Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Sills & Betteridge LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 98%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sills & Betteridge LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1069
  • Very Good

    73
  • Average

    24
  • Poor

    7
  • Awful

    64

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Second charges

David

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of property

Absolutely professional in everyway kept me informed every step of the way

Was this review helpful?

Margaret

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Second charges

Margaret

January 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

selling bungalow

handled everything well and a good price. Its a pity the legal industry is just about the only industry that has not improved i the last 35 years. Should be able to sell houses quicker!!

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims

Lee

December 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional

I found the team to be very helpful and professional when managing all aspects of my house purchase

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims

Paul

December 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fully professional

Excellent professional quality service with great communication and highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Clive

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims

Clive

December 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Selling

A great team, we have sold two houses through them and their dedication to our sales was exceptional. 13 days beginning to end on one sale.......great result. we would recommend them to everyone

Was this review helpful?

Barry

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims

Barry

December 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tracy Wray and her team

Tracy and her team were fantastic all the way through our house sale . Always on the phone if we needed them and answered any questions straight away . Would definitely use them again .
100% professional

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Injunctions

Mark

December 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best in town

They helped me sell my home with no fuss and stayed in touch throughout. Can’t thank them enough and made it so easy. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Dean

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Dilapidation Claims

Dean

December 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

The service we received from Yvonne was excellent and she put in a lot of time to achieve a smooth completion.

Was this review helpful?

Leighton-James

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims

Leighton-James

December 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Made the whole process of buying our home easy. Many thanks for all your help.

Was this review helpful?

Ann

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Dilapidation Claims

Ann

December 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Excellent,everyone was pleasant,polite and very approachable and really kept us in the picture and living a long distance from the property this was very important to me

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jonathan

Jonathan

December 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jonathan

From start to finish, Sills & Betteridge were very professional. Zoe Roberts and Kiera Owen were both quick to answer any questions or concerns during the sale of my house and kept me updated throughout the process. Great service.

Was this review helpful?

Gwen

Gwen

November 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gwen

I would like to thank James for his help with my late husband Roger will and his instructions, he was very helpful considerate, I would also like to thank Karen for the help with selling my bungalow. I was very appreciative of their help

Was this review helpful?

David

David

November 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

We found Steven to be very knowledgeable and responsive. He was more than happy to explain matters we did not understand, and did so in a professional yet friendly manner. Wouldn't hesitate to use again for future business.

Was this review helpful?

Ruth

Ruth

October 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ruth

Steven helped us with a non-standard loan and property transaction. He listened to our account of what we needed, provided advice on how to achieve it and was professional, helpful and supportive. We are very happy with the outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Jason

June 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jason

Thank you for your customer service over the phone polit and professional

Was this review helpful?

Sills & Betteridge LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Senior Executives
    • Tribunal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
  • Housing & Property
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Leasehold properties
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Purchase and Sale
  • Immigration
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • Family Based Visas
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Professional Negligence
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment