• Britannia House
  • DN21 2NA
  • 01427 616816
  • www.sillslegal.co.uk

Sills & Betteridge LLP

01427 616816

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster, Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.6/5 298 Customer Reviews 298
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

298 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    252
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    26

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Ryan
Ryan Added 11 months ago Report to admin
January 11, 2019 20190111000000

We were delighed with the serive we received.

5

Linda was very patient and covered our needs wonderfully well. We were delighed with the serive we received. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daynes
Daynes Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 09, 2018 20181209000000

10/10!!!

5

I was completely satisfied with your level of service. I feel the couty result was fair & just.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Redman
Redman Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 22, 2018 20181122000000

If only estate agents could be this good!

5

If only estate agents could be this good!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Nicola Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 19, 2018 20181119000000

Setting up a will. Good value for money.

5

I received an excellent serivce from Maz Dudley.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richardson
Richardson Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
October 30, 2018 20181030000000

Conveyancing dept - EXCELLENT

5

Excellent in every possible way. Many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paling
Paling Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 29, 2018 20181029000000

Supremely professional

5

Suzanne was both friend;y. approachable, and it goes without saying supremely professional. We have no hisitation in recommending this lady.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 24, 2018 20181024010000

I use legal aid and this did not affect the level or serivce I was shown.

5

Thank you very much Dean and Alice. I think her name was Katie come to see me in the cells. Thank you guys very much. Exccellent service x

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hickenbotham
Hickenbotham Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 13, 2018 20181013010000

Everything was dealt with in a kind and professional manner

5

Helen Coney was a fantastic lady who put me at ease, the moment we meet which I would like to say thankyou.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 05, 2018 20181005010000

Extremely calm + professional throughout

5

Excellent advice given. Lynford couldn't have been any better in my opinion. He kept me calm in what what quite a distressing situation for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Robert Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 04, 2018 20181004010000

Creating a will.

5

When the true facts are explained to you, as they were by Mr Maclaren, about what could happen in the event of not making a will, you realize that it is well worth the effort to have one properly drawn up soon than later.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Scott
Scott Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 14, 2019
Collected on
20191014143337

Scott

1

if you end up going to this "law firm" please be cautious! Claire is very unprofessional, does not read case files on time, does not adhere to call backs, sends 84 pages of paperwork, asks you to read them within 45 minutes of your appointment time & is baffled when you say no (because we can all read a 84 page document with an average read time of 35 seconds per page)
Even now... after completion of the case, the paperwork sent to the other solicitors is wrong & missing bits. Not worth the money 7 certainly not worth the stress. AVOID!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 15, 2019
Collected on
20190915145018

Mark

4

Amazing place brilliant staff

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 6 months ago Report to admin
June 06, 2019
Collected on
20190606105826

Andrew

4

Very happy to recommend the services of this law firm, who assisted me promptly and effectively in resolving matters.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tom
Tom Added 10 months ago Report to admin
February 11, 2019
Collected on
20190211174351

Tom

5

We used Sills & Betteridge Gainsborough for conveyancing, absolutely brilliant service, way better than any of the online firms. Claire North and her team were professional, courteous and very responsive from start to finish.

Was this review helpful? Yes

UK
UK Added 10 months ago Report to admin
February 08, 2019
Collected on
20190208023252

A client

5

Fantastic solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Legal Services
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Professional trustees
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Criminal Damage
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Repossessions
  • Flexible Working
  • Pension and property advice
  • Trusts
  • Transfer of title
  • Pension Law
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Child contact
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Family Leave
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Travel rights
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Family law
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Clinical Negligence
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Probate
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Professional Conduct
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Insurance brokers
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Fraud
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Housing
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Barristers
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Against The Council
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Planning
  • Assault
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Financial advisors
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Trusts
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Wills
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Legal aid
  • Consumer Rights
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Benefits
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Valuers
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Part Time Workers
  • Injunctions
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Lease Extensions
  • Redundancy
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Tax
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Children
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Right to Manage
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Extending your Lease
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Financial Matters
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Employment Contracts
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Military
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Drugs offences
  • Professional Discipline
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Housing Management
  • Medical Negligence
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Human rights
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Social Services
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Family Mediation
  • Remortgaging
  • Leasehold properties
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Dental Negligence
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Property Disputes
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Business Crime
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child Law
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • TUPE
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Litigation Law
  • Gardening Leave
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Theft
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Share option schemes
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Corporate finance
  • Farming disputes
  • Intellectual Property
  • Domain Names
  • Agency agreements
  • Planning law
  • Credit Control
  • Environmental policy law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Asset Tracing
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Health and Safety
  • Finance
  • Development plot sales
  • Equestrian property
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Rights of way issues
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Purchase of development land
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Corporate Law
  • Employment - business
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Slander
  • Licensing
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Data Protection
  • Tax
  • Statutory Demands
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Franchising
  • Developer disputes
  • Debt Recovery
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Patents
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Setting up a business
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Summary Judgment
  • Competition law
  • Mediation
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Management buyouts
  • Copyright
  • Commercial Law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Commercial Leases
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000