Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Berard & Lovell Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Berard & Lovell Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Berard & Lovell Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Berard & Lovell Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Berard & Lovell Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Berard & Lovell Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Berard & Lovell Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    24
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Nathalie Nebout

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Berard & Lovell Limited.

Nathalie Nebout

June 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional, highly recommend

I had the opportunity to work with Hélène Bérard for one of my client. The feedback is very positive:
- quick responses to any queries
- make sure that we understand details
- taking time to explain
Hélène is very professional and I highly recommend her.
My client is really happy and won't hesitate to continue to use her services again.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Berard & Lovell Limited.

Anonymous

May 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Filing at the French Tax Administration

We are working with Mrs Helene Berard at Berard Lovell Solicitors since 2018 related to declarations at the French Tax Administration about property in France owned by UK legal entities. Mrs Berard solved our issues with the Tax Administration, she has been very helpful and creative during the whole process in dealing with the issues. We intend to work with Berard Lovell also on other subjects.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Berard & Lovell Limited.

Anonymous

May 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good and clear advice

I have contacted Berard & Lovell for a Settlement agreement, and Helene gave me clear advices on how to proceed. She also explained me every term of the contract to make sure I fully understand. I really appreciated.

Was this review helpful?

Matthieu

Matthieu

December 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

tax law - applicable tax law regarding exercise of option in unapproved share scheme.

I had the opportunity to work with Helene (several times) and Caroline Mansart about a specific topic ==> tax law - applicable tax law regarding exercise of option in unapproved share scheme. I just wanted to leave a feedback on your website that is very positive because these women were very helpful regarding my situation and very reactive. This was a delicate topic on which HMRC and OCDE are not completely on the same page and they find me solutions taking into account my situation and difficulties. I can only recommend their services and I suggest you put my feedback on your website or platform for any other users that may need help as I did.

Was this review helpful?

Clément

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Berard & Lovell Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

Clément

November 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commercial lease - Suzette

Helene Berard was very helpful in the negotiations of our commercial lease (as tenants) with the landlord and met all our expectations especially when the completion was close. Always easily reachable and responsive.
Overall we highly recommend Berard & Lovell solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Berard & Lovell Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Mark

June 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent professional service

I found Bérard & Lovell to be excellent legal advisers. It was the first time I have used a solicitor in any professional capacity, and Hélène was very clear and thorough in her approach. I would have eagerly recommend them to others and happily use their service again.

Was this review helpful?

Alexandre F

Alexandre F

April 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Greatly appreciated

I want to express my thanks and gratitude to Helene for her help during my last days of employment. I greatly appreciated our discussions throughout our collaboration

Was this review helpful?

Siobhan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Berard & Lovell Limited.

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Siobhan

February 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional and helpful

I used Berard & Lovell to assist me with a redundancy agreement and I could not find a fault with them. Quick responses to any queries I had, made sure that I understood every detail of what I was signing, taking time to explain everything and were definitely focused on my best interests. Would highly recommend and will use again if ever needed.

Was this review helpful?

Babak

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Berard & Lovell Limited.

Matter Type:

Pension Law

Babak

February 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient and responsive

Job done on time, Useful advice, Efficient and responsive.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Berard & Lovell Limited.

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Chris

December 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commercial lease

Chris recommends Berard & Lovell Limited.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

J

J

December 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Had an emergency situation with my Visa and contacted Andrew to help guide me though the stressful time. He was knowledgeable, and was quick to lay a comprehensive plan tailored to what my special circumstances were. I can't recommend them enough! Trust that they will do everything to help make your needs as painless as possible!

Was this review helpful?

Andre

Andre

July 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andre

Sound, timely advice! Helped my transaction to be completed smoothly.

I was kept in the loop at every step and legal jargon were explained to me.

Also very friendly, would recommend and use again!

Was this review helpful?

Christian

Christian

February 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Christian

Mark and Lydia made the complex process of applying for UK citizenship for my children while living abroad straightforward and painless. They were very easy to work with and guided me through every step of the journey. I would highly recommend their services.

Was this review helpful?

Zofia

Zofia

September 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Zofia

Helene was very helpful and informative. Thank you for making time to talk to me and help finding the best solution forward with my employer.

Was this review helpful?

Marc

Marc

October 08, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Marc

Hélène has a talent for presenting complex cases with crystal clear clarity.

Was this review helpful?

Berard & Lovell Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment