Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Sills & Betteridge LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sills & Betteridge LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1027
  • Very Good

    71
  • Average

    24
  • Poor

    7
  • Awful

    64

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
CorazonConlas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Annulment

CorazonConlas

December 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

FRL

I’m so happy that I’ve got a positive result to my FLR application it swift and easy. Thanks to the advice and help that I received from Mrs. D. Linford.

Was this review helpful?

Rhea

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Domestic Violence

Rhea

November 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

I would highly recommend sills and Betteridge Solicitors and more so Mrs Deborah Linford who acted upon my wife and my behalf.

Extremely pleasant and knowledgable on the subjects needed in processing my wife’s visa.

Thanks you.

Was this review helpful?

JudithMaeBahi-An

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Partner and family visas

JudithMaeBahi-An

November 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Visa application

Thank you for your help, in completing my visa application successfully

Was this review helpful?

Abigail

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Domestic Violence

Abigail

November 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very satisfied

Deborah represented me though a divorce, Deborah is to the point and works on facts which really helped keep my costs down as we didn’t respond to some demands from the other side as they wasn’t relevant and didn’t need a response. Deborah kept me strong throughout this tough part of my life, I felt like giving in so many times and handing over what my ex wanted but Deborah kept me strong ajd we got the outcome we hoped for.
Thankyou Deborah

Was this review helpful?

Colin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Domestic Violence

Colin

October 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review

Made a hard job as easy as possible. Would definitely recommend to others for whatever their needs.

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Divorce

David

July 23, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sons divorce and attendant financial matters

The painful process of divorce was made easier by Deborah Linford who always acted with professionalism and compassion. Deborah guided gently at every step of the way and her advice was easy to understand and made progress easier.

She showed a great understanding of the situation and we felt that we were not just dealing with a professional solicitor but with a trusted family friend. I recommend Deborah at Sills & Betteridge, Grimsby.

Thank you

David Robinson .

Was this review helpful?

Vinay

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Vinay

January 29, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Vinay recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

Vinay recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

Was this review helpful?

Donato

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Donato

January 19, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

It was a pleasure to have has Sills and Betteridge working on myu behalf for my house purchase.
The staff were , pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable and acted with the utmost proffessionalism.
They responded to all wueries prompty and kept me informed throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Michelle

January 09, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service

I found the conveyancing team at sleaford absolutely fantastic. They were very quick in responding to any queries. I would highly recommend them.
Thanks very much for all your help.

Was this review helpful?

Tamsin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Tamsin

December 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent solicitors

Sills and betteridge provided an excellent conveyancing service for my recent house sale and purchase.
They responded promptly to all my questions, were always happy to give advice, and were friendly and reassuring on the phone.
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Mark

Mark

February 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

Made fun of my poor mental health and death of my mother told me not to tell the truth at crown court, refused to give the evidence I gave them ,i should name her and shame her really

Was this review helpful?

John

John

February 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Excellent,professional service

Was this review helpful?

Claire

Claire

April 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Claire

Brilliant sollicitors, fantastic help, very committed. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Barry

Barry

November 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Barry

Friendly and efficient

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Ben

November 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ben

Can't thank them enough for all the help they gave me they helped me get my life back

Was this review helpful?

Sills & Betteridge LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Senior Executives
    • Tribunal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
  • Housing & Property
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Leasehold properties
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Purchase and Sale
  • Immigration
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • Family Based Visas
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Professional Negligence
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment