• Grosvenor Chambers
  • NG1 2AY
  • 0115 9411469
  • www.sillslegal.co.uk

Sills & Betteridge LLP

0115 9411469

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster, Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.6/5 240 Customer Reviews 240
Recommended by
240 Verified Clients
like Ania and Michelle
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

240 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    208
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    20

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Ania
Ania Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 14, 2018 20180514105841

Very professional and understanding

5

Was seen by one of the older partners; fantastic service, great communication and incredibly professional. Very polite and practical. HIGHLY recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Ryan Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 11, 2019 20190111000000

We were delighed with the serive we received.

5

Linda was very patient and covered our needs wonderfully well. We were delighed with the serive we received. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes

McCormick
McCormick Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2019 20190108000000

We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements.

5

 It’s our absolute pleasure to recommend both Tiffany and Dawn from the Scunthorpe branch of Sills and Betteridge LLP, for their endeavours in our recent sale/purchase transactions. Both are a truly valuable asset to Sills and Betteridge and would be a beneficial addition to any organization. We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements. Not only were they thoroughly professional, but also friendly, approachable and always willing to take the time to discuss our concerns and respond to any questions. Consequently, this made us feel at ease and therefore gave us confidence in their ability to provide an excellent service. Best wishes, Kev & Jan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2019 20190108000000

We would certainly recommend

5

We were extremely pleased with the way the Scunthorpe Branch dealt with our house purchase. We would certainly recommend them and especially Tiffany and Dawn who made the experience an easy one, always there to help with any queries in a quick and efficient manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Patricia Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 20, 2018 20181220000000

excellent staff

5

I have found the service excellent,the staff very helpful and friendly,will happily recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samantha
Samantha Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 19, 2018 20181219000000

Highly recommend!

5

Caroline from spilsby branch dud everything I wanted and more! Great person highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 14, 2018 20181214000000

Caroline is a star and a credit to Sills & Betteridge.

5

I would like to commend Caroline Gatenby at the Spilsby Office for her excellent care and service to my Mum when her house purchase ran into delays and a break-in before completion, she was there all the way spending lots of time sorting the problems out for us with the Vendor's Solicitors for a speedy resolution. My mum is now happily in her new home!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 11, 2018 20181211000000

I wanted to leave a personal thank you to Caroline Gatenby from your spilsby office .

5

We have completed our purchase of our new home today after a prolonged process due to a complex freehold and leasehold set up. Caroline has taken ownership of our purchase in recent weeks and has been excellent in every way. She has communicated clearly and is always happy to help and even listen to our frustrations and helped us find solutions. She is a credit to your business and we are very grateful for all of the help we have recieved since she took over the process .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 10, 2018 20181210000000

Thank you for a speedy conclusion to the sale.

5

Many thanks for the professional and efficient way in which you guided me through the sale of my house. I felt that there was always someone at hand who I could contact over any queries that arose.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daynes
Daynes Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 09, 2018 20181209000000

10/10!!!

5

I was completely satisfied with your level of service. I feel the couty result was fair & just.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Michelle
Michelle Added 10 months ago Report to admin
July 26, 2018
Collected on
20180726212912

Michelle Evans

5

We used Sills & Betteridge Nottingham for solicitors when moving house. Despite a delay in moving, Talisa and the rest of the team went out of their way to help myself and my partner get into our new house as soon as possible. Communication was very proficient throughout the entire process, and always getting in touch with updates and answers to any questions that we had. Would definitely recommend these professional and caring solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jason
Jason Added 3 days ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 15, 2019
Collected on
20190615141614

Jason

5

Amazing people and fantastic service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jason
Jason Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 15, 2019
Collected on
20190615141501

Jason

5

Very good at what they do best

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karl
Karl Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 06, 2019
Collected on
20190606180800

Karl

5

I highly recommend Sills and Betteridge solicitors I was represented by Chrystal Theofanous and her team Lyn, Katy and Grace dealing with child family matters for around 7 months from the Lincoln office, Chrystal has exceeded all expectations on what I was expecting from a lawyer she provided me with expert legal advice promptly 7 days a week in what was at times very difficult and alien situations this showed commitment and support to my case in a professional friendly manor.
Chrystal's knowledge of family law was outstanding and really showed in and out of court, I felt 100% supported and confident at all times, these guys worked so hard in a manor that was efficient friendly honest and understanding.
The service provided was priceless and the end result exceeded all expectations.
To anyone in a similar situation this is the firm and solicitor you want on your side I couldn’t highly recommend Chrystal and her team enough and will be forever grateful for the impeccable service and result I received.

Thank you all so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 06, 2019
Collected on
20190606105826

Andrew

4

Very happy to recommend the services of this law firm, who assisted me promptly and effectively in resolving matters.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Legal Services
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Property Disputes
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Trusts
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Remortgaging
  • Dental Negligence
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Barristers
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Right to Manage
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Family law
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Fraud
  • Financial advisors
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Child Law
  • Injunctions
  • Military
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Professional Discipline
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Criminal Damage
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • TUPE
  • Children
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Against The Council
  • Valuers
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Senior Executives
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Travel rights
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Family Leave
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Theft
  • Financial Matters
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Drugs offences
  • Tax
  • Separation Agreement
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Social Services
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Transfer of title
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Professional trustees
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Consumer Rights
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Housing Associations
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Injunctions
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Family Mediation
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Child contact
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Assault
  • Collaborative Law
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Buying at auction
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Probate
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Pension Law
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Medical Negligence
  • Housing
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Human rights
  • Repossessions
  • Trusts
  • Transfers of equity
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Business Crime
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Professional Conduct
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Planning
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Redundancy
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Civil partnerships
  • Flexible Working
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Extending your Lease
  • Pension and property advice
  • Legal aid
  • IT professionals
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Insurance brokers
  • Benefits
  • Wills
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Copyright
  • Commercial Law
  • Debt Recovery
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Intellectual Property
  • Commercial Leases
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Agency agreements
  • Developer disputes
  • Competition law
  • Credit Control
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Summary Judgment
  • Patents
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Setting up a business
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Franchising
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Corporate Law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Health and Safety
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Licensing
  • Statutory Demands
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Farming disputes
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Tax
  • Data Protection
  • Employment - business
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Equestrian property
  • Management buyouts
  • Purchase of development land
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Environmental policy law
  • Asset Tracing
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Domain Names
  • Development plot sales
  • Corporate finance
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Mediation
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Rights of way issues
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Slander
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Share option schemes
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Planning law
  • Finance

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000