Blakewater Solicitors Ltd

01254 261515

Blakewater Solicitors provides a tailored and unique service to each client. It’s friendly, client focused and approachable attitude, coupled with its commitment to legal excellence, has seen Blakewater become one of the most prestigious law firms in the UK.

4.4/5 92 Customer Reviews 92

How Blakewater Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Blakewater Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

92 Customer Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    63
  • Very Good
    19
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    6
Anonymous
Click to rate
zainab
zainab Added 17 hours ago Report to admin
December 13, 2019 20191213105529

Henna Khan - Blakewater Solicitors

5

I would definitley recommend Blakewater solicitors for any conveyancing cases. I am based in London and Henna and her team dealt with my re mortgage and transfer efficiently and professionally. I always had lots of questions and Henna was always helpful and replied back straight away. To me that was the most important part of the service provided - being kept up to date with the process and informed when needed.

Henna - thank you for all your help.

Solicitor named in this review: Henna Khan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Esmail
Esmail Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 22, 2019 20191122162133

Outstanding and exemplary service

5

I have used Ayaaz Dar twice now on my property transaction. I liked how easy it is to deal with him, he always responds back promptly, addresses and issues/queries timely and above all always manages my expectations properly. I would only use Ayaaz for future transactions, and have no hesitation to recommend him to others!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sajjad
Sajjad Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 18, 2019 20191118190038

Outstanding service

5

Ayaaz Dar was our solicitor. He was very proactive, committed, approachable and supportive throughout the house buying process. Despite some delays from one of the mortgage lenders he managed to complete everything on time in a very professional manner. I had a great experience with Blackwater solicitors and would definitely recommend, and use their services again if needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
September 15, 2019 20190915030958

Excellent service all round

5

Ayaaz Darr handled my very awkward remortgage with complete calmness and professionalism. Communication from him was prompt and clear throughout. I would highly recommend them and Will certainly use them again when needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

saqab
saqab Added 5 months ago Report to admin
July 02, 2019 20190702140311

Mortgage - great service

5

Henna handled my case.
We had some problem with the banks solicitors as the very rigid in applying their rules and their time frames.
Henna ensured that we got the mortgage through on time for the completion date.
Great work.
I would reuse again.

The thing that could have been improved was the initial contact, which seemed like there was a delay as it was hard getting a hold of Henna to have a chat to explain things, but this was when Henna and us were starting the process of, and I believe Henna was getting details from the banks solicitors and had other work on too. If it had explained that what information was being gathered and how long each stage of the process would take at start, that would be a good for someone to get a good idea of what to expect. After this the communication was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sabia
Sabia Added 8 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
April 08, 2019 20190408170716

Outstanding service from start to finish!

5

As 1st time buyers, both me and my husband had no idea what to expect. Ayaaz was our solicitor and made the entire process as straight forward as it could be. He kept us informed via email and phone, responded to us very quickly and was highly efficient. We are extremely happy with the service we have received and are so glad we chose Blakewaters.

I would recommend Blakewaters to anyone who is purchasing a house especially first time buyers. I must add that Ayaaz prepared reports very quickly and to a amazing standard where there was little queries from our mortgage provider. If I was to ever buy another home I would use Blakewaters and Ayaaz again. He was the most professional person and is clearly an asset to Blakewaters Solicitors. Thank you for all of your hard work, we wish you success in your future career.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rob
Rob Added 9 months ago Report to admin
March 01, 2019 20190301145525

Attentive and responsive service during a difficult process. Henna is a star.

5

Having just completed possibly the world's longest remortgage process (closing on 6 months), involving a bank who didn't understand what kind building they were providing finance for and a freeholder who didn't understand freehold law(!) , Henna Khan has been brilliant during a unique and challenging process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

KHALED
KHALED Added 11 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
December 19, 2018 20181219115437

Exceptional

5

Ayaaz from Blakewater Solicitors was truly exceptional! His guidance and attention to detail as well as his quick actions helped me significantly when I purchased my property. I will always use his services from now on for all my property purchases.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zakariyah
Zakariyah Added 11 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
December 19, 2018 20181219100510

Purchase of Property

5

My property purchase was dealt with by Ayaaz Darr and I was extremely happy with the service I received. I was given regular updates via email and phone calls and kept in contact throughout. Ayaaz kept me informed and explained every stage of the purchase to help me and my wife understand. Will definitely recommend the firm and Ayaaz to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nana
Nana Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 12, 2018 20181212094724

Property Purchase

5

I just completed on a property purchase with Blakewater after a very lengthy and difficult process. However Henna Khan was very helpful, friendly and professional throughout the process and I will forever be thankful for how well she handled the process. Going forward I will not hesitate to recommend Blakewater Solicitors and Henna Khan if required.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Blakewater Solicitors provides a tailored and unique service to each client. It’s friendly, client focused and approachable attitude, coupled with its commitment to legal excellence, has seen Blakewater become one of the most prestigious law firms in the UK. Blakewater Solicitors has won many nationally recognised awards for its efficient and professional service. It has become one of the leading market provider for property transactions in the North of England, and the market leading conveyancing firm dealing with Islamic Home Purchase Plans in the UK. This flexible, professional and expert service has allowed Blakewater Solicitors and its clients to thrive in today’s global marketplace.


Legal Services
  • International
  • Housing Management
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Injunctions
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Lease Extensions
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Probate
  • Transfers of equity
  • Immigration Law
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Transfer of title
  • Human Rights
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Buying at auction
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Extending your Lease
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Wills
  • Asylum and Deportation
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Remortgaging
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Trusts
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Housing Associations
  • Against The Council
  • Housing disputes
  • Property Disputes
  • Visas
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Citizenship
  • Disputed Probate
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Disputed Trusts
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Leasehold properties
  • Right to Manage
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Repossessions
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Disputed Wills
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Purchase of development land
  • Rights of way issues
  • Patents
  • Employment - business
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Commercial Leases
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Development plot sales
  • Finance
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • GDPR
  • Mediation
  • Domain Names
  • Environmental policy law
  • Copyright
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Developer disputes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000