• S63 7QE
  • 01709 873321
  • www.sillslegal.co.uk

Sills & Betteridge LLP

01709 873321

Also known as - Sills & Betteridge Incorporating Trentside Legal,Moving Forward Lincolnshire,Sills Maclaren Britton,Frearsons,Sills & Betteridge Incorporating Frearsons,Bluebird Law,Mediation Matters,Trentside Legal,Sills & Betteridge

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster (plus Bawtry, Thorne and Wath Upon Dearne), Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.7/5 903 Client Reviews 903 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

903 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    779
  • Very Good
    45
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    7
  • Awful
    54

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anne
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Anne Added 51 minutes ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 06, 2021 20210506160404

House sale

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Excellent service throughout the 10 weeks of the sale of my property.

Tiffany and her team were very attentive and made the whole process very smooth and stress free.

I would recommend Sills & Betteridge to anyone wanting conveyancing services.

Solicitor named in this review: Tiffany Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. David Added 2 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 06, 2021 20210506141321

House sale

5

Matter Type: Transfer of title

Excellent service from everyone concerned with my house sale and probate.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Julie Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 05, 2021 20210505095423

Definitely recommend.

5

Matter Type: Transfer of title

Sale went smoothly, during exceptional circumstances. Everyone I had contact with were professional, knowledgeable, courteous and caring.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Graham Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 04, 2021 20210504193229

You can do no better then Sills & Betteridge for your conveyancing.

5

Matter Type: Buying at auction

From the moment we made contact with Sills & Betteridge we received rapid and courteous service. They supplied us with detailed but easy to read documents outlining all of the legal aspects relevant to conveyancing and the service we could expect from them, together with the responsibilities and actions required of us to enable them to process the case efficiently. They also gave us a link to a website where we could follow the progress. Communication during the conveyancing of our house was by both email and telephone and when we had a query they responded quickly. They answered any queries we had and gave sound advice. All in all the experience was one of confidence and professionalism.

Solicitor named in this review: Tiffany Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Susan Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 02, 2021 20210502154925

House sale

4

Matter Type: Buying at auction

Helped gather our paperwork to aid a quick efficient sale . Staff polite, considerate and informative.

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 04 May, 2021

Thank you for your feedback Susan.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hilary
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Hilary Added 5 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 01, 2021 20210501095826

Completely satisfied

5

Matter Type: Buying at auction

An elderly ill lady trying to buy a Park Home . The Solicitor and her Assistant at Sills & Betteridge
went way beyond what they were required to do to advise; to assist; to make my purchase possible. They renewed my faith in Solicitors . AND their fees were very very reasonable..... thank you Sills & Betteridge.,

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Handford

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 04 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Ian Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 30, 2021 20210430091536

Fantastic service

5

Matter Type: Buying at auction

Both Joanne and Karen have been absolutely brilliant dealing with our house sale and subsequent purchase. Nothing was too much trouble. Everything was dealt with very professionally and we were always kept informed about all developments.

They both pulled out all the stops to ensure exchange of contracts happened on the required day. They performed a minor miracle considering how much detail there was for them both to sort out a week before exchange was due.

We would highly recommend using Sills & Betteridge ......thank you both so much.

Kind regards,
Ian & Sue Shelley

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Patten

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 04 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Richard Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 28, 2021 20210428141151

Not terrible.. just minimal help

2

Matter Type: Buying at auction

The buyer of my house had a disastrous solicitor and had to change after about 5 months of inaction.
I was forced to contact s and b on a weekly basis just to prompt them to investigate what was going on. The estate agent was much more helpful and I have been permanently put off solicitors re. Conveyancing . We organised my brother's funeral and I don't see how I could do worse than s and b

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 28 April, 2021

We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with elements of our service. If you wish to discuss further please contact Alison Lowe our Client Service Manager on 01522 542211.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Adam Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 28, 2021 20210428140224

Fantastic Service

5

Matter Type: Planning

Brilliant service received from Alan and his colleagues in the purchase of our new property. Kept informed throughout and excellent explanation and guidance when appropriate. Would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Rousseau

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 28 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bronwen
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Bronwen Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 28, 2021 20210428092134

Highly Professional

5

Matter Type: Planning

Our experience of the Conveyancing Team at Sills was excellent - we moved during 'lockdown' which could have been a traumatic & difficult process, but the team made it as stress-free as possible with their calm efficiency & professional approach. It all went smoothly, efficiently & very rapidly - but no detail was missed & they drew our attention to the significant matters that could have caused us problems. Courteous & patient throughout - they made the whole process much easier than it could have been - thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Talisa Hammond

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 04 May, 2021

Thank you very much for your feedback, it is very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Linda
Linda Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 20, 2019
Collected on
20190920160844

Linda

3

Quite helpful. . Have needed this solicitor only occasionally so difficult to rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ann
Ann Added 3 years ago Report to admin
February 21, 2018
Collected on
20180221174523

Ann

4

No fuss service

Was this review helpful? Yes

DALE
DALE Added 23 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 05, 2021
Collected on
20210505171606

DALE

5

Thank you for the continued help and assistance regarding private family probate and wills

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lindsay
Lindsay Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 30, 2021
Collected on
20210430161536

Lindsay

5

Would highly recommend Natalie Munday, Natalie provided an excellent service, was professional, friendly with great communication and was very efficient and fast. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 04 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Emma
Emma Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 19, 2021
Collected on
20210419123836

Emma

5

Big thankyou to Aylish very quick with getting my case sorted friendly and approachable

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 19 April, 2021

Thank you Emma, for your kind feedback

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000