Mason Baggott & Garton

2.3/5 6 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Mason Baggott & Garton compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mason Baggott & Garton on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Mason Baggott & Garton only have 6 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


6 Customer Reviews

2.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    4
Anonymous
Click to rate
Michelle
Michelle Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 24, 2020 20200224113741

Worst solicitor ever!

1

Unfortunately my purchasers were advised by their local branch of Halifax in Gosport to use this firm. I was apprehensive when I received this information due to the distance. How right I was to be apprehensive.
The communication was appalling from start to finish. My purchasers, estate agents & own solicitor were chasing on a daily basis. Mason Baggott would not respond, not call back & email responses, when received, were of poor quality & grammatically incorrect.
The contract was delayed & once returned by my purchasers was filed away with no action taken. This should have been a very simple process with just myself & first time buyers. It turned into almost 4 month of frustration, stress & dissatisfaction.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pablo
Pablo Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 30, 2019 20191130171803

Excellent service

5

Megan and Jenny were excellent dealing with our purchase and sale, informing us of any progress regularly. We highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gina
Gina Added 1 year ago 9 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 05, 2019 20190405163419

Never want to deal with them ever again

1

Started off quite good and quite positive, then they started ignoring emails etc, took them over 2 weeks to get contracts in the post because of accidental wrong stamp, took over 3 weeks to confirm a date of completion, date of completion has arrived and with 32 minutes before they close for the weekend it hasn’t been completed and my tenancy ends in 2 days. Well done for effectively making a pregnant woman raising a disabled child’s life .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 1 year ago 11 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 27, 2018 20180927120113

So upsetting and unprofessional

1

I never make reviews to complain but I feel I need to warn others of such an appalling service. The aim was to sell a small piece of land, the time they took was so alarming I laugh at it now with someone from the Scunthorpe office always on lunch or never in, they delegated to a junior who tried her best but out of her depth. They knew I needed to get the deeds agreed soon due to my existing mortgage due to transfer but I couldn't transfer until the deeds had been agreed. When I did push, at first, politely, there was silence. When I did complain, I received a very defence call with a partner who was rather rude. With the additional £600per month on the existing mortgage rate due MBG delays caused my family great stress. I have never received such bad service and highly recommend you never touch this firm. I felt like taking legal action to small claims court and other firms because I had many emails and separate emails explaining the slowness and negligence from the other law firm involved from the buyers transaction, but I didn't have the strength to pursue this.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 3 years ago 10 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 08, 2016 20161108194723

Excellent Solicitors, friendly, helpful, and professional.

5

I have used Mason Baggott Garton a number of times now for a variety needs.

They have assisted me with private and commercial work from wills and house purchases to commercial law with equal ability, in a professional manner always providing excellent advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Neil Added 3 years ago 10 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 04, 2016 20161104211255

Sale of my property

1

I contacted my local solicitor to help for the sale of my house I was renting out, even tho I was recommended another on from my estate agency. But I gave mason bag got & garton a call as they was local to me.

They said we cost more than others but it would be well worth it. The lady I spoke to, talked me into going with them.

That's where I went wrong, paying more doesn't get you a better service, believe me.

I week went on do I called them to ask what was happening on 01/11/16.

She put me on hold then come back to me and said the pack was posted out 3 days before in the Friday.

So by Thursday nearly a week on, no pack.
I then called the office Thursday lunch time.

One of her colleges said the solicitor involved was in her lunch and would get her to call me.

2 days on still no call. This is the best service I could get for paying more .

Thanks mason baggott & garton for delaying my sale for a week with such a disposable service.

I would definitely not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch