Sills & Betteridge LLP

01302 321621

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster, Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.6/5 298 Customer Reviews 298
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

298 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    252
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    26

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Samantha
Verified Samantha Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 08, 2019 20191008010000

Samantha recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

5

Samantha recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Ryan Added 11 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 11, 2019 20190111000000

We were delighed with the serive we received.

5

Linda was very patient and covered our needs wonderfully well. We were delighed with the serive we received. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes

McCormick
McCormick Added 11 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2019 20190108000000

We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements.

5

 It’s our absolute pleasure to recommend both Tiffany and Dawn from the Scunthorpe branch of Sills and Betteridge LLP, for their endeavours in our recent sale/purchase transactions. Both are a truly valuable asset to Sills and Betteridge and would be a beneficial addition to any organization. We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements. Not only were they thoroughly professional, but also friendly, approachable and always willing to take the time to discuss our concerns and respond to any questions. Consequently, this made us feel at ease and therefore gave us confidence in their ability to provide an excellent service. Best wishes, Kev & Jan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 11 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2019 20190108000000

We would certainly recommend

5

We were extremely pleased with the way the Scunthorpe Branch dealt with our house purchase. We would certainly recommend them and especially Tiffany and Dawn who made the experience an easy one, always there to help with any queries in a quick and efficient manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Patricia Added 12 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 20, 2018 20181220000000

excellent staff

5

I have found the service excellent,the staff very helpful and friendly,will happily recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samantha
Samantha Added 12 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 19, 2018 20181219000000

Highly recommend!

5

Caroline from spilsby branch dud everything I wanted and more! Great person highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 14, 2018 20181214000000

Caroline is a star and a credit to Sills & Betteridge.

5

I would like to commend Caroline Gatenby at the Spilsby Office for her excellent care and service to my Mum when her house purchase ran into delays and a break-in before completion, she was there all the way spending lots of time sorting the problems out for us with the Vendor's Solicitors for a speedy resolution. My mum is now happily in her new home!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 11, 2018 20181211000000

I wanted to leave a personal thank you to Caroline Gatenby from your spilsby office .

5

We have completed our purchase of our new home today after a prolonged process due to a complex freehold and leasehold set up. Caroline has taken ownership of our purchase in recent weeks and has been excellent in every way. She has communicated clearly and is always happy to help and even listen to our frustrations and helped us find solutions. She is a credit to your business and we are very grateful for all of the help we have recieved since she took over the process .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 10, 2018 20181210000000

Thank you for a speedy conclusion to the sale.

5

Many thanks for the professional and efficient way in which you guided me through the sale of my house. I felt that there was always someone at hand who I could contact over any queries that arose.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daynes
Daynes Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 09, 2018 20181209000000

10/10!!!

5

I was completely satisfied with your level of service. I feel the couty result was fair & just.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Richard
Richard Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 12, 2019
Collected on
20191212204525

Richard

5

Good service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Donna
Donna Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 05, 2019
Collected on
20191205074211

Donna

5

AMAZING, Such a fantastic law firm. Would highly recommend. Very thorough in their work. Id always use these I'm the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam
Adam Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 02, 2019
Collected on
20191202153758

Adam

5

David helped me at a time in my life when everything was going wrong. He was so understanding and compassionate. I couldn’t recommend him highly enough. He will not tell you what you want to hear, he will tell you what you need to know to make an informed decision.If ever you are in need of legal help and advice then contact David John, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Staicie
Staicie Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 02, 2019
Collected on
20191202151936

Staicie

5

Couldn't recommend a better law firm.
Assisted me every step of the way no matter what the time. Can honestly say I would highly recommend sills and betteridge to anyone that needs legal advise or representation. I'd like to say a personal thank you to Lyn Heaton and Chrystal Theofanous. Your both amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes

marion
marion Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 24, 2019
Collected on
20191124164728

marion

1

Dreadful service, they don’t have the clients best interests at heart. Wouldn’t use them again or recommend. I filled in their satisfaction survey and ticked yes to the box would you like someone to contact you? , no one ever did!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Legal Services
  • Housing Management
  • TUPE
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Barristers
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Family law
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Military
  • Human rights
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Buying at auction
  • Professional Discipline
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Social Services
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Tax
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Redundancy
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Theft
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Employment Contracts
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Business Crime
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Dental Negligence
  • Pension Law
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Travel rights
  • Civil partnerships
  • Family Leave
  • Separation Agreement
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Litigation Law
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Right to Manage
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Trusts
  • Assault
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Financial Matters
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Fraud
  • Criminal Damage
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Transfer of title
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Benefits
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Trusts
  • Professional trustees
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Lease Extensions
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Housing disputes
  • MRSA Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Family Mediation
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Child contact
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Property Disputes
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Part Time Workers
  • Child Law
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Medical Negligence
  • Valuers
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Flexible Working
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Repossessions
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Children
  • Against The Council
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Planning
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Housing
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Pension and property advice
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Insurance brokers
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Wills
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Probate
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Legal aid
  • Professional Conduct
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Drugs offences
  • Share option schemes
  • Rights of way issues
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Intellectual Property
  • Licensing
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Statutory Demands
  • Setting up a business
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Copyright
  • Environmental policy law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Management buyouts
  • Franchising
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Patents
  • Competition law
  • Purchase of development land
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Corporate Law
  • Debt Recovery
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Employment - business
  • Credit Control
  • Agency agreements
  • Summary Judgment
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Slander
  • Corporate finance
  • Domain Names
  • Commercial Leases
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Commercial Law
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Farming disputes
  • Finance
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Planning law
  • Tax
  • Asset Tracing
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Equestrian property
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Health and Safety
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Mediation
  • Data Protection
  • Developer disputes
  • Development plot sales
  • Merchandising and sponsorship

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000