Sills & Betteridge LLP

01754 610101

Also known as - Sills & Betteridge incorporating MacLaren Britton, Sills & Betteridge incorporating Frearsons, Sills & Betteridge incorporating TrentSide Legal, Sills & Betteridge incorp Bridge Sanderson Munro, Bluebird Law, Sills Mediation and Moving Forward Lincolnshire

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster (plus Bawtry, Thorne and Wath Upon Dearne), Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.6/5 691 Client Reviews 691 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

691 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    593
  • Very Good
    34
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    46

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
John
Verified John Added 5 days ago Report to admin
November 18, 2020 20201118131258

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Planning

John recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 12, 2020 20201112170330

new will

4

Matter Type: Wills

I have recently updated my will. I moved from Skegness to Rotherham at the end of May2020 so redoing my will was over the phone. This went smoothly, professionally and without undue delay. James Proctor dealt with this speadily , and was supported by his secretary who dealt with matters over the phone and by e mail given current corona virus restrictions.
Would recommend this practice.

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 13 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrzej
Verified Andrzej Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 10, 2020 20201110000000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Buying at auction

Andrzej recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Verified Rebecca Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 04, 2020 20201104203655

Really good efficient service

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Sills and Betteridge made the whole situation of selling my mums house as easy as possible. They always answered my emails when we had questions and were clear in letting us know what we needed to do.

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 05 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jack
Verified Jack Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 04, 2020 20201104200456

Amazing

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

Great service from start to finish, professional and understanding of all of our issues and concerns

Solicitor named in this review: Kia Butterfield

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 05 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Verified Christopher Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 03, 2020 20201103000000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Planning

Christopher recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ross
Verified Ross Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 03, 2020 20201103000000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Planning

Ross recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marion
Verified Marion Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 29, 2020 20201029143000

House purchase

4

It was a very long drawn out process, but we got there eventually. The vendors solicitor was very slow in giving information required butwe got there eventually. A week later than anticipated.

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 02 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 29, 2020 20201029073538

Conveyance

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

Great company to use. Always kept informed and helped us throu the process. Quick turn around once valued and then completed in a couple of weeks. Very reasonable too. Many thanks

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 02 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Russell
Verified Russell Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 29, 2020 20201029000000

Russell recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

5

Russell recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Keith
Keith Added 3 days ago Report to admin
November 20, 2020
Collected on
20201120101329

Keith

1

They do not come back after your phone call

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dale
Dale Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 09, 2020
Collected on
20201109130558

Dale

5

A very professional law firm

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne
Joanne Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 30, 2020
Collected on
20201030172511

Joanne

5

Great service great staff

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 02 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Corinne
Corinne Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 30, 2020
Collected on
20201030131658

Corinne

5

Thank you very much Steven Dowse for excellent an property conveyance service. Even during the challenging lock down period you remained easy to contact. Thank you for keeping the project going to completion.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 02 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

natalya
natalya Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 28, 2020
Collected on
20201028134806

natalya

5

From the very first phone call I made to sills & betteridge they have been amazing through out and I cant thank them enough they are very helpful and professional

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 02 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000