Solicitor at Sills & Betteridge LLP

Edward Sharpe

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 413154

Edward is the Head of the Residential Property Department. He primarily acts for our Developer Clients, and particularly the initial setting up of the Developments. He also deals with a wide variety of other residential property matters, including freehold and leasehold Sales and Purchases, Transfers of Equity, Remortgages, New Builds including Help to Buy and Forces Help to Buy, and Shared Ownership.

Aquis House, Clasketgate, Lincoln, LN2 1JN

Licensed for 12 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.8/5 14 Client Reviews 14
  • Housing & Property 100%
14 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Adrian
Verified Adrian Added 4 days ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
June 08, 2021 20210608071100

House sale & House Purchase

5

They could not make the whole moving experience any less stressful. Nothing was too much trouble and the communication was second to none. I have and will recommend and will look at using all other services that are on offer if needed.
Special thanks to Ed & Ellinor.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Sharpe

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 10 June, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
April 26, 2021 20210426184959

Great solicitors

5

Very reliable, we bought the house (and also sold it with them) Edward and Ellinor, well done

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Sharpe

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 28 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
April 21, 2021 20210421091213

Sale of Property

5

During the sale of my property there were problems of which Sills in Lincoln were very supportive.
They worked tirelessly to try to resolve the problems, during which time they kept me informed at every step.
Their support of me at a very distressing time due to a berievement was most appreciated and
meant a great deal.
I would like to thank especially Edward and Ellie Killshaw for their negotiations with all concerned
and would most certainly recommend them for their professional work and attitude.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Sharpe

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 22 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
January 26, 2021 20210126090349

Great service and excellent communication.

5

Ed and Mathew at Sills recently assisted my wife and I with the sale and purchase of a house.

Both were excellent and competed our transactions for us with minimal effort on my part. All the communication was clear and simple throughout.

We had a deadline to complete by and they ensured we met that deadline with ease. I'd have no hesitation in recommending their services to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Sharpe

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 26 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
October 03, 2020 20201003183724

Professional, helpful, thorough.

5

Ed, Jo and Matt dealt with two of house purchases, one house sale and our help to buy loan redemption. Each time they were faultless. Very responsive to our queries, very professional throughout. Extremely helpful and with a much appreciated personal touch. We will continue to use their services whenever the need arises and would highly recommend them to anybody else looking for conveyancing services.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Sharpe

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 05 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Trina
Trina Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
October 01, 2020 20201001135633

Excellent experience

5

Even through all the ups and downs of COVID, Edward was always helpful, approachable, and a pleasure to talk to. He explained things well and have good advice and worked hard at getting the lease correctly dealt with. We are very happy with the service and have already recommended to friends.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Sharpe

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 01 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Christine Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
September 28, 2020 20200928131928

Excellent Service

5

Selling and Purchasing is never easy and Ellinor, Ed and Clare dealt with mine in a friendly and profession manner.
It was a challenging transaction to say the least but they ensured everything was covered.
Thank you so much

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Sharpe

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 28 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steven
Verified Steven Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
September 16, 2020 20200916191730

First choice for buying or selling property

5

I have used Sills and betteridge for both selling and buying property. The team is friendly and takes you through the conveyancing process efficiently and professionally. Compared to other solicitors their professional fees are also very competitive which is always an important consideration.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Sharpe

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 17 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patrick
Verified Patrick Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
September 08, 2020 20200908074323

Highly recommended

5

Very happy with the service received from Sills & Betteridge. Have previously used other solicitors and couldn’t get my head around why every little thing constantly needed chasing up etc. Ed was on the ball with everything, gave good advice and responded very promptly to all emails. He’s a credit to the company and will hopefully be using him again.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Sharpe

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 17 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lorraine
Verified Lorraine Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
July 31, 2020 20200731000000

Housing & Property

5

Lorraine recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Sharpe

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Edward Sharpe

Edward is the Head of the Residential Property Department. He primarily acts for our Developer Clients, and particularly the initial setting up of the Developments. He also deals with a wide variety of other residential property matters, including freehold and leasehold Sales and Purchases, Transfers of Equity, Remortgages, New Builds including Help to Buy and Forces Help to Buy, and Shared Ownership.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Edward Sharpe

Address

Sills & Betteridge LLP

Aquis House

Clasketgate

Lincoln



Phone 01522 542 211

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/09/08

15/08/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor