Watson Ramsbottom Limited

4.7/5 72 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Watson Ramsbottom Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Watson Ramsbottom Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Watson Ramsbottom Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


72 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    65
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    5
Anonymous
Click to rate
Lauren
Lauren Added 5 days ago Report to admin
November 11, 2019 20191111155219

Amazing service!

5

We are first time buyers and Watson Ramsbottom were recommended by the developer and we are so glad that we used them.
Start to finish the service has been brilliant, mainly dealt with Ben and Naomi and every time we have had a question or needed to email they have responded in a timely manner.
I would recommend highly, the service has been first class!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Karen Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 08, 2019 20191108142809

Perfect people for our Home move

5

We used the services of Ben Dawson when we bought our new Taylor Wimpey home and sold our existing home. It really helped using Watson Ramsbottom as they are more than familiar with this house builder. We were regularly updated by Ben and never waited long at all for responses to emails or calls, they are very efficient and customer friendly. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Our family wants to say a huge thank you. We were really helped on completion day when we were very worried we may not get our keys! Highly recommend firm and couldn’t have imagined going through this process with a company not familiar with TW. Thanks Ben!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ross
Ross Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 31, 2019 20191031165331

New build purchase

5

Faultless service from start to beginning couldn’t recommend Maxine enough! Nothing was ever to much hassle

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 31, 2019 20191031161532

FTB - Couldn't Be Happier!

5

Massive thank you to both Ben and Naomi who have always answered any queries in a timely and friendly manner. No question was too big or too small and as FTB they provided us with regular updates, reassurance and clear understanding of what happens next. Naomi this week has gone above and beyond for us and helping us to go from HQI to complete within 24 hours - amazing service. Would happily recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Matthew Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 30, 2019 20191030214506

Thank you!

5

Like to send a massive thank you to Michelle & Chelsea for all your help! You went up and over to help at times and were so happy with our new home thanks from Matthew & Caitlan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kayleigh
Kayleigh Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 25, 2019 20191025122817

First time buyer

5

I was given David Harris’ details by the developer of my property. Couldn’t fault David at all, he is very knowledgeable and helpful. Everything went through far quicker than I had anticipated it too. Thank you for all your help!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Victoria
Victoria Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 23, 2019 20191023164140

Seamless house purchase/sale

5

We've had a great experience using Watson Ramsbottom. Not only were they the most favourable from a cost point of view, they were also really speedy with their responses and took the time to answer all our questions and explain things in layman's terms for us. Ben Dawson was our main contact and he has been brilliant throughout the whole process. We would definitely use again and recommend to others. We can't fault them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 23, 2019 20191023162433

Makes buying a property easy.

5

We have bought 3 properties recently and Dana Mcllwaine at WR has done the conveyancing for us. We were extremely delighted at how thorough and efficient she is, she was in touch regularly with updates of progress or when we needed face to face appointments. She went out of her way to be there sometimes out of office hours when we were available due to work commitments. When purchasing a property it can be a very stressful time, therefore feeling like you are in safe hands is a must. First class service from a professional, reliable team, a pleasure to do business with. Nothing was too much trouble.

Solicitor named in this review: Dana McIlwaine

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Lisa Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 21, 2019 20191021192833

Very efficient service

5

I would definately use Watson Ramsbottom again. My emails were responded to quickly and efficiently by Ben Dawson.

He made me feel at ease and answered all questions and concerns i had.

My house sale completed in 8 weeks. Very reliable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jayne
Jayne Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
October 18, 2019 20191018125256

selling a house

5

Great, timely service from Dana at Watson Ramsbottom. Any problems were sorted quickly and everything was done by e mail, phone or post.
Definitely use this firm again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Blackburn Solicitors