Associate Chartered Legal Executive at Sills & Betteridge LLP

Joanne Patten

Associate Chartered Legal Executive

Joanne works in the residential property department and is based at our Skegness office. Joanne deals with all conveyancing matters including freehold sales and purchases, remortgages and transfer of equity.

50 Algitha Road, Skegness, Lincolnshire, PE25 2AW

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 27 Client Reviews 27
  • Housing & Property 100%
27 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
James
Verified James Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
November 09, 2021 20211109140824

Great service

5

Always a pleasure to deal with a solicitors that are friendly and approachable

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Patten

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Verified Lisa Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
September 16, 2021 20210916201337

House move

5

Joanne and Karen were so friendly, easy to talk to and understood the stresses of moving home. They were easy to contact and progress was reported as and when was needed.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Patten

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janice
Verified Janice Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
August 05, 2021 20210805203639

Above and beyond every time

5

Used them a few times now for buying and selling properties. They always call to explain legal jargon documents and let me know if a signature needed or just a read. Nothing is ever too much trouble and they don’t mind endless messages . On a legal level. They scrutinise every detail and triple check every possible blip . I think the perfect balance of professional but as well as approachable . I’ll never use any one else

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Patten

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Verified Kevin Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
July 20, 2021 20210720205801

First class service

5

Excellent service, kept us informed throughout the process of buying our home. Would thoroughly recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Patten

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Verified Ian Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
April 30, 2021 20210430091536

Fantastic service

5

Both Joanne and Karen have been absolutely brilliant dealing with our house sale and subsequent purchase. Nothing was too much trouble. Everything was dealt with very professionally and we were always kept informed about all developments.

They both pulled out all the stops to ensure exchange of contracts happened on the required day. They performed a minor miracle considering how much detail there was for them both to sort out a week before exchange was due.

We would highly recommend using Sills & Betteridge ......thank you both so much.

Kind regards,
Ian & Sue Shelley

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Patten

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 04 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kimberley
Kimberley Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
April 16, 2021 20210416204038

Remortgage

5

Joanne and Karen were very helpful and friendly. They both explained everything clearly and were proactive. Everything went smoothly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them or use them again. Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Patten

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 22 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joseph
Verified Joseph Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
March 30, 2021 20210330205627

Thank You

5

A big THANK YOU to Joanne Patten, Skegness branch. Very personable, extremely professional and thoroughly detailed, ensuring a nervous, first time buyer like myself that all was in hand.
Jo made what can be one of the most stressful things in a persons life, a very smooth and seamless experience.
I cannot thank Jo and the team enough!

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Patten

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 31 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
March 23, 2021 20210323205136

House purchase

5

Helpful team that secured my house purchase.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Patten

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 29 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kenneth
Verified Kenneth Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
March 18, 2021 20210318142021

Sales of my late fathers house

5

The team at Sills & Betteridge, were easy to deal and gave great communication throughout the sale. Would use again if required.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Patten

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 23 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashley
Verified Ashley Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
March 16, 2021 20210316093819

Thank you to Joanne and Karen

5

The service we received from Joanne and Karen at the Skegness branch was excellent. As we were new to the process, both were always available to answer our questions however small they may have appeared. Both were friendly, warm and supportive throughout. Special thanks must be made for Karen who went above and beyond, often calling us late into the evening to answer our queries, she is an asset to the team .

Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Patten

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 16 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Rowan
Rowan Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
May 03, 2019
Collected on
20190503075539

Rowan

5

Thank you Talisa, Rachael & Joanne for making my buy to let purchase as stress-free as possible. Would recommend and shall be using Sills & Betteridge for any future resi purchases.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Patten

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Joanne Patten

Joanne works in the residential property department and is based at our Skegness office. Joanne deals with all conveyancing matters including freehold sales and purchases, remortgages and transfer of equity.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Joanne Patten

Address

Sills & Betteridge LLP

50 Algitha Road

Skegness

Lincolnshire



Phone 01754 610101

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate Chartered Legal Executive

Sills & Betteridge LLP

?-present