Sills & Betteridge LLP

01754 610101

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster, Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.6/5 281 Customer Reviews 281
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

281 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    240
  • Very Good
    11
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    24

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Samantha
Verified Samantha Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 08, 2019 20191008010000

Samantha recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

5

Samantha recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Ryan Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 11, 2019 20190111000000

We were delighed with the serive we received.

5

Linda was very patient and covered our needs wonderfully well. We were delighed with the serive we received. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes

McCormick
McCormick Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2019 20190108000000

We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements.

5

 It’s our absolute pleasure to recommend both Tiffany and Dawn from the Scunthorpe branch of Sills and Betteridge LLP, for their endeavours in our recent sale/purchase transactions. Both are a truly valuable asset to Sills and Betteridge and would be a beneficial addition to any organization. We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements. Not only were they thoroughly professional, but also friendly, approachable and always willing to take the time to discuss our concerns and respond to any questions. Consequently, this made us feel at ease and therefore gave us confidence in their ability to provide an excellent service. Best wishes, Kev & Jan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2019 20190108000000

We would certainly recommend

5

We were extremely pleased with the way the Scunthorpe Branch dealt with our house purchase. We would certainly recommend them and especially Tiffany and Dawn who made the experience an easy one, always there to help with any queries in a quick and efficient manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Patricia Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 20, 2018 20181220000000

excellent staff

5

I have found the service excellent,the staff very helpful and friendly,will happily recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samantha
Samantha Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 19, 2018 20181219000000

Highly recommend!

5

Caroline from spilsby branch dud everything I wanted and more! Great person highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 14, 2018 20181214000000

Caroline is a star and a credit to Sills & Betteridge.

5

I would like to commend Caroline Gatenby at the Spilsby Office for her excellent care and service to my Mum when her house purchase ran into delays and a break-in before completion, she was there all the way spending lots of time sorting the problems out for us with the Vendor's Solicitors for a speedy resolution. My mum is now happily in her new home!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 10 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 11, 2018 20181211000000

I wanted to leave a personal thank you to Caroline Gatenby from your spilsby office .

5

We have completed our purchase of our new home today after a prolonged process due to a complex freehold and leasehold set up. Caroline has taken ownership of our purchase in recent weeks and has been excellent in every way. She has communicated clearly and is always happy to help and even listen to our frustrations and helped us find solutions. She is a credit to your business and we are very grateful for all of the help we have recieved since she took over the process .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 10 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 10, 2018 20181210000000

Thank you for a speedy conclusion to the sale.

5

Many thanks for the professional and efficient way in which you guided me through the sale of my house. I felt that there was always someone at hand who I could contact over any queries that arose.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daynes
Daynes Added 10 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 09, 2018 20181209000000

10/10!!!

5

I was completely satisfied with your level of service. I feel the couty result was fair & just.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sharon
Sharon Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 04, 2019
Collected on
20191004091647

Sharon

5

Sarah Rowe was excellent she helped us immensely with our Sgo report. I would highly recommend Sarah and this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 04 October, 2019

Thank you Sharon, your feedback is very important to us.

Mark
Mark Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 15, 2019
Collected on
20190915145018

Mark

4

Amazing place brilliant staff

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kirsty
Kirsty Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 14, 2019
Collected on
20190914070841

Kirsty

1

They do not gain facts and evidence before perusing any case or accusation, and get everything wrong

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 25, 2019
Collected on
20190825150035

Dave

5

Great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jim
Jim Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 22, 2019
Collected on
20190822113500

Jim

5

Both Danielle Hardy and James Proctor at the Skegness branch gave me excellent and nuanced advice regarding a slightly complicated probate matter with the minimum of fuss and expense. I would strongly recommend using this team again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Legal Services
  • Pension and property advice
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Child contact
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Criminal Damage
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Social Services
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Probate
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Drugs offences
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Buying at auction
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Housing Management
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Child Law
  • Family law
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Collaborative Law
  • Financial Matters
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Human rights
  • Tax
  • Professional Conduct
  • Children
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Wills
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Stress at Work
  • IT professionals
  • Financial advisors
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Litigation Law
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Professional trustees
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • TUPE
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Assault
  • Family Leave
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Injunctions
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Family Mediation
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Fraud
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Housing
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Theft
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Benefits
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Planning
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Transfers of equity
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Part Time Workers
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Redundancy
  • Valuers
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Insurance brokers
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Trusts
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Housing disputes
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Senior Executives
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Repossessions
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Extending your Lease
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Business Crime
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Travel rights
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Trusts
  • Injunctions
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Legal aid
  • Gardening Leave
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Flexible Working
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Military
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Right to Manage
  • Barristers
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Transfer of title
  • Dental Negligence
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Against The Council
  • Lease Extensions
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Slander
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Setting up a business
  • Domain Names
  • Environmental policy law
  • Debt Recovery
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Rights of way issues
  • Health and Safety
  • Competition law
  • Franchising
  • Licensing
  • Tax
  • Developer disputes
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Development plot sales
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Patents
  • Summary Judgment
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Corporate finance
  • Purchase of development land
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Employment - business
  • Copyright
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Data Protection
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Farming disputes
  • Finance
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Planning law
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Asset Tracing
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Intellectual Property
  • Mediation
  • Commercial Leases
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Share option schemes
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Equestrian property
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Statutory Demands
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Corporate Law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Commercial Law
  • Credit Control
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Management buyouts
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Agency agreements
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000