Sills & Betteridge LLP

01754 610101

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster, Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.6/5 258 Customer Reviews 258
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

258 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    223
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    22

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Ryan
Ryan Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 11, 2019 20190111000000

We were delighed with the serive we received.

5

Linda was very patient and covered our needs wonderfully well. We were delighed with the serive we received. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes

McCormick
McCormick Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2019 20190108000000

We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements.

5

 It’s our absolute pleasure to recommend both Tiffany and Dawn from the Scunthorpe branch of Sills and Betteridge LLP, for their endeavours in our recent sale/purchase transactions. Both are a truly valuable asset to Sills and Betteridge and would be a beneficial addition to any organization. We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements. Not only were they thoroughly professional, but also friendly, approachable and always willing to take the time to discuss our concerns and respond to any questions. Consequently, this made us feel at ease and therefore gave us confidence in their ability to provide an excellent service. Best wishes, Kev & Jan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2019 20190108000000

We would certainly recommend

5

We were extremely pleased with the way the Scunthorpe Branch dealt with our house purchase. We would certainly recommend them and especially Tiffany and Dawn who made the experience an easy one, always there to help with any queries in a quick and efficient manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Patricia Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 20, 2018 20181220000000

excellent staff

5

I have found the service excellent,the staff very helpful and friendly,will happily recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samantha
Samantha Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 19, 2018 20181219000000

Highly recommend!

5

Caroline from spilsby branch dud everything I wanted and more! Great person highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 14, 2018 20181214000000

Caroline is a star and a credit to Sills & Betteridge.

5

I would like to commend Caroline Gatenby at the Spilsby Office for her excellent care and service to my Mum when her house purchase ran into delays and a break-in before completion, she was there all the way spending lots of time sorting the problems out for us with the Vendor's Solicitors for a speedy resolution. My mum is now happily in her new home!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 11, 2018 20181211000000

I wanted to leave a personal thank you to Caroline Gatenby from your spilsby office .

5

We have completed our purchase of our new home today after a prolonged process due to a complex freehold and leasehold set up. Caroline has taken ownership of our purchase in recent weeks and has been excellent in every way. She has communicated clearly and is always happy to help and even listen to our frustrations and helped us find solutions. She is a credit to your business and we are very grateful for all of the help we have recieved since she took over the process .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 10, 2018 20181210000000

Thank you for a speedy conclusion to the sale.

5

Many thanks for the professional and efficient way in which you guided me through the sale of my house. I felt that there was always someone at hand who I could contact over any queries that arose.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daynes
Daynes Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 09, 2018 20181209000000

10/10!!!

5

I was completely satisfied with your level of service. I feel the couty result was fair & just.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Rebecca Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 08, 2018 20181208000000

I cannot thank you enough.

5

Thank you so much to Jessica Shaw and Rachael Lawson for being my first point of call for my solicitor enquiries and dealing with everything to do with the process of buying my first home! And i will definately recommend you both in the future or be using you both again! Couldnt of asked for a better service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Patricia
Patricia Added 1 week ago Report to admin
August 12, 2019
Collected on
20190812185927

Patricia

5

I was very pleased with Sills & Betteridge Solicitors they did a first class job kept us up to date with what was going on, very approachable and friendly. I would recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tyne
Tyne Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
August 01, 2019
Collected on
20190801130658

Tyne

5

I could not have been happier with the exceptional service I received from Sills and Betteridge!
Professional, friendly and efficient.
Overall excellent and I would definitely use their services again and recommended James Proctor to anyone.
I could not thank them enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 11, 2019
Collected on
20190711214621

Steve

5

Excellent service and staff

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharon
Sharon Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 08, 2019
Collected on
20190708183832

Sharon

1

Rude unprofessional reception staff

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emilio
Emilio Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 07, 2019
Collected on
20190707124849

Emilio

5

Both my business partner and I received expert help from Steven Dowse on the purchase of the freehold on a commercial property. Thanks so much

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Legal Services
  • Employment Contracts
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Remortgaging
  • Right of First Refusal
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Professional trustees
  • Redundancy
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • TUPE
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Extending your Lease
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Military
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Trusts
  • Legal aid
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Business Crime
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Dental Negligence
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Financial advisors
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Pension Law
  • Social Services
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Repossessions
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Child contact
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Against The Council
  • MRSA Claims
  • Trusts
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Child Law
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Valuers
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Transfer of title
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Flexible Working
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Human rights
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Medical Negligence
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Injunctions
  • Professional Discipline
  • Consumer Rights
  • Fraud
  • Litigation Law
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Insurance brokers
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Right to Manage
  • IT professionals
  • Separation Agreement
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Probate
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Theft
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Tax
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Travel rights
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Civil partnerships
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Housing disputes
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Family law
  • Family Mediation
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Barristers
  • Assault
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Financial Matters
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Employee Team Moves
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Planning
  • Lease Extensions
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Benefits
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Criminal Damage
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Professional Conduct
  • Buying at auction
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Transfers of equity
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Wills
  • Housing
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Pension and property advice
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Housing Management
  • Part Time Workers
  • Drugs offences
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Stress at Work
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Children
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Slander
  • Purchase of development land
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Statutory Demands
  • Management buyouts
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Summary Judgment
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Data Protection
  • Copyright
  • Asset Tracing
  • Health and Safety
  • Credit Control
  • Developer disputes
  • Commercial Law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Debt Recovery
  • Development plot sales
  • Corporate finance
  • Equestrian property
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Tax
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Competition law
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Rights of way issues
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Planning law
  • Share option schemes
  • Agency agreements
  • Farming disputes
  • Finance
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Environmental policy law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Corporate Law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Domain Names
  • Licensing
  • Setting up a business
  • Mediation
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Patents
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Franchising
  • Employment - business
  • Intellectual Property

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000