Sills & Betteridge LLP

01529 302800

Also known as - Sills & Betteridge incorporating MacLaren Britton, Sills & Betteridge incorporating Frearsons, Sills & Betteridge incorporating TrentSide Legal, Sills & Betteridge incorp Bridge Sanderson Munro, Bluebird Law, Sills Mediation and Moving Forward Lincolnshire

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster (plus Bawtry, Thorne and Wath Upon Dearne), Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.5/5 412 Customer Reviews 412 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
412 Customer Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    345
  • Very Good
    17
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    38

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Beth
Verified Beth Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 13, 2020 20200513223550

First Time Buyer

5

I would recommend Sills & Betteridge to anyone. The purchase of my house could not have been any smoother. Sue and team were patient, supportive and helpful at putting my mind at ease for the entire process. Everything ran as smoothly and quickly as possible I am very grateful for the advice and service offered. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Sue Ross

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tony
Tony Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 23, 2020 20200323133453

Extremely satisfied

5

Sills and Beeteridge Sleaford recently dealt with the legal elements of a house sale for us.
They were efficient throughout and quickly attended to all aspects efficiently and speedily.
Kirsty Crowson was the team member we dealt with mostly and she was terrific in all dealings a fast to communicate with us all developments along the way. Their charges were very fair. I would definitely use this firm again in the future.
Many thanks to the Team
Carole and Tony Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samantha
Verified Samantha Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 08, 2019 20191008010000

Samantha recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

5

Samantha recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Verified Stephen Added 5 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 19, 2020 20200519143121

Could rate higher

5

Very professional. Any matters dealt with extremely quickly.

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Wray

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 16, 2020 20200516175049

Dealing with robots

2

Far too many unnecessary delays and mistakes for such a simple job!

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 20 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are very disappointed to note your dissatisfaction with the firm, and would like to discuss the matter with you. We are unable to trace you on our system without a surname, so please call Edward Sharpe Head of Residential Property on 01522 542211

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholas
Verified Nicholas Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 14, 2020 20200514121044

Moving house made simple!

5

We had great service form the S&B. They allowed for information to flow easily and getting hold of our solicitor when we had any questions was always welcomed.

They ensured that they always kept their foot on the pedal when it came to chasing anything from other parties and when it came to exchanging and completing on the same day....easy!

Highly recommended and would always say go with a firm you can talk to!

Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Teagan Jefferson

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 10, 2020 20200510133708

House purchase

5

Excellent service, friendly but professional staff. Would definitely use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joseph
Verified Joseph Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 09, 2020 20200509090705

Moving home

5

Great service and sorted easily even through lockdown

Solicitor named in this review: Claire North

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne
Verified Joanne Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 07, 2020 20200507161138

House move

5

I dealt with kirsty teasdale for buying and selling my house and always good communication and nothing was to much trouble would use again and highly reccomend

Solicitor named in this review: Kirsty Teasdale

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Verified Linda Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 06, 2020 20200506205738

Excellent customer service

5

Despite all the current problems in UK the service from these Solicitors was fantastic, made the process smooth and nothing was too much trouble no matter how many questions I asked. Explained every process and acted professionally throughout

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Donna
Donna Added 5 months ago Report to admin
December 05, 2019
Collected on
20191205074211

Donna

5

AMAZING, Such a fantastic law firm. Would highly recommend. Very thorough in their work. Id always use these I'm the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 9 months ago Report to admin
August 16, 2019
Collected on
20190816153524

Mark

5

Many thanks to Sally (Probate) and Rebecca (Conveyancing) and their respective Teams for all their assistance and guidance in the matter of my late Mother’s probate application and recent sale of her property. All concerned were very professional, diligent and knowledgeable thus making both processes run as smoothly as can be expected. We would have no hesitation recommending them both to anyone looking for similar legal expertise. Mark & Morna Holliday

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sean
Sean Added 9 months ago Report to admin
July 30, 2019
Collected on
20190730202619

Sean

5

I would like to recommend Sue Ross and her team. They were exceptional in every aspect, managing the sale of my house and purchase of my new one. Thank you, Sean

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jeremy
Jeremy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 24, 2019
Collected on
20190424141443

Jeremy CLAPHAM

4

Can recommend if required.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sophie
Sophie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 28, 2018
Collected on
20180628095356

Sophie Eales

5

Absolutely fantastic solicitors my 1st time of using them was November and they have helped me all the way through my cases won't use any other solicitor now

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000