Get advice now

Get advice now

Bird & Lovibond

01895 256151

View map
Bird & Lovibond

How Bird & Lovibond Compares

Value for money

This firm - 85%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bird & Lovibond on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 30%
About Right 69%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bird & Lovibond and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Bird & Lovibond performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bird & Lovibond and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Bird & Lovibond compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bird & Lovibond offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Bird & Lovibond has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    19
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ian

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Ian

July 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fabulous!

Such a lovely friendly firm who act with great professionalism and efficiency. Our solicitor, Zohaib Shahid, was exceptional. He was extremely accomplished and proficient in expediting a smooth sale of our property. We were kept informed and updated along the way. Expert, proficient, friendly and approachable - cannot recommend highly enough!

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Jason

February 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Disgusting performance By Zohiab re Buy to Let

After a good performance on a previous residential transaction.
I have been let down massively by Bird and Lovibond.
I have been trying to buy 2 flats for amost a year, it would appear to be too complicated for this company.
It has been difficult to contact them, been waiting for months now to be refunded my money for this transaction. They also ask for a ridiculous amount up front.
I will not be using them again.

Was this review helpful?

jane

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

jane

September 30, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Zohaib Shahid & Team

We would like to thank Zohaib for his hard work and expertise with the buying and selling of our properties. He was always available for questions and has a wealth of knowledge in his field.
Would we recommend this team YES we would 100%.
Thanks again Mr & Mrs Strevens

Was this review helpful?

Mohammed

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mohammed

June 23, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great conveyancing experience with Zohaib Shahid

Zohaib took over on our conveyancing transaction after a change of staff at B&L and was efficient, professional and most of all kept me up to date on progress. Very happy with the results and the overall experience.

Was this review helpful?

Kate

Kate

June 21, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling/lease extension

Zohaib was very patience and professional the whole way through our sale/lease extension. Always got back to us with any question we had, and nothing was to much trouble for him.
He is now completing the buying of our new property, and will carry on using Zohaib for the foreseeable.
Thanks again for all your help
Mr and Mrs Davis

Was this review helpful?

Terrance

Matter Type:

Divorce

Terrance

November 15, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Representative

Excellent representation, advice given were clear and precise. Staff were professional in their approach.

Was this review helpful?

Parvez

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Parvez

September 20, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment Matters

“If you are looking for a compassionate and extremely competent legal firm, please consider David Trood and the team at Bird and Lovibond in Uxbridge. My wife was provided with excellent advice regarding her employment matters. A few years later, I contacted David with my own employment matters and he was so understanding, knowledgeable and supportive during a period where I was really struggling to get fair treatment at work. In both cases David was professional, clear on the legal fees involved, secured positive outcomes and helped me to move on and to find a better employer.”

Was this review helpful?

Tracy

Tracy

September 10, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Recommend

I have dealt with Bird and Lovibond a few times and I highly recommend them. They have always been very professional and have always replied very promptly to my questions or concerns. I would recommend Zohaib and Melanie as they have both dealt with separate cases for me and have both given very satisfactory results.

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Child Access

David

July 03, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I was very impressed with these solicitors especially the solicitor that dealt with my case. I would highly recommend them to anyone for any of the areas they cover

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Matter Type:

Divorce

Mark

June 21, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient and helpful

Bird & Lovibond dealt my divorce case very professionally responding to my questions very promptly. If I needed any information I received this accurately and quickly.

The only hitch was the delay in receiving the endorsed Financial Agreement from the court which took a long time and I had to chase this but this was more of a problem with the Family Court Administration rather than anything Bird & Lovibond did.

Overall I would be more than happy to recommend their services.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety