Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Jamieson Alexander Legal app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Jamieson Alexander Legal Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Jamieson Alexander Legal on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 8%
About Right 91%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Jamieson Alexander Legal and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Jamieson Alexander Legal performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Jamieson Alexander Legal and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Jamieson Alexander Legal compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Jamieson Alexander Legal offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    78
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Sinead

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jamieson Alexander Limited.

Matter Type:

Lease Extensions

Sinead

April 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate and house sale

I used Jamieson Alexander for the sale of my grandfathers property which was a complex case and I cannot recommend them enough. They kept me informed throughout the whole process and were easily contactable. They were very helpful and made the process as smooth as could be.

Was this review helpful?

Oliver

Oliver

April 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding!

having an issue with my neighbour who is trying to blame us for fence damage, caused as a result of storm Eunice, claiming it was because we attached a washing line to it.

I made an enquiry as to damage surveyor services, asking if this is something they offer. I received a call from Ben, one of the solicitors, who took the time to reassure me that we are not to blame - even though he knew this would be free advice.

so impressed with this firm, superb customer service! I just wish I had business to give them!

Was this review helpful?

Victoria

Victoria

March 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great experience in a stressful situation

Laura has been absolutely amazing during a very stressful time for me. She is understanding, empathetic & professional. I hope to never find myself in this situation again, but if I were to I wouldn’t think twice to reach out to Laura.

Was this review helpful?

Qamil

Qamil

March 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Defence

Melihate Ibishi helped me write defence to my small money claim and the claim was dropped shortly thereafter. Very helpful and would highly recommend. She specialises in employment and property work with a knack for attention to detail and writing persuasively.

Was this review helpful?

Lis

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Lis

February 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service!

I had an employment dispute where Melihate Ibishi acted on my behalf. She was strong, fierce and courteous towards the other side and yet friendly and compassionate toward me. She would ease my mind at times of panic and truly obtained a result beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend her and the firm and needless to say, I would use her again for employment or property work.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jamieson Alexander Limited.

Matter Type:

Contractual Disputes

Paul

February 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commercial Lease renewal

We had a commercial lease renewal to deal with which included a number of complications not least impinged as a result of the change of solicitor on the other side and some service charge issues. Ben Colenutt deal with this renewal with ease, kept me updated on a regular basis and I would highly recommend this firm.

Was this review helpful?

Claude

Matter Type:

Construction and engineering dispute resolution

Claude

February 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dispute with a contractor

I highly recommend Jamieson Alexander Legal. For me, it was for the first time and of course was scared out of my mind. Jamieson Alexander Legal and the full team eased my mind about the whole process. Definitely great service and professionalism. They explain everything in detail and made the process a better learning experience. I am also very happy with the deal I got. If I ever (which I hope I don’t) get into any other trouble, Jamieson Alexander Legal is the one I will call on. Thank you so much for your help!

Was this review helpful?

Deborah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jamieson Alexander Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Deborah

January 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment matter

Individual spent time on matters without consulting me first, time charged to me - I could have provided information/answers in an instant. Far longer spent drafting documentation than I would have expected. I drove the outcome of the matter, had expected the legal adviser to have the experience and ability to do so - she didn't have this.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

James

James

October 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

James

I've used Jamieson Alexander for a number of personal and business matters and they are exceptional. Timely, Friendly and professional - I couldn't recommend them more highly.

Was this review helpful?

Customer

Customer

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Customer

We have used Jamieson Alexander legal on multiple occasions. They always deliver a profession service and Ben is extremely helpful when advice is required! Highly recommended company for all your legal needs.

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Phil

May 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Phil

Lyndsay Kirkby acted for me in the purchase of a property. She was professional, thorough and responsive, which resulted in the transaction being completed expediently. Jamieson Alexander’s systems and procedures were easy to use and frictionless. I would highly recommend the firm.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Catherine

Catherine

March 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Catherine's experience...

I couldn't have been happier with the service we received. We changed mid-sale process due to out previous solicitors being very poor and Lola made that a distant memory with her excellent response times and comprehensive replies.

Was this review helpful?

Jamieson Alexander Legal are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment