Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Sills & Betteridge LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 7%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 91%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sills & Betteridge LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1265
  • Very Good

    91
  • Average

    27
  • Poor

    7
  • Awful

    67

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
MichaelJeffrey

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Matrimonial finance

MichaelJeffrey

June 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

Prompt response to all my questions.
Would use again.

Was this review helpful?

MaxineAlma

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Matrimonial finance

MaxineAlma

June 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Class Service

I have found Sills and Betteridge to be extremely efficient and professional. While at the same time being friendly, approachable and caring.
I would highly recommend them, especially Ellie Jones.

Was this review helpful?

Victoria

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship

Victoria

June 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

Friendly professional service made clear instructions

Was this review helpful?

Colin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Colin

May 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

5 Star Review

Tracey and her team were excellent throughout the sale of my property.
I wouldn’t hesitate to use Sills & Betteridge in future

Was this review helpful?

Jackson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Possession and repossession proceedings

Jackson

May 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

Matt was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and very easy to contact! Can’t thank him enough for the work he did for me purchasing this house.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Prison law

Mark

May 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Case

Still on going first time dealing with sills betteridge met kerry close great person friendly and very professional give them, a, call today..

Was this review helpful?

PeterGeorgeDavid

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

PeterGeorgeDavid

May 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Support through a difficult time

At a time when I needed professional advice and support I found what I needed in Sills and Betteridge.Easy to contact, good communication and understanding.

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Matrimonial finance

Robert

May 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bad times handle well

Very happy with allstaff I dealt with from the firm

Was this review helpful?

DeborahJayne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship

DeborahJayne

May 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

First class service

The professional guidance I received was invaluable, and the standard of service was very efficient throughout. I had direct contact with my solicitor at all times which made communication much easier and more effective. Everyone is so friendly and welcoming, I certainly would not hesitate recommending this firm, in fact, I’ve been so impressed I’ve recently used another service to assist me.

Was this review helpful?

Alicia

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Prison law

Alicia

May 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great solicitors

Lovely firm to represent me and the solicitor I had was great and extremely friendly

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Mariliz

Mariliz

April 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mariliz

I had such a great experience with sills and betteridge, very highly recommend.
Ms jade lawson who handle my case was so professional,very knowledgeable, patient, friendly, good listener and very helpful throughout the period of my case.
Sills and betteridge did a very good job on my case with legal aid. Thank you and God bless you all

Was this review helpful?

Merson

Merson

April 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Merson

In short, rude, inefficient, and annoying. Not recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Adam

April 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adam

Great office and friendly staff. Average as a solicitor

Was this review helpful?

Liza

Liza

April 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Liza

They are brilliant

Was this review helpful?

Hannoushka_

Hannoushka_

April 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hannoushka_

Great firm they dealt with my case very quickly.

Very friendly and helpful staff!
Can’t thanks Emily and Prerna enough for everything they’ve done.
Would definitely use them again if needed.

Was this review helpful?

Sills & Betteridge LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Senior Executives
    • Tribunal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
  • Housing & Property
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Leasehold properties
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Purchase and Sale
  • Immigration
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • Family Based Visas
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Professional Negligence
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment