Sills & Betteridge LLP

01302 220 009

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster, Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.6/5 240 Customer Reviews 240
Recommended by
240 Verified Clients
like
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

240 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    208
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    20

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Ryan
Ryan Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 11, 2019 20190111000000

We were delighed with the serive we received.

5

Linda was very patient and covered our needs wonderfully well. We were delighed with the serive we received. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes

McCormick
McCormick Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2019 20190108000000

We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements.

5

 It’s our absolute pleasure to recommend both Tiffany and Dawn from the Scunthorpe branch of Sills and Betteridge LLP, for their endeavours in our recent sale/purchase transactions. Both are a truly valuable asset to Sills and Betteridge and would be a beneficial addition to any organization. We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements. Not only were they thoroughly professional, but also friendly, approachable and always willing to take the time to discuss our concerns and respond to any questions. Consequently, this made us feel at ease and therefore gave us confidence in their ability to provide an excellent service. Best wishes, Kev & Jan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2019 20190108000000

We would certainly recommend

5

We were extremely pleased with the way the Scunthorpe Branch dealt with our house purchase. We would certainly recommend them and especially Tiffany and Dawn who made the experience an easy one, always there to help with any queries in a quick and efficient manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Patricia Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 20, 2018 20181220000000

excellent staff

5

I have found the service excellent,the staff very helpful and friendly,will happily recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samantha
Samantha Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 19, 2018 20181219000000

Highly recommend!

5

Caroline from spilsby branch dud everything I wanted and more! Great person highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 14, 2018 20181214000000

Caroline is a star and a credit to Sills & Betteridge.

5

I would like to commend Caroline Gatenby at the Spilsby Office for her excellent care and service to my Mum when her house purchase ran into delays and a break-in before completion, she was there all the way spending lots of time sorting the problems out for us with the Vendor's Solicitors for a speedy resolution. My mum is now happily in her new home!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 11, 2018 20181211000000

I wanted to leave a personal thank you to Caroline Gatenby from your spilsby office .

5

We have completed our purchase of our new home today after a prolonged process due to a complex freehold and leasehold set up. Caroline has taken ownership of our purchase in recent weeks and has been excellent in every way. She has communicated clearly and is always happy to help and even listen to our frustrations and helped us find solutions. She is a credit to your business and we are very grateful for all of the help we have recieved since she took over the process .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 10, 2018 20181210000000

Thank you for a speedy conclusion to the sale.

5

Many thanks for the professional and efficient way in which you guided me through the sale of my house. I felt that there was always someone at hand who I could contact over any queries that arose.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daynes
Daynes Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 09, 2018 20181209000000

10/10!!!

5

I was completely satisfied with your level of service. I feel the couty result was fair & just.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Rebecca Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 08, 2018 20181208000000

I cannot thank you enough.

5

Thank you so much to Jessica Shaw and Rachael Lawson for being my first point of call for my solicitor enquiries and dealing with everything to do with the process of buying my first home! And i will definately recommend you both in the future or be using you both again! Couldnt of asked for a better service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jason
Jason Added 2 days ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 15, 2019
Collected on
20190615141614

Jason

5

Amazing people and fantastic service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jason
Jason Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 15, 2019
Collected on
20190615141501

Jason

5

Very good at what they do best

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karl
Karl Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 06, 2019
Collected on
20190606180800

Karl

5

I highly recommend Sills and Betteridge solicitors I was represented by Chrystal Theofanous and her team Lyn, Katy and Grace dealing with child family matters for around 7 months from the Lincoln office, Chrystal has exceeded all expectations on what I was expecting from a lawyer she provided me with expert legal advice promptly 7 days a week in what was at times very difficult and alien situations this showed commitment and support to my case in a professional friendly manor.
Chrystal's knowledge of family law was outstanding and really showed in and out of court, I felt 100% supported and confident at all times, these guys worked so hard in a manor that was efficient friendly honest and understanding.
The service provided was priceless and the end result exceeded all expectations.
To anyone in a similar situation this is the firm and solicitor you want on your side I couldn’t highly recommend Chrystal and her team enough and will be forever grateful for the impeccable service and result I received.

Thank you all so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 06, 2019
Collected on
20190606105826

Andrew

4

Very happy to recommend the services of this law firm, who assisted me promptly and effectively in resolving matters.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Elizabeth Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 05, 2019
Collected on
20190605105810

Elizabeth

5

Help me alote

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Legal Services
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Drugs offences
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • TUPE
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Lease Extensions
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Planning
  • Financial advisors
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Medical Negligence
  • IT professionals
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Remortgaging
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Family Leave
  • Barristers
  • Housing
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Fraud
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Child contact
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Financial Matters
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Benefits
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Senior Executives
  • Injunctions
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Trusts
  • Repossessions
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Assault
  • Part Time Workers
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Housing Associations
  • Employment Contracts
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Travel rights
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Human rights
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Civil partnerships
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Social Services
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Military
  • Redundancy
  • Probate
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Legal aid
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Purchase and Sale
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Theft
  • Property Disputes
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Dental Negligence
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Professional trustees
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Transfer of title
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Professional Conduct
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Criminal Damage
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Stress at Work
  • Extending your Lease
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • MRSA Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Valuers
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Pension Law
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Insurance brokers
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Business Crime
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Trusts
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Child Law
  • Family law
  • Right to Manage
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Tax
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Litigation Law
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Children
  • Against The Council
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Leasehold properties
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Wills
  • Licensing
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Development plot sales
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Patents
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Rights of way issues
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Intellectual Property
  • Summary Judgment
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Data Protection
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Asset Tracing
  • Share option schemes
  • Finance
  • Domain Names
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Equestrian property
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Agency agreements
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Slander
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Employment - business
  • Copyright
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Statutory Demands
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Health and Safety
  • Corporate finance
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Commercial Law
  • Corporate Law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Developer disputes
  • Farming disputes
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Tax
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Purchase of development land
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Setting up a business
  • Franchising
  • Management buyouts
  • Commercial Leases
  • Competition law
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Credit Control
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Mediation
  • Environmental policy law
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Debt Recovery
  • Planning law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000