Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Sills & Betteridge LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 4%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 96%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sills & Betteridge LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1010
  • Very Good

    70
  • Average

    24
  • Poor

    7
  • Awful

    64

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Richard

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges

Richard

November 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale/purchase

Very pleased with the service we received, despite a few changes of personal in the early stages. They were very diligent, helpful and approachable, especially with a challenging finally!

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Harassment

Thomas

November 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Luna

Thank you for all your help would definitely use you again

Was this review helpful?

Viktoriia

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Domestic Violence

Viktoriia

November 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service!

Sills & Betteridge worked on my Children's Matters case and I was delighted with the outcomes and the service they have provided. My case was complicated and emotionally challenging, but I've always had support and advice from my legal team throughout the whole process. I am particularly grateful for the work of Karen Motley, my solicitor ( Sills & Betteridge in Sleaford) who has been highly professional and caring. I've never faced any delays or misunderstandings, even though my case was very complex.
I would highly recommend Sills & Betteridge to anyone who is in a difficult situation and looking for a top class legal service.

Was this review helpful?

Viktoriia

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Domestic Violence

Viktoriia

November 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service!

Sills & Betteridge worked on my Children's Matters case and I was delighted with the outcomes and the service they have provided. My case was complicated and emotionally challenging, but I've always had support and advice from my legal team throughout the whole process. I am particularly grateful for the work of Karen Motley, my solicitor ( Sills & Betteridge in Sleaford) who has been highly professional and caring. I've never faced any delays or misunderstandings, even though my case was very complex.
I would highly recommend Sills & Betteridge to anyone who is in a difficult situation and looking for a top class legal service.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Possession and repossession proceedings

Stephen

October 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

They don't let you down.

We used Sills & Betteridge for the second time after having a good experience buying our first home. This time we sold and purchased simultaneously. Sue Ross and her team provided all the forms we needed to fill in immediately and promptly kept us informed of all progress on our case. Working to tight timelines, the team worked tirelessly to ensure our sales and purchase went through by the September 2021 Stamp Duty deadline. The other solicitors in the chain paled in comparison to S&B. It was S&B who were the driving force behind the move and S&B who orchestrated all solicitors coming together so make lots of people very happy. Where others do not go the extra mile, the S&B team step on the accelerator and go there for their clients. Moving house is an emotional experience, S&B understand that and work very hard for the customer. Great service from understanding and professional people. 100% recommend, they are worth every penny.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Renting and Tenancy Agreements

Peter

July 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent.

Made the process of buying & selling a house much more toletable!

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Andrew

July 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyance

I found the team to be very efficient and
quick to respond to any queries. Overall a very positive experience.

Was this review helpful?

Louise

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Investment and buy to let properties

Louise

June 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Two Sales and A Purchase

I have never been so impressed by the services of any solicitor as I have been with Sills & Betteridge, and I have very exacting standards!

Susan Thomas and Alice Radford of the Commericial property team and Sue Ross of the Residential property team in Lincolnshire gave a service above and beyond.

When it came to paying the fee, which I previously would resent, with other solicitors, it was a pleasure to pay them!!!!

Instruct these people you will not regret it. I will never use another firm EVER.

And I’d just like to mention, I am not a person who gushes if it is not warranted. They are fantastic.

Thank you to all the team!

Was this review helpful?

Melissa

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

Melissa

June 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service and reasonably priced

Everything I needed from a solicitor to aid in the completion of my first home.
Rebecca and Kirsty were great!!

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Declarations of trusts

Stephen

May 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Class Experience

I would like to thank Sue Ross and team for their help and support they gave me when mortgaging my home. They were attentive and brilliant on answering any questions I had. As soon as I appointed them the paperwork was sent though very quickly and they kept me up-to-date every step of the way. I can’t thank you enough. I will certainly recommend you to family and friends.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Joe

Joe

August 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joe

Sills & Betteridge worked on my Children's Matters case above and beyond any expectations. The support, guidance, and advice I received were issued in a straightforward, caring, and very clear & understandable manner. The family law team was always extremely polite and showed patience when dealing with me on the telephone and/or email. I would recommend their services to anyone who finds themselves in a very difficult and emotionally charged legal case. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Phil

June 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Phil

After 3 years I still do not have the correct documentation at the Land Registry for my house purchase. The company fails to respond to emails and keep me updated on progress. It is a complete nightmare. I strongly advise you choose another legal firm to carry out conveyancing work.

Was this review helpful?

Denise

Denise

March 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Denise

I am extremely pleased with the service i received from Sally Javinger. I found her understanding, caring and sympathetic as well as flexible. During this extremely difficult time due to the Covid disease over the last year, her helpful telephone manner while working from home was a God send. Now that there is no longer a Sills & Betteridge office in Coningsby I am pleased that I have found a helpful, trustworthy and professional solicitor within a reasonably driving distance, should I need to go to her office after Covid restrictions are lifted, which hopefully will be before much longer. Working by phone & email has sufficed in the meantime and I am grateful for her patience in the case of my cocidil & letters of wishes especially when they had to be amended more than once due to an unfortunate change of circumstances. Her support for my favourite charity Bransby Horses Rescue & Welfare by being wiling to receive leaflets from them was very nice and has been a positive at this difficult time

Was this review helpful?

Jamie

Jamie

February 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jamie

Conveyancing: the searches were very thorough, not a stone was left unturned. A straight-forward, very reliable service at a very good price.

Was this review helpful?

Ed

Ed

August 25, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Good as dvice

Was this review helpful?

Sills & Betteridge LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Senior Executives
    • Tribunal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
  • Housing & Property
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Leasehold properties
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Purchase and Sale
  • Immigration
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • Family Based Visas
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Professional Negligence
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment