Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Sills & Betteridge LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sills & Betteridge LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1025
  • Very Good

    71
  • Average

    24
  • Poor

    7
  • Awful

    64

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Stephen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Housing Associations

Stephen

November 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Reassuringly Brilliant

Moving house is one of those most stressful activities we can undertake; that is unless you have a professional team to organise everything legally; we did and that was the Doncaster Branch of Sills & Betteridge, in short the team were superb.

The team communicated brilliantly, ensuring each stage was coordinated and clearly set out for us as 'customer' to easily understand. Due to the professionalism the whole process
from Sale to Purchase took around four months.

We will most definitely use Sills for all our future legal arrangements. Thank you.


Was this review helpful?

Glynn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Child Arrangements Following Divorce

Glynn

October 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kids 50/50

Louise Rawson provided a great service. She built my case to help me demonstrate that my children should be with me 50% of the time and we went to court and I was awarded joint custody.

Was this review helpful?

Gaye

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Neighbour Disputes

Gaye

July 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sales and Purchase - Mrs Shepherd

Just wanted to thank Diane for all her efforts and hard work. She was handling 2 sales and 1 purchase for us and managed to achieve all 3 completions before the stamp duty deadline of 30th June for which we are very grateful.

Was this review helpful?

Georgina

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Planning

Georgina

March 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First class, great customer service

I used Sills and Betteridge, Doncaster when my mum died. All the staff I spoke to were sympathetic, knowledgeable, professional and responded quickly when I contacted them. In particular Jeanette Firth, who helped me to put my mums affairs in order and gain probate and Diane Coultas who acted in the sale of mums bungalow. I can not praise them highly enough. Experienced, knowledgeable, quick to respond to my emails and phone calls, ready to share their knowledge and explain things, giving insight into what was happening. They were brilliant. I can't comment on the bill as I havn't received it yet, but based on everything else, I am sure it will be fine.

Was this review helpful?

Holly

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Planning

Holly

March 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Home sale

Would recommend the use of the solicitors for house sales. Very professional and helpful solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Shannon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Tenant Eviction

Shannon

February 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

It was ok once the ball was rolling

Diane was a lovely woman. Replied when she could. It just felt as though we had to nag them a lot for them to do something. Because when I did all of a sudden I’d get an email to sign a document. It was really hard for me as my partner works away so that was also a factor of time. But over all. It was ok. Stressful but buying a house is always stressful.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mark

January 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent conveyancing

Diane and her team were very helpful in assisting me with the intricacies of LPA assisted selling of my Mother's home. I was talked through each step, always got a quick response (even when out of hours) to emails, was contacted by phone whenever necessary and kept up to date at every stage.
All this for a very reasonable price too.

Was this review helpful?

Huw

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Buying at auction

Huw

November 11, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stress free experience

Highly recommend Diane Coultas, very professional, excellent communication and with the expectation of a long turnaround (due to the current climate with covid), I was pleasantly surprised with the length of time it took to finalise our moving day.

Was this review helpful?

Bethany

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Annulment

Bethany

December 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Happy

I had good experience with my solicitor, she helped me in every way she could and assigned me an excellent solicitor when she was unavailable to work with me

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults

Paul

December 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Incredibly helpful advice.

I’m not American just arrive in this country. They help us free of charge and I am grateful.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ben

Ben

November 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ben

Can't thank them enough for all the help they gave me they helped me get my life back

Was this review helpful?

Sallyanne

Sallyanne

October 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sallyanne

The best solicitors going great people helped me alot they are very polite the fight for what's right
I would definitely recommend sills & betteridge to anyone thank you for your help 😊? 🙏?

Was this review helpful?

Terry

Terry

September 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Terry

Jonathan Goodwin was excellent in every aspect of following the values of the company, respect, compassion, kindness and commitment and always emphasised this with effective communication and understanding. I will be always great full to him for all his hard work and dedication

Was this review helpful?

angela

angela

August 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

angela

The solicitors polite and understanding
Receptionist not so much.

Was this review helpful?

Gemma

Gemma

June 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gemma

would highly recommend !!

Was this review helpful?

Sills & Betteridge LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Senior Executives
    • Tribunal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
  • Housing & Property
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Leasehold properties
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Purchase and Sale
  • Immigration
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • Family Based Visas
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Professional Negligence
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment