Your HR Lawyer Limited

0115 870 0150

Since 2006, our aim has been to support employers throughout the employment lifecycle. From recruitment to dismissal and beyond, we offer a practical commercial approach to HR and employment law, tailored to your needs. We operate from Nottingham city centre, in the heart of the East Midlands and specialise in a variety of sectors, including care, transport, manufacturing, food and engineering. We are passionate about providing a personalised, bespoke service to our clients and taking the stress and complexity out of HR issues.

5.0/5 20 Customer Reviews 20

How Your HR Lawyer Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Your HR Lawyer Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Your HR Lawyer Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

20 Customer Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    20
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
MANDY
MANDY Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 08, 2019 20191008132841

AN EXCELLENT START!

5

I have been using HR Lawyer Limited for a few months now and already the advice I have received from them has been invaluable.
Their wealth of knowledge, coupled with a professional service, has enabled me to face challenging questions regarding HR and employment law - with confidence.
Advice is delivered clearly and concisely, in terms that are easy to process and communicate further.

They are not phased by the variety of questions I have bombarded them with and their friendly manner invites me to return with ease.

As our company grows, I understand the vital obligation to remain complaint and legal. Jayne Dunn and Nickie Elenor has allowed me to do exactly that.

I have no hesitation in recommending their services and wish them every continued success.

Solicitor named in this review: Jayne Dunn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca Tilling - PureMaison Ltd
Verified Rebecca Tilling - PureMaison Ltd Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 06, 2019 20191006191447

Excellent Support

5

We have been using YourHRLawyer for our HR legal support for about 5 years. Nickie and Jayne are our leads and they work as an excellent team. We ensure that we keep in regular contact with Jayne from first query through to any more detailed legal response we need, where she will bring in Nickie or her colleagues to provide any additional support we need.

Support is always fast, flexible and helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes

George
Verified George Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
September 24, 2019 20190924101908

Professional sound advice

5

After initial meeting our case was handled in a professional and efficient manner. We reached a positive outcome very quick and Claire's knowledge and expertise in HR law has helped us change our procedures.

Would definitely use again in future

Was this review helpful? Yes

clare stuart
Verified clare stuart Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 23, 2019 20190923164007

Review of Your Hr Lawyers

5

We have been working with Your HR Lawyer for almost 4 years. The account management they offer means that our individual requirements are clearly understood and the very best advise is provided. The team are absolutely fantastic and have really worked hard with us to ensure that we are providing the best and most up to date HR advise.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diane Brown
Verified Diane Brown Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 23, 2019 20190923143025

Your HR Lawyer Limited - Review from Diane Brown Head of Operations

5

I have worked with Your HR Lawyer since 2016 during this time I have had the pleasure of working with Nickie Elenor and recently Jayne Dunn.
I have found both Nickie and Jayne to be friendly, personable and trustworthy in their aproach to working with Acacia Care, although both are extremley client focussed they are also fun to work with and are very skilled at ensuring the "Human" element of Human Resources is at the forefront of everything they do.
I have recently worked very closely with Jayne on several projects and have found her to be knowledgable and supportive when providing employment guidance, nothing is too much trouble for Jayne and I would have no hesitaton in calling her to provide informed answeres to all of my employment questions and queries.

Solicitor named in this review: Nickie Elenor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mani
Mani Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 02, 2019 20190702144005

I love working for such a fantastic law firm!

5

I have worked at Your HR Lawyer for over a year now and it has been an incredible experience! I have progressed from a Paralegal to Trainee Solicitor and I could not have done it without all of the help and training from the amazing team at the firm.

If you are looking for bright, bubbly and enthusiastic HR and Employment Law experts, then look no further! Whether you are looking to bolster your current HR support, fully outsource it or you need Employment Law advice then Your HR Lawyer will always have a solution for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dawn
Dawn Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 10, 2019 20190210235946

A brilliant company who have proved invaluable!

5

We joined forces with Your HR Lawyer Limited at the start of November 2018 and they have been absolutely fantastic in helping me with employee issues as well as re-writing the employment contracts and staff handbooks.

Claire came out to our premises and carried out a HR Health Check in an interesting "monopoly" style. It was very easy to work through and this identified some weaknesses that Claire instantly began work on.

I took out a 12 month contract for limitless support and it is worth every penny. Every phone call or email has been answered promptly, even out of hours, supporting my company with all sorts of issues - big or small. This saves a lot of time for me and reassures me that I am following the correct procedures in the best interest of my company as well as employees, providing sound advice and any necessary documentation.

Claire is so helpful, professional and friendly. She explains the complexities of employment law in a way I understand and supports the company in their mission to be a firm but fair employer.

I just wish I had engaged their services earlier!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 12, 2018 20181212072747

What a team!

5

Nickie & her team joined us this year and its been one of the best business decisions we have made.
Always just a phone call away giving our management team quality advice and guidance when needed. “Your HR Lawyer “ has completely reorganized our HR department & helped to develop a whole new culture within our company. I am pretty sure Nickie has saved myself on a number of occasions from making rash decisions with her clear and well thought-out advice.
It’s simple, just give her a call.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 26, 2018 20181126175015

Great addition to company infrastruucture!

5

Since bringing Nickie and her team on board she has made HR and certain other aspects of management much more straightforward. Prior to working with Your HR Lawyer we weren't 100% confident on our HR processes and procedures. By contrast we now have full conviction in our decisions and can execute them using best practice in a professional and even handed manor. We would defiantly recommend Your HR Lawyer to any SME wanting to streamline and improve their HR performance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nichola
Nichola Added 11 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
November 14, 2018 20181114131023

A Must for all Employers

5

Nickie and her team have been advising us for around 5 years. We have found them to be friendly helpful, and above all easy to understand. They have guided us through some difficult issues seamlessly, and have made situations less stressful with their knowledge and handholding. It is reassuring to know that they are always at the end of the phone whenever you need advice, and the advice is always straightforward and jargon-free. I would recommend YourHR Lawyer to any companies that want efficient, practical and friendly advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Since 2006, our aim has been to support employers throughout the employment lifecycle. From recruitment to dismissal and beyond, we offer a practical commercial approach to HR and employment law, tailored to your needs. We operate from Nottingham city centre, in the heart of the East Midlands and specialise in a variety of sectors, including care, transport, manufacturing, food and engineering. We are passionate about providing a personalised, bespoke service to our clients and taking the stress and complexity out of HR issues. Contact us if you would like to discuss how we can help you.


Practice Area

Employment. HR Training. HR Litigation. HR Consultancy.


Legal Services
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Pension Law
  • Gardening Leave
  • Stress at Work
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Senior Executives
  • Employment Law
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Professional Discipline
  • Media and Sports
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Flexible Working
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Employment Contracts
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Family Leave
  • Part Time Workers
  • Settlement Agreements
  • TUPE
  • Pay Issue
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Redundancy
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Employment - business

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed