Request a callback

Book an appointment

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Savage Silk Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 89%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Savage Silk on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Savage Silk and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Savage Silk performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Savage Silk and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Savage Silk compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Savage Silk offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    22
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Craig

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Craig

August 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling a Property

I have just completed the sale of my flat today and I have used Savage Silk for the legal side.
These guys made the whole process so easy and I have hardly had to be involved in any part of the process as they looked after everything and just kept me informed on the parts I needed to get back to them on.
Selling properties can be very stressful but these guys made it easy.

Was this review helpful?

Terry

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

Terry

June 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

First class service

Pleasure to deal with, would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Savage Silk Limited.

Anonymous

April 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

Everything was great; more importantly everyone was helpful, professional and friendly.

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Wills

David

March 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Assistance with updated will.

Assistance with updated will. Following the collapse of my previous firm of solicitors, Savage Silk took over their responsibilities. They helped with the process of dealing with my existing will and the drafting of a new codicil. I found the people I dealt with to be supportive, helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful?

Elli

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Elli

February 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing service from Sarah and Moni

Thank you for the excellent service from Sarah and Moni throughout the purchase of our new home. Communication was excellent from both and they made the whole process run very smoothly. I knew that I could easily get in touch with them if I needed to and they done everything they could throughout the whole process. I 100% recommend them both and the experience couldn't have been any easier. Outstanding service!!! thank you again

Was this review helpful?

Cat

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Cat

February 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Complicated move made easy

We were incredibly impressed with Ruth Beeton and team at Savage Silk. We had a bit of a nightmare move but Ruth and the residential team pulled out all the stops to make it happen on time. We particularly liked their online process and how quickly enquiries were answered. While a lot of solicitors don’t seem to answer their phones this was never a problem at Savage Silk. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Andrew

February 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will and Lasting Power of Attorney

Thank you for the excellent service throughout the process of preparing my Will and Lasting Power of Attorney. Everything was executed with great professionalism and kindness, communications were brilliant and very timely, and the experience couldn't have been made easier. Leaving me with the confidence that everything is in place for my future and I have no worries that all documents are in very good order when required. First class professional process and delivery.

Was this review helpful?

Christine

Matter Type:

Probate

Christine

January 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you Victoria and Sarah

Thank you Victoria for the good service and communication. When Victoria was out of the office Sarah was there to follow up my queries.
The Grant of Probate on my Mother's estate was handled in a quick and efficient manner and I appreciated the extra communication with Victoria as I reside in Australia and was not familiar with the Grant of probate process.

Was this review helpful?

Gareth

Matter Type:

Probate

Gareth

January 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate

Excellent service and communication.
Easy to talk to and quick to resolve a problem caused by another solicitors practice.
Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Keith

November 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great for Grants of Probate

They were really helpful and efficient in securing a Grant of probate in respect of my father's estate in some 7 weeks.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

JakoMoore

JakoMoore

April 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

JakoMoore

Dreadful, don't answer the phone and do not keep you informed. Took 8 months for a house sale transaction with no chain. Had to resolve most issues myself. They don't care. Would not recommend. Appalling.

Was this review helpful?

Katie

Katie

September 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Katie

Highly recommend Savage Silk. They were absolutely fantastic with our house purchase. Will definitely use again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Shaidur

Shaidur

July 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shaidur

I called so many solicitors in the north east to certify a simple document but the refused me so after calling savage silk lawyer the put a smile on my face by saying they can certify my document it was a relief after all that stress. Also pleased with the service and the reception staff.

Was this review helpful?

Monica

Monica

March 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Monica

I have used this firm for several services will, power of attorney, conveyancing and legal work fantastic service every time.

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca

Rebecca

July 19, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rebecca

The conveyancing team were wonderful and made the whole process really easy. We were expecting loads of stress as we have relocated from another part of the country but was so much easier than I imagined. Very happy!

Was this review helpful?

Savage Silk are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

avage Silk was created to provide a complete and comprehensive service to entrepreneurs, businesses, individuals and families. It had become apparent as the legal market developed that clients wanted one firm they could rely on to provide a holistic service. We provide a multi-disciplinary approach to legal and finance guidance. This means you can come to us for investment advice, personal insurance advice, or corporate financial management and all your needs can be met by our in-house team of experts. We understand your circumstances are unique, so we provide you with a service that’s tailored to preserve your assets and wealth. So, whether you’re an entrepreneur looking for guidance that will help grow your business or you want expert advice on how to build and maintain your personal wealth, look no further than Savage Silk.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Book an appointment