Sills & Betteridge LLP

0115 9411469

Also known as - Sills & Betteridge incorporating MacLaren Britton, Sills & Betteridge incorporating Frearsons, Sills & Betteridge incorporating TrentSide Legal, Sills & Betteridge incorp Bridge Sanderson Munro, Bluebird Law, Sills Mediation and Moving Forward Lincolnshire

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster (plus Bawtry, Thorne and Wath Upon Dearne), Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.6/5 647 Client Reviews 647 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

647 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    553
  • Very Good
    32
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    44

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Sean
Sean Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 09, 2020 20201009073623

Great conveyancing service

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

My partner and I bought our first home and instructed Sills & Betteridge to handle the conveyancing for us.

Very satisfied with our experience. The whole process went as smoothly as possible thanks to Talisa’s hard work and professionalism. Talisa dealt with some difficult third parties within the property chain and turned round work in very good time!

Solicitor named in this review: Talisa Hammond

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 09 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ania
Ania Added 2 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
May 14, 2018 20180514105841

Very professional and understanding

5

Matter Type: Family law

Was seen by one of the older partners; fantastic service, great communication and incredibly professional. Very polite and practical. HIGHLY recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 29, 2020 20201029151745

House Transactions

4

Matter Type: Buying at auction

So far so good, started with one house sale that developed into 2 sakes and 2 purchases. One complete at the moment, 2 nearing completion and last just started. Good, direct approach by the team, always available to update progress / answer questions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marion
Verified Marion Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 29, 2020 20201029143000

House purchase

4

It was a very long drawn out process, but we got there eventually. The vendors solicitor was very slow in giving information required butwe got there eventually. A week later than anticipated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 29, 2020 20201029073538

Conveyance

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

Great company to use. Always kept informed and helped us throu the process. Quick turn around once valued and then completed in a couple of weeks. Very reasonable too. Many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Giles
Giles Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 27, 2020 20201027124552

Really helpful

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

I rang Gary Phillips regarding the sale of my late mother's French property. Gary was knowledgeable and extremely helpful. His advice was absolutely invaluable and I cannot thank him enough.

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 27 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 27, 2020 20201027115631

Property purchase

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

First class service hassle free everything clear and concise

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 27 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicole
Nicole Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 27, 2020 20201027065856

Great conveyancing service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Thankyou to Rachael Lawson for providing a great service when we sold our house. She was quick to reply to emails, gave great advice and made the whole experience easy.

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 27 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joan
Joan Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 27, 2020 20201027065536

Conveyance

4

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

Professional and compassionate in circumstances

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 27 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 26, 2020 20201026190735

Superb Service

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

All through the process of our house purchase Joanne from S & B was absolutely brilliant, (so were her team when we had contact with them as well). It wasn't a straightforward purchase due to reasons beyond our control (of which Covid was only one reason), and the one thing that did stand out is that we had a very good solicitor and the vendors didn't!! If it wasn't for Joanne pushing the vendors solicitors at every opportunity I firmly believe that our mortgage offer would have had to have been extended, (or we would have had to have reapplied). The service we received was first class and I would recommend it to anyone. The staff are always very polite and friendly as well, I just can't rate them highly enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Patten

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 27 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

TGF
TGF Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 07, 2020
Collected on
20201007211538

TGF

5

Dominic Lee took on my family case at very short notice and was the only solicitor that informed me of an appeal route In order to get my child returned back home from a stay with his father. This was such an anxious time for me and Mr Lee was in regular contact and prioritised the case. His knowledge and professionalism was outstanding and if it wasn’t for him I’d still be sat here waiting on a normal court hearing date. Highly recommend and cannot thank enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 08 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

adrian
adrian Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 19, 2020
Collected on
20200819171446

adrian

5

Easy and friendly service would happily recommend. Sorted out my redundancy paperwork with ease and brought up things I would of other wise missed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nadine
Nadine Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 22, 2020
Collected on
20200722153221

Nadine

5

Thank you Hannah and Victoria. I appreciate everything you did. Can't thank you enough for all your help and all you've done. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary
Gary Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 06, 2020
Collected on
20200706124202

Gary

5

The staff are always friendly and professional in their work. Constantly striving to give the best advice at a very reasonable cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 06 July, 2020

Thank you Gary. We really appreciate this.

Amii
Amii Added 5 months ago Report to admin
May 06, 2020
Collected on
20200506142659

Amii

5

This team was so helpful kept me up to date throughout and got my case done with in a matter of days! I cannot thank the team enough!! They was truly excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000