Conveyancing Executive at Sills & Betteridge LLP

Alan Rousseau

Conveyancing Executive

With over 12 years experience in dealing with residential property, Alan has dealt with all aspects of residential conveyancing, including the handling of freehold and leasehold sales and purchases, shared ownership and shared equity schemes, new builds including buy to let, re-mortgages and transfers of equity.

Britannia House, Marshalls Yard, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, DN21 2NA

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 17 Client Reviews 17
  • Housing & Property 100%
17 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Heather
Verified Heather Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
October 20, 2021 20211020181417

We were relieved to exchange contracts

5

Sills & Betteridge recently handled our sale & purchase.

Things were a bit slow at first (but that’s what we wanted!) but Alan Rossau and team were always there to answer any questions and advised us about any issues we raised.

It was such a relief to get exchange of contracts and we’re grateful to the team for being there for us 😁

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Rousseau

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Verified Ryan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
October 19, 2021 20211019190332

Feedback

5

Brilliant service, prompt, professional and really friendly.. you don’t need to fear the complicated ways of transition or words and phrases you don’t get with these guys!! It’s easily communicated in a simple manor, broken down and simple!! A breath of fresh air by a brilliant team!! I’d highly recommend and we already have to family members!! #goteamalan

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Rousseau

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith
Verified Keith Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
October 06, 2021 20211006203329

A Service You Can Rely On

5

Moving home can be stressful as it is especially if your having to chase solicitors round, but im glad to say no stress came with Sils & Betteridge they always listened to what we wanted and always aimed to satisfy, Alan and Diane where great, friendly and always informative as to whats happening. We would definitely ask for there legal services going forward, thanks to a team that cares about its customers.

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Rousseau

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Verified Daniel Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
September 02, 2021 20210902142450

Perfect every time

5

Sills & Betteridge recently acted as our Solicitor during the sale of our house. They were very prompt and acted quickly at every opportunity. They reached out to us to when we weren't sure of anything and always put our minds at ease. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend at all.

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Rousseau

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 07 September, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martyn
Verified Martyn Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
August 24, 2021 20210824082737

House sale and purchase

4

Very good and efficient in every way. Unfortunately it was a very busy time with the stamp duty holiday so it went on a while. But we got there

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Rousseau

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Verified Robert Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
July 22, 2021 20210722045325

Property sale & purchase

5

Professional & friendly team. Prompt responses to any queries. Many thanks to Alan & Diane.

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Rousseau

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
May 25, 2021 20210525194833

House Move

5

Everyone involved were helpful and knowledgable about the issues related to our sale and purchase.

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Rousseau

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam
Verified Adam Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
April 28, 2021 20210428140224

Fantastic Service

5

Brilliant service received from Alan and his colleagues in the purchase of our new property. Kept informed throughout and excellent explanation and guidance when appropriate. Would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Rousseau

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 28 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elaine
Verified Elaine Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
February 23, 2021 20210223090104

Professional

5

I used Sills & Betteridege for the purchase of my new property and they were exceptionally efficient and most helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was done as quickly as possible under difficult circumstances under the covid pandemic. Would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Rousseau

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 25 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
December 10, 2020 20201210213418

House Sale and Purchase

5

Many thanks to Alan Rousseau for dealing with the sale and purchase of our properties. The whole process was dealt with in a very professional, efficient and friendly manner. We were very impressed that we were receiving e mails from Alan’s home late at night keeping us informed of the whole process. 5* class service from a very professional team. We would definitely use them again

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Rousseau

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 14 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Alan Rousseau

With over 12 years experience in dealing with residential property, Alan has dealt with all aspects of residential conveyancing, including the handling of freehold and leasehold sales and purchases, shared ownership and shared equity schemes, new builds including buy to let, re-mortgages and transfers of equity.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Alan Rousseau

Address

Sills & Betteridge LLP

Britannia House

Marshalls Yard

Gainsborough

Lincolnshire



Phone 0800 542 4245

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Conveyancing Executive

Sills & Betteridge LLP

?-present