Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Sills & Betteridge Llp Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge Llp on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 7%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 91%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge Llp and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge Llp performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge Llp and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge Llp compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sills & Betteridge Llp offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1073
  • Very Good

    74
  • Average

    24
  • Poor

    7
  • Awful

    64

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Andrea

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims

Andrea

December 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

I do not want my name to be on the review

I do not want my name to be on the review

Was this review helpful?

Anne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims

Anne

December 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing attention to detail and keeping me informed throughout the process

Although it took about 6 months to finally get moved it was a great relief to find my solicitors had been keeping me informed throughout this difficult process. The team were always aware of the the current situation and can recommend Ed and his team in the future. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults

John

December 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very happy father

Fantastic solicitors.
With what u had facing me with allegations made I honestly had no hope of the truth being considered that I was falsely accused.
The friendly staff, advise and genuine empathy shown by all is truly amazing:
5 stars

Was this review helpful?

Julian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Criminal Damage

Julian

December 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

From the start all of the communication and information was clear and precise.
Chris was very helpful and reassuring during the darker days of the police enquiry and put my mind at rest an excellent ambassador for you firm.

I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas and new year

Kind regards Julian Spacie

Was this review helpful?

Brad

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims

Brad

December 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

9 Carlton Close to 3 Loxley Mount

Absolutely amazing thank you so much. An extremely efficient team who never needed chasing. It’s a shame not all solicitors are like this.

Was this review helpful?

GORDON

Matter Type:

Social Services

GORDON

December 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Totally Outstanding team

What can i say where do i start Lyn Heaton and Chrystal Theofanous are the dream team. From start to finish they ripped my complex case to bits and got the best result ever of a win. Total dedication always rapid in replies to emails or phone calls never a problem in answering questions. They worked on my case and got a result from something that seemed impossible to conclude. I would highly recommend these two for any family matter or complex family case to have in your corner. Thanks both for your hard work and a great positive result in court.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Michael

December 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Got me out of a hole

Having been let down by a firm who were organising the conveyancing on a propert we were buying, I was receommended Sills and Betteridge. I wonder why I didn't find them first? All done and dusted efficiently and with a friendly approach from Ed Sharpe and his team. Bravo!

Was this review helpful?

Ethan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests

Ethan

December 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Use of your services

Very capable solicitors thank you Used Simon Breeden definitely recommend him.

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims

Robert

December 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best solicitor I have ever used for conveyancing

Honestly the best solicitor we have ever used. Everything they could, they did via e mail, always on time, great on line service showing you where we were up to in the transaction, great price.. I just can't speak highly enough of them - thank you

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults

Christopher

December 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Success all round.

Relaxed and reassuring in communications. Professional service paid for and received. No complaints at all - provided a number of possible outcomes and got the best one. I Would definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Louis

Louis

December 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Louis

I sent Sills & Betteridge an online enquiry and within 20 minutes or so, the relevant contact, Matthew Tye, got back to me. He has been extremely helpful thus far and has given me great advice and peace of mind! Fantastic service! Thanks again.

Was this review helpful?

John

John

December 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Good visit got things sorted

Was this review helpful?

Barry

Barry

November 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Barry

Friendly and efficient

Was this review helpful?

Em

Em

November 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Highly recommend.Great service. Kind and helpful staff. Amazing communication.

Was this review helpful?

rebecca

rebecca

October 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

rebecca

Hayley and her team have been amazing. My sale and purchase has been a long process but the team have always supported me and ensured everything was done in timely, efficient manner. They have all been so friendly and always available to answer any questions I had. Thank you so much Team Hayley.

Was this review helpful?

Sills & Betteridge Llp are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Senior Executives
    • Tribunal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
  • Housing & Property
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Leasehold properties
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Purchase and Sale
  • Immigration
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • Family Based Visas
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Professional Negligence
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment