Sills & Betteridge LLP

01754 610101

Also known as - Sills & Betteridge incorporating MacLaren Britton, Sills & Betteridge incorporating Frearsons, Sills & Betteridge incorporating TrentSide Legal, Sills & Betteridge incorp Bridge Sanderson Munro, Bluebird Law, Sills Mediation and Moving Forward Lincolnshire

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster (plus Bawtry, Thorne and Wath Upon Dearne), Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.6/5 548 Client Reviews 548 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

548 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    467
  • Very Good
    24
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    42

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anthony
Verified Anthony Added 5 days ago Report to admin
September 17, 2020 20200917141650

Great

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

It's the first time we have sold a house and had to use a solicitor but Tiffany made it very simple, hassle free and took care of everything for us.

Solicitor named in this review: Tiffany Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sally
Verified Sally Added 5 days ago Report to admin
September 17, 2020 20200917064107

Very thorough!

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

Very thorough conveyancing experience- was very pleases!

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 17 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wendy
Verified Wendy Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 15, 2020 20200915175700

Faultless

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

My house purchase was my first experience with Sills & Betteridge and it was faultless from beginning to end I can’t praise them enough.
All correspondence was quick and efficient and whenever I called I always got through to the person I needed to speak with.
Cannot recommend this solicitor enough and will always have their number stored for if I ever need them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Wray

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 17 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dale
Verified Dale Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 15, 2020 20200915162109

house sale

4

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

good service provided in these difficult times due to lockdowns and home working,i was kept informed and everything was clear and easy to understand,any concerns or questions were dealt with quickly and efficiently.

Solicitor named in this review: Tiffany Smith

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 17 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
September 03, 2020 20200903193936

Very Good Service

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

We approached Sills & Betteridge in order to undertake a house purchase. From the start they were very professional and helpful and kept us informed of all matters. We have just completed the house purchase and this was done smoothly. We are very happy with their service, and intend to use them again, if needs be, in the future

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Patten

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 17 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ricky
Ricky Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 03, 2020 20200803104721

Exceptional Legal Service - Highly recommended. A******

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

From the initial engagement with this company, I was blown away with the meticulous service that they offered, they clearly had the best interest of their clients at the forefront of their external communications. I was always kept well informed of proceedings and always had immediate contact with both Solicitor and their team. All correspondence was prompt in its delivery (Same day replies, even through COVID Lockdown). The teams professional qualities exceeded my expectations, they were well acquainted with the required actions/proceedings (House sale/purchase). Hopefully I will not need to call upon their services too soon, but should I need any future legal advice in the future, I will not hesitate to use this exceptional team in the future. I will be recommending them to my friends and family as I know they will not be disappointed. Many thanks to Hayley, Beth and team for their outstanding performance in helping us to sell and purchase our beautiful new home. I can not recommend highly enough A*****.

Solicitor named in this review: Hayley Hall

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 30, 2020 20200630164858

exceptional Service

5

Joanne Paton and her team dealt with the sale of our bungalow in Skegness. The sale was not straightforward owing to a buyer withdrawing at a late stage and a dispute involving ownership. We were informed and advised of ecery step carried out. I cannot praise the whole team high enough, thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Patten

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 4 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
May 10, 2020 20200510133708

House purchase

5

Excellent service, friendly but professional staff. Would definitely use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Verified Linda Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 06, 2020 20200506205738

Excellent customer service

5

Despite all the current problems in UK the service from these Solicitors was fantastic, made the process smooth and nothing was too much trouble no matter how many questions I asked. Explained every process and acted professionally throughout

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 18, 2020 20200118102452

Conveyancing

5

Excellent all round service. Very professional. Friendly personal advice. Would thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

abigail
abigail Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 15, 2020
Collected on
20200715081052

abigail

5

Very professional but friendly service from Joanne Patten, I was a first time buyer and Joanne was very helpful even with the silliest of questions! Highly recommend, thank you for all the help!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 26, 2020
Collected on
20200626125819

Andrew

5

Excellent service very friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anna
Anna Added 6 months ago Report to admin
March 12, 2020
Collected on
20200312134634

Anna

5

From start to finish 5 stars, quick, punctual, thorough and professional throughout. Thank you Diane and Kerry for your Help, advise and guidance and making what could be a stressful experience as relaxed and as smooth as possible, would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liz
Liz Added 6 months ago Report to admin
February 27, 2020
Collected on
20200227165525

Liz

4

Very thorough in their approach to the conveyancing of our house purchase. Good to have named people working on our behalf that were usually available if needed an update. Responded to all emails and calls very quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mick
Mick Added 7 months ago Report to admin
February 08, 2020
Collected on
20200208201615

Mick

4

Excellent service very professional

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000