Sills & Betteridge LLP

0115 9411469

Also known as - Sills & Betteridge Incorporating Trentside Legal,Moving Forward Lincolnshire,Sills Maclaren Britton,Frearsons,Sills & Betteridge Incorporating Frearsons,Bluebird Law,Mediation Matters,Trentside Legal,Sills & Betteridge

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster (plus Bawtry, Thorne and Wath Upon Dearne), Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.7/5 866 Client Reviews 866 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

866 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    746
  • Very Good
    43
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    5
  • Awful
    54

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
David
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. David Added 4 months ago Report to admin
November 24, 2020 20201124061049

Great service

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

Many thanks to the Conveyancing team for all their hard work during the pandemic - great service and very nice people.

Solicitor named in this review: Talisa Hammond

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 24 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sean
Sean Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 09, 2020 20201009063623

Great conveyancing service

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

My partner and I bought our first home and instructed Sills & Betteridge to handle the conveyancing for us.

Very satisfied with our experience. The whole process went as smoothly as possible thanks to Talisa’s hard work and professionalism. Talisa dealt with some difficult third parties within the property chain and turned round work in very good time!

Solicitor named in this review: Talisa Hammond

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 09 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ania
Ania Added 2 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
May 14, 2018 20180514095841

Very professional and understanding

5

Matter Type: Family law

Was seen by one of the older partners; fantastic service, great communication and incredibly professional. Very polite and practical. HIGHLY recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kimberley
Kimberley Added 11 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 16, 2021 20210416204038

Remortgage

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Joanne and Karen were very helpful and friendly. They both explained everything clearly and were proactive. Everything went smoothly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them or use them again. Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Patten

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Elizabeth Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 15, 2021 20210415201301

Very helpful and friendly Solicitors

5

Matter Type: Planning

Excellent team very helpful and friendly. Used Sills for house sale and purchase kept me fully informed all the way through both.

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Wray

Was this review helpful? Yes

Declan
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Declan Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 13, 2021 20210413065748

House Swap

5

Matter Type: Housing Associations

Great communication throughout and helped with any queries promptly.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Shaw

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Richard Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 12, 2021 20210412115218

Very Good Service

5

Matter Type: Buying at auction

A pleasure to deal with - very efficient and our house purchase went through quickly and smoothly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kurt
Kurt Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 10, 2021 20210410161353

Sale of property with multiple shareholders and land registry complications

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I would like to thank Kia and her team for handling our transaction so well despite an number of potential complications - and all with the added difficulty of lockdown. I would be very happy to receommend their services.

Solicitor named in this review: Kia Butterfield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Martin Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 10, 2021 20210410051740

House buying in lockdown

5

Matter Type: Planning

The main reason I chose Sills and Betteridge apart from I new their reputation was good is that during lockdown I felt they were there to help 100% and didn’t hide behind the ‘we are working from home ‘ excuse and put their efforts into ensuring their reputation didn’t drop, great job well done Jessica and Tiffany. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynn
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP. Lynn Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 07, 2021 20210407191838

Conveyance service

5

Matter Type: Planning

I was satisfied with the service that I received from Sills and Bettrridge

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Abaina
Abaina Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 05, 2021
Collected on
20210405072536

Abaina

5

Very professional and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 05 April, 2021

Thank you Abaina, we appreciate your comments.

Amanda
Amanda Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 03, 2021
Collected on
20210203142500

Amanda

5

We received very professional and helpful advice and service from Stephen Britton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 05 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Apple
Apple Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 02, 2021
Collected on
20210202185513

Apple

5

Thorough and professional service, good communication and keeping me up to date

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 05 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Agnieszka
Agnieszka Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 08, 2021
Collected on
20210108121752

Agnieszka

5

sills & bettridge Nottingham is amazing. I have been working with them for several months, they have always been helpful. I could always count on their help. quickly replied to my emails, phone calls etc.

Special thanks to Hannah Brown.
Hanna is totally professional at all times. Communication was above and beyond and she was always really quick to respond to any queries. I would highly recommend Hanna a legal representative, she steered us through all of our legal requirements with efficient ease. The whole process felt very personal and individual.

thank you for everything

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 08 January, 2021

Thank you very much for your feedback Agnieszka!!

Sam
Sam Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 11, 2020
Collected on
20201211125530

Sam

5

Alice has been absolutely amazing dealing with my case ... she is both professional and incredibly understanding and also conducts her work in a caring manner and is very helpful and knowledgeable... I would recommend her 100% ... thank you for all your help and support through a very difficult time ...

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 11 December, 2020

Sam, thank you very much for your feedback

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000