Guardian Law Limited

0115 870 0150

Also known as - Guardian Law Limited

Since 2006, our aim has been to support employers throughout the employment lifecycle. From recruitment to dismissal and beyond, we offer a practical commercial approach to HR and employment law, tailored to your needs. We operate from Nottingham city centre, in the heart of the East Midlands and specialise in a variety of sectors, including care, transport, manufacturing, food and engineering. We are passionate about providing a personalised, bespoke service to our clients and taking the stress and complexity out of HR issues.

5.0/5 26 Customer Reviews 26 Leave a review

How Guardian Law Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Guardian Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Guardian Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

26 Customer Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    26
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Siobhan Scott
Verified Siobhan Scott Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 09, 2020 20200309175819

Employment contracts for small business

5

We needed to update our current employment contracts and staff handbook, so asked for Guardian Lawyers to review our templates and offer advice on improving and updating them.

Claire and Bina throughly reveiwed our templates and gave excellent advice on content, and even provided template clauses and sections we could adapt and use for our new and very much improved employee contracts and staff handbook.

They were both extremely efficient, and communication throughout the process was excellent.

Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul Brookes
Verified Paul Brookes Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 19, 2020 20200219174245

Excellent experience

5

Guardian Law were exceptionally helpful and proactive in helping me part ways with my previous employer in an amical way. All members of the team were thoroughly professional and it was a pleasure doing business with them. I will be recommending them in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Scanlan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graeme
Graeme Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 07, 2020 20200207144025

Best HR Employment Law firm

5

I have known and utilised the services of Nickie and her team for some years now. Approachable, friendly, unique and a pleasure to work with. Going into a situation there is no one else I would want on my side. They are totally focussed on your success, extremely professional, honest and they know employment law inside out. No one in the midland's comes close to Guardian Law

Solicitor named in this review: Nickie Elenor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Verified Sam Added 5 months ago Report to admin
December 06, 2019 20191206143848

An absolute joy to work with!

5

We were referred to Your HR Lawyer by a number of people and it's easy to see why. Although we've only worked together for 3-months, Jayne has helped us to plan and execute a relatively quick restructure, providing comprehensive support and guidance at every step.

Throughout our restructure process Jayne has been on-site (when we've needed her) and on the phone (at almost every hour of the day), whilst the supporting documentation supplied (whether that's scripts, forms or letters) are professional and easy to understand.

As many MD's/CEO's will admit, it can be lonely at the top at times, yet Nickie, Jayne and all of the team at Your HR Lawyer are able to draw on their wealth of experience to provide reassurance when it's needed - quite simply, they are an absolute joy to work with!

Solicitor named in this review: Jayne Dunn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Client - Birmingham
Verified Client - Birmingham Added 5 months ago Report to admin
December 02, 2019 20191202184424

Organisational Strategic Partnership

5

As the Head of Global Human Resources, I was extremely impressed with the strategic partnership that Your HR Lawyer provided to our organization with implementing a difficult organizational change in our UK operations. We were supported by the entire team with our unique inquiries and needs that spread across general HR guidance, to legal advice, step by step procedures, employment agreements, formal letters, and onsite HR representation support around the clock. I personally dealt directly with two members of the team who exemplified professionalism, attention to detail, compliance and compassion. Our company was treated with the utmost of importance and with a sense of urgency that enabled us to reach our organisational goal efficiently and effectively.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Puremaison Limited
Verified Puremaison Limited Added 6 months ago Report to admin
November 01, 2019 20191101154829

Puremaison Limited

5

Fantastic Company very knowledgeable. Jayne Dunn looks after us and I have a fantastic relationship with her always comes back to us promptly very professional and always with a solution.

Solicitor named in this review: Jayne Dunn

Was this review helpful? Yes

MANDY
MANDY Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 08, 2019 20191008132841

AN EXCELLENT START!

5

I have been using HR Lawyer Limited for a few months now and already the advice I have received from them has been invaluable.
Their wealth of knowledge, coupled with a professional service, has enabled me to face challenging questions regarding HR and employment law - with confidence.
Advice is delivered clearly and concisely, in terms that are easy to process and communicate further.

They are not phased by the variety of questions I have bombarded them with and their friendly manner invites me to return with ease.

As our company grows, I understand the vital obligation to remain complaint and legal. Jayne Dunn and Nickie Elenor has allowed me to do exactly that.

I have no hesitation in recommending their services and wish them every continued success.

Solicitor named in this review: Jayne Dunn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca Tilling - PureMaison Ltd
Verified Rebecca Tilling - PureMaison Ltd Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 06, 2019 20191006191447

Excellent Support

5

We have been using YourHRLawyer for our HR legal support for about 5 years. Nickie and Jayne are our leads and they work as an excellent team. We ensure that we keep in regular contact with Jayne from first query through to any more detailed legal response we need, where she will bring in Nickie or her colleagues to provide any additional support we need.

Support is always fast, flexible and helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes

George
Verified George Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 24, 2019 20190924101908

Professional sound advice

5

After initial meeting our case was handled in a professional and efficient manner. We reached a positive outcome very quick and Claire's knowledge and expertise in HR law has helped us change our procedures.

Would definitely use again in future

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Scanlan

Was this review helpful? Yes

clare stuart
Verified clare stuart Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 23, 2019 20190923164007

Review of Your Hr Lawyers

5

We have been working with Your HR Lawyer for almost 4 years. The account management they offer means that our individual requirements are clearly understood and the very best advise is provided. The team are absolutely fantastic and have really worked hard with us to ensure that we are providing the best and most up to date HR advise.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Since 2006, our aim has been to support employers throughout the employment lifecycle. From recruitment to dismissal and beyond, we offer a practical commercial approach to HR and employment law, tailored to your needs. We operate from Nottingham city centre, in the heart of the East Midlands and specialise in a variety of sectors, including care, transport, manufacturing, food and engineering. We are passionate about providing a personalised, bespoke service to our clients and taking the stress and complexity out of HR issues. Contact us if you would like to discuss how we can help you.


Practice Area

Employment. HR Training. HR Litigation. HR Consultancy.


Legal Services
  • Stress at Work
  • Redundancy
  • Flexible Working
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Gardening Leave
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Part Time Workers
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Professional Discipline
  • Pension Law
  • TUPE
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Senior Executives
  • Employment Law
  • Family Leave
  • Pay Issue
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Media and Sports
  • Employment Contracts
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Employment - business

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed