Sills & Betteridge LLP

01205 364 615

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster, Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.6/5 247 Customer Reviews 247
Recommended by
247 Verified Clients
like Jason and Richard
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

247 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    213
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    21

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
McCormick
McCormick Added 6 months ago Report to admin
January 08, 2019 20190108000000

We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements.

5

 It’s our absolute pleasure to recommend both Tiffany and Dawn from the Scunthorpe branch of Sills and Betteridge LLP, for their endeavours in our recent sale/purchase transactions. Both are a truly valuable asset to Sills and Betteridge and would be a beneficial addition to any organization. We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements. Not only were they thoroughly professional, but also friendly, approachable and always willing to take the time to discuss our concerns and respond to any questions. Consequently, this made us feel at ease and therefore gave us confidence in their ability to provide an excellent service. Best wishes, Kev & Jan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 6 months ago Report to admin
January 08, 2019 20190108000000

We would certainly recommend

5

We were extremely pleased with the way the Scunthorpe Branch dealt with our house purchase. We would certainly recommend them and especially Tiffany and Dawn who made the experience an easy one, always there to help with any queries in a quick and efficient manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Patricia Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 20, 2018 20181220000000

excellent staff

5

I have found the service excellent,the staff very helpful and friendly,will happily recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samantha
Samantha Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 19, 2018 20181219000000

Highly recommend!

5

Caroline from spilsby branch dud everything I wanted and more! Great person highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 14, 2018 20181214000000

Caroline is a star and a credit to Sills & Betteridge.

5

I would like to commend Caroline Gatenby at the Spilsby Office for her excellent care and service to my Mum when her house purchase ran into delays and a break-in before completion, she was there all the way spending lots of time sorting the problems out for us with the Vendor's Solicitors for a speedy resolution. My mum is now happily in her new home!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 7 months ago Report to admin
December 11, 2018 20181211000000

I wanted to leave a personal thank you to Caroline Gatenby from your spilsby office .

5

We have completed our purchase of our new home today after a prolonged process due to a complex freehold and leasehold set up. Caroline has taken ownership of our purchase in recent weeks and has been excellent in every way. She has communicated clearly and is always happy to help and even listen to our frustrations and helped us find solutions. She is a credit to your business and we are very grateful for all of the help we have recieved since she took over the process .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 7 months ago Report to admin
December 10, 2018 20181210000000

Thank you for a speedy conclusion to the sale.

5

Many thanks for the professional and efficient way in which you guided me through the sale of my house. I felt that there was always someone at hand who I could contact over any queries that arose.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Rebecca Added 7 months ago Report to admin
December 08, 2018 20181208000000

I cannot thank you enough.

5

Thank you so much to Jessica Shaw and Rachael Lawson for being my first point of call for my solicitor enquiries and dealing with everything to do with the process of buying my first home! And i will definately recommend you both in the future or be using you both again! Couldnt of asked for a better service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham
Graham Added 7 months ago Report to admin
November 30, 2018 20181130000000

Very helpful and professional, always someone available.

5

Very helpful and professional, always someone available.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison
Alison Added 7 months ago Report to admin
November 26, 2018 20181126000000

I highly recommend him for any business transactions.

5

I recently used Sills & Betteridge’s legal assistance with the sale of my business; and I was appointed Euan McLaughlin as my legal representation. From beginning to completion, Euan guided me through the sale process and really took time to understand my unique business and it’s operation. Euan was highly professional and I really liked his straightforward approach.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jason
Jason Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 15, 2019
Collected on
20190615141614

Jason

5

Amazing people and fantastic service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 28, 2019
Collected on
20190228183618

Richard Wakefield

5

Sills & Betteridge LLP have been excellent representatives for me and my partner in purchasing our first home. They have been very professional and thorough in all aspects of the process, and have shown themselves to be superb with communication also. Five Stars all the way, no issues whatsoever, and excellent value for money. I would definitely recommend and use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nikki
Nikki Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 17, 2019
Collected on
20190217085655

Nikki Cooke

5

Professional polite friendly helpful staff staff

Was this review helpful? Yes

phil
phil Added 7 months ago Report to admin
December 21, 2018
Collected on
20181221091306

phil pickles

1

This company must call me 3 times a week then hang up, please learn how to use a phone and stop dialling wrong numbers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Asim
Asim Added 8 months ago Report to admin
November 20, 2018
Collected on
20181120073937

Asim Vine

1

Processed initial documents appropriately but were not able to process documents for a new house as they stated could not verify funds from abroad after months of costly paperwork. House now bought thanks to another solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Legal Services
  • Transfers of equity
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Part Time Workers
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Legal aid
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Tax
  • Stress at Work
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Theft
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Drugs offences
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Benefits
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Valuers
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Barristers
  • Assault
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Housing
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Criminal Damage
  • Remortgaging
  • Separation Agreement
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • MRSA Claims
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Financial advisors
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Child contact
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Wills
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Pension and property advice
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Fraud
  • Medical Negligence
  • Trusts
  • Extending your Lease
  • Social Services
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Professional trustees
  • IT professionals
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Children
  • Redundancy
  • Family Mediation
  • Business Crime
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Trusts
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Human rights
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Professional Conduct
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Injunctions
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Pension Law
  • Military
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Housing Associations
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Collaborative Law
  • TUPE
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Right to Manage
  • Family law
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Consumer Rights
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Against The Council
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Buying at auction
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child Law
  • Litigation Law
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Housing Management
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Probate
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Travel rights
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Repossessions
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Lease Extensions
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Planning
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Intellectual Property
  • Mediation
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Finance
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Planning law
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Farming disputes
  • Slander
  • Share option schemes
  • Asset Tracing
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Equestrian property
  • Environmental policy law
  • Patents
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Copyright
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Data Protection
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Corporate finance
  • Corporate Law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Developer disputes
  • Credit Control
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Competition law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Domain Names
  • Purchase of development land
  • Rights of way issues
  • Debt Recovery
  • Agency agreements
  • Franchising
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Tax
  • Licensing
  • Health and Safety
  • Statutory Demands
  • Setting up a business
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Commercial Leases
  • Development plot sales
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Commercial Law
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Management buyouts
  • Employment - business

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000