Request a callback

Book an appointment

How ABS Lawyers Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of ABS Lawyers Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used ABS Lawyers Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how ABS Lawyers Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used ABS Lawyers Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how ABS Lawyers Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that ABS Lawyers Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    14
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Dominik

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used ABS Lawyers Limited.

Dominik

April 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review

Positive experience, everyone was helpful, every question was answered and a lot of communication was provided.

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used ABS Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Simon

February 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

Very efficient, easy to deal with always available via email or phone

Was this review helpful?

Robert James

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used ABS Lawyers Limited.

Robert James

December 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dilip is cool, 100% reliable IMHO.

Having served as a legal officer in the Land Registry for 6 years, I've had my fill of useless overpaid cretins. I know all too well the crafty tricks and turns of property solicitors. I put him through the mill a bit, to see his reactions.
Despite extremely ridiculous last minute requests from the buyer's inept solicitor, Dilip kept the ball rolling with excellent communication.
I would 100% recommend him.
A cut above the rest.
Thankyou Dilip from all our family.

Was this review helpful?

Prasanth

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used ABS Lawyers Limited.

Prasanth

December 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Very professional, accurate and committed. ABS Lawyesr, especially Solicitor Mr. Dilip made our purchase so easy. He always responded quickly and with accurate information. I strongly recommend !!

Was this review helpful?

Anna

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used ABS Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Anna

October 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Compensation from ex-employer

I am deeply satisfied with not only the outcome of my case but also the way it was conducted and handled. The case was won and i was kept informed throughout the process. Great friendly service!!

Was this review helpful?

Rafał

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used ABS Lawyers Limited.

Rafał

September 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

I am very pleased with the service.

Very good and professional customer service.

Was this review helpful?

Izabela

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used ABS Lawyers Limited.

Izabela

September 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

My experience with ABS Lawyers

My case didn't involved phisical injury and because of that I believe was more complicated and difficult to win. It was based on psychological symptoms cause by the company who's cause to incident. ABS was very ecuraging and supportive throughout that time and takes care of all aspects of my case as well as professional therapy. Very aproccable contact, great service, communication and advice. Friendly and helpful team, keeping me updated on every stage. Great solicitor advice. Pleasure to deal with. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Sibi

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used ABS Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sibi

June 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly and Professional

Dilip came across as a friendly and professional individual with in depth knowledge of the Conveyancing process. He was able to assist us from the start to finish in a timely and efficient manner

Was this review helpful?

Noor Shehana

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used ABS Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Noor Shehana

June 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Five Stars. Highly recommend and will definitely use again.

ABS Lawyers Ltd acted as conveyancer for the very first purchase of our property in Birmingham. My brother in law told me to use them and I’m really pleased I did! The sale process was extremely efficient and quicker than I expected, and I felt fully informed at all stages. Dilip Kumar was great & He went above and beyond for us. The team have great attention to detail and move extremely quickly. This was, by far, the best legal service I have received.

Was this review helpful?

Filip

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used ABS Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

Filip

June 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fast and effective

The law firm helped me in obtaining compensation for an accident at work. Thanks to their help, the final amount of compensation was much higher than the one proposed to me at the beginning. I recommend their services to everyone.

Was this review helpful?

ABS Lawyers Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Police negligence
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Landlord and Tenant
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Tinnitus
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment