg Golden Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Construction and engineering dispute resolution

Rob

March 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and Straight opinions

We have used QG now for the last 10 years for sound and solid advice.

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Quigg Golden Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Construction and engineering dispute resolution

Andy

March 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service, simplified practical advice

Great to speak to guys who know the nuances of Construction Law, and the challenges of the real-world application of contractual relationships.

Was this review helpful?

David Scott

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Quigg Golden Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Construction and engineering dispute resolution

David Scott

September 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dispute Resolution

We appointed Quigg Golden to assist in the preparation and submission of our Final Account for a very protracted project. We felt we were being unfairly dealt with by the Client's Team and were left with a vast difference in Final Account Assessment. Once appointed, Quigg Golden efficently prepared our Loss and Expense Application as part of the overall Final Account submission along with a detailed and substantiated Claim document that greatly assisted in achieving our Final Account settlement including Extension of Time Award, something that was also being witheld previously. Once prepared and submitted, we were able to agree a reasonable Final Account with the client Team without the need for further legal intervention, bringing the project to a close.

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan Parker

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Quigg Golden Solicitors Limited.

Jonathan Parker

September 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Legal Representation for a foreign client

I live outside of the UK, but required some property related legal representation in the UK. I was quickly reassured by the quality of service provided and the regular and informative progress updates. The fees were clearly set out in advanced and did not vary. I thought the level of fees was very fair for such a high standard of service.

Was this review helpful?

Barry Phelps

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Quigg Golden Solicitors Limited.

Barry Phelps

June 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Delivery of JCT/NEC Training

Quigg Golden were very accommodating in designing and delivering a bespoke training package for me and my team around JCT and NEC training.
The sessions were well structured and interactive, allowing attendees to get the most form the training and experience.
I have no hesitation in recommending Quigg Golden and were grateful for the sessions they ran.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Quigg Golden Solicitors Limited.

Anonymous

June 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review of Duty of Care Deed and Collateral Warranty

Professional and diligent throughout the entire process. We will be sure to use Quigg Golden again in the near future

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Quigg Golden Solicitors Limited.

Anonymous

June 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Enforcement Proceedings

James Sargeant and the team at Quigg Golden provided a first class service and it was a pleasure working with them during the enforcement proceedings. They had our backs covered all the way through the process and i would highly recommend using QG.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Lynsay

Lynsay

March 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lynsay

Claire Graydon has provided solid advice to Triangle Housing Association on several instructions covering different aspects of the business.

Was this review helpful?

Janis

Matter Type:

Construction

Janis

August 27, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Janis

Very professional subject matter experts.

Was this review helpful?

Deborah

Matter Type:

Construction

Deborah

February 27, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Deborah

Great staff

Was this review helpful?

Quigg Golden are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Quigg Golden have always subscribed to the ethical tradition that success in business brings with it a wide range of responsibilities - to the community, to staff, to clients and suppliers and to the environment. For over 20 years we have built a business that has taken those responsibilities as seriously as we take any other aspect of our business development. Quigg Golden was established in 1979 under the name Contract & Construction Consultants. Since its inception, Quigg Golden has continued to expand in the Construction Industry in the UK, Ireland, Middle and Far East. Throughout this expansion, Quigg Golden’s focus has been to provide a high quality service in construction and procurement law to its clients. Quigg Golden are constantly finding new ways to create a successful balance between key areas of business integrity and the central economic imperative of business development. For the global business community as a whole, this is one of the key challenges of the immediate future, and we are committed to finding the best ways of meeting the challenge, and turning it into an opportunity.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation Law

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment