Blakewater Solicitors Ltd

01254 261515

Also known as - Blakewater Solicitors

Blakewater Solicitors provides a tailored and unique service to each client. It’s friendly, client focused and approachable attitude, coupled with its commitment to legal excellence, has seen Blakewater become one of the most prestigious law firms in the UK.

4.3/5 144 Client Reviews 144 Leave a review

How Blakewater Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Blakewater Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

144 Client Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    99
  • Very Good
    25
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    15

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
asif
asif Added 3 days ago Report to admin
September 18, 2020 20200918144040

Commercial property purchase

5

The team at Blakewater were excellent throughout-punctual in their responses and having their clients interest at heart throughout. My sale was dependent on planning and on the vendor completing some works prior to sale. The process was delayed by COVID but Blakewater and Henna the Lead Solicitor adapted quickly and they provided us with a very good service.

Solicitor named in this review: Henna Khan

Was this review helpful? Yes

A
A Added 3 days ago Report to admin
September 18, 2020 20200918092535

First house purchase

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

The firm are professional and personable, particularly Ayaaz, Ume-Ruqia and Henna.

They were crucial in helping my wife and I purchase our first home amidst the current corona issues delaying everything.

With some staff on furlough I expected some delays and difficulty in communication. However Ayaaz, Ume-Ruqia and Henna were fantastic, all pulling together as a team to ensure no issues arose.

I was always kept up to date with progress, all my questions were answered. They proactively explained the coming steps and what they involved, cutting through legal jargon to ensure my wife and I fully understood every part of the process.

I honestly couldn’t be happier with their work and service, I would recommend anybody to try them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mohammed
Mohammed Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
August 28, 2020 20200828232803

Great service

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

Henna was very approachable, efficient and professional. We received a fantastic service from Henna and Blakewater solicitors from start to finish during the purchase of our home. We would definitely recommend Blakewater solicitors. 10 out of 10. Keep up the good work!

Solicitor named in this review: Henna Khan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Verified Anthony Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
August 26, 2020 20200826162532

Thank you for your service

5

We recently used Blackwater solicitor in a property transaction, not for the first time, as we have used them on 2 previous occasions for property leases. On all 3 occasions we have had good an and competent service and felt safe and assured in their hands. Yes we would reliable recommend
Blakewater Solicitors without hesitation
A & C Smith

Solicitor named in this review: Abdul Darr

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amir
Verified Amir Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 18, 2020 20200818233100

Conveyancing done for my Property

4

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

I have had a chance to work with Blakewater Solicitors for the conveyancing of my property with AL-RAYAN Bank and had an overall positive experience. due to the unprecedented circumstances of Lockdown and COVID-19 the case was prolonged and communication was only limited to emails which did raise stress levels on both sides. However at the end it all went into place we were relieved to get it all sorted. The Solicitor assigned to us had to be changed in the middle of the case however at the end it was handled professionally.

Solicitor named in this review: Ayaaz Darr

Was this review helpful? Yes

Guy Andrew
Verified Guy Andrew Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 06, 2020 20200806025850

Great service despite difficulties of COVID-19

5

This the third time we have used Blakewater to support a house purchase. The COVID-19 situation caused delays in the process and difficulties due to working from home, but Blakewater coped with this well and managed the process through to conclusion.

Solicitor named in this review: Ayaaz Darr

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 27, 2020 20200727152010

Mortgage refinance

4

Really pleased with the service and support and the cost of service, Ayaaz was excellent and on the ball with communication and updates.

I would definitely recommend their services.

Solicitor named in this review: Ayaaz Darr

Was this review helpful? Yes

mohammad
mohammad Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 12, 2020 20200712114342

Shariah compliant mortgage

4

A difficult time to buy a house as half way through the process the covid lockdown struck.

Alhamdulillah Jerin was very prompt and helpful all the way along the process which is difficult as it is with the shariah compliant mortgages. After she was furloughed my case was passed to Ayaaz who was also very helpful in the circumstances.
I would definitely recommend their services as i found them to be honest and very helpful when i needed assistance.

JazakAllah for all the help i received in obtaining the mortgage.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mohammed
Mohammed Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 11, 2020 20200711114203

BUYING A HOUSE

4

It was my first time with Blakewaters. Overall it went well. I would recommend using Blakewaters.
Henna Khan was very helpful and handled the file well.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Darshankumar
Darshankumar Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 10, 2020 20200710113439

Refinance Mortgage

3

First time dealing with Blakewater. It was a Sheriya Mortgage, hence my usual solicitor declined. I just felt it was expensive, it was 4 times the cost my usual Solicitor said she would charge. I went through 3 different people and the odd communication gap did show up. Mr Darr finished the process and no complaints about him. I accept C-19 put us all in a predicament but occasionally one does need to talk and clarify things and they were not open to zoom or skype calls which was disappointing. I think I just felt we paid too much for the work done.

Solicitor named in this review: Ayaaz Darr

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

KZ
KZ Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 02, 2020
Collected on
20200802160750

A client

1

NEVER use again, i used Henna who i wish i had never used.. dont think she is professional at all!! I was charged extra fees due to ‘increased communication’, which I find ridiculous due to the lack of communication I received, only method of contact was thru emails which obviously caused long threads. She is aggressive and threatening in her emails, i only spoke to her twice and she sounds even more miserable on the phone, i believe she delayed the whole process for my mortgage as a first time buyer, she also charged me £150+VAT on the final stages of completion On top of her £830 'fixed fees' daylight robbery, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO USE HER!!! I will definitely not be using YOU again for anything!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amin
Amin Added 6 months ago Report to admin
February 28, 2020
Collected on
20200228230330

Amin

5

I am delighted with the service provided by Blakewater Solicitors Ltd. My Conveyancing Executive was Ume Safia. I can vouch that she is a true professional. She kept me updated throughout the process and responded to my queries promptly. I have nothing negative to mention and want to thank Ume Safia from the bottom of my heart for providing such a brilliant service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

paul
paul Added 11 months ago Report to admin
October 15, 2019
Collected on
20191015085745

paul

1

no sense of urgency, no consideration that their speed in sending a single email is affecting numerous other people down the chain. I would avoid these guys, and go with somebody more reputable. Due to their lack of urgency, my house move has been postponed for a number of weeks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Salaam
Salaam Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 16, 2019
Collected on
20190916091024

Salaam

1

Avoid. Failed to complete important documentation which caused problems long term. Rude staff, poor customer experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ateeq
Ateeq Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 16, 2019
Collected on
20190816162408

Ateeq

5

I always enjoy a friendly atmosphere at Blakewater Solicitors. I would recommend their services. I've always been made to feel important and my needs always addressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Blakewater Solicitors provides a tailored and unique service to each client. It’s friendly, client focused and approachable attitude, coupled with its commitment to legal excellence, has seen Blakewater become one of the most prestigious law firms in the UK. Blakewater Solicitors has won many nationally recognised awards for its efficient and professional service. It has become one of the leading market provider for property transactions in the North of England, and the market leading conveyancing firm dealing with Islamic Home Purchase Plans in the UK. This flexible, professional and expert service has allowed Blakewater Solicitors and its clients to thrive in today’s global marketplace.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000