Sills & Betteridge LLP

01522 542 211

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster, Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.6/5 291 Customer Reviews 291
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

291 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    248
  • Very Good
    11
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    25

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Samantha
Verified Samantha Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 08, 2019 20191008010000

Samantha recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

5

Samantha recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Ryan Added 10 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 11, 2019 20190111000000

We were delighed with the serive we received.

5

Linda was very patient and covered our needs wonderfully well. We were delighed with the serive we received. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes

McCormick
McCormick Added 10 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2019 20190108000000

We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements.

5

 It’s our absolute pleasure to recommend both Tiffany and Dawn from the Scunthorpe branch of Sills and Betteridge LLP, for their endeavours in our recent sale/purchase transactions. Both are a truly valuable asset to Sills and Betteridge and would be a beneficial addition to any organization. We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements. Not only were they thoroughly professional, but also friendly, approachable and always willing to take the time to discuss our concerns and respond to any questions. Consequently, this made us feel at ease and therefore gave us confidence in their ability to provide an excellent service. Best wishes, Kev & Jan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 10 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2019 20190108000000

We would certainly recommend

5

We were extremely pleased with the way the Scunthorpe Branch dealt with our house purchase. We would certainly recommend them and especially Tiffany and Dawn who made the experience an easy one, always there to help with any queries in a quick and efficient manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Patricia Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 20, 2018 20181220000000

excellent staff

5

I have found the service excellent,the staff very helpful and friendly,will happily recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samantha
Samantha Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 19, 2018 20181219000000

Highly recommend!

5

Caroline from spilsby branch dud everything I wanted and more! Great person highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 14, 2018 20181214000000

Caroline is a star and a credit to Sills & Betteridge.

5

I would like to commend Caroline Gatenby at the Spilsby Office for her excellent care and service to my Mum when her house purchase ran into delays and a break-in before completion, she was there all the way spending lots of time sorting the problems out for us with the Vendor's Solicitors for a speedy resolution. My mum is now happily in her new home!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 11 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 11, 2018 20181211000000

I wanted to leave a personal thank you to Caroline Gatenby from your spilsby office .

5

We have completed our purchase of our new home today after a prolonged process due to a complex freehold and leasehold set up. Caroline has taken ownership of our purchase in recent weeks and has been excellent in every way. She has communicated clearly and is always happy to help and even listen to our frustrations and helped us find solutions. She is a credit to your business and we are very grateful for all of the help we have recieved since she took over the process .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 11 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 10, 2018 20181210000000

Thank you for a speedy conclusion to the sale.

5

Many thanks for the professional and efficient way in which you guided me through the sale of my house. I felt that there was always someone at hand who I could contact over any queries that arose.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daynes
Daynes Added 11 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 09, 2018 20181209000000

10/10!!!

5

I was completely satisfied with your level of service. I feel the couty result was fair & just.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Steve
Steve Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 13, 2019
Collected on
20191013182839

Steve

5

Very helpful and we had the pleasure of Krystal helping us with a child matter this lady really knows her stuff and the people in her field of work 100% perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sara
Sara Added 6 months ago Report to admin
May 14, 2019
Collected on
20190514185622

Sara

5

Amazing team Helped me trough a very hard Time

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tracey
Tracey Added 7 months ago Report to admin
April 01, 2019
Collected on
20190401205404

Tracey

5

Excellent Professional service both from Stephen Wilson & Kim Helm. Thank-you both so much in helping me through this time I am very grateful. I have no hesitation in highly recommending them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 10 months ago Report to admin
January 25, 2019
Collected on
20190125151338

Brian Richardson

5

I have been dealing with Lyn Heaton and found her really good and she has been so helpful throughout the whole case. And would recommend her to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gemma
Gemma Added 11 months ago Report to admin
December 05, 2018
Collected on
20181205200618

Gemma Fixter

5

Couldn’t recommend Sarah and Chrystal from sills & Betteridge enough. I came to them during the most stressful time of my life. They listened, took me seriously and showed me compassion all the way through. I will be forever grateful for the help they have given me during this difficult time. Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Legal Services
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Litigation Law
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Property Disputes
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Injunctions
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Part Time Workers
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Criminal Damage
  • Benefits
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Wills
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Valuers
  • Flexible Working
  • Social Services
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Lease Extensions
  • Legal aid
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Family law
  • Redundancy
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Family Leave
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Professional trustees
  • Injunctions
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Theft
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Remortgaging
  • Transfer of title
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Separation Agreement
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Travel rights
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Fraud
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Civil partnerships
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Against The Council
  • Repossessions
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Tax
  • Business Crime
  • Employee Team Moves
  • TUPE
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Financial advisors
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Trusts
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Planning
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Military
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Drugs offences
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Housing Associations
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Housing
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Housing Management
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Professional Conduct
  • Child contact
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Children
  • Pension and property advice
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Medical Negligence
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Human rights
  • Trusts
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Pension Law
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Stress at Work
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Right to Manage
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Probate
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Insurance brokers
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Assault
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • MRSA Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Barristers
  • Child Law
  • Dental Negligence
  • Professional Discipline
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Family Mediation
  • Equestrian property
  • Agency agreements
  • Setting up a business
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Share option schemes
  • Summary Judgment
  • Debt Recovery
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Corporate Law
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Rights of way issues
  • Environmental policy law
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Franchising
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Competition law
  • Data Protection
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Finance
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Corporate finance
  • Health and Safety
  • Statutory Demands
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Developer disputes
  • Development plot sales
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Licensing
  • Management buyouts
  • Employment - business
  • Purchase of development land
  • Credit Control
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Commercial Law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Copyright
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Domain Names
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Slander
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Intellectual Property
  • Tax
  • Farming disputes
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Asset Tracing
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Commercial Leases
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Planning law
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Patents
  • Mediation

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000