• Wallside House
  • TN1 1EE
  • 01892 510 222
  • www.bussmurton.co.uk

Buss Murton Law LLP

01892 510 222

Also known as - Buss Murton Law Llp

We provide expertise, solutions and a comprehensive service You can be confident that your personal and business legal affairs are in the hands of an experienced team who will work with you to achieve the best possible outcome. We are trusted, friendly and professional Feedback from our clients shows that our trustworthiness and approachability are key to their decision to use Buss Murton. Our expertise, standards and professionalism provide them with the confidence that we will always act in their best interests. We provide clear, intelligible guidance to all our clients whatever their legal needs.

4.5/5 94 Customer Reviews 94 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Buss Murton Law LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Buss Murton Law LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

94 Customer Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    76
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    7

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Maria
Verified Maria Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 21, 2020 20200421113244

A pleasure to do business with

5

Very friendly and approachable staff, sensible advice and straightforward talk. A pleasure to deal with. You come away knowing that a good job has been done and your mind settled everything is in order. Job well done.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Walter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 26, 2020 20200226115559

Wills/Lasting Power of Attorney for Property & Financial Affairs

5

A very helpful service and very nice staff, gave us peace of mind

Solicitor named in this review: Graham Edwards

Was this review helpful? Yes

Henry
Verified Henry Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 28, 2020 20200128142731

Will Review

5

We needed to update our wills. Had very good meeting with Claire Shireby during which she alerted us to a significant pitfall which we are able to address. All in all very efficient and professional.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Shireby

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maria
Verified Maria Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 27, 2020 20200127144901

Will & LPA

5

Been meaning to do these two things for ages, kept putting it off. Now that I found out how friendly, approachable staff and excellent advice & legal knowledge made easy to understand. Should have done it earlier. A great weight has been lifted. Highly recommend anyone still to do these two things to do them before its too late.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Walter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rosalind
Verified Rosalind Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 07, 2020 20200107142950

Satisfaction

5

Very friendly and professional service. We have dealt with this company for many years and would recommend them. Excellent and efficient service.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Head

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kenneth
Verified Kenneth Added 6 months ago Report to admin
January 06, 2020 20200106091335

Review of work carried out on new wills

5

Both my wife and I were very satisfied by the manner of Mr Ed Walter who covered all aspects of the Wills, advance directives and discretionary trusts. He also answered all our questions and made the adjustments we requested all in a very clear and professional manner without using unnecessary legal jargon.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Walter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
November 11, 2019 20191111121056

Power of Attorney

5

Efficient, friendly service. Would use the firm again.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Walter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Monica
Verified Monica Added 8 months ago Report to admin
October 31, 2019 20191031091835

Straightforward and pragmatic advice

4

Lucy Head of Buss Murton Law advised me in respect of dealing with my late husband's investments. My husband's investments were confusing and poorly documented but Lucy helped me work out everything and devise a pragmatic plan to realise the assets.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Head

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jean
Verified Jean Added 8 months ago Report to admin
October 28, 2019 20191028095218

Power of Attorney made easy

5

Ed Walter was most helpful and efficient in setting up two Powers of Attorney and sorting out the historical situation with Universal Health.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Walter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angus
Verified Angus Added 8 months ago Report to admin
October 21, 2019 20191021103049

Unparalleled service

5

Excellent service and professional advice from initial meeting to conclusion. Best law firm I have ever dealt with. Have now acted on my behalf for probate, employment and conveyancing. Cannot fault the advice and service at a reasonable price too!

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Walter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

chris
chris Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 05, 2019
Collected on
20191005102311

chris

1

No help to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chrustopher
Chrustopher Added 10 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
August 22, 2019
Collected on
20190822192751

Chrustopher

1

Attempted to get advice on a letter that was between two other law firms but as with Crisp Law firm refused to help. All it was to check legalities of a letter to check if it was acceptable in legal terms.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Meri-Liis
Meri-Liis Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 07, 2019
Collected on
20190507082635

Meri-Liis

2

Used them for my house sale and I wasn't happy with the service and attitude.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Phillip
Phillip Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 10, 2019
Collected on
20190410100121

Phillip

5

With the recent purchase of our property, we instructed Buss Murton Law for the conveyancing process. As first time buyers, they helped guide us through the process and kept us up to date with enquiries and information when required. Would recommend to others and will use them again for conveyancing and other services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

M
M Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 14, 2019
Collected on
20190314220725

A client

3

They are local and helpfull

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We provide expertise, solutions and a comprehensive service You can be confident that your personal and business legal affairs are in the hands of an experienced team who will work with you to achieve the best possible outcome. We are trusted, friendly and professional Feedback from our clients shows that our trustworthiness and approachability are key to their decision to use Buss Murton. Our expertise, standards and professionalism provide them with the confidence that we will always act in their best interests. We provide clear, intelligible guidance to all our clients whatever their legal needs.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000