Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Brown And Co. Solicitors Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Brown And Co. Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Brown And Co. Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Brown And Co. Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Brown And Co. Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Brown And Co. Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Brown And Co. Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    20
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Wendy

Wendy

November 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service at very short notice.

Mr Brown resolved my problem at very short notice. He kept in contact with me throughout, updating me daily. He did everything he said he was going to do for the price we agreed on in advance, with no extra charges. Very satisfied with this company.

Was this review helpful?

Lin

Lin

November 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Special treatment license

Thank you Mr Brown for helping me with special treatment license application, especially during challenging time of covid pandemic.

Was this review helpful?

Gareth

Gareth

November 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good job

Winston brown did a good job helping me with a premises license review. Good to chat to & good ideas to help resolve the problems I had. Helped out & got a good outcome. Thanks

Was this review helpful?

Elaine

Elaine

July 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding service

The service I received was outstanding. It was an unusual matter and they handled it with care and understanding of the speed needed. Thanks to them the matter was resolved in my favour. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Alms

Alms

April 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Recommended

I am very pleased with the service I received from Brown & Co solicitors for the completion of my commercial lease renewal. I became very frustrated by my previous solicitor who I felt was not representing me well and trying to resolve the case via a lengthier and costlier process and which was ultimately to the benefit of my tenant. Mr Winston Brown was very professional and provided me with clear and sound advice from the very beginning. He gave me the reassurance I needed and represented me and defended my position very well, ultimately achieving a resolution to my case which was rightly in my favour and on my terms. I would definitely recommend Winston Brown & Co solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Anatoliy

Anatoliy

February 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simply amazing!

Brown & Co Solicitors has helped my start-up to secure three different licenses from UK governing body. Throughout the whole process, that took almost a year, Mr.Brown and his team provided an outstanding support and professional expertise enabling my business to thrive through some of the very complex UK legislation and compliance laws and regulations. I am very grateful to Mr.Brown and would recommend their services to everyone!

Was this review helpful?

Calvin

Calvin

February 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended

My experience with Brown & co was nothing but satisfactory. I found the service and the approach refreshing in the sense the company was very efficient and made what would normally be a difficult process, much more manageable. Outstanding service, I would recommend them to anyone looking for such counsel.

Was this review helpful?

Leutrim

Leutrim

January 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Whilst the case is still pending completion, it has been handled with professionalism and ease by Winston and team.

Was this review helpful?

Slyvia

Slyvia

December 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you so much Brown and Co!

Thank you, Brown and Co for having dealt with my case with the highest level of professionalism and expertise. Winston Brown's invaluable advice resulted in the best possible outcome. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Moa

Moa

November 05, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

First class service from start to finish

I asked a couple of law firms to take my case on but they all refused to take it on a 'no win no fee' basis. Eventually I was put through to Mr Brown. He listened to my case, then reviewed my documents and agreed to take it on a 'no win no fee' basis. Mr Brown kept me informed at all times, was easily reachable and was there whenever I needed him. His work was meticulous, he paid great attention to all the documents and found a lot of discrepancies in my ex-employer's statements and the way they conducted everything. His depth in knowledge of employment law was second to none. I was extremely happy with the service provided and highly recommend the services of Brown & Co solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Brown And Co. Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Brown and Co Solicitors is an experienced firm of solicitors offering legal services across a number of specilaisms. We strive to provide effective solutions tailored to our clients needs within the law.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment