Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Sills & Betteridge LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Sills & Betteridge LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 97%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sills & Betteridge LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    3098
  • Very Good

    216
  • Average

    43
  • Poor

    18
  • Awful

    158

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
CraigMarcusAaron

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

CraigMarcusAaron

May 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Preparation of wills and trust

Lesley was a pleasure to deal with. She was very helpful and understanding of our circumstances. The task she took on was quite complicated but she dealt with it expertly.

We can’t recommend Lesley enough for all the help and advice she has given us.

Was this review helpful?

Naseer

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

Naseer

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sills and Betteridge solicitors

Excellent service at reasonable price . Would recommend them

Was this review helpful?

Lynn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Leasehold properties

Lynn

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Karen and her team were always available to me
They dealt with the issues swiftly and kept me informed along the way

Was this review helpful?

Rita

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Rita

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good service

Very efficient and helpful good response time and easy to contact

Was this review helpful?

FrancisClaudeSimpsonTrust

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

FrancisClaudeSimpsonTrust

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service as Always

We use Sills for all our legal requirements. Steven Dowse and Samantha Marchant are a pleasure to deal with and go the extra mile. Always on hand to answer any questions and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Roger Warren

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Anti-social Behaviour

Roger Warren

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Registration

From my first contact to completion I was dealt with courtesy and professionally.

Was this review helpful?

Maxine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Maxine

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very Happy

Change of name on title deed was dealt with quickly and efficiently,

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Anonymous

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buying an selling homr

A very professional solicitors who have excellent through the legal process keeping us informed all the way

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Boundary Disputes

Anonymous

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

The whole process seemed slow. I provided required information for solicitors to review 3 weeks before completion and they didn’t begin to review until the week of completion . Then they kept requesting additional info and was a mad rush and we ended up completing a day late and I felt this wasn’t my fault yet I incurred a fine for missing completion day . Also had to deal with several different solicitors because they kept being on holiday or didn’t work certain days of the week which made things awkward

Was this review helpful?

Yvonne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Yvonne

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic

Everything was fantastic and no stress at all.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Julie

Julie

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Julie

I cannot thank Zoe Roberts enough for dealing with my purchase. She was quick, efficient and professional and I would recommend her to anybody.

Was this review helpful?

wendy

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

wendy

May 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

wendy

I would like to thank charlie and alice for all the support and advice they have given me during the last few months. You have both been amazing. I would definitely recommend your selves to anyone.
At times my anxiety gets the better of me. But speaking or emailing one of these lovely ladies always helps.
I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a solicitor.
Thank you for everything

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ian

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ian

Angela was a very helpful lady. She went out of her way to help me. I cannot thank her enough.

Was this review helpful?

Roger

Roger

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Roger

Excellent.

Was this review helpful?

Atilola

Atilola

March 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Atilola

Thanks for a very itch free processing.

Was this review helpful?

Sills & Betteridge LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 260 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Book an appointment