Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Paragon Law Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Paragon Law on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Paragon Law . These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 12%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 84%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Paragon Law and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Paragon Law performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Paragon Law and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Paragon Law compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Paragon Law offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    190
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ramyar

Matter Type:

Asylum applications and appeals

Ramyar

May 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

I was so stress about my case but when i talk with my soldiers he advised me so many good things he make me calm and i think he’s best solicitor

Was this review helpful?

Mohammed

Matter Type:

Citizenship

Mohammed

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Honest feedback

It was really good to work with this company.

Was this review helpful?

Petr

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Petr

February 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

spouse visa info

Martina form Paragon Law went the extra mile in terms of explaining what spouse visa process involves and provided a great advice to us. She spent 30 min with me on the phone without asking for any payments whilst most of the other solicitors would class this as consultation and would certainly charged me for this even if I didn't really need it

Was this review helpful?

Maria

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Maria

February 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Vert happy got the outcome we needed nikita swift was very helpful

Very pleased with outcome Nikita Swift got us there very thankful great job

Was this review helpful?

Gijs

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Gijs

January 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paragon Law's assistance in applying for a UK Spouse Visa

After a tip by an acquaintance, me and my partner got in touch with Paragon Law to assist us in the process of applying for a spouse visa for our planned move to the UK. Safe to say, this was an excellent choice. We were very pleased with Paragon Law's assistance during the process, in particular Karen Halliwell's help was very much to our liking. Before getting in touch with Paragon Law, we were slightly pessimistic about our chances of successfully going through the application process. But as soon as we had our first conversation with Karen Halliwell at the end of April 2023, we were told that Paragon Law could fully assist us in getting through the process of applying for the visa. This filled us with a lot of confidence and assurance. Looking back at the past months, we are very satisfied with choosing Paragon Law. They took a big weight off of our shoulders by taking on the sometimes tedious work that goes into applying for this visa. Thanks to clear communication and instructions, their help made our lives a lot less stressful.

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Matter Type:

Visas

Alex

January 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient

From the start Paragon law have been my choice of solicitors. I am so grateful by having them as the best law firm. Please keep up your good work to your numerous clients.

Was this review helpful?

Mohamed

Matter Type:

Visas

Mohamed

January 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review about Nikita Swift

My family had a wonderful experience with Nikita. She is diligent and committed as a solicitor, besides her great human side. She did an excellent job and was always there when we needed her, she replied to our emails and queries even during her vacation and at a late time. My family strongly acknowledges her help and kindness throughout our case. Our case was successful. Thank you so much, Nikita, it is our immense pleasure to know you. All the best.

Was this review helpful?

stephen

Matter Type:

Further leave to remain applications

stephen

December 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Happy customer

If I could give 10 stars for the services I received from Paragon Law I would because they did it twice. My association with Paragon Law started when my wife employed their service to filed for me to join her here in the UK. And since i arrived here in the UK i re-employed Paragon Law to filed for my daughter to join me. Now we are together again and was able to enjoy the Christmas together because of the hard work and dedication from my solicitor nikita swift and her team at Paragon Law. Job well done nikka thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Abubaker

Matter Type:

Human Rights

Abubaker

December 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great people

This solicitor office assisted me with my asylum claim and they did it brilliantly. Despite my limited knowledge of the English language, they made me feel cared for and provide a first class service. I would recommend them strongly.

Was this review helpful?

Z

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Z

October 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service and the best immigration solicitor ever!

Thanks a lot for your support for my parents’ visa applications, Nikita Swift worked very hard and completed our applications in just 2 days which saved our lives! We went to the Paragon Law in 2015 for the first time, we had a very complicated situation and the previous visa was going to expire in 5 days time. Nigel Smith took and completed our case urgently and it was very successful! Then we had another 2 visa applications completed with Nigel and Paragon Law in the following 5 years which granted us an ILR. This time we went to Paragon Law again for our parents in an urgent situation again. The lady Nikita did a great job and completed everything in just 2 days, now both of my parents have been granted the visa.

So go to Paragon Law if you want to have your visa applications done properly and successfully! They have never let me down and I’m writing this long review just in a way to say thanks and show my appreciation!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Keanu

Matter Type:

Citizenship

Keanu

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Keanu

Very professional and accommodating. We will definitely be using their services again when need be. Thank you for making this as convenient as possible for us.

Was this review helpful?

John

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

John

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Excellent service with good advice which brought positive results. Well done Paragon Law

Was this review helpful?

Sofia

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Sofia

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sofia

Karen help us to convert my patner visa into spouse visa this is my second time with Paragon Law first time George Help me both time I am happy with there work Thank you so much

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Scott

April 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Scott

Professional, helpful and very up to dste

Was this review helpful?

Tanya

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Tanya

March 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tanya

I had an excellent experience with Paragon Law and highly recommend their services. I was assisted by their solicitor, Nikita Swift, who helped me enormously through the entire process. She was not only knowledgeable about the legalities involved but was also extremely patient and supportive. She always provided me with clear advice, making sure I understood every step of the process. I recommend their services to anyone in need of immigration assistance 👍🏻

Was this review helpful?

Paragon Law are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Praised for our ‘second to none service and advice’, Paragon Law is highly recommended for employers looking for assistance on sponsorship matters, skilled worker applications, transferring senior or specialist staff, challenging Home Office decisions and all manner of HR matters. CEO and Director Thalej Vasishta is the go-to advisor for German clients, overseas companies and entrepreneurs looking to relocate to the UK. Kirin Abbas remains actively advising business immigration matters, while Deirdre Sheahan represents asylum seekers and specialises in Human Rights. Emma Okenyi leads the personal and family immigration department and has an interest in complex British citizenship cases and long residency applications. This high level of knowledge and expertise should be important when choosing a lawyer to help with your case, because immigration laws are constantly changing and you need the assurance that your lawyer is up to date, on the ball and knows the strategy to win. For over 2 decades, Paragon Law has built this reputation for advising on global immigration law matters because immigration law is our niche – it is the only law that we do! We can cut through the red tape and focus on what is required to make your application a success. Getting your case started on the right track with an expert who knows what they are doing will save you time and money.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Legal aid
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Employment - business
Book an appointment