Buss Murton Law LLP

01892 510 222

We provide expertise, solutions and a comprehensive service You can be confident that your personal and business legal affairs are in the hands of an experienced team who will work with you to achieve the best possible outcome. We are trusted, friendly and professional Feedback from our clients shows that our trustworthiness and approachability are key to their decision to use Buss Murton. Our expertise, standards and professionalism provide them with the confidence that we will always act in their best interests. We provide clear, intelligible guidance to all our clients whatever their legal needs.

4.5/5 103 Client Reviews 103 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Buss Murton Law LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Buss Murton Law LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

103 Client Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    83
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    7

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Michelle Benge
Verified Michelle Benge Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 26, 2020 20201026141426

Will amendment service

5

We will continue to use Buss Murton Law as the firm always handles our cases as we would wish them to, fairly priced, professional and with excellent legal knowledge. Communication with my/our solicitor was easy and they are super responsive.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Walter

Was this review helpful? Yes

C Dyson
Verified C Dyson Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 16, 2020 20201016154111

Grant of Letters of Administration

4

It was rather daunting at 80 to have to apply for a grant of administration for the first time but from the first consultation Buss Murton Law made the process painless and Amanda Jardine-Viner was always approachable, knowledgeable and professional.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Jardine-Viner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 06, 2020 20201006091732

Impressive Service

5

This is the second time we have used Buss Murton Law and we continue to be impressed with their highly professional and knowledgeable service with timelines met and fee quotes adhered to. We will continue to use them for all our legal requirements. A pleasure to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Jardine-Viner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 29, 2020 20200729114242

Getting our affairs in order

4

This was long overdue and we were recommended to Ed Walter at Buss Murton by our financial adviser. Ed provided a ceiling price for a package of new wills, LPAs and advance directives. He proved knowledgeable and professional, taking account of the "expat" complexities of our situation. Overall we are very happy with the final results delivered within a very fair price. There were one or two glitches during the drafting execution, but Ed reacted very promptly and proactively honoured his original pricing. We will be happy to use them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Walter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Betty Murphy
Verified Betty Murphy Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 29, 2020 20200729113451

Change of Will or Codicil to original Will

5

I have not much to say other than everything was dealt with smoothly and without fuss. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Walter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maria
Verified Maria Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 21, 2020 20200421113244

A pleasure to do business with

5

Very friendly and approachable staff, sensible advice and straightforward talk. A pleasure to deal with. You come away knowing that a good job has been done and your mind settled everything is in order. Job well done.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Walter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin
February 26, 2020 20200226115559

Wills/Lasting Power of Attorney for Property & Financial Affairs

5

Matter Type: Wills

A very helpful service and very nice staff, gave us peace of mind

Solicitor named in this review: Graham Edwards

Was this review helpful? Yes

Henry
Verified Henry Added 11 months ago Report to admin
January 28, 2020 20200128142731

Will Review

5

We needed to update our wills. Had very good meeting with Claire Shireby during which she alerted us to a significant pitfall which we are able to address. All in all very efficient and professional.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Shireby

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maria
Verified Maria Added 11 months ago Report to admin
January 27, 2020 20200127144901

Will & LPA

5

Been meaning to do these two things for ages, kept putting it off. Now that I found out how friendly, approachable staff and excellent advice & legal knowledge made easy to understand. Should have done it earlier. A great weight has been lifted. Highly recommend anyone still to do these two things to do them before its too late.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Walter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rosalind
Verified Rosalind Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 07, 2020 20200107142950

Satisfaction

5

Very friendly and professional service. We have dealt with this company for many years and would recommend them. Excellent and efficient service.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Head

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

zingzing
zingzing Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 04, 2021
Collected on
20210104125240

zingzing

5

Buss Murton helped us with a complicated sale of a retail unit in Tunbridge Wells. They returned all calls, dealt with issues promptly and were professional throughout the long drawn out process. We couldn't have asked for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carys
Carys Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 17, 2020
Collected on
20201117182926

Carys

5

Helen Batt provided an excellent service with our convenyancing. Highly recommended, thorough and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

colin
colin Added 5 months ago Report to admin
July 31, 2020
Collected on
20200731124238

colin

5

Very pleasant to deal with

Was this review helpful? Yes

chris
chris Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
October 05, 2019
Collected on
20191005102311

chris

1

No help to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chrustopher
Chrustopher Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
August 22, 2019
Collected on
20190822192751

Chrustopher

1

Attempted to get advice on a letter that was between two other law firms but as with Crisp Law firm refused to help. All it was to check legalities of a letter to check if it was acceptable in legal terms.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We provide expertise, solutions and a comprehensive service You can be confident that your personal and business legal affairs are in the hands of an experienced team who will work with you to achieve the best possible outcome. We are trusted, friendly and professional Feedback from our clients shows that our trustworthiness and approachability are key to their decision to use Buss Murton. Our expertise, standards and professionalism provide them with the confidence that we will always act in their best interests. We provide clear, intelligible guidance to all our clients whatever their legal needs.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000