Sills & Betteridge LLP

01205 364 615

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster, Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.6/5 263 Customer Reviews 263
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

263 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    227
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    23

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
McCormick
McCormick Added 8 months ago Report to admin
January 08, 2019 20190108000000

We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements.

5

 It’s our absolute pleasure to recommend both Tiffany and Dawn from the Scunthorpe branch of Sills and Betteridge LLP, for their endeavours in our recent sale/purchase transactions. Both are a truly valuable asset to Sills and Betteridge and would be a beneficial addition to any organization. We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements. Not only were they thoroughly professional, but also friendly, approachable and always willing to take the time to discuss our concerns and respond to any questions. Consequently, this made us feel at ease and therefore gave us confidence in their ability to provide an excellent service. Best wishes, Kev & Jan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 8 months ago Report to admin
January 08, 2019 20190108000000

We would certainly recommend

5

We were extremely pleased with the way the Scunthorpe Branch dealt with our house purchase. We would certainly recommend them and especially Tiffany and Dawn who made the experience an easy one, always there to help with any queries in a quick and efficient manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Patricia Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 20, 2018 20181220000000

excellent staff

5

I have found the service excellent,the staff very helpful and friendly,will happily recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samantha
Samantha Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 19, 2018 20181219000000

Highly recommend!

5

Caroline from spilsby branch dud everything I wanted and more! Great person highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 14, 2018 20181214000000

Caroline is a star and a credit to Sills & Betteridge.

5

I would like to commend Caroline Gatenby at the Spilsby Office for her excellent care and service to my Mum when her house purchase ran into delays and a break-in before completion, she was there all the way spending lots of time sorting the problems out for us with the Vendor's Solicitors for a speedy resolution. My mum is now happily in her new home!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 9 months ago Report to admin
December 11, 2018 20181211000000

I wanted to leave a personal thank you to Caroline Gatenby from your spilsby office .

5

We have completed our purchase of our new home today after a prolonged process due to a complex freehold and leasehold set up. Caroline has taken ownership of our purchase in recent weeks and has been excellent in every way. She has communicated clearly and is always happy to help and even listen to our frustrations and helped us find solutions. She is a credit to your business and we are very grateful for all of the help we have recieved since she took over the process .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 9 months ago Report to admin
December 10, 2018 20181210000000

Thank you for a speedy conclusion to the sale.

5

Many thanks for the professional and efficient way in which you guided me through the sale of my house. I felt that there was always someone at hand who I could contact over any queries that arose.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Rebecca Added 9 months ago Report to admin
December 08, 2018 20181208000000

I cannot thank you enough.

5

Thank you so much to Jessica Shaw and Rachael Lawson for being my first point of call for my solicitor enquiries and dealing with everything to do with the process of buying my first home! And i will definately recommend you both in the future or be using you both again! Couldnt of asked for a better service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham
Graham Added 9 months ago Report to admin
November 30, 2018 20181130000000

Very helpful and professional, always someone available.

5

Very helpful and professional, always someone available.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison
Alison Added 9 months ago Report to admin
November 26, 2018 20181126000000

I highly recommend him for any business transactions.

5

I recently used Sills & Betteridge’s legal assistance with the sale of my business; and I was appointed Euan McLaughlin as my legal representation. From beginning to completion, Euan guided me through the sale process and really took time to understand my unique business and it’s operation. Euan was highly professional and I really liked his straightforward approach.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jason
Jason Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 15, 2019
Collected on
20190615141614

Jason

5

Amazing people and fantastic service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 6 months ago Report to admin
February 28, 2019
Collected on
20190228183618

Richard Wakefield

5

Sills & Betteridge LLP have been excellent representatives for me and my partner in purchasing our first home. They have been very professional and thorough in all aspects of the process, and have shown themselves to be superb with communication also. Five Stars all the way, no issues whatsoever, and excellent value for money. I would definitely recommend and use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nikki
Nikki Added 7 months ago Report to admin
February 17, 2019
Collected on
20190217085655

Nikki Cooke

5

Professional polite friendly helpful staff staff

Was this review helpful? Yes

phil
phil Added 8 months ago Report to admin
December 21, 2018
Collected on
20181221091306

phil pickles

1

This company must call me 3 times a week then hang up, please learn how to use a phone and stop dialling wrong numbers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Asim
Asim Added 9 months ago Report to admin
November 20, 2018
Collected on
20181120073937

Asim Vine

1

Processed initial documents appropriately but were not able to process documents for a new house as they stated could not verify funds from abroad after months of costly paperwork. House now bought thanks to another solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Legal Services
  • Housing Management
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Dental Negligence
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Business Crime
  • Collaborative Law
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Injunctions
  • Lease Extensions
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Civil partnerships
  • Litigation Law
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Professional trustees
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Professional Conduct
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Pension Law
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Insurance brokers
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Family law
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Probate
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Trusts
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Human rights
  • Transfers of equity
  • Remortgaging
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Family Leave
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Consumer Rights
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Repossessions
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Military
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Barristers
  • Travel rights
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Wills
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Injunctions
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Theft
  • Extending your Lease
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Criminal Damage
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Trusts
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Children
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Matrimonial finance
  • IT professionals
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Against The Council
  • Stress at Work
  • TUPE
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • MRSA Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Planning
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Child Law
  • Part Time Workers
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Benefits
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Child contact
  • Legal aid
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Property Disputes
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Fraud
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Assault
  • Redundancy
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tax
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Senior Executives
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Financial Matters
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Housing
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Housing disputes
  • Valuers
  • Social Services
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Drugs offences
  • Financial advisors
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Transfer of title
  • Share option schemes
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Agency agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Domain Names
  • Health and Safety
  • Environmental policy law
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Patents
  • Commercial Law
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Purchase of development land
  • Statutory Demands
  • Rights of way issues
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Equestrian property
  • Farming disputes
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Mediation
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Asset Tracing
  • Finance
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Tax
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Slander
  • Franchising
  • Development plot sales
  • Corporate Law
  • Intellectual Property
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Summary Judgment
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Planning law
  • Licensing
  • Debt Recovery
  • Employment - business
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Setting up a business
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Corporate finance
  • Data Protection
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Copyright
  • Competition law
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Management buyouts
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Credit Control
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Developer disputes
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000