• Britannia House
  • NG1 5DX
  • 0115 870 0150
  • www.yourhrlawyer.co.uk

Your HR Lawyer Limited

0115 870 0150

Since 2006, our aim has been to support employers throughout the employment lifecycle. From recruitment to dismissal and beyond, we offer a practical commercial approach to HR and employment law, tailored to your needs. We operate from Nottingham city centre, in the heart of the East Midlands and specialise in a variety of sectors, including care, transport, manufacturing, food and engineering. We are passionate about providing a personalised, bespoke service to our clients and taking the stress and complexity out of HR issues.

5.0/5 14 Customer Reviews 14
Recommended by
14 Verified Clients
like Dawn and Simon

How Your HR Lawyer Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Your HR Lawyer Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Your HR Lawyer Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

14 Customer Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Dawn
Dawn Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 10, 2019 20190210235946

A brilliant company who have proved invaluable!

5

We joined forces with Your HR Lawyer Limited at the start of November 2018 and they have been absolutely fantastic in helping me with employee issues as well as re-writing the employment contracts and staff handbooks.

Claire came out to our premises and carried out a HR Health Check in an interesting "monopoly" style. It was very easy to work through and this identified some weaknesses that Claire instantly began work on.

I took out a 12 month contract for limitless support and it is worth every penny. Every phone call or email has been answered promptly, even out of hours, supporting my company with all sorts of issues - big or small. This saves a lot of time for me and reassures me that I am following the correct procedures in the best interest of my company as well as employees, providing sound advice and any necessary documentation.

Claire is so helpful, professional and friendly. She explains the complexities of employment law in a way I understand and supports the company in their mission to be a firm but fair employer.

I just wish I had engaged their services earlier!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 12, 2018 20181212072747

What a team!

5

Nickie & her team joined us this year and its been one of the best business decisions we have made.
Always just a phone call away giving our management team quality advice and guidance when needed. “Your HR Lawyer “ has completely reorganized our HR department & helped to develop a whole new culture within our company. I am pretty sure Nickie has saved myself on a number of occasions from making rash decisions with her clear and well thought-out advice.
It’s simple, just give her a call.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 26, 2018 20181126175015

Great addition to company infrastruucture!

5

Since bringing Nickie and her team on board she has made HR and certain other aspects of management much more straightforward. Prior to working with Your HR Lawyer we weren't 100% confident on our HR processes and procedures. By contrast we now have full conviction in our decisions and can execute them using best practice in a professional and even handed manor. We would defiantly recommend Your HR Lawyer to any SME wanting to streamline and improve their HR performance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nichola
Nichola Added 4 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
November 14, 2018 20181114131023

A Must for all Employers

5

Nickie and her team have been advising us for around 5 years. We have found them to be friendly helpful, and above all easy to understand. They have guided us through some difficult issues seamlessly, and have made situations less stressful with their knowledge and handholding. It is reassuring to know that they are always at the end of the phone whenever you need advice, and the advice is always straightforward and jargon-free. I would recommend YourHR Lawyer to any companies that want efficient, practical and friendly advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Anthony Added 4 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
November 13, 2018 20181113182032

Excellent service

5

Nickie and her team have been fantastic over the years that we've used Your HR Lawyer. She is just a phone call away and has always been happy to help. She explains things easily and gives practical solutions to the variety of questions we've posed. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to any other company large or small as her knowledge is thorough, yet she can explain it in a way that those with a non legal mind can understand.

Was this review helpful? Yes

katy
katy Added 4 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
November 12, 2018 20181112120446

Excellent Advice

5

Nickie and her team have worked alongside our organisation for almost 10 years now. Nickie herself knows our business really well, and applies all advice accordingly. Her advice is clear, thorough, and knowledge based. She takes time to include detail of employment law outcomes to help support advice, and which subsequently is useful to take into the organisation also. She is such a friendly and helpful individual. We've always enjoyed working with her, and having her as our legal advisor on all things employment law! She will work with us to achieve the best outcome for all concerned. I can highly recommend Nickie and YourHR Lawyer.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jo
Jo Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 11, 2018 20181111221357

Excellent service, pragmatic approach

5

Your HR Lawyer, Nickie and her team provide me with quality answers to all aspects of HR issues within our business. This includes clear advice and sometimes formal discussions to guide us through to employment law cases. No matter how complexed things seem, Nickie’s approach remain consistent and pragmatic. The staff are extremely knowledgeable and they provide an efficient and effective service. I have 100% trust in their ability to help me. They are a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 4 months ago Report to admin
November 09, 2018 20181109145344

Your HR Lawyer

5

I sit as a Non Executive director for a number of businesses

I have partnered with Nickie as my "go to" HR expert for the last 5 years + in all my dealings with my corporate clients in a number of varied sectors

She is brilliant

She keeps them up to date and compliant

Her style is perfect - always friendly and helpful but when we have been faced with potentially difficult situations she is clear and firm

I cant speak highly enough of Nickie and do not hesitate to recommend her to anybody



Was this review helpful? Yes

Trevor
Trevor Added 4 months ago Report to admin
November 08, 2018 20181108212853

Right Hand Woman

5

Nickie is an example of a partner who owns the relationship, providing an intelligent and considered service, answering our queries seemingly at any time of the day or night.

She ensures that we are always doing our best by the team, whilst remaining compliant, and keeps us up to date with the latest thinking in this field that is most relevant to our business. Nickie helps us retain our team, and we have one of the best levels of retention for a mid-sized PR agency in the sector.

Can't recommend her services highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

PHILLIP
PHILLIP Added 4 months ago Report to admin
November 08, 2018 20181108172131

RADFORD SUPPLIES LTD.

5

We are an SME based in Nottingham, like most small businesses the concern with HR matters is time, it is difficult with everything that goes off on a daily basis to be able to remain focussed and up to date on employment law and HR matters, we cannot afford or justify having a department solely for this area.
We all understand how important it is to have solid HR platforms but also know how time consuming the administration of them can be, with Your HR Lawyer Limited on board you need worry no more, they offer practical, up to date, no nonsense advice, no misleading guidance that can be misconstrued as other advisory services do, just solid advice and guidance to get you through any issue and they deliver it with courtesy and compassion.
Nickie and her team are extremely personable and a pleasure to deal with, they have become part of our team, I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at Your HR Lawyer Limited

About This Branch

Description

Since 2006, our aim has been to support employers throughout the employment lifecycle. From recruitment to dismissal and beyond, we offer a practical commercial approach to HR and employment law, tailored to your needs. We operate from Nottingham city centre, in the heart of the East Midlands and specialise in a variety of sectors, including care, transport, manufacturing, food and engineering. We are passionate about providing a personalised, bespoke service to our clients and taking the stress and complexity out of HR issues. Contact us if you would like to discuss how we can help you.


Practice Area

Employment. HR Training. HR Litigation. HR Consultancy.


Legal Services
  • Pension Law
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Gardening Leave
  • Pay Issue
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Employment Contracts
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Professional Discipline
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Flexible Working
  • Senior Executives
  • Media and Sports
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Stress at Work
  • Redundancy
  • Employment Law
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Family Leave
  • TUPE
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Part Time Workers
  • Employment - business

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed