Request a callback

Book an appointment

How OTS Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of OTS Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using OTS Solicitors Ltd. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used OTS Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how OTS Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used OTS Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how OTS Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that OTS Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    566
  • Very Good

    12
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    7

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Vanessa Macnee

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTS Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Partner and family visas

Vanessa Macnee

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sanae was fantastic!

Sanae was fantastic. She helped my daughter and her partner through the non married partner visa application and today we received a big yes! Over the moon is an understatement. Cannot thank Sanae enough, we couldn’t have done it without her

Was this review helpful?

Pavani Gali

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTS Solicitors Ltd.

Pavani Gali

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Skilled worker visa process

Sanae Sahebjalal was excellent in my visa application process,everything was taken care by her and she was very responsive.I highly recommend her if at all your are looking for the best immigration solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTS Solicitors Ltd.

Anonymous

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing Service from Dhaya

Dhaya has been an absolute breath of fresh air when applying for my spouse visa. She took away all the hassle, stress and was always a phone call away if needing anything urgent. She was thorough, direct and professional. I would recommend Dhaya a 1000x times over. I will be needing to renew my spousal visa again and there would be no other person I would go to but Dhaya. I truly recommend her.

Was this review helpful?

Simon gardiner

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTS Solicitors Ltd.

Simon gardiner

March 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Imagination

Helped with my wife's imagination matters, very helpful and professional and got the job done.

Was this review helpful?

Farheen khan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTS Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Indefinite leave to remain applications

Farheen khan

February 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Indefinite leave to remain in the UK.

I would like to express my thoughts on my application for indefinite leave to remain. I entrusted my case to OTS solicitors, and their staff exhibited professionalism and dedication. They diligently handled my case, reaching out to various departments and gathering the necessary legal documents. They successfully filed my application, leading to its approval. My gratitude goes to them.

Was this review helpful?

Adham

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTS Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement

Adham

February 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Visa Extension

I want to express my gratitude for the exceptional support provided by Sanae Sahebjalal, in my family extension visa application.

Sanae demonstrated an impressive level of professionalism, making the intricate process seamless and stress-free. Her clear communication, attention to detail, and proactive approach ensured I was well-informed at every step.

What truly sets Sanae apart is her genuine empathy and dedication. She not only understands the legal aspects but also cares deeply about the well-being of her clients and their families.

A heartfelt thank you, Sanae, for your unwavering dedication and support.

Was this review helpful?

AG

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTS Solicitors Ltd.

AG

February 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very good solicitors

It had been a pleasure working with Behzad.
She had been really helpful and kind to answer clearly to all my not so smart questions.

Was this review helpful?

Maria Volovarova

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTS Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements

Maria Volovarova

January 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pre nuptial agreement review

I have received great service from Behzad in regards to review of the existing prenuptial agreements that has been dealt with in a timely manner. I appreciated swift responses to my emails and the thorough review. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Abe

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTS Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Landlord and Tenant

Abe

December 18, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Guided me every step of the way

Had a dispute with my landlord over getting my deposit back. Aisha, at OTS Solicitors Ltd, guided me every step of the way and I eventually came to an agreement with my landlord. Couldn't have done this on my own.

Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Rustum Alom

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTS Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Rustum Alom

December 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional Service, Highly recommended

Behzad Sharmin provides outstanding
customer service as an immigration
solicitor. Always accessible and a skilled
problem solver, making the legal process
seamless.
Behzad's expertise and support made
my process smooth and stress-free.
Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Joy

Joy

June 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joy

OTS Solicitors are incredible! From start to finish I received an impeccable service and had a wonderful experience! I would like to thank and highly recommend Maryem Ahmed who worked diligently on my case to ensure a successful outcome! I am so grateful to Maryem for helping me every step of my immigration journey to obtaining my indefinite leave to remain! 5 stars! Excellent. Thank you! I highly recommend you go with them!

Was this review helpful?

Guillaume

Guillaume

June 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Guillaume

OTS successfully helped me over a missing deposit from a tenancy from 2 years ago with great effectiveness. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

ernest

ernest

June 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

ernest

Had a wonderful and amazing outcome after processing my leave to remain after 20 years leaving in the UK. I will highly recommend them. Maryem Ahmed is an excellent staff with good communication skills.

Was this review helpful?

Danny

Danny

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Danny

Our consultation with Aisha Tayob at OTS Solicitors was excellent. The Peace Of Mind we felt when meeting with her was priceless. She understood things thoroughly, and is an expert in her field. Although the matter resolved itself so we didn’t end up requiring to Instruct Aisha, I would highly recommend Aisha to anyone who wants a matter to be dealt with confidently, confidentially and as enjoyably as possible. The peace of mind to know that everything was going to be OK meant everything to us. We would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Tamara

Tamara

May 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tamara

We had a wonderful experience and outcome working with Tia Rose and Dhaya Kathiravan on a recent visa application. The duo were highly knowledgeable and supportive from day one through to visa approval. I couldn't speak any more highly of OTS Solicitors and we'll certainly be working with them again in the future!

Was this review helpful?

OTS Solicitors Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Welcome to OTS Solicitors. OTS Solicitors is one of the UK's leading law firms located in the City of London. Our team of Solicitors are dedicated to providing the best service to clients by catering to each and every client individually and specifically. Our aim is to provide cost-effective legal expertise, with an exceptional level of service, and a genuine service tailored to your individual, personal and business needs. Having established a highly respected reputation for being pro-active, professional, and forward-thinking in our work, OTS Solicitors is a well-known firm of UK Immigration, Employment, Family and Litigation Solicitors, and the leading authority for many TV, radio and newspaper organisations which the firm has made frequent contributions to on various Immigration matters. Our Solicitors have made frequent appearances on BBC One, BBC News, TalkRadio, Share Radio, Premier Radio, The Wall Street Journal, i-ASiA Magazine, The American Magazine, and currently working with documentary makers for Sky1 and Channel 4. Moreover, our Solicitors have been recommended in the Legal 500 directory and are accredited Solicitors by the Law Society as trusted specialists in Immigration law. We provide a high standard of service that exceeds our clients' expectations which has enabled OTS Solicitors to acquire an exceptional name within the legal sector. We provide our services at competitive rates and make your experience with us straight-forward, with the support of our team of responsive Solicitors to help you resolve your legal matter with ease.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment