Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Sills & Betteridge LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sills & Betteridge LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1010
  • Very Good

    70
  • Average

    24
  • Poor

    7
  • Awful

    64

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
RichardKeith

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Juvenile

RichardKeith

November 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Court case

My solicitors were very helpful throughout and were easy to talk to. They talked through the process with both the positive outcomes and the potential negative ones so I knew at each stage where I stood with my case.
The knowledge and the effort that was put into my defence was fantastic and I could not fault any of it. I am pleased to say we won the case and thanks to there professionalism I am able to plan my future with my family and go on to make a fresh start and put it all behind me.

Was this review helpful?

Nicholas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Juvenile

Nicholas

November 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

On my phone call to sills and betteridge office , my case was put in to the hands of Kerry Close
Kerry Close is very professional at her job and went through my case and notes in a professional way, I hope in one way I do not meet Kerry again , but if I needed a solicitor I would have no hesitation of giving Kerry a call to see if she could handle my case
Thanks to sills and betteridge for putting Kerry on my case , and doing a great job, and thank you Kerry for a great result , best wishes for the future
Yours
Nick Taylor

Was this review helpful?

DarronRichard

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Assault

DarronRichard

October 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you Helen

Helen has been fantastic in defending me of the last 12 months against various malicious allegations.

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Juvenile

Adam

September 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Trial

Fantastic team
Treatment of me was brilliant
And won my trial

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Peter

November 05, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Couldn't fault the service from start to finish.

Natasha handled the sale of our property earlier this year. From start to finish she was great, answered all our questions, and managed to pull out all the stops to get the sale through in record time when the buyer's solicitors suddenly wanted to complete quickly. We have asked Natasha to handle the purchase of out next property, and would highly recommend her!

Was this review helpful?

Noel

Matter Type:

Planning

Noel

October 01, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of a Property

An excellent job by Karen and the team, they provided a smooth and efficient service. They provided the service I needed at the time I needed it and were responsive to some of the unique requirements of my purchase. I have used them in the past and would certainly use them in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Joanne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Joanne

May 07, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

House move

I dealt with kirsty teasdale for buying and selling my house and always good communication and nothing was to much trouble would use again and highly reccomend

Was this review helpful?

McCormick

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

McCormick

January 08, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements.

 It’s our absolute pleasure to recommend both Tiffany and Dawn from the Scunthorpe branch of Sills and Betteridge LLP, for their endeavours in our recent sale/purchase transactions. Both are a truly valuable asset to Sills and Betteridge and would be a beneficial addition to any organization. We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements. Not only were they thoroughly professional, but also friendly, approachable and always willing to take the time to discuss our concerns and respond to any questions. Consequently, this made us feel at ease and therefore gave us confidence in their ability to provide an excellent service. Best wishes, Kev & Jan

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Richard

January 08, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

We would certainly recommend

We were extremely pleased with the way the Scunthorpe Branch dealt with our house purchase. We would certainly recommend them and especially Tiffany and Dawn who made the experience an easy one, always there to help with any queries in a quick and efficient manner.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Vikkii

Vikkii

November 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Vikkii

Molly was absolutely amazing. Really knowledgable and always answered my many questions. She responded quickly and was very proffesional. I wouldn’t use another solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Sandra

Sandra

October 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sandra

Sorted house sale out everything went fairly well 👍

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Sarah

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah

Molly Burrows was a kind and compassionate solicitor. The service I received was supportive, considerate and I was treated with the up most respect and dignity. Family court hearing are a very hard process to have to deal with but Molly Burrows supported me every step of the way, explaining everything in such an understanding manner.
I was kept up to date, Molly responded in a very timely manner listened through out to all my queries and supported me with any worries I had.
I would recommend Molly Burrows to anyone who needs the extra support in a court situation, I am thankful for everything and the outcome was the best I could have asked for.

Was this review helpful?

ben

ben

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

ben

Very bad experience, avoid for house buying. These solictors have lied to us all throughout the buying process, never provide updates, literally asking us on the phone to contact the sellers buyers (need i remind that it's their job!).

After 3 and a half months (6 weeks absolutely no work done) I decided to go into their office. They told me they can never get in touch with other solicitors, so right there and then I called them and got through to the main guy handling our case in 9 mins. And they were claiming they didn't get hold of him in all that time.

I will be writing them a bill for my work and time. If the mortgage offer expires, we will have to form a complaint against you.

Avoid at all costs.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

August 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Myself and my wife have recently used the Boston Office, Natasha, and we would definitely be using them again in the future. Amazing service from start to finish and nothing was too much trouble.

Was this review helpful?

Sills & Betteridge LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Senior Executives
    • Tribunal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
  • Housing & Property
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Leasehold properties
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Purchase and Sale
  • Immigration
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • Family Based Visas
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Professional Negligence
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment