Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Jamieson Alexander Legal app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Jamieson Alexander Legal Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Jamieson Alexander Legal on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Jamieson Alexander Legal. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 97%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Jamieson Alexander Legal and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Jamieson Alexander Legal performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Jamieson Alexander Legal and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Jamieson Alexander Legal compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Jamieson Alexander Legal offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    157
  • Very Good

    6
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Andrew,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jamieson Alexander Limited.

Matter Type:

Lease Extensions

Andrew,

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A first rate team of solicitors.

I engaged the services of Jamieson Alexander to handle the lease extension for my property on recommendation of my surveyor. I have to say they have been excellent throughout the entire process. Namely, with great communication, and help chasing up and down the chain of companies involved. Ben and Pippa at Jamieson Alexander did a stellar job.

Was this review helpful?

James,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jamieson Alexander Limited.

Matter Type:

Lease Extensions

James,

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Leasehold Extension

I was very impressed with how my leasehold extension was dealt with by Jamieson Alexander and I would recommend their services based on my positive experience. Always responsive and delivered on time.

Was this review helpful?

Llyndaf,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jamieson Alexander Limited.

Matter Type:

Lease Extensions

Llyndaf,

March 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clear and Professional

Kept me informed through the whole process with timely updates and went beyond to make sure I was legally looked after.

Was this review helpful?

George,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jamieson Alexander Limited.

Matter Type:

Dispute resolution - civil mediation

George,

March 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Class act

Calm and balanced responses in a crisis situation. Priceless.

Was this review helpful?

Elaine,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jamieson Alexander Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Elaine,

January 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tracy Flaherty is fantastic

Tracy was extremely lovely to deal with. Always calm and understanding and professional. I have already recommended her. I would and will definitely use her again

Was this review helpful?

Richard Martin,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jamieson Alexander Limited.

Matter Type:

Investment purchases and Buy to Let

Richard Martin,

December 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Prompt, attentive and brilliant personal service

Handled my property sale and purchase and cannot offer anything other than praise. Everything was dealt with promptly and the service was always personal, friendly and professional.

Was this review helpful?

Maria,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jamieson Alexander Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Maria,

September 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great law firm.

Great law firm. Very hands on with the purchase of our first home. We have great confidence with the team which ease our mind.

Was this review helpful?

Antony,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jamieson Alexander Limited.

Matter Type:

Lease Extensions

Antony,

September 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

It’s not their fault!

It’s the fault of the Land Registry that it takes so long to process a lease extension. I do wish the Land Registry were in the 21st century and streamlined the process, such there is only essential manual intervention. I guess it’s not in their interest to speed up processing. However, it would help if the firm was proactive in contacting me and perhaps automated it’s communication to me to understand that they are on top of the situation and that the Land Registry gave updates on progress rather than the client wasting time calling every few months. I guess it costs money to automate the process, and the Client does not really count in their eyes. What a shame that the Land Registry does not acknowledge it needs help and seeks out solutions so it’s Client Service measures how fast it is, not how slow it is. Thought for the day…knowing the slowness of the service should the firm charge as much as it does?

Was this review helpful?

Katherine,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jamieson Alexander Limited.

Matter Type:

Lease Extensions

Katherine,

August 22, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lease Extension

Jamieson Alexander dealt very swiftly and efficiently with my initial lease extension, at a very reasonable cost, and the subsequent land registry expedition. They are reliable, easy to contact and respond promptly.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Laurence

Laurence

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Laurence

Tracy was extremely professional and knowledgeable and kept me informed regularly of the progress in this matter. Tracy is a credit to your Company.

Was this review helpful?

Ilaria

Ilaria

December 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ilaria

We cannot thank Lola enough for the support she has been providing from day one.
We needed to complete by a specific date to lock in the mortgage rate and time was at essence.
The weeks we had for completion since offer acceptance were very limited and she has suggested time was potentially not enough when we approached her but has been tackling our application since.
She has offered support, advise and mostly a firm hand with seller's solicitors when needed, to protect us.
We feel so lucky our broker recommended Jamieson Alexander for our purchase and forever grateful this was assigned to Lola.
We will recommend her and the firm to anyone needing a property legal and indeed go back to her should we need in the future.

A very happy first time buyer couple.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

December 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

Professional, responsive and quick to act. I was very happy with my conveyance lawyer for both the purchase of our new property and the sale of our old one.

Was this review helpful?

Ulrike

Ulrike

November 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ulrike

My partner and I recently used JAL for the purchase of our new home. We cannot recommend them enough - Catherine, Sarah and Tracey were all super responsive, very thorough and we felt really well looked after. Their speed and quality of responses were fantastic and we would absolutely use JAL again in future and recommend their services to our friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

Lucy

Lucy

September 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lucy

We were over the moon with JAL. We worked with Tracy, Catherine, Sarah and Yasmin. They dealt with our sale and purchase of a property. They're incredibly professional, yet have a personal and 'human' approach. We had a very stressful chain situation at the 11th hour, and they were truly excellent at keeping us informed. They're really responsive, over phone and email, (they actually call you) which is not what I have experienced before with solicitors. Would 110% recommend them, and we will definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Catherine

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Catherine

March 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Catherine's experience...

I couldn't have been happier with the service we received. We changed mid-sale process due to out previous solicitors being very poor and Lola made that a distant memory with her excellent response times and comprehensive replies.

Was this review helpful?

Jamieson Alexander Legal are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment