Solicitor at Sills & Betteridge LLP

Rebecca Handford

Solicitor - Solicitor, Partner

SRA ID: 479790

Rebecca deals with a wide variety of residential conveyancing matters, including sales and purchases of freehold and leasehold property, transfers of equity, re-mortgages, new builds including help to buy, shared ownership, equity release schemes and unregistered land. Rebecca also specialises in the sale and purchase of Park Homes.

27-31 Northgate, Sleaford, Lincolnshire, NG34 7BW

Licensed for 8 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 16 Client Reviews 16
  • Housing & Property 100%
16 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Melissa
Verified Melissa Added 4 days ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
June 08, 2021 20210608062549

Great service and reasonably priced

5

Everything I needed from a solicitor to aid in the completion of my first home.
Rebecca and Kirsty were great!!

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Handford

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 10 June, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Verified Catherine Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
May 12, 2021 20210512074217

First Time Buyers

5

As first time buyers, we had very little knowledge of the process of buying a home and the legal process, but everything was explained to us in a clear and concise way, no questions were left unanswered.
Great communication throughout the process really put our minds at ease. We couldn't believe how easily and quickly we completed, we will definitely be contacting Sills & Betteridge for any future house moves.

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Handford

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 14 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hilary
Verified Hilary Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
May 01, 2021 20210501095826

Completely satisfied

5

An elderly ill lady trying to buy a Park Home . The Solicitor and her Assistant at Sills & Betteridge
went way beyond what they were required to do to advise; to assist; to make my purchase possible. They renewed my faith in Solicitors . AND their fees were very very reasonable..... thank you Sills & Betteridge.,

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Handford

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 04 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barrie
Verified Barrie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
April 22, 2021 20210422164854

Sale of Property

5

The service we received from Sills & Betteridge and in particular Rebecca Handford, was without doubt the best we have experienced relating to house sales. We were kept informed at every twist and turn of the selling and buying process with the reassurance that we were in good hands.
Would not hesitate in using Sills & Betteridge again and would recommend them to my friends and family.

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Handford

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 23 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katherine
Verified Katherine Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
April 07, 2021 20210407191331

Sale

5

I dealt with Kirsty Crowson much of the time as personal assistant to Rebecca Hanford. She was excellent. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Handford

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 22 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fiona
Verified Fiona Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
March 12, 2021 20210312204306

Excellent Service

5

I cannot more highly recommend Rebecca Handford after the recent sale of our house - she has been incredibly efficient overseeing the sale at an incredibly busy time for the firm. Always professional, timely responses to any of our queries with clear explanations and all for very good value given the cost of her services. We will be using her again for our upcoming new purchase

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Handford

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 16 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
September 23, 2020 20200923193918

Helpful and effective

5

Rebecca and the team were great handling the sale of a flat for me. They were very responsive when I had queries, dealt with the sale effectively and quickly considering everything going on at the moment. I could not have expected a better experience! Definitely recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Handford

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 24 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Edward
Verified Edward Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
August 25, 2020 20200825111358

Fantastic service - highly recommended

5

This was our second experience of using Sills & Betteridge and we were again delighted with the service we had. Our property was a difficult leasehold, also delayed by Covid, and we felt that S&B were very diligent, proactive but also realistic in getting us to the point of completion. Rebecca and her team were very efficient but also friendly and approachable. We would definitely use again and will recommend to friends and family.

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Handford

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 27 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Verified Julie Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
July 28, 2020 20200728144425

Conveyancing

4

Purchase of a property, we received good guidance on ensuring everything was removed from the property. Also, good pressure and focus on managing a simultaneous exchange and completion. Good communication all way throughout.

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Handford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Verified Matthew Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
June 26, 2020 20200626084051

Excellent and Efficient Service

5

We stumbled across this solicitor after being let down by another. It was the best thing that could have happened. I was very impressed with the professionalism and efficiency of Rebecca at Sills & Betteridge. I thoroughly recommend this solicitor and most definitely will continue using them in the future should the need arise. One of the most refreshing parts of dealing with Rebecca was that we could phone and speak directly to her! No waiting around on automated answerphones with this company - brilliant!

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Handford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

kaytie
kaytie Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
March 13, 2019
Collected on
20190313211325

kaytie clarke

5

Would highly recomened Rebecca daly, Victoria and Jessica, have gone the extra mile over the last year or so to help me with family matters and non molestation orders, Rebecca especially! Will always come to Sills Lincoln,
Great outcomes in court, and amazing support too! Never once had a bad experience via telephone or face to face.

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Handford

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Rebecca Handford

Rebecca deals with a wide variety of residential conveyancing matters, including sales and purchases of freehold and leasehold property, transfers of equity, re-mortgages, new builds including help to buy, shared ownership, equity release schemes and unregistered land. Rebecca also specialises in the sale and purchase of Park Homes.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Rebecca Handford

Address

Sills & Betteridge LLP

27-31 Northgate

Sleaford

Lincolnshire



Phone 01529 302800

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/03/13

15/08/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Sills & Betteridge

?-01-10-2019

Assistant

Sills & Betteridge LLP

?-present