Solicitor at Sills & Betteridge LLP

James Proctor

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 491488

James has vast experience in dealing with all manner of wills and probate related matters. He regularly handles various specialist matters and has recently: - represented the interests of the partner of a Patient subject to a Court of Protection Order in relation to the Patient’s Statutory Will; - handled a number of estates containing foreign elements, most recently in South Africa and Spain; - made applications for additional Grants of Representation in partially administered estates; and - made applications to the Probate Registry for permission to prove unsigned draft wills. James is also the Manager of our Skegness office and was instrumental in the development of the practice following the acquisition of two other local law firms, JSP Solicitors (non-contentious work only) and Frearsons. Out of hours, James provides advice on a full range of criminal offences to clients being held at Police Stations throughout Lincolnshire.

50 Algitha Road, Skegness, Lincolnshire, PE25 2AW

Licensed for 9 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.8/5 10 Client Reviews 10
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
10 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Charles
Verified Charles Added 11 hours ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
November 29, 2021 20211129051543

Will

5

Very polite and experienced in there work. Would recommend

Solicitor named in this review: James Proctor

Was this review helpful? Yes

DuncanPaul
Verified DuncanPaul Added 5 days ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
November 24, 2021 20211124141301

Excellent

5

Easy and clear
Thanks
Bed regards
Duncan

Solicitor named in this review: James Proctor

Was this review helpful? Yes

GwendolineViolet
Verified GwendolineViolet Added 6 days ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
November 23, 2021 20211123123406

Will and house sale

4

I was pleased with all the help I received

Solicitor named in this review: James Proctor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brenda
Brenda Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
January 03, 2021 20210103130318

will

5

Service excellent, contact good, staff obliging, knowledgeable and informative. A pleasant experience delayed only by Covid 19

Solicitor named in this review: James Proctor

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 06 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
November 12, 2020 20201112170330

new will

4

I have recently updated my will. I moved from Skegness to Rotherham at the end of May2020 so redoing my will was over the phone. This went smoothly, professionally and without undue delay. James Proctor dealt with this speadily , and was supported by his secretary who dealt with matters over the phone and by e mail given current corona virus restrictions.
Would recommend this practice.

Solicitor named in this review: James Proctor

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 13 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

DALE
DALE Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
May 05, 2021
Collected on
20210505171606

DALE

5

Thank you for the continued help and assistance regarding private family probate and wills

Solicitor named in this review: James Proctor

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 10 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynn
Lynn Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
January 30, 2021
Collected on
20210130182057

Lynn

5

Very professional and friendly service.

Solicitor named in this review: James Proctor

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 01 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

chris
chris Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
January 10, 2020
Collected on
20200110130350

chris

5

Was very pleased with some legal advice that i was given by James Proctor at the Skegness office. This was very useful and enabled me to resolve the issue swiftly. James was very happy to assist and did everything he could to help make sure i knew what to do. Would highly recommend using James and his team - Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: James Proctor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jim
Jim Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
August 22, 2019
Collected on
20190822103500

Jim

5

Both Danielle Hardy and James Proctor at the Skegness branch gave me excellent and nuanced advice regarding a slightly complicated probate matter with the minimum of fuss and expense. I would strongly recommend using this team again!

Solicitor named in this review: James Proctor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tyne
Tyne Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
August 01, 2019
Collected on
20190801120658

Tyne

5

I could not have been happier with the exceptional service I received from Sills and Betteridge!
Professional, friendly and efficient.
Overall excellent and I would definitely use their services again and recommended James Proctor to anyone.
I could not thank them enough!

Solicitor named in this review: James Proctor

Was this review helpful? Yes

About James Proctor

James has vast experience in dealing with all manner of wills and probate related matters. He regularly handles various specialist matters and has recently: - represented the interests of the partner of a Patient subject to a Court of Protection Order in relation to the Patient’s Statutory Will; - handled a number of estates containing foreign elements, most recently in South Africa and Spain; - made applications for additional Grants of Representation in partially administered estates; and - made applications to the Probate Registry for permission to prove unsigned draft wills. James is also the Manager of our Skegness office and was instrumental in the development of the practice following the acquisition of two other local law firms, JSP Solicitors (non-contentious work only) and Frearsons. Out of hours, James provides advice on a full range of criminal offences to clients being held at Police Stations throughout Lincolnshire.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact James Proctor

Address

Sills & Betteridge LLP

50 Algitha Road

Skegness

Lincolnshire



Phone 01754 610101

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/03/12

22/11/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Member Partner

Sills & Betteridge

?-present