Sills & Betteridge LLP

01604 330 710

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster, Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.6/5 240 Customer Reviews 240
Recommended by
240 Verified Clients
like
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Sills & Betteridge LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

240 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    208
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    20

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Ryan
Ryan Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 11, 2019 20190111000000

We were delighed with the serive we received.

5

Linda was very patient and covered our needs wonderfully well. We were delighed with the serive we received. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes

McCormick
McCormick Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2019 20190108000000

We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements.

5

 It’s our absolute pleasure to recommend both Tiffany and Dawn from the Scunthorpe branch of Sills and Betteridge LLP, for their endeavours in our recent sale/purchase transactions. Both are a truly valuable asset to Sills and Betteridge and would be a beneficial addition to any organization. We feel confident in recommending the services of Sills and Betteridge for any conveyancing requirements. Not only were they thoroughly professional, but also friendly, approachable and always willing to take the time to discuss our concerns and respond to any questions. Consequently, this made us feel at ease and therefore gave us confidence in their ability to provide an excellent service. Best wishes, Kev & Jan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2019 20190108000000

We would certainly recommend

5

We were extremely pleased with the way the Scunthorpe Branch dealt with our house purchase. We would certainly recommend them and especially Tiffany and Dawn who made the experience an easy one, always there to help with any queries in a quick and efficient manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Patricia Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 20, 2018 20181220000000

excellent staff

5

I have found the service excellent,the staff very helpful and friendly,will happily recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samantha
Samantha Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 19, 2018 20181219000000

Highly recommend!

5

Caroline from spilsby branch dud everything I wanted and more! Great person highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 14, 2018 20181214000000

Caroline is a star and a credit to Sills & Betteridge.

5

I would like to commend Caroline Gatenby at the Spilsby Office for her excellent care and service to my Mum when her house purchase ran into delays and a break-in before completion, she was there all the way spending lots of time sorting the problems out for us with the Vendor's Solicitors for a speedy resolution. My mum is now happily in her new home!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 11, 2018 20181211000000

I wanted to leave a personal thank you to Caroline Gatenby from your spilsby office .

5

We have completed our purchase of our new home today after a prolonged process due to a complex freehold and leasehold set up. Caroline has taken ownership of our purchase in recent weeks and has been excellent in every way. She has communicated clearly and is always happy to help and even listen to our frustrations and helped us find solutions. She is a credit to your business and we are very grateful for all of the help we have recieved since she took over the process .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 10, 2018 20181210000000

Thank you for a speedy conclusion to the sale.

5

Many thanks for the professional and efficient way in which you guided me through the sale of my house. I felt that there was always someone at hand who I could contact over any queries that arose.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daynes
Daynes Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 09, 2018 20181209000000

10/10!!!

5

I was completely satisfied with your level of service. I feel the couty result was fair & just.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Rebecca Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 08, 2018 20181208000000

I cannot thank you enough.

5

Thank you so much to Jessica Shaw and Rachael Lawson for being my first point of call for my solicitor enquiries and dealing with everything to do with the process of buying my first home! And i will definately recommend you both in the future or be using you both again! Couldnt of asked for a better service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jason
Jason Added 3 days ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 15, 2019
Collected on
20190615141614

Jason

5

Amazing people and fantastic service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jason
Jason Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 15, 2019
Collected on
20190615141501

Jason

5

Very good at what they do best

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karl
Karl Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 06, 2019
Collected on
20190606180800

Karl

5

I highly recommend Sills and Betteridge solicitors I was represented by Chrystal Theofanous and her team Lyn, Katy and Grace dealing with child family matters for around 7 months from the Lincoln office, Chrystal has exceeded all expectations on what I was expecting from a lawyer she provided me with expert legal advice promptly 7 days a week in what was at times very difficult and alien situations this showed commitment and support to my case in a professional friendly manor.
Chrystal's knowledge of family law was outstanding and really showed in and out of court, I felt 100% supported and confident at all times, these guys worked so hard in a manor that was efficient friendly honest and understanding.
The service provided was priceless and the end result exceeded all expectations.
To anyone in a similar situation this is the firm and solicitor you want on your side I couldn’t highly recommend Chrystal and her team enough and will be forever grateful for the impeccable service and result I received.

Thank you all so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 06, 2019
Collected on
20190606105826

Andrew

4

Very happy to recommend the services of this law firm, who assisted me promptly and effectively in resolving matters.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Elizabeth Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 05, 2019
Collected on
20190605105810

Elizabeth

5

Help me alote

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Legal Services
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Human rights
  • Professional trustees
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Professional Conduct
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Barristers
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Pension Law
  • Civil partnerships
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Right to Manage
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Senior Executives
  • Professional Discipline
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Family Mediation
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Repossessions
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Business Crime
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Planning
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Family law
  • Extending your Lease
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child Law
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • TUPE
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Leasehold properties
  • Consumer Rights
  • Remortgaging
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Children
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Financial advisors
  • Travel rights
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Criminal Damage
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Employment Contracts
  • Drugs offences
  • IT professionals
  • Collaborative Law
  • Child contact
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Military
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Benefits
  • Trusts
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Housing Management
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Litigation Law
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Wills
  • Valuers
  • Property Disputes
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Housing
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Family Leave
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Social Services
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Trusts
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Redundancy
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Buying at auction
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Fraud
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Legal aid
  • Against The Council
  • Flexible Working
  • Housing Associations
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Housing disputes
  • Dental Negligence
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • MRSA Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Probate
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Injunctions
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Injunctions
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Theft
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Tax
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Assault
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Agency agreements
  • Intellectual Property
  • Franchising
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Debt Recovery
  • Management buyouts
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Share option schemes
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Farming disputes
  • Employment - business
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Summary Judgment
  • Commercial Law
  • Tax
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Competition law
  • Corporate finance
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Patents
  • Licensing
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Purchase of development land
  • Developer disputes
  • Finance
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Environmental policy law
  • Health and Safety
  • Planning law
  • Setting up a business
  • Mediation
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Rights of way issues
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Asset Tracing
  • Corporate Law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Development plot sales
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Data Protection
  • Credit Control
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Commercial Leases
  • Equestrian property
  • Copyright
  • Slander
  • Domain Names
  • Mergers and Acquisitions

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000