• Britannia House
  • NG1 5DX
  • 0115 870 0150
  • www.yourhrlawyer.co.uk

Your Hr Lawyer Limited

0115 870 0150

Since 2006, our aim has been to support employers throughout the employment lifecycle. From recruitment to dismissal and beyond, we offer a practical commercial approach to HR and employment law, tailored to your needs. We operate from Nottingham city centre, in the heart of the East Midlands and specialise in a variety of sectors, including care, transport, manufacturing, food and engineering. We are passionate about providing a personalised, bespoke service to our clients and taking the stress and complexity out of HR issues.

5/5 8 Customer Reviews 8
Recommended by
8 Verified Clients
like Andrew and Jo
8 Customer Reviews

5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Jo
Jo Added 1 day ago Report to admin
November 11, 2018 20181111221357

Excellent service, pragmatic approach

5

Your HR Lawyer, Nickie and her team provide me with quality answers to all aspects of HR issues within our business. This includes clear advice and sometimes formal discussions to guide us through to employment law cases. No matter how complexed things seem, Nickie’s approach remain consistent and pragmatic. The staff are extremely knowledgeable and they provide an efficient and effective service. I have 100% trust in their ability to help me. They are a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 3 days ago Report to admin
November 09, 2018 20181109145344

Your HR Lawyer

5

I sit as a Non Executive director for a number of businesses

I have partnered with Nickie as my "go to" HR expert for the last 5 years + in all my dealings with my corporate clients in a number of varied sectors

She is brilliant

She keeps them up to date and compliant

Her style is perfect - always friendly and helpful but when we have been faced with potentially difficult situations she is clear and firm

I cant speak highly enough of Nickie and do not hesitate to recommend her to anybody



Was this review helpful? Yes

Trevor
Trevor Added 4 days ago Report to admin
November 08, 2018 20181108212853

Right Hand Woman

5

Nickie is an example of a partner who owns the relationship, providing an intelligent and considered service, answering our queries seemingly at any time of the day or night.

She ensures that we are always doing our best by the team, whilst remaining compliant, and keeps us up to date with the latest thinking in this field that is most relevant to our business. Nickie helps us retain our team, and we have one of the best levels of retention for a mid-sized PR agency in the sector.

Can't recommend her services highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

PHILLIP
PHILLIP Added 4 days ago Report to admin
November 08, 2018 20181108172131

RADFORD SUPPLIES LTD.

5

We are an SME based in Nottingham, like most small businesses the concern with HR matters is time, it is difficult with everything that goes off on a daily basis to be able to remain focussed and up to date on employment law and HR matters, we cannot afford or justify having a department solely for this area.
We all understand how important it is to have solid HR platforms but also know how time consuming the administration of them can be, with Your HR Lawyer Limited on board you need worry no more, they offer practical, up to date, no nonsense advice, no misleading guidance that can be misconstrued as other advisory services do, just solid advice and guidance to get you through any issue and they deliver it with courtesy and compassion.
Nickie and her team are extremely personable and a pleasure to deal with, they have become part of our team, I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

LINDA
LINDA Added 4 days ago Report to admin
November 08, 2018 20181108143453

An all round amazing firm

5

I cannot speak highly enough about the team at Your HR Lawyer and the wonderful and dynamic Nickie. She is a woman with balls.
The team have a solid core foundation in all areas of Human Resources and Employment law.
All of the team have excellent communication skills. They listen and hear what you are saying and then communicate clearly both verbally and in writing.
Work is always delivered to or ahead of a schedule which is extremely reassuring.
The team are always happy to share their knowledge and understanding to ensure that their clients also develop their own skills in areas too.
A pleasure to deal with in all aspects. Highly recommend to any small business looking for assistance on a one off matter or on an on-going basis.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ross
Ross Added 4 days ago Report to admin
November 08, 2018 20181108133938

Friendly, helpful and quick

5

Nickie and her team have been a huge help over the years. They're always available on the phone and quick to help in any way they can. They've helped handle disputes and new contracts along with everything else in between.

Its great to know I always have a team of experts I can quickly call to help sort any of our HR issues. I can't recommend them highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharon
Sharon Added 4 days ago Report to admin
November 08, 2018 20181108112118

Unbelievable Service and Knowledge

5

I always find Your HR Lawyer great to deal with. It's very reassuring to get the correct advice from a professional, especially when there are situations that need to be dealt with urgently. Nickie is always available to advise us to ensure that we are abiding by Employment Law which has become more and more complex over the years.
Nickie's knowledge is second to none and we always get answers very quickly whether by email or telephone call, it is always explained in the way we can understand and then fully carry out what is needed.
Nickie has helped us with some tricky situations and we find her help and advise invaluable.

If you are looking for a good HR Solicitor look no further, Nickie is the one.

Sharon
Permaroof UK Ltd

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kate
Kate Added 4 days ago Report to admin
November 08, 2018 20181108111714

Everything you could wish for - personalised, expert advice at exactly the point you need it

5

As a director of an SME, we know what we should be focussing on, but when the fires come, we are also the people who have to drop everything to resolve issues.

Since getting Your HR Lawyer on retainer, Nickie and the team and have been right there with us, swiftly helping us navigate the complexities of HR issues with ease, compassion and calmness.

We sing their praises to anyone who will listen, and wouldn't be without the invaluable service they offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at Your Hr Lawyer Limited

About This Branch

Description

Since 2006, our aim has been to support employers throughout the employment lifecycle. From recruitment to dismissal and beyond, we offer a practical commercial approach to HR and employment law, tailored to your needs. We operate from Nottingham city centre, in the heart of the East Midlands and specialise in a variety of sectors, including care, transport, manufacturing, food and engineering. We are passionate about providing a personalised, bespoke service to our clients and taking the stress and complexity out of HR issues. Contact us if you would like to discuss how we can help you.


Practice Area

Employment. HR Training. HR Litigation. HR Consultancy.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed