Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Sills & Betteridge LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sills & Betteridge LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1010
  • Very Good

    70
  • Average

    24
  • Poor

    7
  • Awful

    64

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Helen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Helen

July 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Having recently lost our father, we relied on the team at Sills & Betteridge to guide us through the necessary legal work and subsequent sale of his property- they were wonderful. We dealt with several members of the team and found everyone to be most caring and professional. I am sure that they were all incredibly busy and working from separate buildings, yet calls and emails were answered swiftly and we were kept informed of progress.
I cannot thank them enough and would not hesitate to recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Trusts

Charles

November 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

Very polite and experienced in there work. Would recommend

Was this review helpful?

Dominic

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Housing Associations

Dominic

November 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

Tiffany Smith dealt with our conveyance. She was thoroughly professional throughout - diligent, detailed and communicative. We thoroughly recommend her.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Housing Associations

Stephen

November 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Reassuringly Brilliant

Moving house is one of those most stressful activities we can undertake; that is unless you have a professional team to organise everything legally; we did and that was the Doncaster Branch of Sills & Betteridge, in short the team were superb.

The team communicated brilliantly, ensuring each stage was coordinated and clearly set out for us as 'customer' to easily understand. Due to the professionalism the whole process
from Sale to Purchase took around four months.

We will most definitely use Sills for all our future legal arrangements. Thank you.


Was this review helpful?

Hazel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Hazel

November 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

Sills and Betteridge were very helpful and efficient with the sale of my house, despite challenges which came up during the process. Due to current restrictions this was conducted either by e-mail or telephone to a very satisfactory completion.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Wills

Paul

November 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Appalling attitude

Linda Garner From Boston office was exceptional, since the latter part of my late aunt's estate was passed to Lincoln office, the only correspondence I received was if I myself rang up.
I found Katherine Wenham very unprofessional when she spoke to me and have been left feeling things will get dealt with when she feel like it.

I have asked the question. why have they taken all there fees. when things still haven't been completed ? Still I have had no reply,

Was this review helpful?

PeterRichard

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

PeterRichard

November 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale & Wills Update

We received very professional help & advice throughout the procedures we asked Sills & Betteridge to work on our behalf.

I would not hesitate in recommending them in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Marley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges

Marley

November 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of house

Although the sale of my house has been a very bumpy ride,sills and betteridge handle this as sufficiently as possible under the circumstances. Thanks

Was this review helpful?

Miriam

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Miriam

November 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

I am very happy with Katherine, I found her to be very professional, friendly and approachable. Always happy to answer questions and give advice.

Was this review helpful?

DuncanPaul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

DuncanPaul

November 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Easy and clear
Thanks
Bed regards
Duncan

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Andy

Andy

May 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andy

I have used Sills and Betteridge twice , the first time for a will service and secondly for an employment matter . Both times I found them exceptional . I had Natalie Munday represent me and could not have been happier or more impressed with the service , I would not hesitate to use them again !

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Sarah

August 26, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah

Excellent advice and very helpful.
Many thanks

Was this review helpful?

Case

Case

October 24, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Case

Absolutely a waste of time, these people are great at messing people around..
What a bunch of clowns..

Was this review helpful?

Jo

Jo

April 25, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jo Stone

Very nice place, helpful solicitors who are friendly.

Was this review helpful?

Sandie

Sandie

April 01, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sandie Bexon

Terrible solicitors! Mine have sent them 6 letters of f not more trying to get the 3 rd parties answers and they don't answer . DO NOT USE

Was this review helpful?

Sills & Betteridge LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Senior Executives
    • Tribunal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
  • Housing & Property
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Leasehold properties
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Purchase and Sale
  • Immigration
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • Family Based Visas
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Professional Negligence
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment