Sills & Betteridge LLP

01529 302800

Also known as - Sills & Betteridge incorporating MacLaren Britton, Sills & Betteridge incorporating Frearsons, Sills & Betteridge incorporating TrentSide Legal, Sills & Betteridge incorp Bridge Sanderson Munro, Bluebird Law, Sills Mediation and Moving Forward Lincolnshire

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster (plus Bawtry, Thorne and Wath Upon Dearne), Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.6/5 545 Client Reviews 545 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

545 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    464
  • Very Good
    24
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    42

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Edward
Verified Edward Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
August 25, 2020 20200825121358

Fantastic service - highly recommended

5

Matter Type: Leasehold properties

This was our second experience of using Sills & Betteridge and we were again delighted with the service we had. Our property was a difficult leasehold, also delayed by Covid, and we felt that S&B were very diligent, proactive but also realistic in getting us to the point of completion. Rebecca and her team were very efficient but also friendly and approachable. We would definitely use again and will recommend to friends and family.

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Handford

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 27 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Niall
Verified Niall Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 11, 2020 20200811200802

Excellent again

5

Matter Type: Planning

Second time using Sills (Sue Ross) for conveyancing. Excellent once again. Thanks you.

Solicitor named in this review: Sue Ross

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Verified Julie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 28, 2020 20200728154425

Conveyancing

4

Matter Type: Freehold Enfranchisement

Purchase of a property, we received good guidance on ensuring everything was removed from the property. Also, good pressure and focus on managing a simultaneous exchange and completion. Good communication all way throughout.

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Handford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Verified Matthew Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 26, 2020 20200626094051

Excellent and Efficient Service

5

Matter Type: Repossessions

We stumbled across this solicitor after being let down by another. It was the best thing that could have happened. I was very impressed with the professionalism and efficiency of Rebecca at Sills & Betteridge. I thoroughly recommend this solicitor and most definitely will continue using them in the future should the need arise. One of the most refreshing parts of dealing with Rebecca was that we could phone and speak directly to her! No waiting around on automated answerphones with this company - brilliant!

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Handford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rita
Verified Rita Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 18, 2020 20200618142251

Conveyancing - Rebecca Handford and team

5

Matter Type: Repossessions

Rebecca and Kirsty have acted on my behalf in conveyancing matters, in an efficient, professional manner. I highly recommend them to prospective clients. Thank you both.

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Handford

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 03, 2020 20200603084140

JIM RUSHBY

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Thank you for completing my house purchase without any problems, great service and in difficult times good communication.

Solicitor named in this review: Sue Ross

Was this review helpful? Yes

Beth
Verified Beth Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 13, 2020 20200513223550

First Time Buyer

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

I would recommend Sills & Betteridge to anyone. The purchase of my house could not have been any smoother. Sue and team were patient, supportive and helpful at putting my mind at ease for the entire process. Everything ran as smoothly and quickly as possible I am very grateful for the advice and service offered. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Sue Ross

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tony
Tony Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 23, 2020 20200323133453

Extremely satisfied

5

Sills and Beeteridge Sleaford recently dealt with the legal elements of a house sale for us.
They were efficient throughout and quickly attended to all aspects efficiently and speedily.
Kirsty Crowson was the team member we dealt with mostly and she was terrific in all dealings a fast to communicate with us all developments along the way. Their charges were very fair. I would definitely use this firm again in the future.
Many thanks to the Team
Carole and Tony Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samantha
Verified Samantha Added 11 months ago Report to admin
October 08, 2019 20191008010000

Samantha recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

5

Samantha recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Verified Anthony Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 17, 2020 20200917141650

Great

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

It's the first time we have sold a house and had to use a solicitor but Tiffany made it very simple, hassle free and took care of everything for us.

Solicitor named in this review: Tiffany Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Ed
Ed Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
August 25, 2020
Collected on
20200825173812

A client

3

Good as dvice

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 27 August, 2020

Thank you for your review Ed.

Donna
Donna Added 9 months ago Report to admin
December 05, 2019
Collected on
20191205074211

Donna

5

AMAZING, Such a fantastic law firm. Would highly recommend. Very thorough in their work. Id always use these I'm the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 16, 2019
Collected on
20190816153524

Mark

5

Many thanks to Sally (Probate) and Rebecca (Conveyancing) and their respective Teams for all their assistance and guidance in the matter of my late Mother’s probate application and recent sale of her property. All concerned were very professional, diligent and knowledgeable thus making both processes run as smoothly as can be expected. We would have no hesitation recommending them both to anyone looking for similar legal expertise. Mark & Morna Holliday

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sean
Sean Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 30, 2019
Collected on
20190730202619

Sean

5

I would like to recommend Sue Ross and her team. They were exceptional in every aspect, managing the sale of my house and purchase of my new one. Thank you, Sean

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jeremy
Jeremy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 24, 2019
Collected on
20190424141443

Jeremy CLAPHAM

4

Can recommend if required.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000