• Grosvenor Chambers
  • NG1 2AY
  • 0115 9411469
  • www.sillslegal.co.uk

Sills & Betteridge LLP

0115 9411469

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster, Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.6/5 263 Customer Reviews 263
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

263 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    227
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    23

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Ania
Ania Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 14, 2018 20180514105841

Very professional and understanding

5

Was seen by one of the older partners; fantastic service, great communication and incredibly professional. Very polite and practical. HIGHLY recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Ryan Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 11, 2019 20190111000000

We were delighed with the serive we received.

5

Linda was very patient and covered our needs wonderfully well. We were delighed with the serive we received. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes

McCormick
McCormick Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2019 20190108000000

We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements.

5

 It’s our absolute pleasure to recommend both Tiffany and Dawn from the Scunthorpe branch of Sills and Betteridge LLP, for their endeavours in our recent sale/purchase transactions. Both are a truly valuable asset to Sills and Betteridge and would be a beneficial addition to any organization. We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements. Not only were they thoroughly professional, but also friendly, approachable and always willing to take the time to discuss our concerns and respond to any questions. Consequently, this made us feel at ease and therefore gave us confidence in their ability to provide an excellent service. Best wishes, Kev & Jan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2019 20190108000000

We would certainly recommend

5

We were extremely pleased with the way the Scunthorpe Branch dealt with our house purchase. We would certainly recommend them and especially Tiffany and Dawn who made the experience an easy one, always there to help with any queries in a quick and efficient manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Patricia Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 20, 2018 20181220000000

excellent staff

5

I have found the service excellent,the staff very helpful and friendly,will happily recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samantha
Samantha Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 19, 2018 20181219000000

Highly recommend!

5

Caroline from spilsby branch dud everything I wanted and more! Great person highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 14, 2018 20181214000000

Caroline is a star and a credit to Sills & Betteridge.

5

I would like to commend Caroline Gatenby at the Spilsby Office for her excellent care and service to my Mum when her house purchase ran into delays and a break-in before completion, she was there all the way spending lots of time sorting the problems out for us with the Vendor's Solicitors for a speedy resolution. My mum is now happily in her new home!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 11, 2018 20181211000000

I wanted to leave a personal thank you to Caroline Gatenby from your spilsby office .

5

We have completed our purchase of our new home today after a prolonged process due to a complex freehold and leasehold set up. Caroline has taken ownership of our purchase in recent weeks and has been excellent in every way. She has communicated clearly and is always happy to help and even listen to our frustrations and helped us find solutions. She is a credit to your business and we are very grateful for all of the help we have recieved since she took over the process .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 10, 2018 20181210000000

Thank you for a speedy conclusion to the sale.

5

Many thanks for the professional and efficient way in which you guided me through the sale of my house. I felt that there was always someone at hand who I could contact over any queries that arose.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daynes
Daynes Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 09, 2018 20181209000000

10/10!!!

5

I was completely satisfied with your level of service. I feel the couty result was fair & just.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Paul
Paul Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
August 19, 2019
Collected on
20190819111509

Paul

5

First Class Legal Assistance! I used Sills & Betteridge for representation court on a Speeding matter. Andrew Kerrigan is knowledgeable, professional and very focused & the preparation for the court wasn't at all difficult. Andrew kept matters completely on track and detailed my case perfectly both before and in the court. I would not hesitate to use this firm again and they also were good value for money compared with other firms I came across. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Michelle Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 26, 2018
Collected on
20180726212912

Michelle Evans

5

We used Sills & Betteridge Nottingham for solicitors when moving house. Despite a delay in moving, Talisa and the rest of the team went out of their way to help myself and my partner get into our new house as soon as possible. Communication was very proficient throughout the entire process, and always getting in touch with updates and answers to any questions that we had. Would definitely recommend these professional and caring solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kirsty
Kirsty Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 14, 2019
Collected on
20190914070841

Kirsty

1

They do not gain facts and evidence before perusing any case or accusation, and get everything wrong

Was this review helpful? Yes

Iain
Iain Added 5 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 09, 2019
Collected on
20190909234022

Iain

5

The staff at the Scunthorpe branch provided a professional and friendly service throughout my recent home purchase.
Rachael and Jessica were always available to answer any questions I had, and provided full and comprehensive information at every juncture throughout.
I would not hesitate to recommend Sills and Betteridge to anybody in the Scunthorpe area.
Absolutely first class!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 25, 2019
Collected on
20190825150035

Dave

5

Great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Legal Services
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Housing disputes
  • Child contact
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Repossessions
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Child Law
  • Insurance brokers
  • Right to Manage
  • Lease Extensions
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Professional Discipline
  • TUPE
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • IT professionals
  • Fraud
  • Planning
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Part Time Workers
  • Transfer of title
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Buying at auction
  • Benefits
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Professional trustees
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Gardening Leave
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Barristers
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Family Mediation
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Family law
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Probate
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Assault
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Business Crime
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Valuers
  • Financial advisors
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Human rights
  • Civil partnerships
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Trusts
  • MRSA Claims
  • Criminal Damage
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Remortgaging
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Injunctions
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Redundancy
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Legal aid
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Housing Associations
  • Trusts
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Military
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Injunctions
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Dental Negligence
  • Social Services
  • Senior Executives
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Collaborative Law
  • Family Leave
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Tax
  • Drugs offences
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Housing
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Professional Conduct
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Travel rights
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Against The Council
  • Flexible Working
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Wills
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Children
  • Theft
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Farming disputes
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Domain Names
  • Management buyouts
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Rights of way issues
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Intellectual Property
  • Summary Judgment
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Franchising
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Slander
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Finance
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Purchase of development land
  • Share option schemes
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Mediation
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Corporate Law
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Credit Control
  • Health and Safety
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Planning law
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Competition law
  • Employment - business
  • Debt Recovery
  • Patents
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Tax
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Asset Tracing
  • Licensing
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Commercial Law
  • Environmental policy law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Setting up a business
  • Agency agreements
  • Developer disputes
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Copyright
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Data Protection
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Development plot sales
  • Corporate finance
  • Equestrian property

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000