• Britannia House
  • DN21 2NA
  • 01427 616816
  • www.sillslegal.co.uk

Sills & Betteridge LLP

01427 616816

Also known as - Sills Maclaren Britton, Sills & Betteridge, Moving Forward Lincolnshire, Frearsons, Sills & Betteridge Incorporating Frearsons, Bluebird Law, Mediation Matters, Trentside Legal, Sills & Betteridge Incorporating Trentside Legal

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster, Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.5/5 369 Customer Reviews 369 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

369 Customer Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    307
  • Very Good
    16
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    36

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
J
J Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 21, 2020 20200121190839

Lazy and Rude

1

We dealt with Claire North and Rachel Jenner for the sale of our property and found them extremely un proffesional. They were extremely lazy and rude throughout the process. We were constantly chasing them for news on updates and transfer of monies for exchange to the point we nearly missed exchange date.

Whenever we called they were very condescending and rude and avoided questions on numerous occasions.

This solicitor came recommended but we certainly WILL NOT be recommending them. I know a few people on the same estate that have had the same issues.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire North

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Ryan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 11, 2019 20190111000000

We were delighed with the serive we received.

5

Linda was very patient and covered our needs wonderfully well. We were delighed with the serive we received. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daynes
Daynes Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 09, 2018 20181209000000

10/10!!!

5

I was completely satisfied with your level of service. I feel the couty result was fair & just.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Redman
Redman Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 22, 2018 20181122000000

If only estate agents could be this good!

5

If only estate agents could be this good!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Nicola Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 19, 2018 20181119000000

Setting up a will. Good value for money.

5

I received an excellent serivce from Maz Dudley.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richardson
Richardson Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
October 30, 2018 20181030000000

Conveyancing dept - EXCELLENT

5

Excellent in every possible way. Many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paling
Paling Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 29, 2018 20181029000000

Supremely professional

5

Suzanne was both friend;y. approachable, and it goes without saying supremely professional. We have no hisitation in recommending this lady.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 24, 2018 20181024010000

I use legal aid and this did not affect the level or serivce I was shown.

5

Thank you very much Dean and Alice. I think her name was Katie come to see me in the cells. Thank you guys very much. Exccellent service x

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hickenbotham
Hickenbotham Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 13, 2018 20181013010000

Everything was dealt with in a kind and professional manner

5

Helen Coney was a fantastic lady who put me at ease, the moment we meet which I would like to say thankyou.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 05, 2018 20181005010000

Extremely calm + professional throughout

5

Excellent advice given. Lynford couldn't have been any better in my opinion. He kept me calm in what what quite a distressing situation for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Scott
Scott Added 5 months ago Report to admin
October 14, 2019
Collected on
20191014143337

Scott

1

if you end up going to this "law firm" please be cautious! Claire is very unprofessional, does not read case files on time, does not adhere to call backs, sends 84 pages of paperwork, asks you to read them within 45 minutes of your appointment time & is baffled when you say no (because we can all read a 84 page document with an average read time of 35 seconds per page)
Even now... after completion of the case, the paperwork sent to the other solicitors is wrong & missing bits. Not worth the money 7 certainly not worth the stress. AVOID!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 6 months ago Report to admin
September 15, 2019
Collected on
20190915145018

Mark

4

Amazing place brilliant staff

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 9 months ago Report to admin
June 06, 2019
Collected on
20190606105826

Andrew

4

Very happy to recommend the services of this law firm, who assisted me promptly and effectively in resolving matters.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tom
Tom Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 11, 2019
Collected on
20190211174351

Tom

5

We used Sills & Betteridge Gainsborough for conveyancing, absolutely brilliant service, way better than any of the online firms. Claire North and her team were professional, courteous and very responsive from start to finish.

Was this review helpful? Yes

UK
UK Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 08, 2019
Collected on
20190208023252

A client

5

Fantastic solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Legal Services
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Civil partnerships
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Criminal Damage
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Trusts
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Consumer Rights
  • Housing
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Trusts
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Dental Negligence
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Benefits
  • Redundancy
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Remortgaging
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Travel rights
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Fraud
  • Financial advisors
  • Leasehold properties
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Probate
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Professional trustees
  • Senior Executives
  • Business Crime
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Legal aid
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Employment Contracts
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Children
  • Part Time Workers
  • Transfers of equity
  • TUPE
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Collaborative Law
  • Injunctions
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Pension and property advice
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Wills
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Housing Associations
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Drugs offences
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Human rights
  • Theft
  • Housing disputes
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Lease Extensions
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Social Services
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child Law
  • Child contact
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Military
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Separation Agreement
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Family law
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Barristers
  • Right to Manage
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Repossessions
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Planning
  • Property Disputes
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Professional Conduct
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Valuers
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Assault
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Extending your Lease
  • Insurance brokers
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Family Mediation
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Injunctions
  • Tax
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Patents
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Environmental policy law
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Developer disputes
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Copyright
  • Purchase of development land
  • Health and Safety
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Setting up a business
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Franchising
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Data Protection
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Equestrian property
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Share option schemes
  • Management buyouts
  • Finance
  • Slander
  • Corporate finance
  • Statutory Demands
  • Licensing
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Planning law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Corporate Law
  • Domain Names
  • Commercial Law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Development plot sales
  • Competition law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Debt Recovery
  • Intellectual Property
  • Agency agreements
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Credit Control
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Farming disputes
  • Rights of way issues
  • Asset Tracing
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Mediation
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Tax
  • Employment - business
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000