Sills & Betteridge LLP

01472 660025

Also known as - Sills & Betteridge Incorporating Trentside Legal,Moving Forward Lincolnshire,Sills Maclaren Britton,Frearsons,Sills & Betteridge Incorporating Frearsons,Bluebird Law,Mediation Matters,Trentside Legal,Sills & Betteridge

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster (plus Bawtry, Thorne and Wath Upon Dearne), Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.7/5 909 Client Reviews 909 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

909 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    786
  • Very Good
    45
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    7
  • Awful
    54

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
David
David Added 9 months ago Report to admin
July 23, 2020 20200723140416

Sons divorce and attendant financial matters

5

Matter Type: Divorce

The painful process of divorce was made easier by Deborah Linford who always acted with professionalism and compassion. Deborah guided gently at every step of the way and her advice was easy to understand and made progress easier.

She showed a great understanding of the situation and we felt that we were not just dealing with a professional solicitor but with a trusted family friend. I recommend Deborah at Sills & Betteridge, Grimsby.

Thank you

David Robinson .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vinay
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Vinay Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 29, 2020 20200129000000

Vinay recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

5

Vinay recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Donato
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Donato Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 19, 2020 20200119144924

House Purchase

5

It was a pleasure to have has Sills and Betteridge working on myu behalf for my house purchase.
The staff were , pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable and acted with the utmost proffessionalism.
They responded to all wueries prompty and kept me informed throughout.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Michelle Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 09, 2020 20200109154550

Fantastic service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I found the conveyancing team at sleaford absolutely fantastic. They were very quick in responding to any queries. I would highly recommend them.
Thanks very much for all your help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Catherine Added 3 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 12, 2021 20210512074217

First Time Buyers

5

Matter Type: Transfers of parts of land

As first time buyers, we had very little knowledge of the process of buying a home and the legal process, but everything was explained to us in a clear and concise way, no questions were left unanswered.
Great communication throughout the process really put our minds at ease. We couldn't believe how easily and quickly we completed, we will definitely be contacting Sills & Betteridge for any future house moves.

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Handford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Jane Added 17 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 11, 2021 20210511174950

Excellent Care And Advice

5

Matter Type: Transfer of title

Yet again I can not praise the care and advice I received from my solicitor highly enough. I would be more than happy to use them again in the future and would recommend them to anyone wanting an approachable comapny.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharon
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Sharon Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 11, 2021 20210511092051

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Karen Wilson was thorough, accurate and detailed. Always replied to either e mails or calls which eliminated any stress. Great

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lesley
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Lesley Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 11, 2021 20210511080327

Good to work with

5

Matter Type: Remortgaging

We found them to be communicative and professional.

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 11 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kenneth
Kenneth Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 08, 2021 20210508154128

Probate service

5

Matter Type: Probate

I have been very happy with the efficiency and communication from the Lincoln office dealing with my late fathers estate, I would use them again.

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 10 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Poppy
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Poppy Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 07, 2021 20210507122133

Very happy with our Solicitors

5

Matter Type: Buying at auction

We have been very happy with the efficiency and communication with our solicitors at Sills and Betteridge, for both our sale and purchase. During this difficult time both our sale and purchase have completed very quickly with no issues.

Solicitor named in this review: Talisa Hammond

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 10 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Mark
Mark Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 17, 2021
Collected on
20210217170244

Mark

1

Made fun of my poor mental health and death of my mother told me not to tell the truth at crown court, refused to give the evidence I gave them ,i should name her and shame her really

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 11, 2021
Collected on
20210211190727

John

5

Excellent,professional service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 21 January, 2021

Thank you John.

Claire
Claire Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 08, 2020
Collected on
20200408124333

Claire

5

Brilliant sollicitors, fantastic help, very committed. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 5 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 06, 2021
Collected on
20210506145841

Mark

5

Having recently used Sills and Betteridge LLP’s family law department, specifically Associate Solicitor Ellie Jones and her team, I can confidently say that the service was excellent. Queries were resolved quickly and to satisfaction. I felt reassured throughout the proceedings and the outcome was as anticipated.

If you do have family legal concerns, give Ellie a chance to represent you. She’s extremely thorough and works hard for you towards resolution.

Thanks Ellie, much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

DALE
DALE Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 05, 2021
Collected on
20210505171606

DALE

5

Thank you for the continued help and assistance regarding private family probate and wills

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 10 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000