Sills & Betteridge LLP

01709 873321

Also known as - Sills & Betteridge incorporating MacLaren Britton, Sills & Betteridge incorporating Frearsons, Sills & Betteridge incorporating TrentSide Legal, Sills & Betteridge incorp Bridge Sanderson Munro, Bluebird Law, Sills Mediation and Moving Forward Lincolnshire

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster (plus Bawtry, Thorne and Wath Upon Dearne), Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.6/5 498 Customer Reviews 498 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

498 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    424
  • Very Good
    21
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    41

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Niall
Verified Niall Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 11, 2020 20200811200802

Excellent again

5

Second time using Sills (Sue Ross) for conveyancing. Excellent once again. Thanks you.

Solicitor named in this review: Sue Ross

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 11, 2020 20200811111510

Excellent service particularly over Covid Times

5

Very efficient, very friendly and respectful. Always felt they were looking after my best interests. My "team" were Talisa and Rachael - both excellent. Really do recommend this firm. Jim.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brenda
Verified Brenda Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 08, 2020 20200808153050

house sale and wills

5

great company to deal with even during the lockdown period where they were having to work from home. no problem recommending them to other people.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 08, 2020 20200808143150

5 Pinewood close

5

Absolutely fantastic service, for a terrible move. Throughout everything that went wrong, I have been assured, updated and advised the entire 8 months. Special thanks to Tiffany Smith for putting up with us for so long.

Solicitor named in this review: Tiffany Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fiona
Verified Fiona Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 04, 2020 20200804230949

Property purchase

5

Professional friendly staff and company

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Wray

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kurt
Verified Kurt Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 04, 2020 20200804222246

Everything I needed and more.

5

Although the sale of my house was held up by Covid-19, Tiffany was sure to keep me informed as to the progress and updates of the situation as they developed.
It was frustrating of course but I was confident And made aware that things were being dealt with in the background and everything was prepared ready for when the rules allowed the sale to complete.

Solicitor named in this review: Tiffany Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vicky
Verified Vicky Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 04, 2020 20200804195031

House Conveyance

5

The service I received was swift and straightforward.
Although I never had any face to face contact due to COVID all my questions were answered either by email or phone as quickly as possible.
I would most definitely use them again if I needed to.
Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Patten

Was this review helpful? Yes

Colin
Verified Colin Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 04, 2020 20200804093745

SALE AND PURCHASE OF PROPERTIES

5

We found Tiffany Smith and her whole Team at Scunthorpe very friendly and helpful.
Nothing was too much trouble, and attention to detail was foremost.
Every thing was explained and made easy to understand and they all worked
extremely well during these unprecedented times that we found ourselves in.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ricky
Ricky Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 03, 2020 20200803104721

Exceptional Legal Service - Highly recommended. A******

5

From the initial engagement with this company, I was blown away with the meticulous service that they offered, they clearly had the best interest of their clients at the forefront of their external communications. I was always kept well informed of proceedings and always had immediate contact with both Solicitor and their team. All correspondence was prompt in its delivery (Same day replies, even through COVID Lockdown). The teams professional qualities exceeded my expectations, they were well acquainted with the required actions/proceedings (House sale/purchase). Hopefully I will not need to call upon their services too soon, but should I need any future legal advice in the future, I will not hesitate to use this exceptional team in the future. I will be recommending them to my friends and family as I know they will not be disappointed. Many thanks to Hayley, Beth and team for their outstanding performance in helping us to sell and purchase our beautiful new home. I can not recommend highly enough A*****.

Solicitor named in this review: Hayley Hall

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glyn
Verified Glyn Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 29, 2020 20200729215138

Sale and purchase of properties

5

First class service from start to finish considering we were goinging through the coronavirus lockdown.

Solicitor named in this review: Tiffany Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Linda
Linda Added 11 months ago Report to admin
September 20, 2019
Collected on
20190920170844

Linda

3

Quite helpful. . Have needed this solicitor only occasionally so difficult to rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ann
Ann Added 2 years ago Report to admin
February 21, 2018
Collected on
20180221174523

Ann

4

No fuss service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dan
Dan Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 11, 2020
Collected on
20200811164236

Dan

1

a simple cash house sale with no chain took over 5 months to complete.
When I tried to speak to someone more senior on the phone,I found there was no receptionist to take calls and no answerphone to direct me. elsewhere
Sills were once professional and reliable,sadly this is no longer the case.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Istvan
Istvan Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 06, 2020
Collected on
20200806221911

Istvan

5

Professionals on all areas. Received support from Shan, regarding employment law questions. Really flexible and professional. Excellent customer service. A true enthusiastic with broad knowledge. Quick response, easy to talk with. Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Istvan
Istvan Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 06, 2020
Collected on
20200806221614

Istvan

5

Received support from Shan, regarding employment law questions. Really flexible and professional. Excellent customer service. A true enthusiastic with broad knowledge. Quick response, easy to talk with. Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000