Adlex Solicitors

020 7317 8404

A specialist internet law firm founded in 2001, we aim to provide effective legal support in a straightforward and unstuffy way – and at reasonable cost.

5.0/5 52 Customer Reviews 52 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How Adlex Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Adlex Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Adlex Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

52 Customer Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    52
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Ray Rafiq
Verified Ray Rafiq Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 07, 2020 20200507120313

Knowledgeable and responsive - Adam and Adlex came highly recommended and certainly delivered

5

Adam was recommended very highly by someone I trust.

He was quick to schedule a call, asked smart, knowledgeable questions and quickly turned around what we needed with minimal fuss.

It's rare to find such good service, so Adam and Adlex certainly get my recommendation.

Solicitor named in this review: Adam Taylor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stenning
Verified Stenning Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 04, 2020 20200504092328

First class solicitor who is regarded as one of the UK’s experts in domain name law

5

Adam is a reliable, first class solicitor who is regarded as one of the UK’s experts in domain name law. Having used Adams services for the last few years I would have no hesitation in recommending his him, always reliable and knowledgeable he has never disappointed. Honest pricing, prompt and reliable responses make Adam our first choice for any domain name, legal or contract issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes

D M
Verified D M Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 21, 2020 20200421070045

Business

5

Great Service and professional. The process was smooth and overall satisfied with his professionalism.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick Scarr
Verified Nick Scarr Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 19, 2020 20200419130636

Fraudulent domain name

5

Adam and Sarah did an excellent job in bringing down a fraudulent domain name that was misrepresenting my company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jake Doxat
Verified Jake Doxat Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 14, 2020 20200414092002

exceptional and successful support

5

Adam and his colleagues advised us on the acquisition of a domain which my company had been trying to get for years. His approach was guided by his clear expertise in this field; very much a common sense approach without too much legalese, and was ultimately successful for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tim Gomersall
Verified Tim Gomersall Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 29, 2020 20200129103348

Helped us reclaim a hijacked URL.

5

I have no hesitation in recommending Adlex for URL-reclaiming filings. They helped us reclaim a URL from a hostile actor with minimum fuss and great proactivity. They also kept to their quote and were friendly and available throughout. Great work, and the URL is ours again.

Solicitor named in this review: Adam Taylor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clickingmad Ltd - Website Design & Development
Verified Clickingmad Ltd - Website Design & Development Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 14, 2020 20200114102004

Exactly the service we needed - highly recommended.

5

Adlex rewrote our terms and conditions and privacy documentation.

Adam took time to understand the unique aspects of our business and then created the required legal documents that now protect us.

An excellent service that we can strongly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Adam Taylor

Was this review helpful? Yes

CS, Wiltshire
Verified CS, Wiltshire Added 6 months ago Report to admin
December 30, 2019 20191230183933

Successful defence against a UDRP complaint

5

Adlex Solicitors helped us with successfully defending a UDRP complaint. Adam has a good breadth and depth of knowledge and expertise in the area. He responded quickly to suggestions and queries, gave good advice and kept us informed. We were made fully aware of the fee structure from the outset and kept informed about outgoings. We have no hesitation in recommending Adlex Solicitors and will turn to them again should the need arise.

Solicitor named in this review: Adam Taylor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 26, 2018 20181026010000

I would have no hesitation in recommending Adlex.

5

We contacted Adlex in regards to a domain dispute which was causing potential loss of business and confusion to our customers. From start to finish Adlex were professional in the handling of our case. At times the process can be quite complicated but Adlex were always available to discuss all the options in more detail. When preparing our case, Adlex were very thorough in the information they collected which I think ultimately was the reason we won the case as their argument was so strong. I would have no hesitation in recommending Adlex. Thanks to their hard work we won our case and can now move on. If it was in the hands of another solicitor, I do not think we would have had the same outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 years ago Report to admin
June 07, 2017 20170607010000

I would thoroughly recommend Adlex for great service and value.

5

I contacted Adlex to create the terms & conditions and privacy policy for my new website. From start to finish the service was excellent. They understood that this was urgent and turned the request around very quickly. They were able to clearly explain to me what I needed to have to be legally compliant and were able to answer my questions quickly and succinctly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Nick
Nick Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 14, 2020
Collected on
20200514092607

Nick

5

Adlex got the job done for us, smoothly and professionally.
We had an issue with a malicous domain registration and once this was outlined they took over. We were reassured and guided through the steps required in lodging a claim and the mechanics of form-filling etc were all handled by Adlex quite superbly. The claim was decided in our favour !

A notable element of the service that really impressed us was that the process was not complete once the decision was issued, they kept working for us until we were fully in control of the domain concerned.

Professional and helpful from the outset, I would recommend Adlex with pleasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rayhan
Rayhan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 07, 2020
Collected on
20200507105949

Rayhan

5

Adam was recommended very highly by someone I trust.

He was quick to schedule a call, asked smart, knowledgeable questions and quickly turned around what we needed with minimal fuss.

It's rare to find such good service, so Adam and Adlex certainly get my recommendation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee
Lee Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 04, 2020
Collected on
20200504100542

Lee

5

Adam is a reliable, first class solicitor who is regarded as one of the UK’s experts in domain name law. Having used Adams services for the last few years I would have no hesitation in recommending him, always reliable and knowledgeable he has never disappointed. Honest pricing, prompt and reliable responses make Adam our first choice for any domain name, legal or contract issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tim
Tim Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 29, 2020
Collected on
20200129102852

Tim

5

Adlex were a fantastic partner in helping us regain control of a hijacked URL. They made it simple and were clear about all costs, and came in at the lower end of their quote. They were proactive and their expertise was clear. I was not surprised when our suit was a success. Recommended highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Iggy
Iggy Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 19, 2020
Collected on
20200119134230

Iggy

5

I would highly recommend Adlex. The service we received from Adam has been brilliant, he is extremely knowledgeable, professional and very helpful. We instructed Adlex to create website terms, sales terms and a privacy and cookie policy for our website. We had some quite tight time constraints and Adam turned everything around within the time we needed. We won’t be going anywhere else for our legal needs and I’m so glad we found Adam. Thank you Adlex.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We agree fixed fees, budgets and timescales at the start – so you stay in control. No unexpected bills. Our fees are reasonable: you don’t pay for expensive offices with atriums, aquariums and ivory towers! We are solicitors regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority and required to hold professional indemnity insurance. While we always like to meet clients, we know you’re busy, so we mainly operate using email, phone, Skype and document sharing tools. While our lawyers come from big firms, we work in an agile, flexible and focused way. You don’t get shunted from one lawyer or department to another. We’re unfussy and unstuffy. We communicate in plain English – no legal waffle. We don’t sit on the fence. We tell you what’s happening. We get on with it!


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000