Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Sills & Betteridge LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 97%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sills & Betteridge LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1010
  • Very Good

    70
  • Average

    24
  • Poor

    7
  • Awful

    64

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Agata

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges

Agata

November 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great and very supportive assistance

We are so so grateful to Mrs Tiffany Smith and her team. They have been great support and help for us, during the process of selling our flat. Tiffany kept us updated on every step of the process and promptly replied to all our emails.
We are so ever grateful and can recommended Tiffany and her team to everyone!

Was this review helpful?

Agata

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges

Agata

November 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great and very supportive assistance

We are so so grateful to Mrs Tiffany Smith and her team. They have been great support and help for us, during the process of selling our flat. Tiffany kept us updated on every step of the process and promptly replied to all our emails.
We are so ever grateful and can recommended Tiffany and her team to everyone!

Was this review helpful?

RPD

Matter Type:

Wills

RPD

October 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very efficient service

Used this firm for a probate application. Very efficient service. Everything clear to me. Would definitely use again.

Was this review helpful?

Ying

Ying

October 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

I appreciate what Anna has done for us. She has done a brilliant job - professional, calm and made us feel completely at ease. We are so grateful and will recommend Sills and Betteridge Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Jacqueline

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Housing Associations

Jacqueline

October 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic Service

I have received a fantastic service once again from Sills and Betteridge at Scunthorpe very quick and efficient and always kept up-to-date by Rachael, I would definitely recommend them. Thank you to all the team.

Was this review helpful?

Graham

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Housing Associations

Graham

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

Great service from the hole team. I have used them before and will carry on doing so.

Was this review helpful?

Lisa

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Possession and repossession proceedings

Lisa

October 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale and purchase

Wonderful service always available for updates and advice

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Right to Manage

Mark

September 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Very thorough and professional with the service .
Always pleasant and courteous when answering the phone.

Was this review helpful?

Stuart

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Possession and repossession proceedings

Stuart

September 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sell

Great service , always kept me up to date with progress, also a good app to keep up to date with all the progression.

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Possession and repossession proceedings

Susan

September 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good efficient service

A very good and efficient service provider.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

anthhub

anthhub

June 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

anthhub

We received an excellent service from Stacey Wraith. She was very compassionate and understanding as well as being very knowledgeable on the legal aspects of our case. She made a very difficult situation a lot better. I would highly recommend Stacey.

Was this review helpful?

Billie-jean

Billie-jean

May 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Billie-jean

The best solicitors I've ever met stacey Wraith is just so understanding and caring and so professional to work with anyone I have had step in for her was just fantastic thank you all so much we definitely think stacey Wraith deserves a massive raise haha

Was this review helpful?

M

M

October 27, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

I found dealing with this firm unpleasant and stressful. It was difficult to speak or discuss anything with any solicitor. The receptionist asks why you want to speak with a solicitor. And what it is about? They behaved as if they are doing you a favour. One of the solicitors was rude and impolite. She hang up on me when I tried to complain of the behaviour of the receptionist. I wasted valuable time with these people. They need to teach their employees of how to be polite and courteous with customers. British ethics and etiquette are certainly lacking here. I would not recommend using this firm.

Was this review helpful?

Diane

Diane

October 23, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Diane

Stacey wraith and frenchesca Mears did an absolutely fantastic job in getting me a non molestation order to achieve me getting peace of mind .They kept me informed every step of the way

Was this review helpful?

Joanne

Joanne

October 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joanne

Always let me know what is going off great updates and fantastic results 👏

Was this review helpful?

Sills & Betteridge LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Senior Executives
    • Tribunal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
  • Housing & Property
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Leasehold properties
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Purchase and Sale
  • Immigration
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • Family Based Visas
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Professional Negligence
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment