Blakewater Solicitors Ltd

01254 261515

Also known as - Blakewater Solicitors

Blakewater Solicitors provides a tailored and unique service to each client. It’s friendly, client focused and approachable attitude, coupled with its commitment to legal excellence, has seen Blakewater become one of the most prestigious law firms in the UK.

4.7/5 178 Client Reviews 178 Leave a review

Mobile app available for your matter

How Blakewater Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Blakewater Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Blakewater Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

178 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    139
  • Very Good
    28
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    6

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
AM
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Blakewater Solicitors Ltd. AM Added 22 hours ago Report to admin
April 16, 2021 20210416092648

Great solicitor would recommend

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing


I have used Blakewater several times for property purchase/ sale and wills and I have never regretted it. They always deal with matters professionally and get the job done. They are better value compared to many London firms, and they are not a 'conveyancing factory' where you have no idea who to talk to. Henna dealt with our most recent instruction and emails get responded to in a matter of minutes. I can't speak highly enough of the team. When a solicitor was unexpectedly out of office, a named alternative was provided to progress to Exchange. We are delighted and will be coming back next time we need a solicitor

Solicitor named in this review: Henna Khan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Suzella Rahim
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Blakewater Solicitors Ltd. Suzella Rahim Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 30, 2021 20210330152153

extremely helpful and understanding

5

Henna was excellent and she raised all enquiries on time and pushed the case as fast as she can. delay was caused due to lender's solicitors not responding.

Jerin took over in Henna's absence and was excellent as well. she was really understanding and pushed the lender's solicitors as best as she could.
case progression was smooth with all done on time and efficiently.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shahbaz
Shahbaz Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
March 19, 2021 20210319102350

Exemplary Service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

The service provided to me by Ayaaz Darr from Blakewater Solicitors was very efficient, professional and reliable. Ayaaz was helpful and kept me informed throughout the process and the service definitely exceeded my expectations. He was prompt with his responses and clear on his guidance and I would not hesitate to recommend using Blakewater Solicitor's again in the future. Great value for money too!

Thank you once again Ayaaz and keep up the great work!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam
Adam Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
March 19, 2021 20210319085304

First Time Buyer

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Extremely impressed with Ayaaz's professionalism and communication throughout my property purchase. Ayaaz was easy to approach, always made time for my queries and always made me feel valued. Thank you Ayaaz for your support and guidance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs S Kausar
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Blakewater Solicitors Ltd. Mrs S Kausar Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 05, 2021 20210305161830

First time buyer

5

I would like to thank Jerin for her hard work and support throughout my first house purchase process. She was always easy to approach and discuss any queries related to the purchase. As a first time buyer I did not have any idea that things can go wrong on the completion date but thanks to Jerin for chasing up the bank and making sure that completion happens on time as agreed. I would certainly recommend Blakewater solicitors and Jerin to people looking for a reliable conveyance solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

KWD
KWD Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 05, 2021 20210305152826

Professional property conveyancing

5

I am impressed with the professionalism that my solicitor Henna Khan has exhibited throughout the conveyancing process. I am an overseas buyer. She can always responses to my questions timely and clearly which had offered me a peace of mind during the process.

Solicitor named in this review: Henna Khan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Huzaifa
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Blakewater Solicitors Ltd. Huzaifa Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 02, 2021 20210302132921

First time buyer

5

I would highly recommend Blakewater solicitors, they were very helpful from start to finish and persistent in helping me achieve the goal of becoming a home owner.
I would particularly like to thank Jerin, in all her hard work and efforts in helping me achieve this. She was brilliant and kept in touch at every step of the way and was fast to respond to emails or queries and was always at the end of the phone should I need to ask anything. Very very pleased with the whole service and I would not hesitate to use them again. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

GULAM PATEL
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Blakewater Solicitors Ltd. GULAM PATEL Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 01, 2021 20210301092700

PROPERTY PURCHASE

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

THIS WAS A HIGH VALUE PURCHASE WITH AN ISLAMIC SHARIAH MORTGAGE.JERIN OUR SOLICITOR DEMONSTRATED THAT SHE WAS FULLY CONVERSANT WITH THE PROCESS AND HANDLED THE WHOLE MATTER FROM START TO FINISH VERY PROFESSIONALLY WITHOUT ANY DELAYS.SHE ANSWERED ALL OUR QUERIES AND THE BANK'S AND OTHER SIDES SOLICITORS ON TIME TO ENSURE THAT ALL THE DEADLINES WERE MET.WE CANNOT SPEAK ANY MORE HIGHLY OF HER ESPECIALLY AS SHE WAS ALSO DEALING WITH ANOTHER PURCHASE FOR US AT THE SAME TIME.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Omar
Omar Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 27, 2021 20210227073336

Purchase and sale of properties

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Blakewater Solicitors just completed the purchase of our new property and sale of our existing property.

Thank you very much to the team for getting us over the line on both properties, especially Ayaaz who handled both of our files.

We had a prolonged transaction but Ayaaz has been very professional, patient, understanding and has promptly answered emails and calls to deal with my concerns. It was clear from the beginning that Ayaaz is very experienced with dealing with Sharia complaint transactions and it only became clearer as time went on. Ayaaz went over and above to help give guidance, reassurance and move the transactions along even where it was not his responsibility to do so.

This is the third time I have used Blakewater Solicitors, If you are considering a sharia compliant mortgage then I would highly recommend Blakewater Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kutaeba
Kutaeba Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 22, 2021 20210222212733

Excellent experience

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Blackwater solicitors/Ayaaz facilitate the purchase of couple of properties recently. Ayaaz is very professional and trust worthy. Excellent communication via phone or emails. Highly
recommended 👌?

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Ibrahim
Ibrahim Added 5 months ago Report to admin
November 16, 2020
Collected on
20201116224342

Ibrahim

5

Dealt with Ruqia Anwar throughout my purchase.
Very professional. Impressed by how smooth the process was despite the practice closing twice due to covid outbreaks.
Even when Ruqia was on annual leave, the process continued and another solicitor took care of my file.
Had some problems with the vendor after we completed, and she was still happy to be contacted and sorted things out.
Very professional service. Will recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amin
Amin Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 28, 2020
Collected on
20200228230330

Amin

5

I am delighted with the service provided by Blakewater Solicitors Ltd. My Conveyancing Executive was Ume Safia. I can vouch that she is a true professional. She kept me updated throughout the process and responded to my queries promptly. I have nothing negative to mention and want to thank Ume Safia from the bottom of my heart for providing such a brilliant service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ateeq
Ateeq Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 16, 2019
Collected on
20190816152408

Ateeq

5

I always enjoy a friendly atmosphere at Blakewater Solicitors. I would recommend their services. I've always been made to feel important and my needs always addressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Safiyyah
Safiyyah Added 2 years ago Report to admin
February 23, 2019
Collected on
20190223183118

Safiyyah

5

Brilliant staff and brilliant service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Abdul
Abdul Added 3 years ago Report to admin
January 27, 2018
Collected on
20180127201637

Abdul

5

Very professional and friendly service. The staff speak all the main Asian language's so it was easy to understand the whole process from start to finish. I recommend them highly for any legal issues you may have at very good rates. I was also able to keep an eye on my case through their case management system it shows you how far your case has proceeded in real time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Blakewater Solicitors provides a tailored and unique service to each client. It’s friendly, client focused and approachable attitude, coupled with its commitment to legal excellence, has seen Blakewater become one of the most prestigious law firms in the UK. Blakewater Solicitors has won many nationally recognised awards for its efficient and professional service. It has become one of the leading market provider for property transactions in the North of England, and the market leading conveyancing firm dealing with Islamic Home Purchase Plans in the UK. This flexible, professional and expert service has allowed Blakewater Solicitors and its clients to thrive in today’s global marketplace.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000