Sills & Betteridge LLP

01754 610101

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster, Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.5/5 309 Customer Reviews 309
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

309 Customer Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    260
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    28

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
James
Verified James Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 18, 2020 20200118102452

Conveyancing

5

Excellent all round service. Very professional. Friendly personal advice. Would thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

J
J Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 21, 2020 20200121190839

Lazy and Rude

1

We dealt with Claire North and Rachel Jenner for the sale of our property and found them extremely un proffesional. They were extremely lazy and rude throughout the process. We were constantly chasing them for news on updates and transfer of monies for exchange to the point we nearly missed exchange date.

Whenever we called they were very condescending and rude and avoided questions on numerous occasions.

This solicitor came recommended but we certainly WILL NOT be recommending them. I know a few people on the same estate that have had the same issues.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire North

Was this review helpful? Yes

Donato
Verified Donato Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 19, 2020 20200119144924

House Purchase

5

It was a pleasure to have has Sills and Betteridge working on myu behalf for my house purchase.
The staff were , pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable and acted with the utmost proffessionalism.
They responded to all wueries prompty and kept me informed throughout.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Verified Michelle Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 09, 2020 20200109154550

Fantastic service

5

I found the conveyancing team at sleaford absolutely fantastic. They were very quick in responding to any queries. I would highly recommend them.
Thanks very much for all your help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samantha
Verified Samantha Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 08, 2019 20191008010000

Samantha recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

5

Samantha recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Ryan Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 11, 2019 20190111000000

We were delighed with the serive we received.

5

Linda was very patient and covered our needs wonderfully well. We were delighed with the serive we received. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes

McCormick
McCormick Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2019 20190108000000

We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements.

5

 It’s our absolute pleasure to recommend both Tiffany and Dawn from the Scunthorpe branch of Sills and Betteridge LLP, for their endeavours in our recent sale/purchase transactions. Both are a truly valuable asset to Sills and Betteridge and would be a beneficial addition to any organization. We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements. Not only were they thoroughly professional, but also friendly, approachable and always willing to take the time to discuss our concerns and respond to any questions. Consequently, this made us feel at ease and therefore gave us confidence in their ability to provide an excellent service. Best wishes, Kev & Jan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2019 20190108000000

We would certainly recommend

5

We were extremely pleased with the way the Scunthorpe Branch dealt with our house purchase. We would certainly recommend them and especially Tiffany and Dawn who made the experience an easy one, always there to help with any queries in a quick and efficient manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Patricia Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 20, 2018 20181220000000

excellent staff

5

I have found the service excellent,the staff very helpful and friendly,will happily recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samantha
Samantha Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 19, 2018 20181219000000

Highly recommend!

5

Caroline from spilsby branch dud everything I wanted and more! Great person highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

James
James Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 13, 2020
Collected on
20200113142857

James

5

Very professional property conveyancing. Kept us informed of progress on sale and purchase throughout. Very good value for money also. Thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

chris
chris Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 10, 2020
Collected on
20200110130350

chris

5

Was very pleased with some legal advice that i was given by James Proctor at the Skegness office. This was very useful and enabled me to resolve the issue swiftly. James was very happy to assist and did everything he could to help make sure i knew what to do. Would highly recommend using James and his team - Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tereza
Tereza Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 12, 2019
Collected on
20191112102823

Tereza

5

Oh dear

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharon
Sharon Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 04, 2019
Collected on
20191004091647

Sharon

5

Sarah Rowe was excellent she helped us immensely with our Sgo report. I would highly recommend Sarah and this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 04 October, 2019

Thank you Sharon, your feedback is very important to us.

Mark
Mark Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 15, 2019
Collected on
20190915145018

Mark

4

Amazing place brilliant staff

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Legal Services
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Financial advisors
  • Criminal Damage
  • Transfers of equity
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Professional Conduct
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • IT professionals
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Buying at auction
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Military
  • Collaborative Law
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Trusts
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing Associations
  • Part Time Workers
  • Dental Negligence
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Benefits
  • Family Mediation
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Financial Matters
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Planning
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Fraud
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Professional trustees
  • Business Crime
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Extending your Lease
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Litigation Law
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Assault
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Property Disputes
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Medical Negligence
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Children
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Probate
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Child contact
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Wills
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Child Law
  • Flexible Working
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Redundancy
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Human rights
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Pension and property advice
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Trusts
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Travel rights
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Valuers
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Legal aid
  • Insurance brokers
  • Civil partnerships
  • Against The Council
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Theft
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Housing Management
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Barristers
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Professional Discipline
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • MRSA Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Right to Manage
  • Consumer Rights
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Housing
  • Drugs offences
  • Repossessions
  • Family law
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • TUPE
  • Housing disputes
  • Senior Executives
  • Social Services
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Transfer of title
  • Injunctions
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Tax
  • Lease Extensions
  • Slander
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Asset Tracing
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Debt Recovery
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Summary Judgment
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial Leases
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Mediation
  • Environmental policy law
  • Domain Names
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Corporate finance
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Agency agreements
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Purchase of development land
  • Tax
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Intellectual Property
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Employment - business
  • Patents
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Management buyouts
  • Rights of way issues
  • Development plot sales
  • Setting up a business
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Franchising
  • Equestrian property
  • Commercial Law
  • Developer disputes
  • Competition law
  • Copyright
  • Health and Safety
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Farming disputes
  • Corporate Law
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Finance
  • Data Protection
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Share option schemes
  • Licensing
  • Credit Control
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Planning law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000