Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Sills & Betteridge LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Sills & Betteridge LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 97%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sills & Betteridge LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    3158
  • Very Good

    218
  • Average

    43
  • Poor

    16
  • Awful

    108

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Trusts

Andrew

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

100% satisfied, excellent

Fiona / Emily provide an expedient and empathetic service, clear and concise communication… easy recommendation.

Was this review helpful?

Christine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Probate

Christine

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Power of attorney legal advice and actioning

Clear and very helpful well explained. Efficient and friendly

Was this review helpful?

Carl

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Right of Way and Rights to Light

Carl

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tamara bailey

Tamara bailey dealt with my sale and purchase, Excellent communication very well spoken and pleasure to work with.
I would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

David Smith

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Family law

David Smith

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Angie Is The Best

From start to finish in our dealings with Angie she was honest and realistic with us. We always felt like the centre of her attention and it was easy to see at every stage how professional she was.
I can't recommend Angie enough and would go back to her in a heartbeat if necessary.

Was this review helpful?

Joyce

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Joyce

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

New Wills required and some future advice.

My wife and myself required new mirror wills, and advice on protecting us from some Care Home expenses if needed in the future. You were able to help with your advice.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anonymous

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Finally divorced!

I was going through quite a messy divorce, Sam was there every step of the way helping me to carry on when I wanted to give up.
No matter what problems arose Sam and her team got me through keeping me calm throughout.
I cannot thank Sam and team enough for finally being divorced and my finances sorted.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Julie

April 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce and exceptional support

My experience with Angie has been exceptional through a very difficult time, both bereavement and divorce Angie always had my best interest at heart and always listened and supported - after a year of trauma and with Angies total advise and support my divorce was finalised. Exceptional service

Was this review helpful?

Michael & Alison

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Michael & Alison

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lasting power of attorney

Very pleasant and professional experience. Fiona was always ready to answer and queries, and explained everything clearly. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Elizabeth

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Elizabeth

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

New will

I needed to make an amendment to my will spoke to Fiona who offered me sound advice.
Fast, professional service.
This is my second time using this solicitor and can highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Alan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Alan

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rest Assured

Great efficient service, highly professional, conscientious and reliable. Rest assured that you are the number one priority when dealing with Sills and Betteridge, very reasonable rates.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ellie

Ellie

January 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ellie

Alan and his team are great, responsive and helpful. Would recommend to anyone buying a house!

Was this review helpful?

Lewis

Matter Type:

Family law

Lewis

August 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lewis

I would highly recommend Sills & Betteridge. I went to see Sarah Rowe to deal with a family mater and I would highly recommend Sarah. Sarah listened and put my mind at ease and help me with what I needed to do.

Was this review helpful?

Kelly

Kelly

July 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kelly

I would like to rate sills & betteridge 4 stars, they have been very helpful throughout my case. If anyone ever needs help regarding family law or with children's services, I highly recommend chrystal theofanus & Sarah Rowe & their whole team. They are fantastic at what they do. Also, a piece of advice to anybody who gets told that nothing will change, do not let that stop you. The juice was worth the squeeze. Thank you to all of you I deeply appreciate your work, time and efforts.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

December 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

Excellent professional staff.....excellent communication and updates throughout the buying of our new home..Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Carrie

Matter Type:

Family law

Carrie

June 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Carrie

Very professional and helpful I'm very grateful for all the help they have given me anything during the process I didnt understand was helpful answering all my emails and I got the resolution I was after

Was this review helpful?

Sills & Betteridge LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 260 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Book an appointment