Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Watson Ramsbottom Limited

01254884422

View map
Watson Ramsbottom Limited

How Watson Ramsbottom Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Watson Ramsbottom Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Watson Ramsbottom Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 5%
Overpriced 6%
About Right 88%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Watson Ramsbottom Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Watson Ramsbottom Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Watson Ramsbottom Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Watson Ramsbottom Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Watson Ramsbottom Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Watson Ramsbottom Limited only have 272 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    251
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    13

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Sara

Sara

July 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal

This is the 2nd time I have used W R solicitors excellent and professional. will always use if needed again and recommend it. Thankyou

Was this review helpful?

E

E

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gets results!

Rachel makes you feel like you're in safe hands. Her compassion makes you feel understood; her knowledge on coercive control and stalking is one of the best in the country; and her work sends a very powerful message. I would use her again in a heartbeat; she is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful?

A

A

February 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptionably knowledgeable

Rachel was really helpful in offering me advice on my stalking case, far more so than the police. She is exceptionally knowledgeable and I found some assurance in following her guidance during a very disturbing time. I would highly recommend her.

Was this review helpful?

Paula

Paula

February 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Excellent advice and service.
Would highly recommend Maajid Jamil.

Was this review helpful?

babu

babu

December 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

My experience with my solicitor(Zoe Allen) was really good I really appreciate her work and efforts.She really did a great job.I would suggest to everybody if needs help just contact to her.

Was this review helpful?

Lisa

Lisa

November 10, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sumayya Patel- Family Law

Sumayya Patel has dealt with my case for 2 years. I thought it was all over but my ex applied to the court again. Sumayya worked above and beyond yet again and got me my desired result; my child to remain living with me. Sumayya got me through, again, the most stressful experience any mother could go through. If you want to achieve your desired result, instruct Sumayya. I’ve experienced my solicitors and barristers and Sumayya exceeds them all.

Was this review helpful?

Chelsea

Matter Type:

Child contact

Chelsea

November 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family law experts!

I have used this solicitors on two separate occasions to support me with family law matters and the support I have had from Sophia and her team has been outstanding. Sophia really cares about her clients, takes time out of her work schedule to ensure you’re comfortable and up to speed at all times as she is aware that legal matters can appear daunting from the outset to the untrained eye.

I would 100% recommend anybody who needs family law support to go with Watson Ramsbottom if you want personal and professional guidance/support. Thank you so much for helping me gain the outcome I desired, I couldn’t have done it without you!!

Was this review helpful?

Samantha

Matter Type:

Children

Samantha

October 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Would love to thank Watson Ramsbottom limited for everything they have done . Very professional and got the right outcome thanks to them .

Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Bruna

Bruna

July 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Katie

Katie is always professional and understanding. Her advise is always on point and always reaching for the best outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Melanie ann

Melanie ann

July 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional solicitors.

Professional staff and excellent service from the team and especially Zoe.
Thank you so much for making everything run smoothly. Highly appreciated and recommended.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Human Rights
    • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • No Win No Fee
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety