• Britannia House
  • DN21 2NA
  • 01427 616816
  • www.sillslegal.co.uk

Sills & Betteridge LLP

01427 616816

Also known as - Sills & Betteridge incorporating MacLaren Britton, Sills & Betteridge incorporating Frearsons, Sills & Betteridge incorporating TrentSide Legal, Sills & Betteridge incorp Bridge Sanderson Munro, Bluebird Law, Sills Mediation and Moving Forward Lincolnshire

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster (plus Bawtry, Thorne and Wath Upon Dearne), Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.6/5 489 Customer Reviews 489 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

489 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    416
  • Very Good
    21
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    40

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
David
Verified David Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
July 13, 2020 20200713074828

House Purchase made simple

5

Fantastic experience, Claire North and her team were simply brilliant, professional, approachable and thorough which made the whole process feel extremely simple.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire North

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Philip Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 23, 2020 20200623120544

Conveyancing

5

Me and my wife have just finished use sills & betteridge’s Gainsborough branch, for our house sale, in this difficult time they have been brilliant in keeping us informed of what is going on and letting us know what steps to take and when, the whole team have been amazing, both my self and my wife can’t thank them enough a brilliant service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ruth
Verified Ruth Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 21, 2020 20200421065123

Efficient friendly service

5

Claire and her team at Sills & Betteridge again navigate a very lengthy difficult sale following a death. I have used there services regularly in recent years and this sale was very difficult for me. They were always accessible and friendly, helping me through quite a complicated case smoothly.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire North

Was this review helpful? Yes

J
J Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 21, 2020 20200121190839

Lazy and Rude

1

We dealt with Claire North and Rachel Jenner for the sale of our property and found them extremely un proffesional. They were extremely lazy and rude throughout the process. We were constantly chasing them for news on updates and transfer of monies for exchange to the point we nearly missed exchange date.

Whenever we called they were very condescending and rude and avoided questions on numerous occasions.

This solicitor came recommended but we certainly WILL NOT be recommending them. I know a few people on the same estate that have had the same issues.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire North

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Ryan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 11, 2019 20190111000000

We were delighed with the serive we received.

5

Linda was very patient and covered our needs wonderfully well. We were delighed with the serive we received. Thank you very much

Solicitor named in this review: Lindsay Tasker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daynes
Daynes Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 09, 2018 20181209000000

10/10!!!

5

I was completely satisfied with your level of service. I feel the couty result was fair & just.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Redman
Redman Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 22, 2018 20181122000000

If only estate agents could be this good!

5

If only estate agents could be this good!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Nicola Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 19, 2018 20181119000000

Setting up a will. Good value for money.

5

I received an excellent serivce from Maz Dudley.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richardson
Richardson Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
October 30, 2018 20181030000000

Conveyancing dept - EXCELLENT

5

Excellent in every possible way. Many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paling
Paling Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 29, 2018 20181029000000

Supremely professional

5

Suzanne was both friend;y. approachable, and it goes without saying supremely professional. We have no hisitation in recommending this lady.

Solicitor named in this review: Suzanne McAuley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Scott
Scott Added 9 months ago Report to admin
October 14, 2019
Collected on
20191014143337

Scott

1

if you end up going to this "law firm" please be cautious! Claire is very unprofessional, does not read case files on time, does not adhere to call backs, sends 84 pages of paperwork, asks you to read them within 45 minutes of your appointment time & is baffled when you say no (because we can all read a 84 page document with an average read time of 35 seconds per page)
Even now... after completion of the case, the paperwork sent to the other solicitors is wrong & missing bits. Not worth the money 7 certainly not worth the stress. AVOID!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 10 months ago Report to admin
September 15, 2019
Collected on
20190915145018

Mark

4

Amazing place brilliant staff

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 06, 2019
Collected on
20190606105826

Andrew

4

Very happy to recommend the services of this law firm, who assisted me promptly and effectively in resolving matters.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tom
Tom Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 11, 2019
Collected on
20190211174351

Tom

5

We used Sills & Betteridge Gainsborough for conveyancing, absolutely brilliant service, way better than any of the online firms. Claire North and her team were professional, courteous and very responsive from start to finish.

Was this review helpful? Yes

UK
UK Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 08, 2019
Collected on
20190208023252

A client

5

Fantastic solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000