Sills & Betteridge LLP

01522 542 211

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster, Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.6/5 247 Customer Reviews 247
Recommended by
247 Verified Clients
like Sara and Tracey
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

247 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    213
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    21

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Ryan
Ryan Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 11, 2019 20190111000000

We were delighed with the serive we received.

5

Linda was very patient and covered our needs wonderfully well. We were delighed with the serive we received. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes

McCormick
McCormick Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2019 20190108000000

We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements.

5

 It’s our absolute pleasure to recommend both Tiffany and Dawn from the Scunthorpe branch of Sills and Betteridge LLP, for their endeavours in our recent sale/purchase transactions. Both are a truly valuable asset to Sills and Betteridge and would be a beneficial addition to any organization. We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements. Not only were they thoroughly professional, but also friendly, approachable and always willing to take the time to discuss our concerns and respond to any questions. Consequently, this made us feel at ease and therefore gave us confidence in their ability to provide an excellent service. Best wishes, Kev & Jan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2019 20190108000000

We would certainly recommend

5

We were extremely pleased with the way the Scunthorpe Branch dealt with our house purchase. We would certainly recommend them and especially Tiffany and Dawn who made the experience an easy one, always there to help with any queries in a quick and efficient manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Patricia Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 20, 2018 20181220000000

excellent staff

5

I have found the service excellent,the staff very helpful and friendly,will happily recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samantha
Samantha Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 19, 2018 20181219000000

Highly recommend!

5

Caroline from spilsby branch dud everything I wanted and more! Great person highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 14, 2018 20181214000000

Caroline is a star and a credit to Sills & Betteridge.

5

I would like to commend Caroline Gatenby at the Spilsby Office for her excellent care and service to my Mum when her house purchase ran into delays and a break-in before completion, she was there all the way spending lots of time sorting the problems out for us with the Vendor's Solicitors for a speedy resolution. My mum is now happily in her new home!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 11, 2018 20181211000000

I wanted to leave a personal thank you to Caroline Gatenby from your spilsby office .

5

We have completed our purchase of our new home today after a prolonged process due to a complex freehold and leasehold set up. Caroline has taken ownership of our purchase in recent weeks and has been excellent in every way. She has communicated clearly and is always happy to help and even listen to our frustrations and helped us find solutions. She is a credit to your business and we are very grateful for all of the help we have recieved since she took over the process .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 10, 2018 20181210000000

Thank you for a speedy conclusion to the sale.

5

Many thanks for the professional and efficient way in which you guided me through the sale of my house. I felt that there was always someone at hand who I could contact over any queries that arose.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daynes
Daynes Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 09, 2018 20181209000000

10/10!!!

5

I was completely satisfied with your level of service. I feel the couty result was fair & just.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Rebecca Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 08, 2018 20181208000000

I cannot thank you enough.

5

Thank you so much to Jessica Shaw and Rachael Lawson for being my first point of call for my solicitor enquiries and dealing with everything to do with the process of buying my first home! And i will definately recommend you both in the future or be using you both again! Couldnt of asked for a better service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sara
Sara Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 14, 2019
Collected on
20190514185622

Sara

5

Amazing team Helped me trough a very hard Time

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tracey
Tracey Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 01, 2019
Collected on
20190401205404

Tracey

5

Excellent Professional service both from Stephen Wilson & Kim Helm. Thank-you both so much in helping me through this time I am very grateful. I have no hesitation in highly recommending them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 25, 2019
Collected on
20190125151338

Brian Richardson

5

I have been dealing with Lyn Heaton and found her really good and she has been so helpful throughout the whole case. And would recommend her to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gemma
Gemma Added 7 months ago Report to admin
December 05, 2018
Collected on
20181205200618

Gemma Fixter

5

Couldn’t recommend Sarah and Chrystal from sills & Betteridge enough. I came to them during the most stressful time of my life. They listened, took me seriously and showed me compassion all the way through. I will be forever grateful for the help they have given me during this difficult time. Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Rebecca Added 7 months ago Report to admin
December 04, 2018
Collected on
20181204170636

Rebecca Darrigan

5

Fantastic service from Rebecca and Victoria at sills and betteridge. Both went above and beyond helping me achieve what I needed. Will definitely use their services again, Thankyou for all your support :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Legal Services
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Tax
  • Housing
  • Human rights
  • Valuers
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Separation Agreement
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Dental Negligence
  • Right to Manage
  • Financial Matters
  • Assault
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Travel rights
  • Planning
  • Redundancy
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Military
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Professional Conduct
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child Law
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Collaborative Law
  • MRSA Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Legal aid
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Trusts
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Civil partnerships
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Flexible Working
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Repossessions
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Insurance brokers
  • Extending your Lease
  • Injunctions
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Injunctions
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Barristers
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • TUPE
  • Business Crime
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Wills
  • Litigation Law
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Probate
  • Professional trustees
  • Lease Extensions
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Property Disputes
  • Transfers of equity
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Senior Executives
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Housing disputes
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Social Services
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Benefits
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Trusts
  • Criminal Damage
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Professional Discipline
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Medical Negligence
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Family Leave
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Financial advisors
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Child contact
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Stress at Work
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Drugs offences
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Theft
  • Family law
  • Leasehold properties
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Fraud
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Children
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Competition law
  • Health and Safety
  • Data Protection
  • Intellectual Property
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Farming disputes
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Slander
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Credit Control
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Share option schemes
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Corporate Law
  • Agency agreements
  • Rights of way issues
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Employment - business
  • Asset Tracing
  • Statutory Demands
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Finance
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Copyright
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Developer disputes
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Summary Judgment
  • Development plot sales
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Franchising
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Domain Names
  • Patents
  • Tax
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Environmental policy law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Setting up a business
  • Planning law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Corporate finance
  • Purchase of development land
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Debt Recovery
  • Licensing
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Equestrian property
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Management buyouts
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Commercial Law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Mediation
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000