Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Comptons Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Comptons Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Comptons Solicitors LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Comptons Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Comptons Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Comptons Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Comptons Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Comptons Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    252
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    7

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Sophia

Sophia

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Superb service

We used Daniel Gower for the sale of a flat and purchase of house over the last few months. Without exception, his service was excellent. Prompt responses meant that we knew where we were in the conveyancing process at all times. He was thorough and patient and personable. Supported by Philip Hitchcock who also was excellently efficient and helpful, the whole experience was stress free (as any conveyancing can be!). Recommended without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

Science

Science

January 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Top notch service

We are trying to purchase a flat during a quick sale. The seller's agent recommended Daniel Gower from Comptons, saying that a responsive solicitor is critical for a quick transaction.

Indeed, Daniel and his team were super-responsive. Sometimes, he even answers emails on weekends!

Daniel also has admirable integrity. We had to change solicitor (since the commercial mortgage lender requires specific solicitor panels and Comptons is not on this particular panel). Daniel graciously allowed me to transfer without imposing charges. In fact, he has already done work for me (e.g. answering my questions). Yet, he still chose to not charge me (since he "had not looked at my search pack results"). Amazing graciousness.

Overall, Daniel Gower is superb.

Was this review helpful?

Laurie

Matter Type:

Cohabitation agreements and disputes

Laurie

November 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

You want her on your team!

Kiran was great. She got the job done with a smile and persistence where others failed. I really appreciated her no-nonsense approach. She ha the right balance of listening and instructing, Thank you.
I had mixed experiences with Comptons and I know I'm picky. Kiran is great.

Was this review helpful?

Juliet

Juliet

October 06, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent efficient service and great result

Jon Finebaum handled my case expertly well, ultimately getting a good result I am very happy with. He was honest and easy to understand throughout and supportive about my concerns. I trusted his advice throughout. I can only recommend

Was this review helpful?

Ksenya

Ksenya

August 18, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic experience

This was my first time purchasing a flat and Susanna couldn't have been more helpful. She regularly went the extra mile and kept me updated every step of the way, and was also proactive about chasing which really helped make the conveyancing process as stress free as possible. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Gabriel

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Gabriel

February 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Recommend to anyone purchasing a property

A huge thank you to Angela Neale at Comptons for her wonderful work on my house conveyancing. Angela gave an exceptional quality of professional service. She was cheerful, patient, responsive, diligent, efficient, knowledgeable and skilful. She was nimble and could move like lightning when necessary. Angela guided and supported me throughout the process, giving prompt excellent advice which helped me navigate the various issues that arose. Getting on the housing ladder in London is not easy - knowing that I had a solicitor who had my back made all the difference. I unreservedly recommend Angela Neale and her team (including Leon Gillard) at Comptons.

Was this review helpful?

Sanketa

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Sanketa

February 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent law firm - handled my property sale and onward purchase

Comptons Solicitors LLP handled my property sale, onward purchase, declaration of trust and managed to quickly secure compensation for a late completion/breach of contract from the chain below. I would highly recommend Molly Perez-Sphar, Kristina Gofman, Lanka Bandara and Jon Finebaum - they were excellent, efficient and effective, very professional and kept me updated throughout the process. I am very grateful!

Was this review helpful?

Janet

Matter Type:

Litigation - Property litigation claims

Janet

February 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely outstanding

I am the joint freeholder of a house in Cliftonville, Margate, which is divided into five flats. One apartment was deeply in arrears with the service charge, causing huge financial problems for all. To cut a long story short, our own solicitor, who couldn't help us out, recommended Jon Feinbaum at Comptons, and Jon took on our case.

Throughout, he was meticulous, hard-working and caring, and kept us very well informed. And we have now received all the money owed, which I never thought would happen. And it is all down to Jon’s expertise and deep knowledge of the law. Plus, all Jon’s fees have been paid by the apartment’s trustees. We are so relieved and happy.

We are deeply grateful to Jon, and would recommend him wholeheartedly.

Was this review helpful?

Katy

Katy

January 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic solicitor

I used Comptons for my house conveyancing in the summer of 2022 and received a great service - very prompt, clear simple explanations which made things easy. They seemed to really care about my new situation as it can be very stressful. Thanks for making it an enjoyable experience.

Was this review helpful?

Wendy

Wendy

November 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate

I would like to thank Lanka who guided me through the entire probate process during a very stressful time in my life- she kept me up to date and on track with what needed doing and timelines- she made a hard time easier!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Andy

Andy

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andy

We used Compton's for the sale of our property and would highly recommend them. Lisa provided us with great service, fast responses and brilliant communication throughout the process. She was incredibly helpful throughout.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

I feel extremely fortunate to have been put in contact with Comptons Solicitors for the sale of my hose and a forward purchase. Daniel, Philip, Jayne and the team completely changed the way I think about Solicitors and I wish I had known about their excellent service much earlier in my journey on the London property ladder. They are friendly, thorough, professional and with a modern "can do" attitude - in previous times with my old Solicitor I would often wait for a week or more to receive a response but the guys at Compton are much much quicker and explain complicated matters very clearly. Thank you again for everything, 10/10

Was this review helpful?

parky62

parky62

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

parky62

Comptons were highly recommended by our Estate Agents hence we had no hesitation in placing the sale of our property in their hands. Sure enough, they made the process extremely straightforward and were so easy and friendly to deal with from beginning to end.

We would certainly use them again and I encourage anyone to give them a call.

Was this review helpful?

Yasmin

Yasmin

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Yasmin

We instructed Comptons on our recent property purchase and couldn’t be happier with the service. Susanna and her team were fantastic throughout, always quick to answer questions and giving clear advice. We wouldn’t hesitate to instruct Susanna again and will be happy to recommend her to friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

Shad

Shad

May 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shad

Sara William-Audisho and Lauren have been amazing and very fast in any enquiries I had for my first home purchase. Outstanding team.

Was this review helpful?

Comptons Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Comptons initially started life as a boutique property firm in Camden, North London. Today, our 35 strong team provides a full range of services, with particular strengths in real estate projects, property litigation, enfranchisement, residential conveyancing, commercial property, wills, trusts, probate and family law.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Children
    • Family Mediation
    • Separation
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment