Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Sills & Betteridge LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Sills & Betteridge LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sills & Betteridge LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    2633
  • Very Good

    189
  • Average

    39
  • Poor

    12
  • Awful

    104

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

will

pleasant and efficient.no time wastage,easy to understand.

Was this review helpful?

Kirstie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Probate

Kirstie

January 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Administration of mother's estate

Katie Senior and her team at Sills & Betteridge have recently carried out the administration of my mother’s estate. I found the service offered was very efficient, and sensitively undertaken, which was a great help at a difficult time. Everyone I spoke to was friendly, kind and very helpful. The whole process went ahead very smoothly and being able to leave everything to Katie and her team lifted a weight from my shoulders. I felt very confident that I could leave everything to Katie and that she would contact me when necessary and keep me up to date as things developed. Being able to rely on Katie’s professional knowledge of the process of obtaining probate and administering the estate was invaluable and I really appreciate that. I would not hesitate to recommend her services to anyone needing a solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

MarkStephen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

MarkStephen

January 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

We saw the solicitors advertised on Wills month on the television. Decided to contact them for myself and my wife . We have recently both had our wills drawn up with the said solicitors, and both my wife and myself was very pleased with Katie who dealt with us and the whole service as a whole . Very clear , professional and helpful advice .

Was this review helpful?

Diane

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Diane

January 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

POA and Will

Katie was excellent, very professional, helpful and friendly.
Katie explained all the process’s clearly, and kept in touch throughout.

Was this review helpful?

GillianAnn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

GillianAnn

November 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional

Very helpfull and professional
Lovely personality

Was this review helpful?

Sheila

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Sheila

October 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

LPA Meeting to finalisation

An excellent professional service from receptionist to solicitor. Without any hesitation would confidently recommend.
Throughout the process Katie was very helpful & supportive, made the understanding & stages easier. Kept up to date with all the process to finalisation. Thanks to technology our distance seemed nearer.
Thank you to all that were involved & will definitely use the service of Sills & Betteridge LLP again.

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Brian

October 10, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Making of my will.

Excellent. A good job well done. would recommend all the time. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Jonathan

September 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Katie was great really supportive and every stage was made easy.

Was this review helpful?

June

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

June

December 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyance

Diane from Doncaster was so helpful and kept me up to date with any progress

Was this review helpful?

Ronald

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ronald

December 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Safe Pair of Hands

Our conveyancing needs were met speedily and with minimum intervention by ourselves.
We had a great many documents to review and would have appreciated a little more guidance through them sometimes, this was the only downside from our point of view.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Kirstie

Matter Type:

Wills

Kirstie

January 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kirstie

Katie Senior and her team at Sills & Betteridge have recently carried out the administration of my mother’s estate. I found the service offered was very efficient, and sensitively undertaken, which was a great help at a difficult time. Everyone I spoke to was friendly, kind and very helpful. The whole process went ahead very smoothly and being able to leave everything to Katie and her team lifted a weight from my shoulders. I felt very confident that I could leave everything to Katie and that she would contact me when necessary and keep me up to date as things developed. Being able to rely on Katie’s professional knowledge of the process of obtaining probate and administering the estate was invaluable and I really appreciate that. I would not hesitate to recommend her services to anyone needing a solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

ian

ian

December 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

ian

Haven't been.

Was this review helpful?

Linda

Linda

September 20, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Linda

Quite helpful. . Have needed this solicitor only occasionally so difficult to rate.

Was this review helpful?

Ann

Ann

February 21, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ann

No fuss service

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Ian

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ian

Angela was a very helpful lady. She went out of her way to help me. I cannot thank her enough.

Was this review helpful?

Sills & Betteridge LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 260 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Book an appointment