Sills & Betteridge LLP

01522 542 211

Also known as - Sills & Betteridge incorporating MacLaren Britton, Sills & Betteridge incorporating Frearsons, Sills & Betteridge incorporating TrentSide Legal, Sills & Betteridge incorp Bridge Sanderson Munro, Bluebird Law, Sills Mediation and Moving Forward Lincolnshire

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster (plus Bawtry, Thorne and Wath Upon Dearne), Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.6/5 624 Client Reviews 624 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

624 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    534
  • Very Good
    29
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    43

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Steven
Verified Steven Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 16, 2020 20200916201730

First choice for buying or selling property

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

I have used Sills and betteridge for both selling and buying property. The team is friendly and takes you through the conveyancing process efficiently and professionally. Compared to other solicitors their professional fees are also very competitive which is always an important consideration.

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 17 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Robert Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 14, 2020 20200914090645

Excellent throughout

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We brought on Sills & Betteridge and in particular Mathew Daurge for the purchase of our first home, a new build. Despite multiple issues and problems from the Developers side, Mathew has kept us reliably informed throughout the whole process. He is always readily available to answer our questions and queries at pretty much any time of the day or night. I can not recommend Mathew highly enough, you will not find a better conveyancer.

Solicitor named in this review: Mat Daurge

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 17 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Celia
Verified Celia Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 10, 2020 20200910184041

Selling and buying properties

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

The professional way everything was handled and was kept informed all the way though the process

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 17 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jamie
Verified Jamie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 10, 2020 20200910010000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Planning

Jamie recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Renee
Verified Renee Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 08, 2020 20200908101117

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

I’ve recently used the Skegness branch of Sills and Betteridge to update my Will and for the conveyancing of a property.
In both cases the standard of service was of a high standard and delivered in a professional, informative manner by very helpful staff members.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Patten

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 17 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patrick
Verified Patrick Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 08, 2020 20200908084323

Highly recommended

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

Very happy with the service received from Sills & Betteridge. Have previously used other solicitors and couldn’t get my head around why every little thing constantly needed chasing up etc. Ed was on the ball with everything, gave good advice and responded very promptly to all emails. He’s a credit to the company and will hopefully be using him again.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Sharpe

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 17 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrea
Verified Andrea Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 07, 2020 20200907010000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Planning

Andrea recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Verified Sarah Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 04, 2020 20200904010000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

Sarah recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 01, 2020 20200901205704

Efficient service

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

Used Sills & Betteridge for conveyancing after being recommended by estate agent.

The service was really good, every time I called there was someone who could answer any questions. They were very efficient and they worked hard to get us the moving date we wanted.

From start to finish the whole process tool 8 weeks and we highly recommend using them.

Solicitor named in this review: Tiffany Smith

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 17 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ceris
Verified Ceris Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 01, 2020 20200901205556

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

I cannot praise the Sills and Betteridge team enough. Highly professional team executed the sale of my home and purchase of my new property in the most efficient manner, keeping me informed during every step of the process. I couldn’t have asked for a better service. Would highly recommend to any future prospective clients

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Rousseau

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 17 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Russ
Russ Added 1 day ago Report to admin
October 24, 2020
Collected on
20201024124140

Russ

5

Very helpful and pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maureen
Maureen Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 06, 2020
Collected on
20201006182653

Maureen

5

I have recently made my will with Sills&Betteridge in Lincoln, I would like to thank Katherine Wenham for the efficient and friendly way she helped me complete my wishes, most of the requirements were done by email then finally into the office to sign the documents . Katherine invited me to park my car in your private spaces behind the office of which was kind and helpful , to conclude l have peace of mind knowing my documents will be kept in your strong room for safe keeping , many thanks.

Regards

Maureen Holloway.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janou
Janou Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
September 29, 2020
Collected on
20200929105751

Janou

5

Lyn Heaton did a great work on my case, it spreads along few years and she has always been very reactive, she was an essential support for me. I am grateful for her excellent work

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 30 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Dan
Dan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 11, 2020
Collected on
20200811164236

Dan

1

a simple cash house sale with no chain took over 5 months to complete.
When I tried to speak to someone more senior on the phone,I found there was no receptionist to take calls and no answerphone to direct me. elsewhere
Sills were once professional and reliable,sadly this is no longer the case.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 06, 2020
Collected on
20200806104208

James

5

Having used Sills & Betteridge before, I knew I was in safe hands. My case was handled by Ellie Jones who was friendly, courteous and very knowledgeable. Everything was handled efficiently which says a lot as we are in the middle of the covid 19 pandemic. Everything was managed online mostly so need to go into their office. Would highly recommend to others

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000