Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Acclaimed Family Law Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Acclaimed Family Law on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Acclaimed Family Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Acclaimed Family Law and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Acclaimed Family Law performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Acclaimed Family Law and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Acclaimed Family Law compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Acclaimed Family Law offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    3147
  • Very Good

    216
  • Average

    43
  • Poor

    16
  • Awful

    106

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Paul

Matter Type:

Annulment

Paul

May 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family law

Mr Dadswell and his colleagues provided an outstanding service where nothing was too much for them to help me with .
The level of attention to detail and customer service, exceeded my already high standards .
I have personally recommended this team to friends and colleagues.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Annulment

Paul

May 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family law

Mr Dadswell and his colleagues provided an outstanding service where nothing was too much for them to help me with .
The level of attention to detail and customer service, exceeded my already high standards .
I have personally recommended this team to friends and colleagues.

Was this review helpful?

Phyllis

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Phyllis

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Professional service from Sills & Betteridge Solicitors

I want to thank Sandra for a very professional excellent service, she kept me informed all throughout my dealings with her and I highly recommend anyone who needs a solicitor to use this firm. 5 Star service

Was this review helpful?

Reen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Family law

Reen

March 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

So helpful

Sandra was great. She picked up my case after being dropped by my previous solicitors and did the job well. Communication was great and I could always contact her about anything and get a reply. Supported me and my family throughout. So grateful for all the hard work Sandra did on my behalf.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anonymous

March 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

During a challenging divorce situation Sandra was patient when information wasn't always flowing at the desired rate. She was always available to advise and responded in a timely fashion when the time came for questions from myself. At each stage of this long process I felt I was receiving expert advice and achieved the best outcome in my circumstances.

Was this review helpful?

Nicola

Matter Type:

Divorce

Nicola

January 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent and efficient service. Pleasure to deal with

Leanne and Jessica were amazing in helping me with my divorce. I was immediately put at ease and kept updated throughout the whole process. All questions I asked were answered and the process was slick. The outcome was also what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful?

Nicola

Matter Type:

Divorce

Nicola

January 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Leanne and Jessica were amazing in helping me with my divorce. I was immediately put at ease and kept updated throughout the whole process. All questions I asked were answered and the process was slick. The outcome was also what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

January 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Seevice

I have been involved in a long drawn out divorce since May 2021 and chose Leanne Barton to represent me. I can honestly say she is a first class solicitor and her knowledge has been invaluable to me. To say it has been a testing divorce is an understatement and Leanne’s calmness and communication skills have been first class throughout and would have no hesitation in recommending her moving forward. Thank you Leanne.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anonymous

December 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

Thank you Sandra for all your help, I honestly would have been lost and in a mess without your expert help and representation, you have been professional, patient and thoughtful throughout this difficult process, I can’t thank you enough.

Was this review helpful?

Dr Q

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Family law

Dr Q

July 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Recommend Peter Dadswell

I chose Acclaimed Family Law to represent me in child contact proceedings after I split from my ex-wife. They are a local firm and specialise in family law matters. Initially I had a complimentary face to face consultation with Mr Peter Dadswell. A highly experienced and rehearsed solicitor that attentively listened to my needs and guided me through a very difficult period in my life. He kindly highlighted approximate costs involved and a time frame for proceedings. He was always available at short notice for telephone discussion as needed and helped me put emotions to one side and think rationally at times. Thank you Peter!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Gail

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Gail

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gail

I honestly can't thank you enough for all the help and guidance you have provided to help resolve my claim to a satisfactory conclusion.

If there is anything that I require in the future, I won't hesitate to contact you. And I would highly recommend your legal assistance to any of my friends and family.

Again Michael, thank you

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Ben

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ben

A very pleasant team to work with, great communication and help as and were needed .

Was this review helpful?

andy

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

andy

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

andy

Helen couzens & team provided an excellent service, we was kept informed of all aspects of our house move.
Very professional & can not recommend them enough!

Was this review helpful?

Samantha

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Samantha

June 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Samantha

The BEST solicitors in Lincoln. We chose to go with sills for our onward purchase of our house after a recommendation and we can’t fault them one bit. Their communication was impeccable, always able to get hold of straight away, worked through everything straight away, replied to emails in minutes, sent everything out in post instantly, honestly the best solicitors. We unfortunately used another solicitors through our estate agent for the sale of our property and wish we hadn’t as their communication was awful & would’ve been much smoother had we used sills for our sale. We will always use them for any future house sales/solicitor needs. Thank you Jess and Karla so much!

Was this review helpful?

Alan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Alan

June 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alan

Excellent service from Rachael - good communication and chased the buyers to move the sale to completion. Recommended solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Acclaimed Family Law are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Acclaimed Family Law is a trading name of Sills & Betteridge LLP. It is a specialist and highly respected family law practice in Sheffield City Centre. AFL are a multi-award winning niche firm dealing exclusively with private divorce and family law matters. Michelle and her team are dynamic and enterprising and have a service-first culture. They will now make available to their clients the full range of personal and commercial services provided by Sills & Betteridge which is one of the leading firms of solicitors in the region, who offer a full range of legal services to private individuals and business clients in Lincolnshire, Yorkshire and the East Midlands. Many of the AFL’s clients comment on our approachable support staff, unrivalled out of hours’ service and straightforward advice. We achieve an exceptional level of client satisfaction by obtaining the right outcomes for our clients and which is evident in firm’s top client rating in the national Telegraph, The Times Vouched For list and entry in the teams ranking as a ‘UK Leading Firm 2023’ in ‘The Legal 500’ guide.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Book an appointment