Sills & Betteridge LLP

01754 610101

Also known as - Sills & Betteridge Incorporating Trentside Legal,Moving Forward Lincolnshire,Sills Maclaren Britton,Frearsons,Sills & Betteridge Incorporating Frearsons,Bluebird Law,Mediation Matters,Trentside Legal,Sills & Betteridge

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster (plus Bawtry, Thorne and Wath Upon Dearne), Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.6/5 832 Client Reviews 832 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

832 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    713
  • Very Good
    42
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    5
  • Awful
    54

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Joanne
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Joanne Added 5 hours ago Report to admin
March 05, 2021 20210305204847

Selling house

5

Matter Type: Planning

Tiffany was very good very clear on what she needed of us , i would highly recommend them

Solicitor named in this review: Tiffany Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rodney
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Rodney Added 10 hours ago Report to admin
March 05, 2021 20210305152349

Katherine the Greater

5

Matter Type: Planning

I dealt with Katherine Burnett almost exclusively and was invariably greeted on the telephone cheerfully and efficiently. Any electronic queries were also dealt with speedily. In short a perfect score of ten, unlike the overall sale/purchase debacle
!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Michael Added 1 day ago Report to admin
March 04, 2021 20210304154650

Conveyancing on Bungalow Sale.

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Tracy's team were prompt, thorough & informative throughout the whole process, especially during these very trying times of the pandemic.
Thank you all & especially Jessica who was our mainstay of communication & particularly professional throughout.
We would have no hesitation in recommending yourselves.

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Wray

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paula
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Paula Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 24, 2021 20210224192823

None better

5

Matter Type: Planning

I have nothing but praise for the service that I have received from Kia Butterfield and, especially, Janet Bedford. Both have been exemplary, as have the receptionists. I recommend them with total confidence.

Solicitor named in this review: Kia Butterfield

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 25 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paula
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Paula Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 24, 2021 20210224192755

None better

5

Matter Type: Planning

I have nothing but praise for the service that I have received from Kia Butterfield and, especially, Janet Bedford. Both have been exemplary, as have the receptionists. I recommend them with total confidence.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Emma Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 23, 2021 20210223140345

Really helpful

5

Matter Type: Planning

We were kept informed along the way regularly. Never had any issues getting through on the phone and email responses were no longer than a day.

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 25 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Alan Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 23, 2021 20210223081153

Selling a property

5

Matter Type: Planning

Very professional and really helpful during the whole process.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Patten

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 25 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Colin
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Colin Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 18, 2021 20210218202639

Sale & Purchase

5

Matter Type: Planning

We were very lucky to get Karen Wilson & Joanne Patten to act for us , they were friendly, very efficient always there for us. A special mention for Karen who brilliant throughout.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Patten

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Helen Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 18, 2021 20210218162135

Never again!!

1

Matter Type: Tenant Eviction

Never have we dealt with a Solicitor who has passed a lot of the work back to ourselves. Finding planning documents and road adoption paperwork from departments we would never have dreamt that we would have to deal with, was not something we expected, with regard to selling a relatively new house. To take 6 months to complete and with no communication from our solicitor virtually until the end of the process and then to add insult to injury to receive a substantial bill for work that we ourselves did, was an outrage. Never again would we use this Solicitors.

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

We are very disappointed that you feel dissatisfied with the service you received. We would be happy to discuss further, should you wish to contact Residential Property Dept Manager Claire Parker on 01522 542211.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Conor
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Conor Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 18, 2021 20210218000000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Planning

Conor recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Lynn
Lynn Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 30, 2021
Collected on
20210130182057

Lynn

5

Very professional and friendly service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 01 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Reece
Reece Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 23, 2021
Collected on
20210123122007

Reece

5

Amazing i can't thank them enough been waiting 3 years to see my daughter and now with there help the time is finally here that things are looking up highly recommend sills & betteridge

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 25 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Adie
Adie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 20, 2021
Collected on
20210120224225

Adie

5

I have been working with the Skegness branch for about 6-9 months and cannot thank Rachel Muirhead and her team enough for everything she has done. It has been an absolute pleasure to work with you. I would highly recommend everyone and anyone to contact this branch if they have any legal issues.

Thank you for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 25 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Jeff
Jeff Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 16, 2021
Collected on
20210116170854

Jeff

1

Never had a friendly dealing with these people

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith
Keith Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 20, 2020
Collected on
20201120101329

Keith

1

They do not come back after your phone call

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000