Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Sills & Betteridge LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 98%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sills & Betteridge LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1267
  • Very Good

    91
  • Average

    27
  • Poor

    7
  • Awful

    67

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Trevor

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Trevor

June 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

A very easy and stress free transaction for my house sale.
Clear guidelines and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Janice

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Janice

June 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and reliable

I have used Sills for conveyencing on a few occassions. They get on with the work and iron out any problems emerging.
I feel their advice gives me confidence that they have looked after my interests.

Was this review helpful?

Jon-Paul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Jon-Paul

June 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Can highly recommend

We bought in the Nottingham area and used Sills & Betteridge. The process was very smooth and Dawn was really good at always keeping us up to date with any documents or requests. We were first time buyers and the seller had no chain, we completed in less than 3 months. Cost of their services was very competitive. Will use again if required

Was this review helpful?

Luke

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Luke

June 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional professionalism.

You always hear horror stories with people’s experiences of using solicitors. This was certainly not the case with Sills & Betteridge. At no stage throughout our house sale and purchase did we have to chase for anything. They were prompt and professional throughout the sale. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Susan

June 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyances

I used Sills & Betteridge for a sale and purchase on separate occasions. Both transactions went through smoothly.

Was this review helpful?

Luke

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Luke

June 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional service

Can’t recommend Sills and Betteridge enough, Rachel and Ellis were both fantastic and made the whole process really easy and smooth for us as first time buyers.
We could always get hold of them whenever we weren’t sure on anything.
We will be using these again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Charlie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Charlie

June 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

New Flat

Really simple and made the whole process a lot less stressful!

Was this review helpful?

Jane-Louise

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Jane-Louise

June 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyance - Purchase of Property

Superb service, Zoe was on the ball! Quick to reply to both e mail and telephone enquiries and very informative where possible problems could arise and how to deal with them.

Was this review helpful?

David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

David

June 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of my Property

Very professional from start to finish of sale, couldn’t fault the service I received.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Stephen

June 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

I live over 200 miles away so I needed a firm to work with me on the sale of my property remotely.
Kim did this with no fuss or drama and everything happened when she said it would. Brilliant

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jonathan

Jonathan

December 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jonathan

From start to finish, Sills & Betteridge were very professional. Zoe Roberts and Kiera Owen were both quick to answer any questions or concerns during the sale of my house and kept me updated throughout the process. Great service.

Was this review helpful?

Gwen

Gwen

November 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gwen

I would like to thank James for his help with my late husband Roger will and his instructions, he was very helpful considerate, I would also like to thank Karen for the help with selling my bungalow. I was very appreciative of their help

Was this review helpful?

David

David

November 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

We found Steven to be very knowledgeable and responsive. He was more than happy to explain matters we did not understand, and did so in a professional yet friendly manner. Wouldn't hesitate to use again for future business.

Was this review helpful?

Ruth

Ruth

October 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ruth

Steven helped us with a non-standard loan and property transaction. He listened to our account of what we needed, provided advice on how to achieve it and was professional, helpful and supportive. We are very happy with the outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Jason

June 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jason

Thank you for your customer service over the phone polit and professional

Was this review helpful?

Sills & Betteridge LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Senior Executives
    • Tribunal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
  • Housing & Property
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Leasehold properties
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Purchase and Sale
  • Immigration
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • Family Based Visas
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Professional Negligence
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment