Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Savage Silk Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 88%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Savage Silk on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Savage Silk and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Savage Silk performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Savage Silk and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Savage Silk compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Savage Silk offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    16
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Craig

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Craig

August 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling a Property

I have just completed the sale of my flat today and I have used Savage Silk for the legal side.
These guys made the whole process so easy and I have hardly had to be involved in any part of the process as they looked after everything and just kept me informed on the parts I needed to get back to them on.
Selling properties can be very stressful but these guys made it easy.

Was this review helpful?

Christine

Matter Type:

Probate

Christine

January 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you Victoria and Sarah

Thank you Victoria for the good service and communication. When Victoria was out of the office Sarah was there to follow up my queries.
The Grant of Probate on my Mother's estate was handled in a quick and efficient manner and I appreciated the extra communication with Victoria as I reside in Australia and was not familiar with the Grant of probate process.

Was this review helpful?

Gareth

Matter Type:

Probate

Gareth

January 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate

Excellent service and communication.
Easy to talk to and quick to resolve a problem caused by another solicitors practice.
Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Keith

November 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great for Grants of Probate

They were really helpful and efficient in securing a Grant of probate in respect of my father's estate in some 7 weeks.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Wills

Paul

October 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will / Estate Planning

Excellent advice together with clear explanation(s) of the possibilities rewriting will / associated trust following issues with the previous solicitor - very happy with the prompt and personal service provided throughout and based on my experience I would be happy to recommend the practice to other interested parties.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

October 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Savage Silk

We have been very happy with the team at Savage Silk for their handling of our Wills and house sale. Emma Huscroft and Ruth Beeton were our solicitors and we highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Christopher

August 19, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Superb, Professional Service

I used Savage Silk's conveyancing service and was really impressed with their professionalism and all round quality of service. Importantly they were quick to reply to emails and had no issue contacting them over the phone. Friendly and approachable, every step of the process was thoroughly explained and was dealt with very promptly, all of which translated in a speedy, and hassle free property purchase.
I would not hesitate to use Savage Silk again.

Was this review helpful?

Yemi

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Yemi

July 18, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional Friendly Service

I use Savage Silk for my for my first property purchase. As a first time buyer, I had many questions during the purchase process. The team was patient, knowledgeable and friendly throughout the entire process. The process was smooth and had an individual touch. I was in constant communication with the conveyancer working on my case and the team were quick to respond to emails and telephone calls. Overall I felt my case was handled with minimal delay and the work was thorough.
I will use Savage Silk again with future purchases and legal work.

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Steven

July 04, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional Service!

I have used Savage Silk for 3 buy to let purchases and have always received an outstanding service from them. They are extremely friendly and approachable and I could not rate them higher.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Katie

Katie

September 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Katie

Highly recommend Savage Silk. They were absolutely fantastic with our house purchase. Will definitely use again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Shaidur

Shaidur

July 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shaidur

I called so many solicitors in the north east to certify a simple document but the refused me so after calling savage silk lawyer the put a smile on my face by saying they can certify my document it was a relief after all that stress. Also pleased with the service and the reception staff.

Was this review helpful?

Monica

Monica

March 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Monica

I have used this firm for several services will, power of attorney, conveyancing and legal work fantastic service every time.

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca

Rebecca

July 19, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rebecca

The conveyancing team were wonderful and made the whole process really easy. We were expecting loads of stress as we have relocated from another part of the country but was so much easier than I imagined. Very happy!

Was this review helpful?

Laura

Laura

June 16, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Laura

Exceptional conveyancing service from this firm. Professional, excellent communication throughout and even competitive fees. Could not recommend more highly.

Was this review helpful?

Savage Silk are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

avage Silk was created to provide a complete and comprehensive service to entrepreneurs, businesses, individuals and families. It had become apparent as the legal market developed that clients wanted one firm they could rely on to provide a holistic service. We provide a multi-disciplinary approach to legal and finance guidance. This means you can come to us for investment advice, personal insurance advice, or corporate financial management and all your needs can be met by our in-house team of experts. We understand your circumstances are unique, so we provide you with a service that’s tailored to preserve your assets and wealth. So, whether you’re an entrepreneur looking for guidance that will help grow your business or you want expert advice on how to build and maintain your personal wealth, look no further than Savage Silk.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment