Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Burlingtons Legal LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Burlingtons Legal LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Burlingtons Legal LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 7%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Burlingtons Legal LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Burlingtons Legal LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Burlingtons Legal LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Burlingtons Legal LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Burlingtons Legal LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    546
  • Very Good

    6
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    9

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Richard

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Richard

July 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic and efficient service

After being let down by another firm, Burlingtons took on our case purchasing a house and did a fantastic job. Our solicitor Elin Lee was extremely professional, knowledgeable and efficient. We were able to complete the purchase within just 5 weeks. Elin was easy to communicate with and was able to answer any of our questions. We were first time buyers and she was really helpful in guiding us through the process. Would definitely recommend Burlingtons and Elin Lee in particular if you are buying or selling a property.

Was this review helpful?

maggie

maggie

June 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

thank you for Elin Lee

I write to express my sincere and heartfelt appreciation and gratitude for Elin's highly professional and competent services. Provided in both a friendly and accessible manner, you were thorough, efficient for which I will always be grateful. With you at Burlingtons, which must be something in London . Anyone who needs a solicitor for house transaction, Elin is undoubtedly the best one to put you at ease. Besides her competence, she can speak both English and Chinese.

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Daniel

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing of a property sale by Fionan Foo

If you are looking for a solicitor engaging in a small talk and a chit-chat, then Fionan may be not the best choice for you. However, if you are looking for a meticulous and pedantic solicitor, who leaves no stone unturned at his matter, producing the work of high calibre, then you will enjoy working with Fionan and will have good results.

I am fascinated by Fionans's structured approach and am truly grateful for the sale of a flat, completed under his oversight.

Was this review helpful?

Janet

Janet

February 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Burlingtons Legal LLP

I used Burlingtons Legal to sell my Mother’s house, as she was moving into a nursing home. I dealt initially with Nadine Parker-Stamford, then with Alfie Mepstead, who helped me with the process, numerous forms and my many questions. Alfie was professional, knowledgeable and very helpful in what was a very stressful time for me. The sale was handled promptly and efficiently. Everything went smoothly and I’m very happy with the wonderful service. Thank you so much. Will use your services again if I sell my own house in future.

Was this review helpful?

Rosemary

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Rosemary

January 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Flat sale in London

We used Burlingtons Legal for the sale of our flat in London recently. Our primary solicitor Nadine Parker-Stamford was superb, very quick and accurate, professional and helpful with our questions. The sale was taken to completion in record time. I visited the office to hand over some documents and was impressed by Nadine and her colleagues. We would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Garry

Garry

December 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service Of Flat Sale (Nadine Parker-Stamford).

I sold my flat through Burlington's (Nadine Parker-Stamford), the sale was difficult as tenant refused to move out but Nadine was very professional and patient. I am so grateful for all Nadine's hard work especially the regular updates she provided.

Was this review helpful?

Kim

Kim

August 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Totally Professional and Swift service

I used Burlingtons Legal services to sell my house and make an onward purchase. Eda Komurcu was my legal representative for both. For me, this was not an easy time due to my buyer being difficult. I was extremely stressed but found the way Eda handled the situations that arose helped me to stay calm and move forward. She answered every email quickly and I never had to remind her to respond to me. Each stage was explained and anything I did not understand was sorted out with a conversation over the phone.

Was this review helpful?

vaishali

vaishali

March 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent!

We have had the good fortune to work with Mr Fionan Foo (senior consultant at Burlingtons Legal) - and we cannot be more happy!! He is very responsive and meticulous and detailed. We felt we were in good hands all throughout the process. We have now worked Mr Foo - twice and would recommend his services to our friends and family any day! He is one of the best. And now, we would ONLY go to him for all our property legal needs.

Was this review helpful?

Harry

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Harry

July 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Do not use for property transactions

I would not recommend Burlingtons for home purchases. My estate agent said using them was a condition of sale. If you are told the same, say no.

At the start everything was great. Quick responses outside of office hours, and a low quote for total costs.

However, during my transaction, the lawyer changed role and communication completely broke down. I had a list of queries about my lease that were not answered before exchange, and I ultimately gave up asking as we were running out of time. Additionally, email responses were slow or ignored, and telephone calls/texts always unanswered.

The most frustrating was being lied to. I was told the quickest route from exchange to completion was 2 weeks, but then learning Burlingtons waited several days to just email to Help to Buy

Post sale, I was inundated with requests to leave a positive review 'due to Covid/Brexit'. Do not be fooled. I know some reviewers and they were just excited post-sale and would not rehire Burlingtons.

Was this review helpful?

Katherine

Katherine

February 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

One of the best house purchasing solicitor

Fionan Foo he’s incredible once again. Highly recommend for anyone who’s looking to purchase property in London, especially first time buyer.

Swiftly, accurate response, transparent and explain things you don’t quite understand in a most simplest way.

The most important thing he’s on your side, fighting for your rights. This is what you need in the end of the day when you’re lost in contract details in purchasing property.

The price it’s fairly reasonable, considering how professional, accurate and swiftly response you get.
I personally haven’t seen any solicitor like Fionan at all.

I highly recommend Fionan Foo! *****

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Giacomo

Giacomo

July 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Giacomo

When I got assigned to Fionan Foo, the estate agent told me: "you are very lucky, the guy is known in the agency for being extremely good". I witnessed this myself. Fionan was fast, responsive and more importantly extremely organised and methodical.
This helped me on getting the keys to the flat in less than 3 months. Some of my friends where shocked to know how little it took me to get ownership of the house. Extremely recommended

Was this review helpful?

Joel

Joel

July 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joel

I was highly recommended to contact Fionan as the solicitor for my first time buying a property. Fionan has been incredibly helpful at getting everything processed in a timely manner, including an incredibly fast turnaround on my initial documents. For first time buyers, I would highly recommend him as he has helped to make this process smoother and faster

Was this review helpful?

Danny

Danny

July 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Danny

Dodgy lawyers, keep away

Was this review helpful?

Asha

Asha

July 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Asha

My experience was exceptionally great. A very well organized firm, experienced and professional. I would recommend Fionan Foo from Burlingtons Legal LLP to anyone looking for a solicitor. In my project regarding a residential property, he worked very proactively, took all necessary steps, answered all queries patiently and even finished the task before allocated time .

Was this review helpful?

Samuele

Samuele

July 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Samuele

Nadine Parker‑Stamford from Burlingtons legal has helped me through the sale process of one of my properties. Having dealt with 50+ solicitors and conveyancers, I've been impressed with Nadine response and straight forward approach. She has been very helpful and constantly chasing the other parties involved in the transaction when needed. I definitely recommend Nadine as licensed conveyancer for your transaction in the uk.

Was this review helpful?

Burlingtons Legal LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At the heart of our service are our expert lawyers who deliver clear, pragmatic and commercially astute solutions that protect your interests. But that’s not all – our ‘more than law’ approach means we also look at ways of supporting you in a more tailored and meaningful way, over and above as purely legal advisers. We handle cross border, complex and multi-layered matters with specialist insight, and the capability to draw seamlessly on wider professional expertise from within the Burlingtons Group and our international offices. Burlingtons is listed in The Legal 500 directory and accredited under the Law Society’s family law and conveyancing quality schemes. We are authorised and regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment