Blakewater Solicitors Ltd

01254 261515

Blakewater Solicitors provides a tailored and unique service to each client. It’s friendly, client focused and approachable attitude, coupled with its commitment to legal excellence, has seen Blakewater become one of the most prestigious law firms in the UK.

4.4/5 88 Customer Reviews 88

How Blakewater Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Blakewater Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

88 Customer Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    59
  • Very Good
    19
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    6
Anonymous
Click to rate
saqab
saqab Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 02, 2019 20190702140311

Mortgage - great service

5

Henna handled my case.
We had some problem with the banks solicitors as the very rigid in applying their rules and their time frames.
Henna ensured that we got the mortgage through on time for the completion date.
Great work.
I would reuse again.

The thing that could have been improved was the initial contact, which seemed like there was a delay as it was hard getting a hold of Henna to have a chat to explain things, but this was when Henna and us were starting the process of, and I believe Henna was getting details from the banks solicitors and had other work on too. If it had explained that what information was being gathered and how long each stage of the process would take at start, that would be a good for someone to get a good idea of what to expect. After this the communication was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sabia
Sabia Added 4 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
April 08, 2019 20190408170716

Outstanding service from start to finish!

5

As 1st time buyers, both me and my husband had no idea what to expect. Ayaaz was our solicitor and made the entire process as straight forward as it could be. He kept us informed via email and phone, responded to us very quickly and was highly efficient. We are extremely happy with the service we have received and are so glad we chose Blakewaters.

I would recommend Blakewaters to anyone who is purchasing a house especially first time buyers. I must add that Ayaaz prepared reports very quickly and to a amazing standard where there was little queries from our mortgage provider. If I was to ever buy another home I would use Blakewaters and Ayaaz again. He was the most professional person and is clearly an asset to Blakewaters Solicitors. Thank you for all of your hard work, we wish you success in your future career.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rob
Rob Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 01, 2019 20190301145525

Attentive and responsive service during a difficult process. Henna is a star.

5

Having just completed possibly the world's longest remortgage process (closing on 6 months), involving a bank who didn't understand what kind building they were providing finance for and a freeholder who didn't understand freehold law(!) , Henna Khan has been brilliant during a unique and challenging process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

KHALED
KHALED Added 8 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
December 19, 2018 20181219115437

Exceptional

5

Ayaaz from Blakewater Solicitors was truly exceptional! His guidance and attention to detail as well as his quick actions helped me significantly when I purchased my property. I will always use his services from now on for all my property purchases.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zakariyah
Zakariyah Added 8 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
December 19, 2018 20181219100510

Purchase of Property

5

My property purchase was dealt with by Ayaaz Darr and I was extremely happy with the service I received. I was given regular updates via email and phone calls and kept in contact throughout. Ayaaz kept me informed and explained every stage of the purchase to help me and my wife understand. Will definitely recommend the firm and Ayaaz to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nana
Nana Added 8 months ago Report to admin
December 12, 2018 20181212094724

Property Purchase

5

I just completed on a property purchase with Blakewater after a very lengthy and difficult process. However Henna Khan was very helpful, friendly and professional throughout the process and I will forever be thankful for how well she handled the process. Going forward I will not hesitate to recommend Blakewater Solicitors and Henna Khan if required.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christina
Christina Added 8 months ago Report to admin
November 27, 2018 20181127131035

Great Service

5

I recently dealt with Ruqia at Blakewater to complete the purchase of my first property. Being my first purchase I had many questions and a lot of correspondence back and forth. Ruqia responded promptly at all times and kept me up to date with what was happening. She was able to keep the process simple and explained everything in detail to me at all times.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sajjid
Sajjid Added 8 months ago Report to admin
November 22, 2018 20181122171539

Purchase & Re-Finance

5

I've used Blakewater Solicitors for a number of years and whenever I need a legal service my go to contact has always been Ume Ruqia Anwar. Very happy with the service, and a big thank-you to Ruqia for her professionalism, eye for detail and great communication. I would happily use Blakewater again without any hesitation, highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ahsanul
Ahsanul Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 06, 2018 20181106214530

Made my house buying process smooth.

5

Was looked after by Ayaaz Darr, and was pleasantly surprised. I have bought a number of properties in the past, and have had plenty of hidden costs and lengthy delays. Ayaaz made the process so easy and efficient from day one, and explained everything right from the off. Will definitely be the first point of contact for me and my family, from here on in.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ross
Ross Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 26, 2018 20180926080419

Great Service - Blakewater Solicitors.

5

I recently used Blakewater Solicitors to support a property purchase, with some complexities given me being based overseas. Henna managed the case and was a fantastic support - clear, responsive communication and clearly knowledgeable on all aspects of the process.

I would highly recommend Blakewater Solicitors and Henna to others requiring conveyancing services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Blakewater Solicitors provides a tailored and unique service to each client. It’s friendly, client focused and approachable attitude, coupled with its commitment to legal excellence, has seen Blakewater become one of the most prestigious law firms in the UK. Blakewater Solicitors has won many nationally recognised awards for its efficient and professional service. It has become one of the leading market provider for property transactions in the North of England, and the market leading conveyancing firm dealing with Islamic Home Purchase Plans in the UK. This flexible, professional and expert service has allowed Blakewater Solicitors and its clients to thrive in today’s global marketplace.


Legal Services
  • Visas
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Against The Council
  • Asylum and Deportation
  • Disputed Wills
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Injunctions
  • Right to Manage
  • Repossessions
  • Property Disputes
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Probate
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Housing Associations
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Immigration Law
  • New home purchases and sales
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Housing disputes
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Remortgaging
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Housing Management
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Trusts
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Extending your Lease
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Disputed Probate
  • Transfer of title
  • Personal Injury Law
  • International
  • Transfers of equity
  • Human Rights
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Leasehold properties
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Wills
  • EEA Family Permits
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Citizenship
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Buying at auction
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Lease Extensions
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Copyright
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Purchase of development land
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Domain Names
  • Rights of way issues
  • Patents
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Environmental policy law
  • Mediation
  • Development plot sales
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Finance
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Developer disputes
  • GDPR
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Employment - business
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Commercial Leases

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000