• Britannia House
  • DN21 2NA
  • 01427 616816
  • www.sillslegal.co.uk

Sills & Betteridge LLP

01427 616816

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster, Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.6/5 257 Customer Reviews 257
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

257 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    222
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    22

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Ryan
Ryan Added 7 months ago Report to admin
January 11, 2019 20190111000000

We were delighed with the serive we received.

5

Linda was very patient and covered our needs wonderfully well. We were delighed with the serive we received. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daynes
Daynes Added 8 months ago Report to admin
December 09, 2018 20181209000000

10/10!!!

5

I was completely satisfied with your level of service. I feel the couty result was fair & just.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Redman
Redman Added 8 months ago Report to admin
November 22, 2018 20181122000000

If only estate agents could be this good!

5

If only estate agents could be this good!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Nicola Added 9 months ago Report to admin
November 19, 2018 20181119000000

Setting up a will. Good value for money.

5

I received an excellent serivce from Maz Dudley.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richardson
Richardson Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 30, 2018 20181030000000

Conveyancing dept - EXCELLENT

5

Excellent in every possible way. Many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paling
Paling Added 9 months ago Report to admin
October 29, 2018 20181029000000

Supremely professional

5

Suzanne was both friend;y. approachable, and it goes without saying supremely professional. We have no hisitation in recommending this lady.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 9 months ago Report to admin
October 24, 2018 20181024010000

I use legal aid and this did not affect the level or serivce I was shown.

5

Thank you very much Dean and Alice. I think her name was Katie come to see me in the cells. Thank you guys very much. Exccellent service x

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hickenbotham
Hickenbotham Added 10 months ago Report to admin
October 13, 2018 20181013010000

Everything was dealt with in a kind and professional manner

5

Helen Coney was a fantastic lady who put me at ease, the moment we meet which I would like to say thankyou.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin
October 05, 2018 20181005010000

Extremely calm + professional throughout

5

Excellent advice given. Lynford couldn't have been any better in my opinion. He kept me calm in what what quite a distressing situation for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Robert Added 10 months ago Report to admin
October 04, 2018 20181004010000

Creating a will.

5

When the true facts are explained to you, as they were by Mr Maclaren, about what could happen in the event of not making a will, you realize that it is well worth the effort to have one properly drawn up soon than later.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Mark
Mark Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 16, 2019
Collected on
20190816153524

Mark

5

Many thanks to Sally (Probate) and Rebecca (Conveyancing) and their respective Teams for all their assistance and guidance in the matter of my late Mother’s probate application and recent sale of her property. All concerned were very professional, diligent and knowledgeable thus making both processes run as smoothly as can be expected. We would have no hesitation recommending them both to anyone looking for similar legal expertise. Mark & Morna Holliday

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Patricia Added 5 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 12, 2019
Collected on
20190812185927

Patricia

5

I was very pleased with Sills & Betteridge Solicitors they did a first class job kept us up to date with what was going on, very approachable and friendly. I would recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Victoria
Victoria Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 07, 2019
Collected on
20190807125636

Victoria

5

I had the pleasure of using the conveyancing services of the Scunthorpe branch of Sills & Betteridge, earlier this year, whilst selling my home.

The lovely ladies that I have spoken to in this department, Dawn and Tiffany, could not have been more helpful and understanding. The sale of my property was all very straight forward and they explained everything that was going on, at every step of the process.

I had been holding off writing this review as my self and my partner are in the process of looking to buy somewhere together, still. I could not, however, recommend their services highly enough and have already to some colleagues also going through the conveyancing process. I very much look forward to using them again when we eventually have an offer accepted.

Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

M
M Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 03, 2019
Collected on
20190803195636

A client

1

We dealt with an apparently award winning solicitor in Karen Bower Brown who made little effort on our case, did not seem interested in fighting our case and simply didn't believe we would win, she even put in her notes that she thought we'd made stuff up (frankly, quite insulting!). The bill for very little work was horrendous, so much so we made an official complaint about her and her approach to our case, we received a refund.
A few years later, lots of paperwork and some hard graft, we won the case ourselves.
If this is the standard Sills and Betteridge provide, I'd rather do it all myself. I would not recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tyne
Tyne Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 01, 2019
Collected on
20190801130658

Tyne

5

I could not have been happier with the exceptional service I received from Sills and Betteridge!
Professional, friendly and efficient.
Overall excellent and I would definitely use their services again and recommended James Proctor to anyone.
I could not thank them enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Legal Services
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Civil partnerships
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Buying at auction
  • MRSA Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Separation Agreement
  • Right to Manage
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Trusts
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Senior Executives
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Social Services
  • Drugs offences
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Professional Conduct
  • Part Time Workers
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Stress at Work
  • Insurance brokers
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Trusts
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Family law
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Assault
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Child Law
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Financial Matters
  • Tenant Eviction
  • IT professionals
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Gardening Leave
  • Criminal Damage
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Fraud
  • Military
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Wills
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Pension Law
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Child contact
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Leasehold properties
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Extending your Lease
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Business Crime
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Theft
  • Children
  • Probate
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Valuers
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Flexible Working
  • Transfer of title
  • Professional Discipline
  • Repossessions
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Human rights
  • Housing disputes
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Housing
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Tax
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Property Disputes
  • Transfers of equity
  • Injunctions
  • Barristers
  • Travel rights
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Family Leave
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Collaborative Law
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Lease Extensions
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Consumer Rights
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Personal Injury Law
  • TUPE
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Professional trustees
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Benefits
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing Associations
  • Housing Management
  • Against The Council
  • Remortgaging
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Planning
  • Dental Negligence
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Medical Negligence
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Legal aid
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Finance
  • Share option schemes
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Copyright
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Mediation
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Data Protection
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Commercial Law
  • Patents
  • Intellectual Property
  • Competition law
  • Purchase of development land
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Licensing
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Debt Recovery
  • Credit Control
  • Health and Safety
  • Developer disputes
  • Slander
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Domain Names
  • Commercial Leases
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Statutory Demands
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Management buyouts
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Corporate finance
  • Summary Judgment
  • Planning law
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Rights of way issues
  • Tax
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Corporate Law
  • Setting up a business
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Asset Tracing
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Farming disputes
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Employment - business
  • Agency agreements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Development plot sales
  • Equestrian property
  • Franchising
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Environmental policy law
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000