Sills & Betteridge LLP

01472 242 667

Also known as - Sills & Betteridge incorporating MacLaren Britton, Sills & Betteridge incorporating Frearsons, Sills & Betteridge incorporating TrentSide Legal, Sills & Betteridge incorp Bridge Sanderson Munro, Bluebird Law, Sills Mediation and Moving Forward Lincolnshire

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster (plus Bawtry, Thorne and Wath Upon Dearne), Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.6/5 706 Client Reviews 706 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

706 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    607
  • Very Good
    35
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    46

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
David
David Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 23, 2020 20200723150416

Sons divorce and attendant financial matters

5

Matter Type: Divorce

The painful process of divorce was made easier by Deborah Linford who always acted with professionalism and compassion. Deborah guided gently at every step of the way and her advice was easy to understand and made progress easier.

She showed a great understanding of the situation and we felt that we were not just dealing with a professional solicitor but with a trusted family friend. I recommend Deborah at Sills & Betteridge, Grimsby.

Thank you

David Robinson .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vinay
Verified Vinay Added 10 months ago Report to admin
January 29, 2020 20200129000000

Vinay recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

5

Vinay recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Donato
Verified Donato Added 10 months ago Report to admin
January 19, 2020 20200119144924

House Purchase

5

It was a pleasure to have has Sills and Betteridge working on myu behalf for my house purchase.
The staff were , pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable and acted with the utmost proffessionalism.
They responded to all wueries prompty and kept me informed throughout.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Verified Michelle Added 10 months ago Report to admin
January 09, 2020 20200109154550

Fantastic service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I found the conveyancing team at sleaford absolutely fantastic. They were very quick in responding to any queries. I would highly recommend them.
Thanks very much for all your help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scott
Verified Scott Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 26, 2020 20201126222228

Mr & Mrs Horton

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

We were very pleased with the Solicitors from start to finish. We used them because they were local. On the first enquiry phone call with Janet Bedford everything was explained to us, including all the fees. The next day the paperwork was in the post and the process was very smooth throughout. Janet and Kia kept us completely up to date which we appreciated.

Solicitor named in this review: Kia Butterfield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gillian
Verified Gillian Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 26, 2020 20201126130640

Stephenson

5

Communication very good, always someone to help

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gillian
Verified Gillian Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 26, 2020 20201126130639

Stephenson

5

Communication very good, always someone to help

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jacqueline
Verified Jacqueline Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 24, 2020 20201124184531

Property Purchase

4

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

Happy with service during lockdown and difficult times

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynda
Verified Lynda Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 24, 2020 20201124125536

Absolutely fantastic Customer Service.

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

I cannot thank Tiffany enough, without her the Sale would never have gone through.

Tiffany replied to all my Emails, Phone Calls and concerns with the upmost efficiency.

My Sale was certainly not straight forward but the Service I received was second to none. I would have no hesitation in recommending Sills & Betteridge. 100 per cent First Class service a big big thankyou to Tiffany.

Solicitor named in this review: Tiffany Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Verified Neil Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 24, 2020 20201124095940

Home move

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

Excellent communications throughout the process. We were informed all the way through what was happening and what to do. The process of moving was made far easier due to their detail and excellent customer service.

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Rousseau

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Claire
Claire Added 7 months ago Report to admin
April 08, 2020
Collected on
20200408134333

Claire

5

Brilliant sollicitors, fantastic help, very committed. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

miengah
miengah Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 27, 2020
Collected on
20201127171329

miengah

5

The biggest thank you to Jessica firth-brown and Katie A. O’Dell for helping me from start to finish throughout my entire child arrangements and Non- molestation cases. I am extremely grateful and could not thank them enough. Anything and everything were made possible because of them. They met all deadlines, they always showed compassion and had patience with me. They really fought for me and I could not recommend anyone better than these two amazing ladies. Thank you for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith
Keith Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 20, 2020
Collected on
20201120101329

Keith

1

They do not come back after your phone call

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jordan
Jordan Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 15, 2020
Collected on
20201115091527

Jordan

5

I was represented by Chrystal Theofanous and Grace O’Neil in a family case that dragged out for almost 2 years. They are the most caring team of people you could ask for and made a horrible time so much easier. Chrystal answered every question I had and worked SO, and I can’t stress enough, SO hard on my case. She was fierce in the court room and her knowledge of family law amazed me. They went above and beyond and I can’t thank them enough for the amazing work they did. I would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janis
Janis Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 10, 2020
Collected on
20201110125511

Janis

1

Worst experience anyone of you can imagine.
6 moths wasted trying to purchase our first property Natasha (conveyancing solicitor) managed to fail it professionally. Did not complete, monies paid with no return and also asked to pay more with no invoice posted to us, threatening with debtors.
Stay away, it is not her first failure to complete, forcing people to pay and run.
Btw other solicitor completed in 4 weeks with ease.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000