Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Sills & Betteridge LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Sills & Betteridge LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 5%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sills & Betteridge LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    3098
  • Very Good

    216
  • Average

    43
  • Poor

    18
  • Awful

    158

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
sarah-louise

Matter Type:

Children

sarah-louise

May 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jess cooper - highly recommend

Jess was brilliant from start to finish. This was an emotional time for me and I felt completely at ease Jess had it covered. If I was to need a solicitor for a family law matter I would 100% be calling Jess. Thank you!!

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Medical Misdiagnosis Claims

Michelle

May 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Recommended

From our first meeting with Louise she kept us updated on a regular basis. Louise was found to be caring and professional in equal measures
Should another unfortunate incident ever occur i would not hesitate in reaching out to sills and Betteridge

Was this review helpful?

NormanAlbert

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

NormanAlbert

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good experience

All the work was done very well with efficient friendly service all the staff we had contact with in the building where really very nice

Was this review helpful?

Joanne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Family law

Joanne

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Katie O’Dell - Amazing!

I appointed Sills & Betteridge to assist with my divorce. Katie has been amazing throughout the process, getting back to me quickly and efficiently, she made a very difficult time for me, much much easier. She was empathetic, supportive and a pleasure to deal with. Very professional and i would 100% recommend. She was great to have on my side and I can’t thank her enough. Thank you again for all your help and support.

Was this review helpful?

Shaun

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Shaun

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of property

I would like to thank Mat & Ella for their professional service and communication in the sale of our property, which they helped speed up the chain.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Peter

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing Made Easy

We used Sills & Betteridge for the sale of a property in Lincoln where we were acting as Executors for an Estate, so we were not in Lincoln to deal with the matter. Sills & Betteridge, specifically Elizabeth Treacy​​​​ dealt with us throughout and made the process simple and easy to follow throughout. Her professional approach was reassuring and any matters raised were dealt with as routine, including a few challenges.

Was this review helpful?

PeterJames

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

PeterJames

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will Review

Kathrine was excellent, always prompt to reply, she explained things clerly and made the whole process incredibly straightforward.

Was this review helpful?

Codyanne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Codyanne

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing

I have worked with Sarah and she was brilliant also so kind

Was this review helpful?

Kelly

Matter Type:

Child contact

Kelly

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah nichols

Amazing solicitor goes above and beyond to help any situation I found myself in. She truly is amazing int he work she's done for me definitely recommend her always at the end of the phone whenever I needed her assistant.

Was this review helpful?

MartinGeorge

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

MartinGeorge

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Piece of mind

We walked into Laura's Herrods office and was greeted with a smile, everything was explained to us in a way we could understand, how long the claim would approximately take, every step along the journey we have been updated, it could have not gone any better, no stress Laura did all the phone calls and emails, and we have now had compensation payed for my work related injury, we are happy to move on, I would not hesitate to recommend Sills & Betteridge and of course Laura Herrod.

Thank you for a great job
Laura

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

melanie

Matter Type:

Wills

melanie

May 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

melanie

A new will was required following a change in circumstances, and Victoria Baker was excellent. Her advice was invaluable, and she made the process so easy. Her patience was so appreciated when I changed my mind about a couple of things last minute! Would not hesitate to seek her advice again, she is brilliant. Thank you, Vic.

Was this review helpful?

H

Matter Type:

Family law

H

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Aylish and prerna were amazing really helpful & supportive and helped me feel at ease,they talked me through everything with great detail thank you so much for you help with my case and also for helping me feel safe & calm thank you

Was this review helpful?

Georgina

Georgina

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Georgina

Very friendly and professional, put me at ease and was extremely helpful, thankyou so much

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Andrew

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andrew

Excellent advice and service at very short notice. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mark

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

Sills & Betteridge were very friendly and professional and kept us informed of every step of the process. I would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Sills & Betteridge LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 260 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Book an appointment