Sills & Betteridge LLP

01302 321621

Also known as - Sills & Betteridge Incorporating Trentside Legal,Moving Forward Lincolnshire,Sills Maclaren Britton,Frearsons,Sills & Betteridge Incorporating Frearsons,Bluebird Law,Mediation Matters,Trentside Legal,Sills & Betteridge

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster (plus Bawtry, Thorne and Wath Upon Dearne), Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.6/5 750 Client Reviews 750 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

750 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    691
  • Very Good
    42
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    5
  • Awful
    50

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Huw
Verified Huw Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 11, 2020 20201111205526

Stress free experience

5

Matter Type: Buying at auction

Highly recommend Diane Coultas, very professional, excellent communication and with the expectation of a long turnaround (due to the current climate with covid), I was pleasantly surprised with the length of time it took to finalise our moving day.

Solicitor named in this review: Diane Coultas

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 12 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Phillip
Verified Phillip Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 14, 2021 20210114150243

Sale of house and purchase of bungalow.

5

Matter Type: Planning

Both solicitors dealing with my case (Ed Sharpe and Ellinor Kilshaw) were both extremely helpful and efficient throughout this procedure.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paula
Verified Paula Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 12, 2021 20210112200944

Professionalism and Patience

5

Matter Type: Planning

Tiffany and the team have kept us calm from the most stressful move we have ever done. They have listened and dealt with with our issues with patience and as always professionalism. Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Tiffany Smith

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 14 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tina
Verified Tina Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 12, 2021 20210112153844

Perfect

5

Matter Type: Planning

I used the conveyencing team for my late parents property. The team were efficient, empathetic and very professional, thank you.

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 14 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kenny
Kenny Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 11, 2021 20210111021110

Absolute rubbish

1

A sham of a firm, helped to destroy my life with their ineptness and inability and blaming everything on the government cutting the amount of legal aid and lets not talk about the liars saying it would cost £3000 to give me the ability to see my children. I was pressured to plead guilty even though I wasn't just to get myself off remand and be set free

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kenny
Kenny Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 11, 2021 20210111021110

Absolute rubbish

1

A sham of a firm, helped to destroy my life with their ineptness and inability and blaming everything on the government cutting the amount of legal aid and lets not talk about the liars saying it would cost £3000 to give me the ability to see my children. I was pressured to plead guilty even though I wasn't just to get myself off remand and be set free

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 12 January, 2021

We do not recognise this client and so are unable to respond to their review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Verified Julie Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2021 20210108093817

Tiffany is the best

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

Had a long stressful move of house and Tiffany dealt with it all very calmly and professionally. She was always one step ahead of everything and everyone. Would recommend and defiantly use her again.

Solicitor named in this review: Tiffany Smith

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 08 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 07, 2021 20210107152041

Hiyse sale and purchase

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

Professional and moved heaven and earth to make the sale and purchase happen.

Solicitor named in this review: Sue Ross

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 07 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hugh
Verified Hugh Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 06, 2021 20210106000000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

Hugh recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Molly
Verified Molly Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 05, 2021 20210105151624

Mathew Daurge - Amazing

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

I had to change my solicitors due to having a really bad experience mid-house buy. Moving to Sills & Betteridge LLP was the best decision I could have made.

I was recommended the firm and Mathew himself. He could not have been more helpful as I was a first-time, single buyer and did not have much knowledge about the process. I had such a first class service from him - he responded to all of my emails and queries rapidly and professionally.

I could not recommend Sills & Betteridge along with Mathew Daurge enough!

Solicitor named in this review: Mat Daurge

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 06 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Johnny
Johnny Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 21, 2020
Collected on
20201021163020

Johnny

1

Used them loads before and been excellent however wanted them do a job for me
I gave them my number even phoned up to chase them and they can't be bothered to phone how can I trust them to a job for me

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Ryan Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 09, 2020
Collected on
20200909150327

Ryan

5

Used S&B for two cases within the past year. Brilliant customer service and never had a problem. Helped me so much due to lack of knowledge I had. I highly recommend using them

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 17 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Anna
Anna Added 10 months ago Report to admin
March 12, 2020
Collected on
20200312134634

Anna

5

From start to finish 5 stars, quick, punctual, thorough and professional throughout. Thank you Diane and Kerry for your Help, advise and guidance and making what could be a stressful experience as relaxed and as smooth as possible, would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 12 months ago Report to admin
January 26, 2020
Collected on
20200126231852

Helen

5

Great service. Completed house sale quickly & efficiently. Would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Malcolm
Malcolm Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 06, 2019
Collected on
20191006145922

Malcolm

5

nice people to sort out legal problems

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000