Sills & Betteridge LLP

01604 330 710

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster, Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.6/5 263 Customer Reviews 263
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

263 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    227
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    23

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Ryan
Ryan Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 11, 2019 20190111000000

We were delighed with the serive we received.

5

Linda was very patient and covered our needs wonderfully well. We were delighed with the serive we received. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes

McCormick
McCormick Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2019 20190108000000

We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements.

5

 It’s our absolute pleasure to recommend both Tiffany and Dawn from the Scunthorpe branch of Sills and Betteridge LLP, for their endeavours in our recent sale/purchase transactions. Both are a truly valuable asset to Sills and Betteridge and would be a beneficial addition to any organization. We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements. Not only were they thoroughly professional, but also friendly, approachable and always willing to take the time to discuss our concerns and respond to any questions. Consequently, this made us feel at ease and therefore gave us confidence in their ability to provide an excellent service. Best wishes, Kev & Jan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2019 20190108000000

We would certainly recommend

5

We were extremely pleased with the way the Scunthorpe Branch dealt with our house purchase. We would certainly recommend them and especially Tiffany and Dawn who made the experience an easy one, always there to help with any queries in a quick and efficient manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Patricia Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 20, 2018 20181220000000

excellent staff

5

I have found the service excellent,the staff very helpful and friendly,will happily recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samantha
Samantha Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 19, 2018 20181219000000

Highly recommend!

5

Caroline from spilsby branch dud everything I wanted and more! Great person highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 14, 2018 20181214000000

Caroline is a star and a credit to Sills & Betteridge.

5

I would like to commend Caroline Gatenby at the Spilsby Office for her excellent care and service to my Mum when her house purchase ran into delays and a break-in before completion, she was there all the way spending lots of time sorting the problems out for us with the Vendor's Solicitors for a speedy resolution. My mum is now happily in her new home!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 11, 2018 20181211000000

I wanted to leave a personal thank you to Caroline Gatenby from your spilsby office .

5

We have completed our purchase of our new home today after a prolonged process due to a complex freehold and leasehold set up. Caroline has taken ownership of our purchase in recent weeks and has been excellent in every way. She has communicated clearly and is always happy to help and even listen to our frustrations and helped us find solutions. She is a credit to your business and we are very grateful for all of the help we have recieved since she took over the process .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 10, 2018 20181210000000

Thank you for a speedy conclusion to the sale.

5

Many thanks for the professional and efficient way in which you guided me through the sale of my house. I felt that there was always someone at hand who I could contact over any queries that arose.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daynes
Daynes Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 09, 2018 20181209000000

10/10!!!

5

I was completely satisfied with your level of service. I feel the couty result was fair & just.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Rebecca Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 08, 2018 20181208000000

I cannot thank you enough.

5

Thank you so much to Jessica Shaw and Rachael Lawson for being my first point of call for my solicitor enquiries and dealing with everything to do with the process of buying my first home! And i will definately recommend you both in the future or be using you both again! Couldnt of asked for a better service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Kirsty
Kirsty Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 14, 2019
Collected on
20190914070841

Kirsty

1

They do not gain facts and evidence before perusing any case or accusation, and get everything wrong

Was this review helpful? Yes

Iain
Iain Added 5 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 09, 2019
Collected on
20190909234022

Iain

5

The staff at the Scunthorpe branch provided a professional and friendly service throughout my recent home purchase.
Rachael and Jessica were always available to answer any questions I had, and provided full and comprehensive information at every juncture throughout.
I would not hesitate to recommend Sills and Betteridge to anybody in the Scunthorpe area.
Absolutely first class!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 25, 2019
Collected on
20190825150035

Dave

5

Great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jim
Jim Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 22, 2019
Collected on
20190822113500

Jim

5

Both Danielle Hardy and James Proctor at the Skegness branch gave me excellent and nuanced advice regarding a slightly complicated probate matter with the minimum of fuss and expense. I would strongly recommend using this team again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Kevin Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 22, 2019
Collected on
20190822094117

Kevin

5

We have used the Scunthorpe branch for the sale of our property and the service we have received has been excellent. Dawn our contact at Scunthorpe was excellent in keeping us updated at every stage.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Legal Services
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Valuers
  • Consumer Rights
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Right to Manage
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Buying at auction
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Gardening Leave
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Property Disputes
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Business Crime
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Pension and property advice
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Housing Management
  • Employment Contracts
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • TUPE
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Part Time Workers
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Child contact
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Social Services
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Probate
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Drugs offences
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Extending your Lease
  • Family Leave
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Lease Extensions
  • Family law
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Pension Law
  • Financial advisors
  • Transfers of equity
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Assault
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child Law
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Wills
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Professional trustees
  • Children
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Housing Associations
  • Trusts
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Fraud
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Planning
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Military
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Financial Matters
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Repossessions
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Professional Conduct
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Against The Council
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Benefits
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Human rights
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Housing
  • Senior Executives
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Legal aid
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Travel rights
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Litigation Law
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Civil partnerships
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Collaborative Law
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Transfer of title
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Criminal Damage
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Family Mediation
  • MRSA Claims
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Professional Discipline
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Tax
  • Trusts
  • Theft
  • IT professionals
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Barristers
  • Agency agreements
  • Data Protection
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Employment - business
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Competition law
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Copyright
  • Rights of way issues
  • Credit Control
  • Commercial Leases
  • Mediation
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Health and Safety
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Development plot sales
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Share option schemes
  • Setting up a business
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Patents
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Licensing
  • Slander
  • Developer disputes
  • Management buyouts
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Intellectual Property
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Farming disputes
  • Tax
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Debt Recovery
  • Commercial Law
  • Corporate Law
  • Environmental policy law
  • Planning law
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Asset Tracing
  • Summary Judgment
  • Domain Names
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Franchising
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Statutory Demands
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Equestrian property
  • Finance
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Purchase of development land
  • Corporate finance
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000