Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Sills & Betteridge Llp Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge Llp on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge Llp and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge Llp performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge Llp and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge Llp compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sills & Betteridge Llp offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    916
  • Very Good

    62
  • Average

    23
  • Poor

    7
  • Awful

    62

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Grace

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Possession and repossession proceedings

Grace

September 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended

Brilliant experience with a sale and purchase. I was kept informed every step of the way and solicitors always responded to emails and calls promptly. In a time when the property market is chaotic we completed on both within 2 months. Will definitely be using again in future.

Was this review helpful?

John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Possession and repossession proceedings

John

September 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Sills Service

Kept me well informed, acted quickly, and advised professionally - just what you need with a Solicitor

Was this review helpful?

KP

Matter Type:

Tenant Eviction

KP

August 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Professional and excellent service from David G John. I have received very sound advice and good communication throughout. All my queries no matter how insignificant were answered promptly, professionally and courteously.

Was this review helpful?

Jeffrey

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Fraud

Jeffrey

August 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

The best

Professional, courteous, knowledgeable, and experienced

Was this review helpful?

Linda

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Injunctions

Linda

August 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A great company!

Matt managed the sale of my property and was excellent throughout. He kept me informed and managed the buyers enquiries promptly and with ease.
If you are looking for a first class solicitor I would highly recommend Matt!

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Neighbour Disputes

Peter

July 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

moving house in Saxilby

I thought the Lincoln team were brilliant and would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Lois

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Fraud

Lois

July 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Proactive, pragmatic and professional

From the first phone call Matt Tye, listened, reflected and gave sounds, considered advice. He kept me informed of developments, was proactive in keeping up correspondence, as well as taking the time to talk any queries I had through. I felt confident in his handling of the case at all times.

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Christopher

July 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Attentive and timely.

We found Ed and Ellinor to be proactive generally and quick in responding to our queries during our sale and purchase. Moving to Lincoln from West Sussex we were pleased to have the benefit of local knowledge.

Was this review helpful?

Luke

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Renting and Tenancy Agreements

Luke

July 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service for property sale and purchase from start to completion

Mathew and his assistant Jo were fantastic, they were in regular communication to keep us up to date with the process and always responded efficiently to emails! We were in the know about Fees from the beginning, no hidden fees unlike some other lawyers/solicitors and they were very reasonable. Would definitely (and have already) recommend Sills & Betteridge to others. Thank you for providing such a great service.

Was this review helpful?

Dean

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Renting and Tenancy Agreements

Dean

July 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Overall okay however needs improvement

Overall I had a good experience in the end, however at times particularly at the begining of the process communication was poor, they only gave the bare minimum of information in response to my questions. At times I had no idea what stage buying my house was at and had to rely on the estate agent to keep me updated. I was not added to their online portal at the begining of the process as I was told it would be easier doing everything via email. (It wasn't). I was also asked to close my help to buy ISA several months before we were near completion, as a result I lost out on a small amount of government funding £100.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Valeriya

Valeriya

September 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Valeriya

I couldn't wish for a better legal team than Chrystal Theofanus and Michael Gration. My case was very sensitive and complicated. Not only we won the case, but Michael and Chrystal led me through it with kindness, respect and exceptional professionalism. I felt confident in my legal team and supported through such a difficult time. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

sally

sally

September 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

sally

At present using this solicitor firm service so far has being good .

Was this review helpful?

Jamie

Jamie

August 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jamie

This team where amazing helping me with my daughter Skyla-Rae, Chrystal and Lyn they supported me through out the whole thing would definitely recommend ❤️I will still be in contact with you both and send u pictures of baby number 2 ☺️

Was this review helpful?

George

George

August 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

George

These guys got the job done, I can move forward now it s not all smelling of roses in court but in the end everything came out well. Can t realli complain. They think of things and play their part to utmost ability sometimes understanding who is vulnerable to whom can affect everything, I will say it took a long time but we got there and I did celebrate my case.

Was this review helpful?

Sills & Betteridge Llp are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Book an appointment