Sills & Betteridge LLP

01205 364 615

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster, Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.5/5 311 Customer Reviews 311
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

311 Customer Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    262
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    28

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
McCormick
McCormick Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 08, 2019 20190108000000

We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements.

5

 It’s our absolute pleasure to recommend both Tiffany and Dawn from the Scunthorpe branch of Sills and Betteridge LLP, for their endeavours in our recent sale/purchase transactions. Both are a truly valuable asset to Sills and Betteridge and would be a beneficial addition to any organization. We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements. Not only were they thoroughly professional, but also friendly, approachable and always willing to take the time to discuss our concerns and respond to any questions. Consequently, this made us feel at ease and therefore gave us confidence in their ability to provide an excellent service. Best wishes, Kev & Jan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 08, 2019 20190108000000

We would certainly recommend

5

We were extremely pleased with the way the Scunthorpe Branch dealt with our house purchase. We would certainly recommend them and especially Tiffany and Dawn who made the experience an easy one, always there to help with any queries in a quick and efficient manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Patricia Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 20, 2018 20181220000000

excellent staff

5

I have found the service excellent,the staff very helpful and friendly,will happily recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samantha
Samantha Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 19, 2018 20181219000000

Highly recommend!

5

Caroline from spilsby branch dud everything I wanted and more! Great person highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 14, 2018 20181214000000

Caroline is a star and a credit to Sills & Betteridge.

5

I would like to commend Caroline Gatenby at the Spilsby Office for her excellent care and service to my Mum when her house purchase ran into delays and a break-in before completion, she was there all the way spending lots of time sorting the problems out for us with the Vendor's Solicitors for a speedy resolution. My mum is now happily in her new home!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 11, 2018 20181211000000

I wanted to leave a personal thank you to Caroline Gatenby from your spilsby office .

5

We have completed our purchase of our new home today after a prolonged process due to a complex freehold and leasehold set up. Caroline has taken ownership of our purchase in recent weeks and has been excellent in every way. She has communicated clearly and is always happy to help and even listen to our frustrations and helped us find solutions. She is a credit to your business and we are very grateful for all of the help we have recieved since she took over the process .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 10, 2018 20181210000000

Thank you for a speedy conclusion to the sale.

5

Many thanks for the professional and efficient way in which you guided me through the sale of my house. I felt that there was always someone at hand who I could contact over any queries that arose.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Rebecca Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 08, 2018 20181208000000

I cannot thank you enough.

5

Thank you so much to Jessica Shaw and Rachael Lawson for being my first point of call for my solicitor enquiries and dealing with everything to do with the process of buying my first home! And i will definately recommend you both in the future or be using you both again! Couldnt of asked for a better service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham
Graham Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 30, 2018 20181130000000

Very helpful and professional, always someone available.

5

Very helpful and professional, always someone available.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison
Alison Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 26, 2018 20181126000000

I highly recommend him for any business transactions.

5

I recently used Sills & Betteridge’s legal assistance with the sale of my business; and I was appointed Euan McLaughlin as my legal representation. From beginning to completion, Euan guided me through the sale process and really took time to understand my unique business and it’s operation. Euan was highly professional and I really liked his straightforward approach.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Richard
Richard Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 12, 2019
Collected on
20191212204525

Richard

5

Good service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam
Adam Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 02, 2019
Collected on
20191202153758

Adam

5

David helped me at a time in my life when everything was going wrong. He was so understanding and compassionate. I couldn’t recommend him highly enough. He will not tell you what you want to hear, he will tell you what you need to know to make an informed decision.If ever you are in need of legal help and advice then contact David John, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jason
Jason Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 15, 2019
Collected on
20190615141614

Jason

5

Amazing people and fantastic service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 11 months ago Report to admin
February 28, 2019
Collected on
20190228183618

Richard Wakefield

5

Sills & Betteridge LLP have been excellent representatives for me and my partner in purchasing our first home. They have been very professional and thorough in all aspects of the process, and have shown themselves to be superb with communication also. Five Stars all the way, no issues whatsoever, and excellent value for money. I would definitely recommend and use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nikki
Nikki Added 11 months ago Report to admin
February 17, 2019
Collected on
20190217085655

Nikki Cooke

5

Professional polite friendly helpful staff staff

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Legal Services
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Child Law
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Gardening Leave
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Medical Negligence
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Trusts
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Extending your Lease
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Human rights
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Professional Conduct
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Against The Council
  • Separation Agreement
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Redundancy
  • Fraud
  • Military
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Dental Negligence
  • Leasehold properties
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Litigation Law
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Criminal Damage
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Flexible Working
  • Trusts
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Family law
  • Theft
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Social Services
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Planning
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Financial advisors
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Housing
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Civil partnerships
  • Financial Matters
  • Professional trustees
  • Wills
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Repossessions
  • Travel rights
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Right to Manage
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Probate
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Child contact
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Lease Extensions
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Barristers
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Assault
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Benefits
  • Remortgaging
  • Part Time Workers
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Housing Associations
  • Pension and property advice
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Children
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Valuers
  • Family Mediation
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Legal aid
  • Senior Executives
  • TUPE
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Injunctions
  • Property Disputes
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Diabetes Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tax
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Buying at auction
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Family Leave
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Drugs offences
  • Housing disputes
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Transfer of title
  • Housing Management
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Business Crime
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Employment - business
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Commercial Leases
  • Debt Recovery
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Asset Tracing
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Summary Judgment
  • Data Protection
  • Management buyouts
  • Licensing
  • Statutory Demands
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Copyright
  • Farming disputes
  • Slander
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Commercial Law
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Planning law
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Corporate finance
  • Corporate Law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Equestrian property
  • Domain Names
  • Franchising
  • Finance
  • Development plot sales
  • Patents
  • Competition law
  • Tax
  • Purchase of development land
  • Mediation
  • Rights of way issues
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Credit Control
  • Environmental policy law
  • Setting up a business
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Developer disputes
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Intellectual Property
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Health and Safety
  • Agency agreements
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Share option schemes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000